Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4 stars

257, Rue De Vaugirard, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1100 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1643 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    place is close to a police station so several times in the night, you could be waken up by a police siren.

    Good and central location. subway is 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower. Because if you're not knowing how to operate the shower, you will only use the bathtub. It is very important to tell the customers how to use the shower properly.

    The bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with good location being close to the main tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were always cleaned everyday. The food was good and you had a wide choice of selection to choose from to eat for both breakfast and dinner as well as being good value for money . The public transport was in very close perimeter to the hotel and the staff were very nice,welcoming and friendly. The children’s area was nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    i might return to the hotel only for the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms initially allocated for me was very bad. I changed room and the water works in the room was very bad. The third change was better. The breakfast was totally a disappointment. The parking was too expensive.

    I like the room after changing twice. I like the 7th floor lounge and the people working there. The restaurant was good and the food was very nice. I would like to say the staff who served me were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    We arrived to Paris with 3 little kids and prepared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to Paris with 3 little kids and prepared ourselves to stay in a nice hotel but it was so much more than "nice", we received 2 big rooms (with connected door), the hotel is very clean, staff is kind and helpful, 2 min from Metro, nice street, great breakfast for 18 Euro per person (kids for free), supermsrkets near by, place for kids to play in the lobby sooo we were extremely happy with our stay and had a very positive experience. Many thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    It was located near to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept awake at night by noisy guests and by the lift which was outside our room. We found hairs in the bathroom. Breakfast was very busy and ran out of food quickly. We had to wait along time for the food to be replenished. For the price we would expect there to be a swimming pool.

    It was located near to the Metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    This was a good stay for families but very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like how hot the rooms are, how horrible the breakfast is, and how far the location is from the city centre. On top of that, the rooms are quite small. I've also stayed at the Novotel Tour Eiffel and it is much better than this.

    What I liked was that this hotel is designed for families. It is safe, secure, and welcoming to care for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant servers and hotel staff were very polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 3 people. The sheets on the sofa bed were not clean but changed immediately.

    The restaurant servers and hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Great view of Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 3pm but we had to wait 1 hour for our room to be ready, breakfast hall was too small and crowded and was far from relaxing. People having to cook there own eggs, waiting for coffee machine to be fixed resembled a school canteen more than a 4star hotel

    Good location and close to the metro, great view of the Eiffel tower from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great hotel and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could’ve been more powerful as it wasn’t massively effective.

    The staff were lovely, very helpful. Beds were super comfortable, we had an executive family room as we were with our 2 small children. The room was a good size and very clean with a good selection of complimentary drinks. The only slight negative was the air con was pretty low power, but we were staying in August during a heatwave! The hotel is fairly quiet (we stayed over a weekend and weren’t disturbed at all) and the road outside isn’t noticeable noisy either. Best bit was the rooftop bar with a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower! There is a kids play area in the main reception with table football, and also Apple Macs with a printer for guests which is really useful. The location is great - you can walk to the Eiffel Tower and the metro is just up the street. Lots of good restaurants nearby and a supermarket. Really useful to have parking under the hotel too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A perfect family holiday to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and staff were the only negative. The mojito was disappointing, not made well at all. the Affligem beer was rotten. Go out to a nearby bar instead.

    A VERY good buffet breakfast. This hotel was superb. Lovely reception staff. Tight for floorspace when the double sofa beds are pulled out, which just requires kids to be tidy all the time. Nearest tube a 2 minute walk. Great location. We hopped on tube to Montparnasse rather than eating locally.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Very friendly staff, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible rooms, dirty and not cleaned. Bathroom top probably had a leakage. Carpets were dirty . Absolutely no value for money totally upset with the brand . I doubt if “ Please clean my room “ tag works

    Very friendly staff, and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for 2-day sightseeing in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and easy to access. Safe and easy private parking. Very friendly staff who all spoke very good English. Nice rooms - however we booked a family room but could "only" get 2 double rooms (not connected) upon arrival, so be prepared for this :-) Very nice roof terrasse with excellent view of the city. Absolutely recommendable hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Reviews & complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby needs some renovation and decoration to be presentable The house keeping staff has some dishonesty issue as my iron was lost and they denied finding it

    The very helpful and friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Accomm
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con was broken in room so requested to change rooms, staff were helpful with this.

    Good location, close to the metro, staff were very helpful and the restaurant I can’t fault. This hotel seems more family suited but would still stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    We stayed there for 3 nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 3 nights .The location was good but the Air conditioning was not working at all and it was 38 degrees in Paris.Very hot . They didn’t even bother to fix it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable roms. Great service. Great breakfast. Great view of Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of room and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Breakfast with many options. Good location. Restaurants near the hotel. Spectacular view of Eiffel Tower from the hotel terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Friendly staff. Fabulous facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location everything you could need. Staff were lovely - extras like treasure chest for kids at check in were great. Everything you could need for a family vacation - and super close to the metro! We loved it and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    We made a reservation through Booking but it was not valid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a reservation through Booking but it was not valid when we arrived and we had to buy another room as well. At the same time we overheard some other guests that got free extra room. Not so nice!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    A Nightmare in Paris !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nightmare in Paris !!! Room facilities were antiquated and very uncomfortable. Small beds and room. Army style. Bathroom was very small. The toilet bowl was NOT in the bathroom. It was located across the bedroom !!! Incredible. At almost $300 dollars a night, it was a total fraud. Breakfast was 20 euros per person. You had to cook your own eggs and serve yourself. Obviously, Novotel Hotel staff missed the training as to how to treat a guess. Front desk personnel were unprofessional and poorly trained. Don't waste your time. A vacation spoiler.

    Leaving hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice property for group business travel, wouldn't recommend for lesure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast isn't facilitated when the hotel is packed, there's not enough food, coffee machines get broken all the time. The closet in the room doesn't have shelves, so I actually needed to put my clothes on the floor, inside the closet..

    The roof top and the terrace are awesome. The staff is kind. The meetings rooms on the 7 floor are a great venue for business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.9
    The room was quiet enough even though it faced the boulevard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the desk clerk. My stay was fully payed on booking, but they did block another 180 Euros on my credit card. I doubt that' s even legal. The towels seemed clean, but very very used. Everything looks old, this hotel really needs a renovation. Parking is accessible with great difficulty and it is private- NOT included in the hotel fee as one may understand on booking Practically it's not a 4 star hotel.

    The room was quiet enough even though it faced the boulevard and the police headquarters

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    OK but wish we'd stayed somewhere more central like St Germain des Pres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST WAS A COMPLETE RIP OFF AND A JOKE. STOOD IN LINE FOR 15 MINUTES TO GET ONE CUP OF COFFEE. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH 18 EURO PER PERSON! Very very disappointing and breakfast staff were rude.

    Rooftop is amazing but is closed a lot of the time. Why in the world do they market this and then close it down?????

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    The hotel location was ideal. But poor cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean.. The shower/ bath cubicle was leaking all over the floor. The towels were dirty. Not up to the standard of other Novotel in other countries and Paris as well. The lady in charge at check in time was very abrupt and not friendly at all and refused an early check in even though her other staff made arrangement for it.. Hotel needs some renovations..

    Breakfast was good and location was ideal. Close to transport facilities. Most staff were helpful. Very good view on the Eiffel tower from my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Top location with amazing views from the rooftop bar of...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location with amazing views from the rooftop bar of Paris. Hotel is within waking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The local area of Montparnasse is a thriving community with everything you need at your doorstep. Hotel staff were super friendly and accommodating. Complimentary fridge bar refills is a real bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    (+) Rich breakfast (even if really expensive)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (-) Absolutely too much expensive Hate the wc in a very small space separated from the rest of bathroom, I can’t get the reason behind it, definitely uncomfortable Dislike the “open” shower that means wet bathroom floor Too powerful air conditioning that cause me a cold

    (+) Rich breakfast (even if really expensive) Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Night stay good and convenient but no good with breakfast box we were vegetarian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    They should add vegetarian breakfast option more apart from toast and crossaint nothing to eat.. Hotel staff should smell the water glasses they were stink a lot we used disposable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing. Everything was really good

    Excellent hotel, great location, close to everything u could wish for. The staff were great, anything we had to ask they informed us very well, we’ll spoken, just great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were smaller than what I expected with no view. I did email them twice regarding a request for a possibility of a room with a view or one on top floor prior coming to the property but I have not received any response. On the pictures conditioner, body wash, shampoo and a bar avocado soap are provided but when we got into the property only 2 body wash,shampoo and an open soap was there. We expected that they would replenish this next day but they did not. The rooms were a bit dark for our liking. Although, it is stated that rooms are sound proof we can hear other guests tapping away 2 am.

    The rooms are the same as stated on the picture. Staff were friendly and accommodating. There is a spa and a gym but we have not accessed it. There is a small balcony at the top floor, that has a bar with a view of Paris and the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Extremely disappointed !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ZERO level of cleanliness in the hotel and upon complaining their excuse was "its old" its not our first time in paris nor in novotel. The staff was confused most of the time. We thought to move to an executive level but wanted to check the room first and the funny thing is it was exactly the same size as a regular one and they were charging 80 euros extra for a bathrobe, slippers, 1 toblerone and 1 coke. There was no lounge access no nothing !! We have stayed in novotel hotels in europe earlier even in dubai and london but this has changed my WHOLE pov about novotel

    The only thing that I liked about the property because of which I booked was its name. Novotel is brand but I am utterly disappointrd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly and it was an ideal location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot. We could not turn the heating down, only up.

    The breakfast was great value for myself and my children. The location was excellent as we were only a 2/3 minute walk away from the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    We will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny for a family of 4. The food at the restaurant was awful.

    The hotel was very clean. the lobby was nice and had a corner with toys for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It was discrete. Nothing particularly special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop wasn't open. The bar is supposed to be always open and instead at night they refused to sell us drinks

    It is close to the metro number 12 that is well connected to the most important attractions in paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very accessible and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com led me to believe that we could have 1 room for all 5 of us traveling but we had to have 2 separate rooms dividing up the family. Thankfully we arrived early enough to get the rooms side by side as originally it would have been different floors!!!!! Also booking . Com had us down as 5 adults and not 2 adults and 3 kids 😤

    It’s location to the metro was perfect and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is massively outdated. It does not meet 4* rating at all. I would give 3* max. Breakfast was not very good. Some things were missing (like scrambled egg) or cold (bacon was cold even staying on the stove) or overcooked (sausages were burnt). I think we had in our room cookies leftovers from other guests. So far the most expensive hotel for the quality we received.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    A comfortable and welcoming hotel for a Paris visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very sound-proofed (including an extra inner door), so we had a peaceful night's sleep. The staff on Reception were extremely helpful, attentive and welcoming and they spoke many languages. Light and airy foyer and cosy restaurant area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Rather disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very old and tired. Paint is falling off and it seems like it hasn't had a proper thorough clean in a few years. Light fixtures were falling apart and the room was too warm. Overpriced for more than 200 euros per night!

    Parking was in the basement which is really convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location, room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot (in January), tea/coffee making facilities were dusty. Buffet breakfast was crowded and Not as good as expected from Novotel. Booked for 4 people but did not provide enough towels etc. Room was not ready at 2pm (check in time). Trays from room service etc were left in hallways for long periods

    Great location near Metro station, staff helpful. Close to Eiffel Tower and good shops and local restaurants. Good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Access to Metro station and shops and restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed of new years festivities. The festivities were only available by reservation. We had to go to a local neighborhood store in order to get snacks and food for the evening.

    Access to Metro station and shops and restaurants in the area as well as a police station across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Amazing staff comfortable room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing catered to all needs and helped with every requirement speed of service was 5 star & even helped with finding a takeaway open after 2am and called you when the delivery arrived. Will definitely be going back if in Paris. Thumbs up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Had a lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking rates were absolutely ridiculous. It is 27 euros per day. This was not mentioned at check in. I thought it was free for Novotel clients. If I had known I would have parked it outside as I went on a Sunday and Christmas day is free parking. Worth for other customers to know this. So if possible please highlight on your website.

    The view from the 7th floor of Eiffel tower(part of it). Friendly staff. Good breakfast choice. Games for the children. You can walk to Eiffel Tower and it is quite central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramp room so hard to put big luggage once sofa bed is open and very basic facilities but good enough

    Good value for money and sofa bed was convenient for kids or 3rd person. Metro nearby easy access to many places. Chic lobby and lounge area. Very clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needed work was the rooms should be revamped and hallway carpets shampooed.

    Warm, welcoming atmosphere. The staff work hard to meet every need with kindness never leaving their demeanor. Large and small needs are met with the same effort. I saw them perform with the utmost professionalism even when guests were impatient and curt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    A day in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not as expected with not satisfactory level of cleanliness.The trash trown by previous guest was underneath my bed and carpets we’re dusty as if they were not vaccumed.

    Very near to subway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    We’ll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better description on the website or parking location. We had to drive 3 Times around the block to find it.

    The eggs were the best we had in Europe so far. A grocery store and Metro are in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Quick access with the metro and the buses.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some issue with the hot water but it was no big deal.

    Quick access with the metro and the buses. Staff was really friendly. Breakfast was worth the price !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, quiet, and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff were up themselves, most were great

    Location was good, quiet, and clean Not quite a 10 minute walk to the Eiffle tower more like 30 Great to get out and about close to the metro and the local markets and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Okay as we didn't spend much time in the room. Not 4* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bath with broken fittings . Paper cups for tea /coffee and only 2 but 3 people in room. Decor and carpets really old and lots of the fixtures like shower screen broken, electric socket loose, dents in walls . Looks like it needs to be upgraded and not what you would expect for 4*

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    A bit disappointed, thought the Novotel had a better standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were back-breaking... ouch! Hotel's in need of some TLC.

    Breakfast was good, but we had to wait for a table because they couldn't cope with the amount of people. Good ambiance for families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, satisfying, delightful view Eiffel Tower from 7th floor Terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there is nothing to say in a negative way about this property. In my pre-retirement days, I was a ling time meeting planner working with many hotels in many beautiful places. I would rate the Novotel in Montparnasse area of Paris in the Top Ten from location to ambiance to food and drink to amenities. And most important... The people who are there to serve you. Novotel staff do their job in an exemplary fashion. Kudos to all of you.

    Bed was one of the best ever. And two extra pillows I asked for were in the room at check-in. Loved the breakfast and presentation was outstanding. Staff was always accommodating and very pleasant. Really liked the fireplace in the bar area and comfy chairs around the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    it was a short but sweet stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not a lot of information in regards to the hotel and surrounds available in the lobby of the hotel

    the room was a good size and really liked the fact the the WC was separate to the bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel. Family friendly. Booking.com let us down promising breakfast included when reserving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said breakfast included. Under one week before travel suddenly 18 euro per person. Not the hotels fault. Booking.com totally to blame. Shop across road provided breakfast for 6 euro total!

    Good bed. Close to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok, Paris wasn't clean so the hotel reflected the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was inadequate, the bathroom was inadequate, the toilet floor was dirty and The room was small. We stayed at the Novotel in hoofdoorp, Amsterdam the weekend before. Same price but much much much better in every way. The review reflects the comparison.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was ok. The food was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    The straff were polite and helpful and the rooms were good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Safe in the Room was broken:( other than that everything was good!

    The straff were polite and helpful and the rooms were good and comfortable. Nice to have connected rooms for 6 people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    So near to the metro station, location is good so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just think that there should be more employees in the reception at the time of check in. (Between 2 &3pm)

    So near to the metro station, location is good so far.. the room is big ,not that modern but good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    A lovely, safe neighborhood where real people live. It is very quick to settle down in the evening .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely disappointed with housekeeping! Of the four nights we stayed, our room was only done once! Yes, we left late, around noon every day, but housekeepers were standing around in swarms talking, outside our door.. We gestured to our room but when we returned, nothing was touched. One day they merely opened the curtains! They took our ' make up the room' sign. It was not pleasant to return after a long, exhausting day sight seeing to bags of garbage and to scrub my own tub. Poor Christian had to leave the front desk to take our trash and bring us towels. We left a tip the first day which was untouched but we certainly did not tip for service not given.

    Reception staff member Christian was outstanding! He went above and beyond to help and he made our stay! He found us the best restaurant we've ever eaten in , L'Armandie, where Ludovic made sure we had the best dining experience possible. This is a find for those staying here as it is a lovely five minute walk from this property. I enjoyed the free non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar, and the view. The many fine bakeries and shops, plus a late night grocery store were so convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great base for jumping on the Metro and site seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service menu didn't have many simple or cheap options and nothing that really tempted the kids, which was only unusual because most of the kids facilities were great.

    Breakfast was excellent and the kids facilities were really great. The reception staff were particularly good with the kids especially when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The Location is perfect, the staff is very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Location is perfect, the staff is very kind and professional, my onlly concern was the space of the room was little and if we want to get the room clean we have to wake up early, we pass 3 days without the cleaning service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful and easy accessible Hotel with great Rooftop Bar and Metro to Paris central nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Domestic Staff coming into room after knocking on the door but not waiting adequate time to reply.

    Reception Desk Staff top class' especially Amman? Very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Generally It was good and close to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to get an extra room cos they don't allow 5 people in a room and considering I had 3 Kids

    The staff at the reception was nice and we were allowed early check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Main bed was comfortable but the pull out bed wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pull out bed wasn't comfortable, I thought the room was a bit small particularly with the pull out bed open for several days. separated WC and bathroom wasn't ideal and took a while to get used to..

    Main bed was comfortable but the pull out bed wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Was a great stay. I would recommend it and also return without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pullout beds for the kids had a really thin mattress, which was not very comfortable. Disappointed that breakfast is not included in the price.

    Travelled with 4 kids and were accomodated with linked rooms for great convenience. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Good value for money booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Our wonderful stay at Novotel Vaugirard, Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like. Can't fault it. Maybe have a basin in the toilet but that's being picky.

    Next to metro station. Not far from anywhere. Lovely view from the roof. Hotel is very comfortable and modern. Staff are excellent. They work hard. Free WiFi. Buffet breakfast was a bonus. Something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    A Room with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...but especially the staff (so friendly!) and the comfortable beds. Even the sofa bed was of superior quality so the children didn't squabble over it! The rooftop terrace with games was a lovely place to relax and the breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Family visit to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be honest, the hotel was great and we had no issues. There is nothing that we'd change.

    We would recommend checking out the local boulangerie's for breakfast "Antoines" is about 120metres from the hotel and was fantastic. The hotel is ideal location for anyone using public transport, we bought a "carnet" of tickets used the metro a lot. Great rooftop/terrace bar with a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower and lots of other city sights that are visible in the beautiful Paris skyline. We used "easytransport.com" to book a taxi transfer to the airport (CDG) just for ease and this was contracted to "CABBIE" another UBER like service which was excellent. We had someone waiting for us at the airport with a sign, dropped us at the hotel, we speak french (me a little, my wife very competent) but you'd get by the driver wanted to speak English to practice, which was a nice gesture. Hotel allowed us to check in at 11am, which allowed us to drop our bags in our room and enjoy a full day in the city. Our family room was an "Executive", hadn't noticed this on booking but it meant that the minibar was free and re-stocked daily. The room also had a Nespresso machine in it with a number of capsules, again this was included and re-stocked daily. Free, easy to use safe also in the room. These are nice touches which we don't always appreciate until you have to pay for these services. I would recommend a visit to the Montparnasse Tower for more great views of the city. We checked before visiting (and for UK visitors) used Tesco vouchers to purchase tickets for this and for a Paris riverboat cruise which saved us 75% on each of these activities. We travelled into Disneyland Paris one day - 1hr 12mins from the hotel door to the park via Metro and RER. Tickets were 30euros each way for the 4 of us. Attractiontix.co.uk provided the best value tickets for both parks, less than £50 per person and much cheaper then the 90euro walk up prices on the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    A 3 star hotel instead of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower taps weren't work probably in our rooms (two rooms). We reported the problem to the hotel but they couldn't fix it and there was no update from staff until you chased them everyday. Rooms are quite old, we felt it is a 3 star hotel rather than a 4. Toilet is separated from bath room and without a basin installed inside the toilet. So you are unable to wash your hands after using the toilet but have to move to use the bathroom basin. Hair dryer is fixed inside the bathroom. So there is no flexibility to dry your hair without occupying the bathroom. Therefore I can't see the convenience.

    Very close to the Metro station and very safe with police station opposite to the hotel. They were able to arrange adjacent rooms for us as per our request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for family visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lights got extremely hot when switched on & my husband burnt his arm luckily our children didn't touch them.

    Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly with children. Children received a gift at check in. Secure underground parking reasonably priced. View from the rooftop bar was amazing. Great for access to metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Very comfy bed so we slept well, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think it was good value for money. A bit expensive for what we got, room fridge was noisy, some of the lights in the bathroom didn't work. The shower went hot and cold and there was no drawers in the room.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff helpful on the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room (2 Adults and 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separate from the bathroom which I simply cannot stand. The bars on the ground floor and roof top both closed at 10.30 pm and the staff stopped serving because they said it was too quiet. The breakfast was being charged at 18 euros per person and for a family of four, I'm Sorry, this is unacceptable especially with the 27 euros car park fee and city tax bolted on. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Clean modern hotel in a convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal For Young Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room carpets need steam cleaning. We couldn't find an information folder in the room (only found out about the rooftop terrace as we were leaving) & had to ask for tourist brochures in English. Interactive screen was good but didn't know it existed til the last day.

    Having adjoining rooms for the extended family was great & single sofa beds for the grandkids were ideal. Nice to have a fridge as well as tea/coffee facilities. Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were spotless, good having a separate toilet. Never had to wait for lifts, plenty of space in them for luggage. Noon checkout was brilliant. Staff were always friendly & spoke good English (compared to our French!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was supposed to be included, then got detail from hotel that there was a height limit restriction (1.85m), only after we booked. So we had to use local parking in any event. Which was very close by.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room but the view made up for it! Aircon didn't really work.

    Great view from the room! Waking up to the tower every morning was great. The staff were really helpful and were understanding of my bad French! The breakfast had a good variety of nice food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    1. Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. It took me 30 mins o checkin. Checkin was pathetic. 2. The receiption was not sure of breakfast timing. Huge gap in coordination between staff which is not expected from Novotel.

    1. Location is good. 2. Rooms are good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Novotel, Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Be sides the room is large enough, my family very love this room because the room has connecting door. So my both daughter very happy to run one room and another. Thx Novotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (6 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing................................................................

    All was good.......................................................................

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: