Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bayeux 4 stars

117 Rue Saint Patrice, 14400 Bayeux, France

#12 of 18 hotels in Bayeux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very basic room. Food not very good.

    Nice garden, pool, and plenty of parking. Staff friendly, courteous, helpful. About 20 mins walk into Bayeux.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proper cups & glasses instead of paper & plastic.

    Great location...but only 1 power point..??..large TV but all in French apart from the news channel..I know we are in France but come on..!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the pool and a dead rat in the pool area under the canopy role.

    Staff excellent, spotless rooms, it had a pool with a lovely seating area, very comfortable, beds excellent. Bath and towels and toiletries all top spec

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable and when we asked if they had others the response at reception was that they are all the same. Our air conditioning stopped working, we discovered this was because it had been turned off centrally, when we asked about it the first suggestion was to open the window. Eventually they turned it back on, this should never happen. They block 500€ on your credit card as a kind of deposit against damage or non payment.

    The location was excellent, a short walk (10-15 minutes) into town and easy to get away by car. The option of a cheaper smaller breakfast in the bar was perfect, and very good quality. The hotel decor was very nice and the parking was never full. The hotel was well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent for parking. Right on the edge of town but yet near enough to walk. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again. Very handy to D Day beaches etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool was cold but it was nice to have one. I don't think anyone in Europe heats pools.

    The breakfast offered a lot more variety than I expected although the coffee was self service through an automated machine. Overall it was a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive. Had to go for though restaurant to get to pool.

    Nice big room. Air con effective. Reception staff excellent. Helpful and friendly.big car park with plenty spaces. Handy location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and subsequently reheated sausages and bacon for breakfast. Came out cold initially. Sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs were practically inedible. We had some bread instead. We never dared eat dinner at the hotel after seeing the breakfast food. Luckily the town has plenty of decent places.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main section of town - but ok with car

    Good breakfast, nice staff, easy parking. Amazing light show at the cathedral on Tuesdays, Thursdays and saturdays - don't miss it!!!! Tapestries museum was interesting. Cathedral is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I asked for disabled room and got the broom cupboard. There was barely enough room to walk let alone push a wheelchair. There is no way of closing the toilet door which is not a good thing cos the cleaner just walks in. It was impossible to for my mrs to shower or bath so she had to strip wash in her wheelchair. And after 3 days she was feeling pretty grubby. 2- Dinner wasn't great and I would strongly recommend you avoid the steak, I wish I had !! Landed up on the toilet for most of the night ( hoping the cleaner didn't just walk in ) 3- They withhold €350 euros on your card and even though they only freeze the funds it still has not been released after 6 days 😡😡 So in my opinion this is one Novotel you should just try to avoid

    Had one meal in the restaurant, that was enough, as it made me ill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside swimming pool area could do with a little better supervision by staff to ensure that all users respect the sensibilities, ethics and morals of others in the immediate area, particularly impressionable children.

    Great staff. Good restaurant and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had signs of fair wear and tear. Rooms were fairly small; perfect for one or two people but tight for three. Not a lot of space for hanging out in the room. Breakfast was okay, but no variety from day to day. Bath/Shower required a big step up/down to the floor from the tub.

    Location to all the key D-Day sites was convenient. Easy walk into the center of town. The staff was very pleasant. The pillows were firm and hypo-allergenic; no feathers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs hooks for hanging clothes, towels, wash bags etc. when you have 3 people you need more than 2 hooks! Also hate these half glass shower screens that result in a wet bathroom floor unless you are super careful. Had to pay extra for breakfast. It was ok but selection limited by American standards... and many other hotels, though maybe not in France? Just didn't feel it was great value for money. They also offer a take-out breakfast of a drink, croissant and piece of fruit for €8! Not exactly a budget option.

    Beds comfy. Nice to have WC separate from shower/bathroom. Location great. Ample free parking right outside. About a 20-30 min walk into town but we always drove and used the free town parking. No problem in June...don't know what it might be like in high season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! I liked everything the Novotel had to offer.

    The entire breakfast was superb! And you can't beat the location for seeing the D-Day Beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to drive to Bayeux for all but the 10000 step walkers. Easy 5 minute drive but parking is a consideration. Rooms clean but sparse. Toilet was the smallest of any hotel room I have ever stayed in.

    Comfort and location close to Normandy and historic sites. Easy and free parking, modern amenities and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process for a group of 6 of us was very slow and it took the 2 receptionists sometime to find all our details in the filing system. On checking out all of us had a charge for using the hotel bar. In fact only one of our group had used the hotel bar putting his drink on his room. This was then added to the invoice for the remaining 5 of us - so we all had the cost of a beer added to our bill. Regrettably it took a few minutes for this issue to be resolved which I am pleased to say it was handled efficiently by what I took to be the more senior receptionist. Something to watch out for and most likely only an issue with the hotels own charging system when using a block booking for a number of guests.

    The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    An ideal location to visit the main sites in Bayeux and the D-Day beaches. Warm and friendly staff, and a full and hearty breakfast before a days sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel breakfast is not a good value for the money. Breakfast for two each day was 32 Euro which is ridiculously expensive for what you get.

    It is a North American style hotel, that will seem familiar to guests from across the pond.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had just a little more info. For example, I had paid for breakfast but the price was mentioned in the letter on the door so I thought maybe something had happened and we missed the first two mornings. Having a little map showing how close we were to downtown would have been nice also. There was something strange about the floor in the bedroom. It was very sticky and dirty and I couldn't get it clean. I think it needs to be replaced.

    We liked how quiet the house was even though there were at least 6 other people staying there. Everything worked as it should and the beds were comfortable. There were blackout curtains which were very welcome. once we figured out Rejykavik we realized we were very close to the heart of town and could walk to attractions and good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast was 16 euros a person so we had breakfast in town. Could have provided some softer pillows.

    Excellent location with a 10-15 minute walk straight down the road into town. Hypermarket just 1 minute around the corner. Amazingly quiet at night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €16 per person extra. Good selection of food but not worth €16. A car is a must if you are planning to stay here.

    Good location to explore Normandy landing beaches from. Lots of free parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not great worst steak seen in France all 6 sent back and waiter immediately offered us better alternatives

    Great breakfast . Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !!!!

    All of the above The staff were exceptional We had a young family including 2 children 2 years and 4 years old. And the staff were great with them also a 92 year old grandmother who found all the access to the facilities very easy Thankyou

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was so cramped the door almost touched it and the toilet bowl was stained. Toilets without washing facilities are unhygienic and I don't suppose the cleaners disinfected the door handle! The bathroom was also very small and the shower gel supplied was insufficient for 2 people. The corridors needed sprucing up.

    The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were disappointing. The reception staff were very helpful but the restaurant staff were not quite so attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of TV channels.

    Good clean accommodation and excellent location. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff are always friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door on the shower does not prevent the bathroom floor from getting wet!

    Good size room, great staff, free parking, and although outside of centre ville, was convenient to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. When certain items had run out - staff had to be prompted to restock. Coffee machine seemed to use powdered milk - nasty.

    Our group was in a cycle tour and we were able to store our bikes inside the hotel which was a big bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the wi-fi connection. Couldn't use it at all. A Secure password would have been better.

    The wait staff was very helpful. Really liked the availability of gluten free bread in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of run down, I need of paint, no sage in room, minimum amenities , breakfast limited depending on what time you get to the buffet and quite expensive

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to be asked to produce Passports at check-in. Fourth time to stay there and never asked before. Have not been asked for Passports in a hotel in Europe since the early 1980's.

    Convenient location. Only there one night but very comfortable room as usual.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the restaurant was a little pricey, but this was true for the entire area.

    The breakfast was amazing and compared to other places we have stayed, the hotel had a big lobby, big eating area, and the room was a great size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing on this occasion. Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 11. We arrived at 9.30 and the food was pretty depleted, with no bacon or scrambled eggs left, or bottled water, or hot water to make tea, plus a limited selection in what remained. We use a lot of hotels and this is one of the poorest breakfast offerings we have had. We pointed this out when settling our bill - the receptionist informed us that to the matter would be referred back to 'her colleague'. Breakfast costs 15.50 euro per person. Based on our experience I would still recommend the hotel but also recommend going elsewhere for breakfast.

    This is a very nice hotel with a swimming pool. This is the third time I have stayed here with my family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing , at over 15euro each for 8 of us , ( 2 were children ) Scrambled eggs and Bacon was Luke warm,

    Clean comfortable bedroom , Pool was welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had not many choices.We were a little disappointed since it is like 15 Euro per person. The normal Internet sucked. You could get High Speed Internet for extra money. We didnt find the beds very comfortable.

    It was very clean. The stuff at the reception very helpful. Good Location for sightseeing. Not far from the center of Bayeux. The pool (outside)was cold but very clean and nice. Our son went swimming every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was way too expensive!! Eggs were of poor quality! My son burned his hand on hot tea water.

    My son liked the x-box game. The location was good...very little street noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is a little worn, hardly any electric outlets in the room. I expected better standard in Novotel for the price.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was OK

    Brteakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible internet

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better soundproof rooms could eliminate the noise from the traffic

    Great location to see the sights related to the Normandy landings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    it's a well run chain hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Meal at 10 pm was amazing. Timing of arrival did not affect the service or food offerings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no cooler to keep drink cold . left a day early. !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel getting rather old, needs updating and redecorating

    bed comfy, staff friendly and quick

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The dinner and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I knew the kids breakfast was free at the start of my stay.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Location was perfect! Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty. It really only worked in the lobby.

    Great location. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better tea and coffee facilities needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of alcohol

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner not the best

    excellent breakfast nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful back deck and patio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy 20 minute walk into the centre of Bayeux and close to supermarket/petrol filling station. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent standards all around. Restaurant first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and shabby. No safe. Room had flat roof outside the window so felt insecure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air fresher either fitted to come through building or in room.

    Friendly,good food,clean and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual toilet was far too small closing the door was almost impossible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noise from other rooms

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast poor variety for 4 star hotel eggs cold

    food and service in restaurant good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location for visiting Normandy D-day spots

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people and great bar tender 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant meal quite late after a long day on the road. Breakfast very good, helpful staff, easy walk in to town to see the museums

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast too high for content.

    Good location. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, dog friendly and great parking. Very nice town with great restaurants and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    All the staff were so capable and friendly. A very good location for taking a pet! Our dog loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is too expensive for what is offered.

    The location was good...easy access to the motorways and also to down town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast too expensive.

    Quiet room, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothiing

    very convenient for the market

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly and had to seek them out on occasions. Seems they were multi tasking.

    Clean, comfortable,quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Separate WC and Bathroom. Bar facilities very limited.

    Staff were generally helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9 year old son enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner in the restaurant. The location was at the opposite end of the town to the Cathedral and the Tapestry.

    The room had a pleasant view and we had plenty of space. The bed was comfortable.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: