Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Strasbourg Centre Halles 4 stars

Quai Kléber, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#42 of 83 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1302 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Better than it looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external refurbishments make access difficult although this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Good location. Nice and modern inside which is deceptive from its outward appearance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    All in all a fair hotel, very well located just outside the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot understand why have a separate toilet cubicle without even a small sink in it

    All in all a fair hotel, very well located just outside the centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Functional business hotel near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are getting tired. Lifts old Outside renovations make entrance difficult to find Should be a discount on parking

    Predictable standard . Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was inconvenient. We entered on the right instead of the left and then had to climb stairs to get to the hotel. Signage in parking lot was confusing and wrong.

    Convenient to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very good, quite and friendly place for traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was quite good. We spent only one night at the hotel and the place was very close to the centre. There is parking place just under the hotel. The continental breakfast was very good and we found everything as we wish. The room was big enough for three person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.9
    The location was 5 minites walk to the down town or the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper entrance from the garage side and it was not easy to bring our luggage from such small doors going through small hallways and going up to the reception. Also there was construction work at the main entrance and you can not bring your car in front of the hotel for unloading your luggage

    The location was 5 minites walk to the down town or the main square of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff were helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No parking for a van it was really a waste of my time to find parking far away from the hotel. 2. The hotel seems to be old and it needs an upgrade for the rooms and the bathrooms.

    The staff were helpful and nice. It was good that the hotel is connected to a shopping center. The breakfast was good the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    location - hotel maneger ( florance )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Air condetion - Toilet very bad - not clean rooms - house keeping not helpful - family rooms was the worrest rooms i stayed in my life - never come to this hotel

    location - hotel maneger ( florance )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    We loved the breakfast buffet which had an amazing variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for the three of us but very comfortable.

    We loved the breakfast buffet which had an amazing variety of fresh products. The staff was very friendly and our room very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    at the edge of the city everytgibg within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room size,parking size, air conditioning, construction near the hotel

    at the edge of the city everytgibg within walking distance.. good hotel for family with children Kim

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for its price, there were renovations going on and the staff in the restaurant was really not up to standards. Wouldn’t recommend the restaurant, better to go out.

    Good breakfast. Parking very nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Location ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to Park your car in P2 (Second entry) if this entry closed for FULL the you will enter the ( First entry ) this is what happened with me, then you will be in a big problem with your laggages !! theres no any Alivator to access the hotel and no one from the hotel will help you to carry your luggages, rated as a 4 Star hotel but no one will help you in this case i have take my 3 Laggages with my 2 young kids in the street to access the hotel main door So next day i have exit the parking and enter it again to P2 ( Second entry ) finally its not full

    Location ONLY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking is very costly 28 Euro Air conditioning is not cold enough I do not advise to stay in the city you can visit it from Germany for few hours

    Good breakfast Friendly staff access to the Shopping mall from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, easy walk to historical centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms. Kids playing area with books and touch screen games. Adjacent to shopping malls, many restaurants around. Tram stop just outside the hotel, easy one-stop ride to Train station, and you can hop in 20 minutes tram ride to Kehl, a city in Germany side. Easy 5 to 10 minutes walk to picturesque petite France / cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    In my eyes a business hotel, great standard, clean and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size for 4 persons could have been better but I assume you get what you pay for. Just outside the very city center and 10 minutes walk at the max to Petite France.

    In my eyes a business hotel, great standard, clean and you know what you get, great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room The design of the bathroom is not comfortable

    The staff are friendly and polite. Easy check in and check out. Kids are allowed free of charge. Nice decor in the room. Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    A consistantly good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no BBC nor CNN news channels working on the TV.

    We always stay here when visiting Strasbourg due to the excellent onsite parking and accommodation. The hotel is just a short walk to Petit France and the other sites of interest. Rooms are large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and very quiet (probably one of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low water pressure in the shower.

    The room was clean and very quiet (probably one of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in). The breakfast was good with a solid choice of food between sweet and savoury. Excellent location (very close to Place Kleber).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From check in to check out desk and bar staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. The location was across the road / river from the old town which is so beautiful. We would most definitely stay here again if we returned to Strasbourg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is like a challenge in Survivor Tv series, overcrowded (as the hotel parking is situated in a mall), with barely no directions or signs at all and it is quite negative to begin your stay at this otherwise nice hotel with a frustration over parking that is in fact really like a maze!

    I was travelling with my family of four (two kids under 18). Really nice hotel, the location is good and the breakfast and the beds were excellent. It should be noted that the hotel is situated in a mall which I personally thought was weird and quite chaotic but if you are going to Strasbourg on a shopping spree, you have found yourself the hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little bit confusing. I enter the car park wrongly (right gate entry) to basement 2 and the hotel lift didn’t go to basement 2. Because of our big luggage we need the lift, We wanted to move the car to basement 1 but from basement 2 carpark we can’t drive to basement 1 except you exit the parking and enter again to basement 1.

    The room is good for family of 4. Clean, breakfast is great. Near the mall. Location near for sightseeing. Parking underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    A pretty old hotel in a good location with friendly staff. Better keep up to meet technology needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very thin plastic cups provided in the bath room. Trouble to recharge the cell phones and cameras.

    The location. Just one stop from the tram to the train station. A shopping mall next door make it handy for shopping needs. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a good hotel in a wow factor town and region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. No complaints or moans about this hotel. Highly recommended

    Great location - approx 10 minute stroll from the station and a similar distance across the river to the attractions of this lovely town. Breakfast was VERY good indeed (once we worked out where everything was) and GREAT value. Hotel overall very good indeed although looked a bit squashed in between another hotel and a HUGE shopping mall. Staff were lovely. Room on top floor was quiet and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is an excellent location for visiting all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have its own parking! The parking lot is awful with such narrow places that you are always subject to bruises from opening car doors or bad drivers trying to get into the place next to you!

    The hotel is an excellent location for visiting all interesting places in town. A little bit far from the EU Parliament (2.5 km) but all other attractions are at close hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The staff at the reception was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are little old.

    The staff at the reception was very polite and helpful.The hotel is around 10 mins walk from the train station and it is very close to the other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 26 degrees so the room was very hot and we wanted the air conditioning on but was told that it was controlled by the shopping centre and not the hotel so wouldn’t go on until June not very useful in April! The receptionist did find us a fan though.

    Comfortable bed and large room. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a family of 4 and they provided a twin size bed for our two sons ( 5 and 6 years old). The room was so small that a larger bed would not have fit there and we were so tired after the long drive that we did not request another bed and a larger room. Very much a city hotel with little charm.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little reconstruction noise weekday working hours if double glazing open: will finish after completion and improvement to centre

    Very helpful staff in all roles, in a very clean and well arranged hotel with good general facilities, and excellent range of choice and quality for breakfast, a small restaurant for evening meals and a small bar. The hotel is part of Les Halles shopping complex, with an Italian restaurant open until 11pm each day and a high quality supermarket inside, (note that nearly all French shops are shut on Sundays, except cafes/restaurants/bars and bakeries). Very close (20m) to a tram station with two routes and another on different lines within 2 minutes walk, and one stop from Gare Centralle. Excellent location and very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, near the train station and inside a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small even when it is supposed to be a family room.

    Good location, near the train station and inside a mall. Breakfast is good with many options. It is good for short stays. Not sure if I would stay for a longer one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    This is not a Novotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You won't believe, but there are no toilet brushes at all! Removed forever, these basic elements of modern hygiene don't exist anymore at Novotels in France. I asked to have one, they refused. No way to keep the toilet clean — it's outrageous and inimaginable for a [once fine] hotel. They said this is the new Novotel / Accor policy. I say this is Middle Ages. From now on I will be boycotting the Accor Group hotels until they bring back my basic right to basic hygiene. Ugh!

    Staff are very helpful and friendly, they helped us a lot with extra requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the Hotel by car is not that easy to find because it is allowed from the parking but you cannot see it the very first time to arrive. It is very comfy to leave the car and then enter the hotel but not easy to find, maybe it has to be highlighted in a more evident way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A Long Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific really, just usual hotel stuff.

    The staff organised a nice event for kids for Easter. In general, they were very efficient and kind. We got a room on the seventh floor with a nice view. Also, very sound proof from the street noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room with the extra sofa bed was a good size and had a lovely view and the location was great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Right above a big shopping mall, good place for city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told that drinks in the fridge were free...

    Right above a big shopping mall, good place for city center tour and shopping. Nice staff. a corner for kids in the hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for visiting the city, most of the places are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Parking is not included in the Hotel rate, which is not clear in the site. And the entrance for the parking should be better explained... Basic amenities in the room for a **** Hotel

    Great location for visiting the city, most of the places are walking distance!! Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel Convenient to all the city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from the nightclub directly in front of the hotel even though we were in a room on the 7th floor.

    The buffet breakfast was great with a wide selection of food. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a great view of the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was fine and ok, I am going to select this hotel for next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t any slippers in ordinary room and it’s a weak point for a four star hotel.

    Location is perfect, staff was very friendly and the breakfast service was interesting and ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great Location - Terrific Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking garage is difficult to find. The signage isn't very visible when you're navigating throught the heavy city traffic. Novotel shares the huge parking garage with the other adjoining hotels. Access to the hotel is by an elevator.

    The room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent for exploring Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room got really hot during the night and we couldn't figure out how to turn the air on. Windows could only be opened so wide and kept closing. Breakfast area was very crowded.

    Location was excellent for exploring Strasbourg. Our room was adequate for a 2 night stay. Hotel was right next door to an indoor shopping mall. Breakfast buffet had a hot pad and pans to cook your own eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good service & comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night we could hear the air condition in the corridors which made it hard to fall asleep. At breakfast the plates and cups were not clean (e.g. Lip stick marks, food stains) and the cleaniness of the room service varied.

    The staff was very friendly & the room was well designed and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    There were paint renovation on our floor for the entire stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were paint renovation on our floor for the entire stay. Paint scent that bothered my son with his allergy and the wet paint that touched some of our clothes was unpleasant. we should have been informed during booking time to decide if it is suitable or not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient stay in the centre of Strasbourg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking discount for hotel guests would have been nice.

    Well maintained room with decent amount of space, very clean and exceptional soundproof. Very good breakfast with excellent choice options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly. The hotel's breakfast area is connected to a huge mall which has everything in it. In addition, their room service food was amazing and so was the children's dinner menu. i would definitely stay here again. My kids loved it! And the toilet is separated from the bathroom and wash area which is convenient when one kid is in the toilet and the other is brushing his teeth or taking a shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room service staff English language is very weak , therefore hard to communicate with them for ordering service .

    Room is very nice. Staff very good Location is amazing everything you need around you , it also connected to big mall .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit expensive. The layout of the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel which is close to shops/rest/cafe. We were able to get 2 connected rooms which was very good as we were family with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    they were helpfull i booked some dates and i would like to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they were helpfull i booked some dates and i would like to change and my booking was unrefundable , and they change it for me with no extra money. good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Easy walk to old city center. Clean. Very very load music and night club in front of hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never recommend or stay here on a Saturday night!!! I like the hotel however right in front of hotel is a night club who played music until 5;30-6am. They put us on the third floor with our young children. Let's just say we didn't sleep at all that night!! When I went down to see about a room change there was no one available at the front desk. Again if you are staying on a Saturday night then be aware of the night club, music, loud noises!!!! If you like the music with lots of base and the feeling you sleeping in a night club than this will be a great place to stay.!

    Nice hotel, I would stay here again but never ever ever in a Saturday night!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is amazing in a shopping mall and 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room is divided into two parts (bath and sink in a room and toilet in a different room). It was not convenient and the second room was so tight.

    The location is amazing in a shopping mall and 5 mins walking to the cathedral and parking is available easily. Staff were very helpful explaining surrounding activities. A problem happened with calculations of city tax and the stuff were very professional dealing with it. The room had a sofa which can be converted to extra bed for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested the sofa bed be made ready- I had to take all the covers and cushions off , pull out the bed underneath. I don't expect to do that in a 4 star hotel when I arrive with tired children and request it in advance!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    good value family room with breakfast included in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    underground parking was pricey and spaces very small (we couldn't open the boot fully without hitting the roof!

    Handy location, just across the river into the old district.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find the hotel dispite the right description. Density in the room. There were 2 towels for 3 guests. Problem with sink dreinage.

    Location. Staff at the riception was extrimly welcoming. Relatively cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stop in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels - get fed up with BBC World

    Very comfy beds. The air conditioning system was excellent. Good selection for breakfast. Easy 10 minute walk to station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litter at the evening and morning in the hallway. The breakfast is not organised. When we arrived at the breakfast, there was no table free. This is not how you want to wake up in the morning. This is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

    The reception was good and friendly and the children got a nice attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good place for to stay for a short visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't so much that there were things I didn't like just not many things I liked a lot. The rooms were small yet clean but quite utilitarian. It was fine for an overnighter when you just need a place to sleep for a night.

    Location and value for money was good. We only stayed one night and didn't want to spend a lot but wanted to be able to walk to the center. It met our expectations for our one night visit but I'm not sure I would stay here for an extended stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.5
    Personnel was nice - the rest below average (room size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking for large SUV cars (1.9m max height) - We were redirected to a parking in the center (Tanneurs) and paid 44 EUR for one night stay !!! I believe the most expensive in the full city...

    Personnel was nice - the rest below average (room size, cleaniness, location...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location in Strasbourg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and parking are expensive.

    Beds and pillows are comfy. I felt very safe in the area immediate to the hotel. The hotel was clean. This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to anything in the downtown/old town area! Parking is convenient, though the spaces are small. The small children's play area in the lobby is nice. We enjoyed having a small refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is separated from the toilet each one is in a different room (but this is a typicall French style in most hotels). The flat screen TV is a smart TV. But the smart function was disabled. It is nice to enable it in order to connect smart devices to it. There should be two complimentary water bottles instead of one as we Booked twin room not single. Otherwise every thing was great. Many Thanks.

    Great Location, friendly staff, big clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - narrow slots No concerge service shown A lot of public setting out hotel main door making the hotel less prestigious

    Staff Breakfast Location- central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Terrible stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude no bar staff very expensive very small rooms sheets were not changed for the 9 nights hotel needs updating it's very worn looking painting in rooms when we asked them not to because I have asthma very expensive

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Not a 4 Star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities were very basic indeed and public space is cramped, noisy and not pleasant to sit in. Tiny bar and restaurant is barely a cafe. Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Toileteries rooms are minimal and basic quality and no iron supplied in bedroom. A lot of 'corner cutting' make this a basic hotel with reasonably comfortable rooms. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, according to any normal criteria. It was expensive and not good value for the money.

    Centre city location is excellent. Room was spacious and pleasant. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Expected a little more class.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper cups in room for hot drinks, with plastic stirrers. No toilet brush. No views. No BBC World on the television.

    Great location for visiting Strasbourg. Spacious room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Small fridge for own use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely fabulous breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a Saturday. Garage was very narrow, the parking spaces at the Hotel row was completed full, fortunately we passed when someone left.

    Absolutely fabulous breakfast !! Haven't had such a good breakfast buffet in a long time. VERY friendly staff at reception and bar/ breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall we were satisfied with very good location to reach the points of interest fast by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Breakfast the was quality was good but selection very small. We stayed in other Novotels such in Luxemburg, Thailand and Saigon and breakfast was also good quality but the selection was much bigger! Also on the second day, the key could not open our room door and room attendance had to use 4 keys to finally open it. Also, the keys we left in the room key box was missing every day so the room was too warm when we came back. Room 310

    We liked the service from all staff members and the computer table for kids to play in the lobby was very interesting and well received by our child

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    A great pet friendly hotel. Convenient, clean, comfortable and quite. I recommend it.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was arriving by car there seemed to be no place to park while checking-in other than a taxi rank at the rear of the hotel on a very busy street. If there is an alternative then I would suggest that the hotel explain where this is or, at least explain what guests arriving by car will experience. Better to be prepared.

    I chose the property because it was convenient to the 'old town', was pet friendly and offered off street under cover parking. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for families. Close to town and fold out sofa was two single beds so kids slept comfortably. We loved that there was no additional charge for our two kids when using the same room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Surprisingly good restaurant, though limited options. Spacious rooms accommodate a family of four nicely. Liked that that toilet was separate from shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Hard to call this a Novotel - more like Ibis next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impersonal - lacks any sort of warmth and hospitality. Front office sent us to local dining place with some gift offer - nothing of the sort and food was average. Car parking in public car park -no discount on parking fees. Restaurant again very average.

    Located just outside old city and next to bus and tram stations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Strasbourg
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good that the Christmas market was closed at 21:00 even though is comprehensible taking into consideration the security challenges of the moment.

    Very good position, quite, very welcoming employees, good restaurant, good options for entertaining the children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Bring your bike or hire one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame that parking is quite expensive, but to be expected in a city like Strasbourg that prioritises public transport and bikes - quite rightly in my opinion - and we were right across the river from the Grande Île.

    The location was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the shower powerful. We had a room at the back, which was nice and quiet. They looked after our mountain bikes well and we had a super time cycling around the city, by the canals and into Germany (Kehl). A great city for walkers and cyclists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location within walking distance to all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nightclub somewhere nearby and we could hear the music and the people at kick out time,but it wasn't so loud that it kept us awake all night

    Excellent location within walking distance to all the main points of interest. Nice modern and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking/signs to hotel and shower didn’t drain well

    Cleanliness and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was not appropriate for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not appropriate for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Central and vey good parkin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at reception Elisabeth is very helpfull and make us feel very welkome!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    All very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs an update - furniture seemed tired

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: