Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Reims Tinqueux 4 stars

route de Soissons, 51430 Reims, France

#8 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1036 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I started the booking procedure choosing "2 adults" requiring a double room. This somehow on the booking form got changed to my husbands name and 1 child under 16 with a special b & b rate. I didn't notice this on completion of form. It was pointed out to me by receptionist when paying bill. I always travel with my husband, booking through you each year. I am not pleased with situation and will book directly with the hotel in future.

    Convenience to motorway and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay away from the restaurant. Poor food which is over priced and the staff there couldn't care less! We found them rude. I'd recommend the McDonald's over the road.

    Facilities were good for the kids with games area and swimming pool, although the swimming pool was being refurbished when we arrived, sadly Novotel didn't tell us this when we booked! Bar was good with friendly staff who made you feel welcome and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room good for family of 4. I made a mistake in my booking or maybe system issue and had 2 rooms booked instead. Unfortunately the hotel refused to allow me to cancel the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A waiter let himself into my room and when challenged said he had come to collect a tray. I had never ordered room service. He had just seen me in the restaurant.

    The food is good and the staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a little expensive but other than that nothing.

    We used the hotel as a stop off on our journey. It was perfect for what we needed and nice and easy to find. The rooms were lovely and clean and there was a large safe grassed area for Ellie the dog. Breakfast was great and the staff were all nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is alway a pleasant experience. On this occasion the tea and coffee facilities in the room was not enough for two people and the hotel is better than having cardboard cups in the rooms. Other than that small observation everything was fine

    Friendly attentive staff particularly in the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people in the staff were not super professional: not smiling, look really not happy to work there. The breakfast experience was a disappointment: a strong smell of vinegar in the restaurant, the eggs were not tasty at all, and the coffee machines not clean. I also don't like when the staff is already busy preparing the breakfast area for lunch before 10am whereas clients are still coming for the breakfast. It gives the feeling that you should rush to finish eating and go.

    The arrival was perfect: smooth, friendly, efficient! Easy to park at no extra costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T he swimming pool/patio was outof use due to work in progress.

    Very friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. The new menu is much better than the one we experienced 12 months ago. T he hotel was full, which made our stay less relaxed than usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They started to ru out of items for breakfast 10:25 and did not refill despited the breakfast ended at 11. Apart from that, nice hotel

    Nice staff, gave us a room with easy access which is important when you travel with baby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds, although comfortable and long enough for tall people are quite narrow. More of a surprise than a problem

    A comfortable hotel with nice facilities well suited for breaking the journey on the A26. The Champaign with dinner was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the restaurant at dinner time were cheerless and unwelcoming. Food ok, but not particularly good value for money.

    Good hotel, in very convenient place. Nice bathroom, nice room. Reception staff lovely and very helpful. Breakfast waiting staff were very good, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have covered this in the previous comment.

    The choice of food was very good, including English breakfast, and it was very well presented. We ate at the restaurant the night before and the food was not very good. It was very overpriced, too, especially the wine list which was charging 25 euros for the cheapest bottle of wine and offering 15cl glasses for over 5.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should change and update their magnetic strip-based door cards. Had to re-enable my door card twice.

    Good breakfast and the games area was greatly appreciated by the kids. Easily reached from the highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly awkward to get to from local road system

    Very convenient for those travelling North/South along autoroute. Convenient Steak restaurant almost next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Very serviceable affordable typically nice Novotel.

    We stopped for a night while in travel from Normandy to Bastogne. It a convenient location, easy to find and a nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service was very slow and we felt a little as though we were an inconvenience.

    Reception staff were very good and realised that I had an injury and suggested a room on the ground floor and moved things around to accommodate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work in either of 2 rooms and even in early April the room temperature was too hot. Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy with the windows open. Front desk staff, whilst very pleasant took a long time to deal with check in, so there was a queue of people waiting.

    Great location, rooms are nicely decorated and restaurant is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit tired and room a bit small for a family of four, but it was okay. Perfectly fine for a quick stop over to break up the long drive to the alps

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a heavy luggage and there is no elevator due to only 1 floor above ground. Staff helped me though with some of my stuffs.

    Love to have both bathtube and shower in the room. hotel is close drive from the center but offers very easy access to main roads wihtout having to struggle with city center traffic in the morning. Breakfast is very good. Beds very comfortable. Easy to park your car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu is always the same. The burgers are nice, but we would like more variety or a menu that changes regularly.

    quiet, comfortable, clean, spacious, love the pool and playground in the summer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Family room" was very small when the sofa was pulled out and wasn't very comfy - only doable for a night. Dated bathroom. Could do with a bit of a spruce up.

    Warm welcome on our late-night arrival. Breakfast buffet was lovely. Reception area nice and bright. Handy location for drive south. Comfy bed. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could not find our booking for 2 rooms. The toilet in one of the rooms smelt like a public urinal. The lino on the floors in the toilet and the bathroom were sticky. The air conditioning did not work. The hair dryer was broken. Breakfast charge seemed excessive.

    There was plenty of parking. The bed was comfortable. Very little road noise. The barman was friendly and efficient at his job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was absolutely useless. No power and in bathroom so couldn’t use it when others were showering. Needs a proper plug in hair dryer.

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot despite turning temperature right down, single beds narrow

    Staff were lovely, dinner was excellent, simple but good quality food was much appreciated after a hairy drive thru ice and snow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to the room was a bit of a maze

    Great place for a overnight stop, superb location and staff are amazing. Sweet and a cuddle toy at check in, awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually have dinner as roomservice when we are using your hotel. A wider range of meals you can offer would be welcome

    We stayed in room 162 wich was brilliantly decorated with buntings and a little children chair. It was our son’s 4th birthday on the day we checked in and he was so excited with the decoration of the room as he thought this was made especially for him. Thank you for making his day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea coffe or milk sachets in the room. , we had to ask for more

    Lovely restaurant opposite and McDonald’s if your kids like their breakfasts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Modern, clean hotel, well equipped room, excellent service. Good location for those who have a car and intend to travel in the area. Not for an urban trip. About 10-minute drive from Reims city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather small and Bathroom door opened next to the bed so little privacy and inconvenient for the person on that side of the bed. All other hotels we have stayed in have the entrance to the bathroom in the hallway entrance to the room. Very long walk to the bedroom. No lift.

    Bed comfy and room quiet. Liked separate toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late with very tired children (7 + 5), the reception staff were amazing and were very helpful to my children. The restaurant staff provided us with some food even though the kitchen was closed. As a stop over on our long journey to the Alps this hotel was exactly what we needed. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location near motorway but quiet, great staff very friendly were brilliant with our nervous dog, food was good. Got better service, nicer room and better breakfast than we did in a 5 star hotel in italy. We will be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reserved the executive room for two adults and on both occasions only one dressing gown, one pair of slippers and one of each drink was available. I would have expected there to be two of each

    The barman was very cheery and made you feel very welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very "cheap" and basic through out, extremely small room called "suite" for 3 people, there are no side table on the bed, only plastic cups and we were given 2 towels for 3 people and ask for more pillows and they brought them without pillow cases

    Descent for a late overnight while traveling to Eurotunnel, easy to find, descent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three floors but no lift, we travelled with a lot of baggage and this was very inconvenient.

    Convenient to access and well placed as a stopping point for a long journey

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in rooms made sleeping difficult. Even though it was below freezing outside, even with air conditioning on and window open the room was far too hot.

    Easy access from motorway and good parking. Staff polite and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, friendly competant staff, extremely convenient when doing a road trip - just popping off the motorway to be welcomed by comfort and friendly staff is greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm, we had to open the window.

    Fantastic location, parking great as we had a roof box with us. Restaurant next door and parking very near to hotel rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast tea in the room would have been nice.

    We did not stay long, but check in was a breeze, the beds were comfortable, and the bath facilities were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel refused to give me loyalty points because I booked via booking.com I explained that this was because their web site had crashed and the person on reception told me it had been down for two days so I was penalized for their failure also because I booked through booking .com I didn't qualify for the usual free drink in the bar. I told the person at checkout again that I thought it was unfair and they just gave the usual French shrug .

    Good hotel , Good parking, easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial receptionist was brusque bordering on rude. Bar area was like a cafeteria. Dinner was horrible

    Very convenient location for us. Quiet bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and a very small family room, even though we chose the queen bed room, we couldn’t close the bathroom door as the bed was too close.

    Comfortable and well furnished rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expense a pint off beer was astronomical.would not stay at this hotel again for that reason .club sandwich 14euros fat to much for a sandwich .Dont use restaurant opposite its rubbish and service poor .If hotel drink/food prices where cheaper more people would use restaurant was empty that should have told them some think .

    Receptionist was great nice room stay ruined

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is approximately 3 miles from the centre of Reims near the motorway to Calais .There is no public transport to the centre of the town. Breakfast was extra on the room price.

    Good modern hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel dismally failed to meet the standards and quality we would expect of a hotel of this stature. Totally unsatisfactory.

    Nothing at all, other than one quite friendly lady on reception when we were checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for breakfast thought it was included .

    Easy to find straight off the motorway. Clean room with good bathroom and lots of towels. Very efficient staff check in so easy. Breakfast good but should be included for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit tricky to use.

    The room was huge and clean. Big windows too that can be open. Friendly staff. Near the motorway if you are travelling through France and you don't want to go into the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift, and we were put on the 2nd floor with 2 kids, 3yrs old and 7yrs old, plus the luggages on the further building of the hotel;

    The hotel was kid's friendly, the swimming pool was great and so was the location near Reims.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for a week as travelling around Champagne area so had a lot of luggage, we were given a room on the top floor and the hotel does not have a lift, better variety of food options would add value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a long way from the reception and I have a problem walking. But we did find a door which opened onto the carpark which was much nearer to our room.

    Friendly staff, clean, and very comfortable bed. Hotel very near to the A26 and very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Late arrival, smooth check-in & check-out, good value when travelling through by car. Rooms are comfortable and good value for 4 people to share.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed nearby many times thought upgrade for last night holiday returning home. Booked in advance good price. Expecting better from 4star hotel. Room 2floor as far from reception as possible . Tea coffee making 4 paper cups , 2 mint tea bags 2 unsure what contents were and 2 creamers. Meal booked in rest, service slow, but not busy . Nearly left before ordering, should have. Menu selection limited . When food arrived steak cold chips poor afterthought side salad and 3 lamb chops and pile green beans very cold Lamb was pink but would have been better if cooked to some fashion . 2 star or less standard. . Best part meal was cold water nicely chilled .E mail not really resolved issues. Our advice avoid dinner maybe this hotel, standards short of expectations

    Location travelled past many times. After our stay little else Avoid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    when told that the fries were cold they pretended not to understand, took them away and put them in a microwave

    Food was average but prices were expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location from the motorway, especially easy to find at night with a great big blue neon light saying 'Novotel ' on the building, the hotel is next to the ibis and has a Mc D's over the road that stays open late. Easy parking that was free. Hotel entrance is smart and electric sliding doors. 24/7 check in we arrived at 1am. The Room a kettle with tea, coffee, little milks and a mini fridge with a bottle of Evian inside. The lighting in the room is good side lights and overhead switches by the bed. Air-conditioning and windows that open. The bed was really comfortable and clean crisp white sheets lots of pillows and extra in clean covers on the shelf. The toilet is separate to the bathroom, and the bed is a long way from the corridor noise, clever design layout. The bathroom has a bath and a separate shower good water flow and temperature control, There were 2x towels each and floor mat. We had a great nights sleep. Hotel has a pool and serves breakfast and has room service. We will stay here again! Lastly we Loved the colourful lolly pop on a long stick that had been left by the housekeeping staff lovely touch and made us feel real people were involved in the running of this hotel that care, and reception staff were friendly and smiley in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and there were some nice touches for the little ones, such as PIZ sweets on arrival, a family section with toys and an xbox in the reception area. We were driving back from the alps and the big Carrefour just across the road was handy for filling up with cheap fuel before getting back on the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on a busy retail park. Pool is not heated and surfaces around it when wet are very slippery. Common parts are very tired. Restaurant offering was limited and staff could not cope with service at dinner, rather chaotic.

    Easy to find as next to A26 motorway. Excellent Reception staff - friendly and bi-lingual.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening food very disappointing, considering this could be nice french food! We try not to eat in anymore. Breakfast buffet ok.

    Easy parking, room ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was ok but not functioning fully.

    Swimming pool, outside seating areas, breakfast was brilliant and constantly replenished. Very comfy beds and good size rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was €80 more than stated on my booking confirmation. (2 nights).

    If you need a hotel on the outskirts of Reims for ease of you journey the next day, it is absolutely spot on. For €1.50 you can get a number 1 bus just outside the hotel straight to the Cathederal in the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished. Excellent large room with super king size bed, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The attached restaurant had a good selection at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to actually get into the hotel. We could see it but struggled to get into the carpark.

    When booking a Novotel you know exactly what you are going to get - clean, comfortable, good food etc. Perfect for a stop off on a longer journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It met all my needs and I have no complaints at all.

    We are a family with a dog and we stay every year on our way to and back from Italy travelling by car. We love EVERYTHING about this hotel. It has super large enclosed grassed area that your dog will love running around in after being stuck in a car. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and modern, clean and fully equipped. WiFi keeps the teenagers happy. The staff are fantastic!! There is a lovely bar to sit and enjoy a drink before dinner at the fabulous restaurant. Fantastic breakfast! A great pool if you are interested. And it is very reasonably priced I think. It is located between some fast food chains and isn't a pretty location but it is right off the main road and if you are looking for a fantastic place to stop on your journey with children and a pet, this place is the best of all the hotels we have every stayed at for years and years. Wish there was one at all our other stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great for stopping off on the way home to UK. There's a pool for the kids and the rooms are a good size and comfortable. Value for money, it's great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant were not particularly friendly, the food was not great, and the breakfast was average. Overall too expensive for what it was.

    The room was comfortable and the hotel was convenient for the motorway system.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa bed for One Person
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meals were expensive and not very good at all. Better food across the road at the Ibis. Tricky to find the way there.

    Comfortable hotel professionally run; can eat dinner aside the good (hotel) sized swimming pool; good bus service into the city, avoiding expensive parking; good sized bar area; efficient air conditioning; good breakfast; parking possible near your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sockets in the room weren't working on arrival, although my son told reception nothing was done & as it was late we went out for dinner then straight to sleep. In the morning we told reception again about the sockets & they came up straight away, flicked a fuse switch in the roof & the sockets were all working again. It was a little frustrating we couldn't get our mobile electronics 'charged up & things downloaded over night. not a disaster, but there you go

    Location is great en route to Calais. Plenty of option for eating out of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and on the first night had two bottles of water in the fridge but on the second only one. Not enough tea bags and only coffee creamer but only a minor grumble. Having a fridge and safe in the room was great.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was spotless. Staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic. We stopped off on the way back to the uk. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist on arrival did not smile and was not very welcoming. The TV in our room and the safe did not work when we arrived. From reporting the faults to them being repaired took an hour, this meant husband who had driven for 8 hours missed going in the pool. Not enough toilet roll (only had 1 roll for a family of 4, when asked for more were given extra towels which turned out we were short of. Used the restaurant for the evening meal, poor choice and very expensive including the drinks.

    We liked the swimming pool, the sofa bed split into 2 single beds, the variety of food available at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Hotel was beautifully designed and we had a wonderful experience there. The staff were also very hospitable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiled egg machine wasn't brilliant, breakfast could be more substantial. More coffee/tea and milk in the rooms.

    The shower was good, parking great.. reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar was a little slow but Hotel was busy.

    Breakfast is very good catering for all ages and nationalities, was very impressed with the choice of Kusmi teas. Good parking facilities and not too far from the motorway network. Family rooms were spacious and was pleased to be offered rooms next to each other.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a bit dated.

    Good location on way back to Calais just off motorway. On-site restaurant very good quality food. Staff friendly and attentive especially in restaurant and bar. Big room and very comfy bed even if decor a bit dated. lots of parking and retail park with supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more cereal selections would be nice!

    Everything is perfect! Beds are so comfy, hotel is clean and fresh, staff are friendly, can always park and breakfast is great. We love this hotel and have stayed there a number of times now. Great when you have older children and need somewhere for 4 adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for what we needed

    Perfect stopover on our journey south. Comfy beds and amazing showers. Staff were helpful, and spoke excellent English. Kids received a free toy and sweets on arrival which they loved. Nice little play area and field in order to stretch our legs after the long drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for One Person
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing. Also we had to book too double rooms. We could have stayed in one of them with both kids on the sofa bed. But they wouldn't let us?

    Lovely breakfast and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed for Two Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work well

    Lovely hotel. Everything is well catered for. We were to tired to use pool, but it has a lovely pool area and large field for dogs and kids. Good location for champagne trails. Main champagne house 10 mins away.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: