Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Amiens Pôle Jules Verne 4 stars

Pôle Jules Verne, 7 rue des Indes Noires, 80440 Boves, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Boves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t do breakfast, mainly because it was a huge €15 per head which is way over the odds, especially with loads of local options.

    Location good. Short walk to local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly but breakfast disappointing without coffee machine working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee ran out at breakfast. ..my son never had any. ..Only little cardboard cups in the room for coffee and tea. .not very safe with boiling water. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stop on return to London in Amiens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we waited 10 minutes before a receptionist appeared. The area seems rundown, and is in a business park. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant or get breakfast as we thought it was overpriced.

    From the outside, the area and hotel don't seem up to much, but inside it was nice. Near the entrance is a little space that had a game out for kids to play with. There was also a pool outside (but we didn't use it because it was raining). The room was big with a comfortable double bed and a sofa bed for our two children (under 6 years old). There was plenty of space in the room and the bathroom was clean. Parking was free and did not have a height restriction. The rate we got for the room was very reasonable and this was our least expensive stop! We ate at a nearby restaurant called EAT in USA for dinner. IT WAS EXCELLENT - especially for younger children - the service was very friendly and was a quirky, fun place to eat. If you're staying near here, this place is certainly somewhere to have a meal. https://www.eatinusa.fr/eat-in-usa-amiens-glisy/ The next day we visited the Amiens Métropole Zoo. It took us about 20 minutes from the hotel and find parking (which was also free). It isn't a huge place and took us about 2 1/2 hours to get around, but it was the perfect visit for little ones to run around and get their energy out before getting back in the car for 6 hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very conveniently placed for the run to Calais, with rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very conveniently placed for the run to Calais, with rather more character than some of the cheaper overnight stops. Good to be able to have a meal up until 10pm, and breakfast the next morning was superb. There was even a swimming pool for those with time to use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    A great location to explore Amiens and a good stop over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location to explore Amiens and a good stop over point between Spain and France. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but food was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are spacious, the breakfat is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness needs to be improved, the carpets are dirty and full of stains and the toilettes could use some work

    The rooms are spacious, the breakfat is very good! Also the staff is very helpful and nice! It is also very children welcoming and great for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Old and not like the Novotel standards we have tried before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not like the Novotel standards we have tried before. Staff was not serviceminded at all. Breakfast was a disappointment. We Will not stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t return. Tired & dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room, dirty floor, filthy curtains, bathroom /shower area was dirty, air con was leaking. Room number 261 on the 7th August. Breakfast was poor

    Area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Handy location and reasonable price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of maintenance especially externally - cracked paving stones and peeling paint - badly needs attention

    Handy location and reasonable price . The breakfast was better than usual - real scrambled egg not powdered. Evening meal not Especially good though .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old and need refurbished. Dinner in the restaurant is not worth the money.

    Breakfast is excellent. A lot of choices and are continuously being refilled by the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel not far from shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could do with a little tidy up.. teplce broken tiles etc

    Rooms lovely clean and spacious... pool was clean and food in the restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Would not recommend it because of poor evening service in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening restaurant service was very poor with rude waiter The food was very mediocre and I would not be able to recommend it because of poor evening service in the restaurant This affected our stay greatly The bed was too low for the disabled traveller who was unable to get up off it in the morning and had to ask for help

    The reception staff were great and very helpful putting out ramps to access the restaurant Good disabled parking Easy wheelchair access into the hotel Wheelchair access into the room Helpful staff at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    In urgent need of renovation, ok for one night while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very old and in urgent need of renovation (or complete rebuilding!). Rooms are refurbished, but the infrastructure is still very old. Rooms were not very clean, especially toilet and bathroom. Swimming pool is also not very well maintained. Manageable for one night if travelling through, but not recommended for a longer stay.

    Conveniently located if travelling along the motor way Breakfast was ok Sufficient on site parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Convenient stopover location, but strongly aged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seemed old and/or poorly maintained. You don’t feel comfortable walking bear foot in your room due to old and stained floor carpeting. If the hotel would renovate and keep it up to date this would be a great place.

    Facilities (dinner, breakfast) were good value for money, the playground and pool are a bonus. They had little presents for our 3-yr old. Very convenient location on the way to our holiday destination.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities, inattentive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft, which resulted in back pain at 4AM. Unfortunately, the staff at the bar was very inattentive. However, there was only one staff member serving in the restaurant, delivering room service and running the bar. The receptionist was completely unfazed by guests waiting to get a drink in the lobby and just sat in her office.

    Dinner service was great on the other hand. The waitress was very friendly and attentive to our child. Our toddler enjoyed the outdoor playground and indoor play corner. The room was also very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and easy for a quick stop on a roadtrip. Cigarette smell in our room had me glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Halls and room a little down at heel. Hated the smell of cigarette smoke in the room.

    Staff were nice, breakfast good, price and ease good for a one night stop during a big drive. Room was stuffy though, aircon unit looked dodgy and room smelt like stale cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Some issues with our departure but the Novotel staff ensured we could still travel back to Paris as.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect at the hotel.

    The staff are the main reason I gave a top assessment to this property. They were fantastic given we had issues with the rail disruption and our train was cancelled as a result. To add to that, Amiens city area was blocked off due to a cycle race and taxis could not get out of the city. However Pauline at reception ensured we got a taxi to the railway station at Longeau after frantically phoning every taxi operator in Amiens. The night staff were also fantastic getting us onto another earlier train from Longeau and changing our pick up collection by car in Paris. Brilliant staff. Thank you once again for all your hard work. It was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Novotel pole jules Verne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have said the hotel is tired and in need of improvement and redecoration. The breakfast is ludicrously expensive at 15 euros. Tea making facilities are poor. Why would anyone provide paper cups? The hotel seems more aimed at conference facilities than tourism but suited our requirements for a short stay

    The restaurant was surprisingly good quality and value for an evening meal. Amiens town centre is an easy short bus journey away. We were the only English tourists there but this was not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    road trip short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best value for for money breakfast. Hotel forgot to open extra bed despite children included in the booking.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Its only the location that this place has going for it and thats why people stay there. Not good qu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't normally do this but it was very poor here. Paint falling off the ceiling, carpets torn, stained and smelly. Staff were prone to arguing amongst themselves in plain view of the customers.

    Breakfast was quite well laid out and very good quality food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    good location isf traveling by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection should be improved. Reception stuff communication skills in ENG have to be better.

    good location isf traveling by car. Free parking . Clean , comfortable room .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    The receptionist was a delight and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not cleaned properly. Had to ask for bathroom floor to be mopped and to have toiletries replaced. Waitresses both morning and evening very rude.

    The receptionist was a delight and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Gentleman on reception very helpful also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. The location was perfect for an overnight pit stop on the way South as it is near main motorways, but nowhere near any town centre, cafes or restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Conditions and service do not meet the price level.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, free cancellation was mentioned till 18:00 of the day of arrival in the booking conditions. I expected to come before this time and use another card for payment, not the one used for the booking. Nevertheless at 14:17 the hotel has blocked 300 EUR at my persoal card, which is 1.5 times more than the whole stay price. When I arrived and paid with another card, I asked to release money blocked before. It was done only after my second request. Nevertheless, due to some issue at bank these money are still not released and I could not use them for the other booking as I planned. Meal in the restaurant is not too tasty. Rooms are old with the smell of ages. Condition of the hotel does not meet the price level.

    Breakfast was good. Location is good if you don't need to be in Amiens and would like to avoid trafic jams in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    THis is a good Novotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    THis is a good Novotel. Bit remote located in an industrial area, but it has an excellant location near the highway with own secure parking. So perfect for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfactory because our rom was poor and our complaint about the bed was not prpoerly dealt with,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired and in need of an upgrade. The rear wall of our toilet was in disrepair and when we went to bed we found the bed mattress had been turned upside down (and it was not a double sided mattress so we could not sleep on it) in order to conceal an unsightly brown and probably recent stain.

    Food, bar and dining room were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointment !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a frequent 'Novotel-guest', I was booking this hotel blindly because I thought I could trust on my previous positive experiences in other Novotel hotels in other countries. Well, what a disappointment ! The real experience was disappointing, the outside of the building, general maintenance of the building/parking, small rooms and dito shower/bathroom, really dirty carpets with thousands of dirty spots on the floor.

    Good breakfast but that's all I can find as positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Big tv, but when the sofa-bed is deployed, cannot watch it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food & service at the restaurant was not that great. Mildly warm pasta, we asked bolognese on the side for kids we got it on the pasta. In the morning the personnel was overloaded trying to refill everything, fix the coffee machines and re-add even though it was the beginning of the shift (7h30). Not enough stuff on the playground for the number of kids present (>15).

    Big tv, but when the sofa-bed is deployed, cannot watch it without having a lamp in the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Basic but clean accomodation for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outside of town next to a roundabout with big shopping malls, so there is no real value in having a walk around the hotel. Rooms are small, the shower is very basic (but clean). I wasn't attracted from the appearance of the breakfast.

    The bed are very comfortable and spotless. The walls provide excellent isolation from noise: we couldn't hear other guests, though the hotel was full. Showers and toilets are very basic, but also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    The reception is not that enthusiastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is not that enthusiastic. The hotel reserved 200 Euro from my creditcard before my arrive without notify me and it is still not released. It's been more than one week now. I called the hotel and the reception just vaguely mentioned that it will take longer time to be release.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Worn down hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of worn out hotel with stained carpets and chairs in the room. Toilet and shower room need a face lift. Breakfast staff seemed tired. No refill of bread, no vegetables whatsoever. Location very uncosy, a bit hard to find and close to budget price motels.

    Ok "motel" feeling. Reasonable beakfast price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a bed for the night, I will not book again as the damp smelling bedroom was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room 199 and it smelled really badly of damp, there was mould and mildew around the window and it wasn't very pleasant. I felt the hotel overall is tired and needs a revamp, tiles were missing off the steps to the pool and whilst we had an accessible room, we had to lift the wheelchair up steps to be able to get our son to the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. I feel the hotel is over priced given the above.

    Location was great for travelling Eurotunnel, staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy stopping place within easy drive of Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and the air conditioning not very effective. We had to open the window. The swimming pool was very welcome in the hot weather but they need to replace the missing tiles at the tops of the entrance steps.

    The room is very comfortable and it is great to have a proper bath and not just a shower. The restaurant served a good dinner with charming staff. The breakfast coffee was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Renovate, Renovate, RENNOVATE!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public areas are very very shabby! Carpets are very badly stained and worn in corridor and room. Rooms in desperate need of renovation. Originally white plastic fitting are yellow with age in bathroom and toilet.

    Restaurant/terrace was fine. Food and wine selection was OK, service was ok. Bed linen and towels were in room were spotless

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Out of town base for exploring Picardie and the Somme Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy air conditioning. If you are looking for a hotel with atmosphere, this is not the place. Large, functional comfortable place in the hotel sector of a trading/enterprise area on the edge of town and near busy roads. Expect coach parties.

    We were looking for a base in the Amiens area with easy parking to visit World War 1 sites in the Somme area. It ticked that box very well. Comfortable room. Fridge. Good bathroom and separate toilet. Good bus service into Amiens centre. Huge car parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and clean sheets. Big enough room, well equipped. Got it on discount so good value for money. Bathroom a bit "plastic" but surprisingly comfortable. Perfect location for a stopover in a very quiet area. Free parking in front of the hotel - always a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Decent room. Slightly expensive. Standard Breakfast (nothing special).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance is hard to find. Slightly expensive for value considering it is on the outskirts of the city. Next to a bunch of low quality hotels. No shopping nearby.

    Room is large with solid hot shower. Parking is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    A little run down compared with the Novotel at beaune
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down compared with the Novotel at beaune

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast supply was insufficient due to many guests. Also long waiting time in restaurant. Not enough staff available.

    The swimming pool and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite expensive for the quality!

    Pool and play area for children afte r a long car journey

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really old and dirty carpet, it needs to be changed.

    Friendly personnel. Free Parking. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was good and the rooms were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and the rooms were comfortable Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, food could have been better.

    Family friendly. Good place to stop en route further south.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, breakfast was outstanding.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a lick of paint

    Staff very friendly, breakfast was outstanding. Very good for one night layover

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Good food, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are very dirty, hotel is very old Lot of things are missing Holes in the floor, damage tails

    Good food, nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Novotel Amiens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool, our room being on the ground floor, the restaurant and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The Swimmingpool was great after driving all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Swimmingpool was great after driving all day. Good location for an overnight stay on our way to St. Malo from Norhern Germany.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel met all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met all our needs

    Traveling through nice quiet location out of the city clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and scruffy

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. 10/10 :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great base for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking above us and it blowing in our room

    The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful to deal with. The food was good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor aircon ..no elevators

    food was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    No elevator to second floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to second floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Very small room and sofa bed not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and sofa bed not comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for travelling around Somme area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find location of roundabout. More signs required!

    Good location for travelling around Somme area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Would have been better off staying at a cheaper Ibis style hotel. Novatel is terribly overated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the restaurant and the service poor.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    THe food was excellent as was the wine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wash basin plug could not be extracted and the bath was poorly fitted and designed

    THe food was excellent as was the wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very happy thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room 249 did not sit well in wall bracket Made showering difficult

    Staff great Very helpful Amenities very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    VERY PLEASANT, CLEAN, STAFF WELL TRAINED AND KIND. I'LL CERTAINLY COME BACK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    CARPETS IN THE BEDROOM

    POSITION, STAFF, BREAKFAST, GARDEN.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could be better

    Big room Good breakfast Clean room Nice parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Affodable, conveniently located hotel near Amiens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside appearance dated. Reception staff friendly, but sometimes distracted.

    Easy to find. Plenty of parking on site. Rooms modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    We were.using this a stopover on way to Brussels. Wanted to see Delville Wood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for where we wanted to be.

    Hotel rooms are looking a little "tired" need to be updated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    For one night passing through this hotel is okay. I would'nt stay here for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the swimmingpool, the water was very cold.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    At the end of a 10 hour drive this was like an oasis of comfort and peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant bill cost as much as the room bill - bathroom furnishings looked old and worn.

    Good food, spacious lobby area, quietness of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location. Restaurant available. Good for overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    This is a very tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very tired hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a stopover. Clean, nice pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable and just off the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor getting very tired looking

    Good wine cellar and range of drinks available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable but wouldn't choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was disappointing. Not many sockets available. Air conditioning not very effective

    Comfortable and clean. Good food. Nice surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    just OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit run down in places

    the location was good for a stop over before travelling onward

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. Third bed meant no room for luggage.

    Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were ok, there was a swimming pool. Hotel has a resto (didn't try) but nearby enough options to eat & shop. Close by the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was pretty uninspiring but edible

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Ok for a base. But not a destination resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not cooling. Just fans whirring away in the wall. Same last year. Needs attention.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: