Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli 4 stars

5 Place Alfonse Jourdain, 31000 Toulouse, France

#30 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location: parking onsite and next to a beautiful park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapas was dreadful. Staff were preoccupied with a private function on the terrace which meant guests were not able to use it and the service for paying guests was affected as they were prioritizing this. Cocktail I ordered looked liked dishwater!

    Location: parking onsite and next to a beautiful park. Pool was nice, although not much space for sitting around it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room pretty small for 3 people, but manageable.

    Clean room with comfortable beds. Nice swimming pool. Good parking. Nice "tapas" at the bar downstairs!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    Novotel does bad again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst a/c possible - making weird sounds, plus not doing its job (temperature on the lowest and still hot in the room all night) No space in the triple room, bathroom door almost touches bedroom (have to lean, in order to entry the bathroom), no space for a pet to lay down. Overall, cleanliness was poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing city and fabulous hotel - A hotel that makes it fun for the kids to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told it was not safe to park on the streets locally so used their hotel carpark which was good value but like a prison! But the car was definitely safe despite the 50 doors we had to drive through underground to get there!

    the rooms were clean and the swimming pool and entertainment for the kids was great including free a free pool table and an interactive computer table. Free soft toy at check in too - very family friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Location OK.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still generally too hot in room and temperature difficult to tweak. It took three attempts to get taxi to airport booked. First time it was forgotten, second time staff got wrong time. Good thing I checked. Should not have happened.

    Location OK. Some very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and the shower leaked uncontrollably.

    The staff were wonderful, the actual bed was very comfy and the location and price is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Just the swimming pool but in the last afternoon it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive room with One Queen Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not close to city center and otherwise to get it we had to walk in bad and desolated street. The area around the hotel is very dark in the night. No italian or strange channel at TV

    Just the swimming pool but in the last afternoon it is shadow. The parking is close to the hotel and cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Really liked the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Twin Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice and clean, but they should add a personal touch. It looks a bit too "business" like.

    Really liked the swimming pool. The staff is professional and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    It was a worse day in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a worse day in this hotel Not comfortable at all All services and hotel staff are worse than any other hotel in the world. Especially for cleanliness they gave me a very dirty room and the staff reaction was very bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    A clean, comfortable and convenient stopover for Toulouse airport, in a very pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar area was rather erratic. Had to ask several times for drinks with our meal, one item we ordered didn’t arrive but was charged for. However one of the drinks we had wasn’t on the bill, so we weren’t out of pocket.

    Food was good. The children enjoyed the pool and the exercise bikes in the foyer, and it was lovely to have the botanical gardens right next door for a morning walk. Reception and cleaning staff were friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was fine for travellers passing through or for conferencing but not as holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly designed room with very little hanging space and no safe or drawer for personal papers/belongings. Water in shower rarely hot. Pool area not as portrayed in photos, very small and enclosed in fencing though suitable for children. A fair walk to local transport and few good restaurants in the area.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is really nothing negative to say about the hotel except maybe the parking. We were advised that is is not safe to leave vehicles outside and I feel that then 11 euro's is a bit much for parking as you do not have other options available

    The hotel was great value for money. The rooms where clean and nice and we had a great veranda looking out over the pool area. There was secure parking available at 11 euro's per day. Overall a nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, food was good in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, food was good in this hotel. During our stay we sampled food at breakfast, lunch and dinner and it was all equally delicious. First room was a little disappointing as not what we expected but the upgrade to a room with a balcony redeemed it for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet rooms close to the conference center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to have dinner at the restaurant with a large group. However, the staff was overwhelmed and did not manage to bring us the menu in 30 minutes. We decided to have dinner downtown. Perhaps they should increase the number of waiters.

    Very good breakfast,for amateurs they have kusmi tea! the room was super quiet and very dark perfect for a good night sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Worked well for a night to explore Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit further to walk to central Toulouse than anticipated - although there is a Metro station close by. Breakfast was quite pricey - so we didn't bother.

    Friendly. helpful staff who all spoke good English. Our standard room had a big comfy bed, small fridge and kettle, and a good sized bathroom. The hotel parking is very secure and convenient and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    One of the staff in the restaurant was unfriendly and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff in the restaurant was unfriendly and rude. She firstly forced us to use the mugs on our table when we tried to take from spare ones and had decided to reserve those on our table for other drinks. Later, she almost ran into me but walked straight away without any apology or intention to apologise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is nice, specially the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After already prepaid reservation of two rooms (two weeks before arrival) the deposit of almost double price was taken from our credit card - for a guarantee (?!) as explained. There was no small print in the Booking.com's offer in this regard. Unadmissable practise. I wouldn't reserve the accomodation if I've known this in advance.

    The hotel is nice, specially the hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again when we are in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside looks like a Soviet prison. The room a/c didn’t work so we didn’t sleep well. Pillows were so large and hard sleeping wo them was preferable. The room was ridiculous to get into w luggage. Seriously - a maze. The paint was chipping off the bathroom walls and the svs in the restaurant was neglectful.

    It has a restaurant on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and nice hotel, but cleaning service must be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The creamer (or coffee?) cup was opened (tear off) maybe by the previous guest, and it was still not replaced on the second day of stay. Mineral Water was provided only 1 bottle for 3 people :(

    Friendly staff, amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Just a 20 min walk away from the centre. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit expensive for the offer.

    The facilities were great, plenty of amenities (pool, video games, books, newspaper) to kill some time. The room was also great, spacious and the bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Two nights in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, excellent standards for the price. Extra beds were very comfortable. Room was big enough for three adults. Good location, everything we went to see was within a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    All in all a nice hotel and staff but not sure it was worth the money.
    • Group
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air fresheners!! The hotel uses way too much air freshener, especially around the reception and bar area. I had headaches from constantly being bombarded with chemical whiffs. Not pleasant. (Especially surprising considering their toiletries are touted as being natural products?!) The bed settee!!! The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. We had 3 people in a large, spacious double room with a sofa bed. I had the sofa bed but you could feel every spring digging into you the whole night! The bar staff were friendly but it was hit or miss with the service. Order 1 drink and receive a few nibbles with your drink...order for 3 people and no nibbles??? Go to the bar area and be served straight away, but the next time, have to approach them to get you a drink. Good staff but the service was a bit inconsistent. Nice rooms but bathroom and toilet desperately need re-grouting. Good restaurant meals (between 14 - 21 € for steaks, burgers, pasta)...but served with frozen chips?!? (The specials on offer looked fantastic though.) 16,50 for breakfast...very steep.

    The location is fantastic. A short walk to the metro and rental bikes. You can also walk to the centre if you want to...approx 20 minutes/easy walk. The reception staff were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    The noise from the rally really ruined my nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlooking the podium of the car park and being woken up at 1am with a rally outside my window that went on for for over an hour until police finally came to break it up!

    Bar staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    I like the lobby area very nice decoration, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room the decor and the toilet very old fashioned separate look and shower didn’t like me at all. Room was dusty I catch a cold for it. Show up be better decor in the room. Good size room for 3

    I like the lobby area very nice decoration, the staff was super attentive I think her name was Jasmin she was the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A french gem and well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu could have been more adventurous and the drinks cheaper but I really am nit-picking. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Super helpful staff and within easy walking distance of all sights and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All seemed fine. I went back three times. Each time insisted to stay here. Even checked out from another hotel when they created me room.. I insisted. They 're now family. Waiters and waitresses very good

    Staff are very polite and friendly. Enjoyed breakfast more. On other meals they could increase variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay on way through to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a great amount of parking but we did manage to find a space.

    Staff friendly and reception open 24/7. Within walking distance of centre and although rooms were fairly basic they were comfortable and adequate for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent value, modern informal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not as expected from the photos, neither was the outdoor space. The overall outdoor space is smaller than expected, but it was great to sit out for both breakfast and dinner.

    Great location, excellent staff and very good value. Underground parking is ideal give the city centre location. The restaurant serves great food and is pleasantly informal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, very friendly staff and family friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit basic and the outdoors pool was actually freezing. Not the hotel's fault, but one of the metro lines was out of action, so it took much longer to connect to the hotel from the train than it would have done otherwise.

    Good location, very friendly staff and family friendly without being overwhelming for other visitors. The free wifi is excellent and the hotel's next to a lovely park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Looking forward to my next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The truth.... I have no bad comments:)

    Thumbs up ... I would recommend this hotel, eveything is so comfy and relaxing... the 24hr service at the restaurant is a bonus, a great selection at the buffet breakfast, plus being close to the Japanese garden was like heaven on earth in the mornings... the staff were all so very helpful always with a smile on their face...cool, well done!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for the centre, modern hotel with good facilities, underground secure car park, good breakfast and bar area, family friendly, nice pool area. Large green park area next to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff at this hotel were amazing during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were amazing during our stay. Even through a late check in they were helpful and smiling. Food was quite good and the rooms were comfortable. Very child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    An excellent stay in a lovely hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in our first room had springs poking through the mattress very uncomfortable for our daughter she could not sleep on it! Mentioned to reception and got moved quickly to a much better room. No other issues and this issue was dealt with promptly!

    Children were made very welcome lots of games to play and a nice pool to swim in. Hotels location was good for metro in a quiet area next to lovely gardens and it was walkable to most tourist attractions, breakfast was very nice everyday and something for everyone to have it was kept well stocked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel just outside the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with a separate toilet and bathroom areas. Good sized and fairly powerful shower, complimentary water bottles in the fridge. Complete blackout curtains which were fantastic for a good sleep. Minimal sound from hallways/other rooms. Pool and bar areas really clean and always plenty of staff on hand to assist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike for us, we enjoyed it but the 15/20 min walk into the centre maybe too much for some.

    Excellent friendly staff, big, bright and clean rooms. (Had the tapas for lunch, it was lovely.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast was awesome and the staff lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone should have checkedout our room before we entered.

    the breakfast was awesome and the staff lovely. Our room however was damp. The carpeting was water soaked and it smelled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Family-friendly hotel in great location backing onto park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been bigger, but fine for a short stay

    The children loved the pool table and angry birds game in reception, plus the pool (and pool toy gift) and excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Better than reviewed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no food in the noon....even a toast sandwich. But it's our fault as we could have asked them. I still mean the staff has been extremely high level

    Facing the park is wow Staff super kind especially with kids The pool is super if you have kids and not only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, awesome location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Twin Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault of the hotel, but there was a rowdy rugby league team there that started getting out of control. More could've been done by the staff to tell them to be more respectful

    Room was clean, very good WIFI, lots of space, well stocked bar with an awesome restaurant, friendly helpful staff and a great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place, but a little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great, decent walk to the centre/tourist sites

    Very comfy beds, lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfast, including seriously good scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The staff were fantastic we had a hire car and got a flat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking out the front with the metal circles

    The staff were fantastic we had a hire car and got a flat tyre out the front due to sharp edges around the circle out the front the girl at the front desk was very very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovey weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have been a little bigger. Meal start times could have been shown better, maybe on menus or clearly shown at the bar. Food wasn't restocked at buffet meal times, if you have an end time all stated food should be provided, no matter how late between those time people come down to eat. Bar staff weren't always present and had to be called by reception staff.

    15/20Mins walk to the city centre, all the great hot spots were circled on a map at reception for us when asked what was around, All meals were yummy. Visit the cathedral, it's beautiful inside!!! Room was perfect size with air con. I did run a bath which I had to drain due to there being a dirty residue on the top, but fine second time round. Pool was lovely and clean but cold, nice on a very hot day though. Only 6 sun loungers out but not many people using the pool at the time which was fine. Board games, pool table, and Xbox with motion sensor are provided and great ways to keep busy when you're waiting for your flight home or when it raining. We loved our stay and didn't want to go home. They even held our bags for the whole day as we had a late flight home which was great so we didn't have to worry about lugging them around with us. Perfect weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive room with One Queen Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work was being done to the underground parking. Access and exit were a bit difficult (i assume temporarily)

    Spacious open areas, backing onto beautiful park and japanese gardens. Very courteous friendly staff. Very clean. Nice food. Spacious balcony overlooking the park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Great hotel in a fabulous location but bar prices are ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive room with One Queen Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    17 euros for two beers is astronomical and we never had our room cleaned in 3 days, so we never had coffee, tea and milk replenished

    Great location with swimming pool, close to all local amenities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location and nice park outside for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance to the hotel outside area needed improvement and the light in the lobby was dim which impacted on the first impression of the hotel.

    The park outside the hotel was very handy for children. The metro was near and you coul walk to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant enough. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plates and cups were not very clean at breakfast. We had a room with balcony overlooking the pool but the residents above would smoke and drop their cigarettes. The lighting in the room is not well placed and the plug sockets are the same issue. Could have more in the rooms, particularly for an executive suit.

    Really nice restaurant staff. The location was really good and you can have great access to the Japanese garden - very tranquil.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    did the job for a short break, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed although really large. was really hard and pillows not so comfy slept ok 1st night (very tired) but not on 2nd

    nice breakfast choice ,very fresh too room really clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Unacceptable Check In Process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The £200 guarantee deduction that was taken off my card and shown as deducted from my account which consequently left me short on funds for the rest of my trip away. As yet I am still waiting for this money to be refunded. A £1 deposit would have sufficed in order to obtain guest credit/debit card details - this was totally unacceptable and ruined my family's trip to France as we were unable to do things we had planned to do due to not having the funds we had taken with us.

    Quality of breakfast, however we should have been told of the price at check in as thought it was included in the stay and was surprised at how much we were charged for this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good breakfast, hotel secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the front of hotel dirty area with public underground parking.

    Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good breakfast, hotel secure parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff and pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, liking showers and old bed. Sheets smelled as well as if they weren’t properly washed.

    Staff and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    nice swimming pool, nice breakfast, books and comics to read
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small parking space

    nice swimming pool, nice breakfast, books and comics to read

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel with Pool, staff and food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Location, felt hostile

    Ok hotel with Pool, staff and food good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, lovely location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, lovely location and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive room with One Queen Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.

    Above expectations, excellent location, very nice and professional staff, great place for family stay. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room with One Double Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A well located hotel close to a range of Public Transport systems.Train,bus, metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - happy with our stay

    Good range of hotel facilities adjacent to a great park with easy access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough to help. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Delicious breakfast and a lovely cafe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast and a lovely cafe area. The pool was a wonderful addition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast Buffett was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold. Coffee was pretty awful.

    Breakfast Buffett was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Japanese garden exactly next to hotel and it’s a great place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Japanese garden exactly next to hotel and it’s a great place for relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A surprisingly nice Novotel, far beyond what you expect from a Novotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, the surrounding park is incredibly beautiful. All the personnel was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    All good, two stops from City Centre, clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, two stops from City Centre, clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is good and staff helpful allowed us for early...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and staff helpful allowed us for early check e

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is expensive with regards to its average quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive with regards to its average quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Breakfast, fast and friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    Good Breakfast, fast and friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    I was offered a noisy room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered a noisy room. They have loaded something in the early morning at 7 am every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, kind staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to change the room twice because the desk lamp didn't work. I also wished there was a fitness room.

    Clean room, kind staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Good facilities with pool and bar area and plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the business area, 20 min walk to old town. Expensive breakfast.

    Good facilities with pool and bar area and plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxed family atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very comfortable. Only bar meal available but it was excellent. Everyone friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for Toulouse city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King-sized Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself is a bit old but rooms are fine

    Nice bathroom, Comfortable bed, Great Lobby, Very nice surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as centrally located as described. At least a 10 min walk into the centre.

    Pool & breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent family hotel with good location if driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pool

    Helpful staff. Nice foyer and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: