Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris La Defense 4 stars

2 Boulevard De Neuilly, 92081 Courbevoie, France

#14 of 30 hotels in Courbevoie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bed/mattress wasn't straight, slightly sloped to the left... (due to guests often sitting on the side heading towards the TV screen?)

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Spacious room, good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not deserve the 4 stars hotel comparing to others hotels in paris , the breakfast erea are very small , and you have to make your egg by your self in 4 stars hotel !! The bed is no comfortable also .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this location has not his own private parking we have asking where to park our car. They indicated us to which parking we should park our car, and even showed us the entrance of it. We paid the amount that was indicated but afterwords another very unfriendly receptionist told us we where parked at the wrong parking and needed to pay even more for our visit! As the parking was indicated by the Novotel staff, and was already paid for - our lower paid amount was refunded but we needed to pay 30% more for our car than we agreed. Even as the parking was indicated as Novotel parking! The rooms were dated but okay for the value. And we needed to call the housekeeping for our toilet that did not float, and with 4 persons I guess it would be normal to have 4 sets of towels instead of 3.

    Location is perfect to visit Paris with your family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The environment, hotel, location, service, quietness, staff, food, reception of anything else has been wonderful. Our family is very happy to stay at this hotel. Whenever I come to Paris this hotel will be the solution and I will suggest to anyone coming to Paris, you will be impressed at this hotel. Choose "NOVOTEL PARIS LA DEFENSE", do not hesitate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not well organized during breakfast : limited food quantity for a big number of people on Sunday morning due to slow speed of replacement

    Exceptional location, Excellent price, Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To start with this is a '4-star hotel'! We always stayed in Novotel hotels because of their family-friendliness and the room quality. This is now changed: Took more than an hour to find a parking place - there were no proper signs showing directions or instructions. Also no directions were given on the phone. One wrong turn and you have to make another round which can be several kilometers wide. Better is first to park at the reception and then get instructions with a map. The room is dusty, paint is chopped off and painted over with different color of in many places in bathroom, toilet and the entrance. Looks very dirty and unmaintained. There is no bar! There are paper(!) cups for drinks instead of proper ones (no glasses, no proper cups)! No toilet brush was available, upon request we were promised it will be there but it didn't happen. Even though the room was "with the view' the windows were very dirty so you don't want to look at them. The menu for room service is very poor. When ordering in the restaurant we got prawn that some were overcooked and a few were raw!

    Wide-screen TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast room was so full I couldnt get a table; eventually after trying 30 mins later I was sat with 2x strangers which was very awkward - checkout took a long time as receptionist made a telephone call whilst managing my departure - had to wait for 5x lifts to go past before i could actually get in one the morning of my departure (that took 15 minutesI)

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separate and without even a washbasin. Does not make sense. Also breakfast service was not good; we had to cook our own eggs on a Induction unit which was not that efficient. Breakfast should definitely improve.

    The area was not too far away from the cit center. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.i like the hanging out area with the wooden football stand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    200euro/night for this little dark grey room. Entree feels like a shoppingmall Badservice @the desk! They forget 2 times valid or parking tickets! No info about breakfast,parking,... ETC.... We forget 4 pieces of clothes,we have been send 2 emails to the hotel! Nobody have answer us! We never come back to this hotel! But we want to say the breakfast and staff are very good!!

    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Good breakfast although the dining room is small for the number of guests and you have to wait for a table. Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not trained staff who was not customer friendly, and acting like standing behind the desk first time in their life not understanding basic hotel questions

    Location close to business center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall feeling is that the hotel is a 'lot used' one and the cleanness of the carpet in the room was way under expectations :( The toilet is separated from the bathroom that can be a good thing, however having no window (neither air condition) in such a tight room is not a nice experience. People simply expect more from a hotel brand like 'Novotel'.

    Staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast choice is good. Easy access to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast and dinner food options but the staff was good

    Location and rooms are very good .. staff was helpful too Facilities in the room are pretty basic and one would have expected more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thins were good

    it was excellent stay, staffs were friendly helpful excellent breakfast,excellent location , good access to paris and attractives ,just fef steps to the underground

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed together with my sis family for 2 nights. Accidentally her 8 y.o. son left the sweater and mobile phone in the bedroom, we just realized 15 mins after we checked out and left the hotel. We called the hotel and asked them to keep the stuff and call us back when they found the items. No call from the staff and later on we came back to the hotel, and couldn't find the phone in the room, the sweater and the mobile phone were gone :( . The sofa bed was already in folded position. Surely someone came in after we left the room. Bad experience!

    The bed is comfortable but the pillows are too fluffy. Nice modern shower. Nice Eiffel Tower view from our room. Huge Foosball table in the lobby, great entertainment for kids and adults, should have add more tables :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for family ( 4 people).

    Main sightseeings is on the metro(M1) with the hotel. So it is easy for us to go there (ex, Arc de Triomphr and Musee du Louvre etc.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find and once found it was very dirty and smelled horrible

    Croissants were amazing along with the rest of the breakfast! Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel portrays itself to be a large business hotel full of amenities in the business district. It is completely opposite! It's a small hotel and is in a poor location at the foot of the bridge. Very difficult to get drivers to pick you up. Hotel is actually a tiny hotel with large buildings behind it! False advertising

    Terrible location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily consumables like body lotion, hair brush, nail filer etc need to be requested. Breakfast needs to be prepared by yourself-not expected from Novotel. No Halal food available at restaurant. Far from city center, worst for tourists.

    They had average breakfast. Iron facility was available to utilize free of charge Metro and Train station was on walking distance Quite and away from busy tourist attractions-good for business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under staffed so there is NO SERVICE at all. They were rude and dismissive. The front of the hotel is very difficult to find and is accessed via an off ramp from a major duel carriage way. The underground parking is not secure with homeless people every where. No valet service and if you park at the hotel yo have to use the staff entrances which smell of sewage.

    i liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a "superior" room but at the check-out I noticed that the room on level 5 (518) was not a "superior" room - rooms till level 9 are basic rooms.

    friendly staff, good location nearby Metro, quiet room, good breakfast (although a bit crowdy)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation in the room was really poor and it should be addressed by the hotel operator asap as the air inside the room is really dense and stuffed, the next morning.

    The room itself, the bathroom and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information to get to the parking lot is really lacking!! We spent a lot of time driving around!! It should be explained! That was the only drawback...

    The location near the tube. Cleanliness of the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a treasure map to be able to reach the parking😕. Once you reach the underground parking the elevator wasn't working so we had to take our luggage through the stairs.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services were not up to expectations, when I requested an electrical adapter, I was asked to come down to the reception to pick it, and they blocked 30 Euros on my card in case I didn't return it, 30 euro for an adapter does not make any sense ‏Second the hotel couldn't provide an iron for its guests, there is only one on the 8th floor serving everyone, I had to wait 30 minutes for my turn, if it was a hostel I would understand but not in Novotel.

    Clean, location is far from center but there's a metro station nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was horrible! We booked our room and paid in advance we arrive to find out the room we booked was given away and we didn't get a phone call before arriving so to make it up they have us 2 rooms which we have 2 small children. The rooms were not connected but it was late and we made it work and we could see they were really trying so we weren't too upset. Then the next day we go out to eat from Hard Rock and bring food back to eat later. We go out and come back to find housekeeping had been in our room after we had the sign DO NOT DISTURB no service! The fridge was left open the entire day so all of our food had spoiled! At this time it is late everything is closed and the kids are hungry. So we go downstairs to let the manager know. He says he knows a guy and he would give us money on a card to replace the food. When the food order arrives after an HOUR he forgets half our order and doesn't bring a credit card machine. The owner of the restaurant apologized and said don't worry about it but the delivery guy says otherwise. We asked mgt to call the delivery guy and tell him not to come back per the owner and he refused and we didn't speak French. So he comes back after 1 am!!!! We were told everything would be settled in the morning with the head manager. Morning time arrives and the head manager was so rude and nasty towards us. He said it wasn't his fault and nothing he could do and further more we have to ask to put items in the minibar fridge. However we went back to the room and took a picture of where a sign says in the fridge "for your personal use" and when shown to him he ignored us and literally stood there as if we were invisible and didn't talk to us. This was the worst service EVER specially as a manager!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were not the most welcoming, but I wasnt really bothered.

    The bar was nice and bar staff we friendly and chatty. Bar had a nice atmposhere. The restaurant was good value for money and of a reasonable quality. We were scammed at the local Meto station, so beware, and do not allow anyone to assist you at the ticket machines!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basin in the toilet, room very dusty, the single sofa bed were not comfortable. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly in the mornings. The breakfast had too much sweet stuff, not much savoury. Couldn't feel the the air condition and the room was tiny and stuffy. The rooms felt like a 2.5* hotel rather than 4*, very disappointed

    The staff were lovely, and the reception area makes it look grand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reachability by car. It was a nuisance to find the main entrance by car. No signs, no directions on the website. The building is a landmark so it is easy to find by it is merely impossible to find the main entrance by car. After driving around for more than 30 minutes we parked the car in some (expensive) garage and walked our way to the entrance.

    Pleasant stay, nice view from 14th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airport shuttle.

    Breakfast was great and a perfect way to start a busy day in Paris. Getting to the metro is easy. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot breakfast was slow to be replenished. The rest of us finished breakfast while husband still waiting for sausages and rashers.

    House keeping were excellent. Bed comfortable. Fantastic view, great location, next to metro, family friendly. Will recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast - too simple and repetitive, coffee machine often out of order, too small space and get crowded quite often

    Was given a higher floor as I had requested so that the room could have a better view of the Eiffel Tower and other monuments. Was happy about this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was clean and the room had AC. The room was small for 4 people, but comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. It is easy to get into the city via the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the signage so u can find it easily. The basement staircase is smelly.

    Staff was friendly and quick to find our booking with practical info. The facilities were quite nice&clean and close to shopping and family friendly activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little else to choose from. The rooms are very tired and the wifi was being 'fixed'

    Leon at reception was cool. Cheese selection was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a great stay....comfortable rooms....eiffel tower view...location was close to buses and sub...staff so helpful and cheerful. ..best crossiont i have ever had...strawberry jam was more than tasty..overall above my expectations and would highly recommend to others ♡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron and ironing board are available only in the 8th floor for common use

    View from the room is perfect Most of the staff are very helpful especially Marie , Eucatherine and Stephane Breakfast is perfect Metro station is within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit ramp to the hotel is very hidden and taxi drivers found it impossible to identify it. Even the navigation takes you off to the wrong ramp. The window in the room was very small for my liking

    Good rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff and very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Juices offered at breakfast were so diluted with ice that it nearly did not have any taste anymore (particularly true for the grapefruit juice) Hair dryer in the room was not working I'm not a big fan of La Défense during the weekend, but location was acceptable

    The room is spacious and offers a sofa that can be transormed into a bed Breakfast was OK The view over the city is nice Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by car was complicated. Car's navigation didn't help. Room service on the second day was incomplete.

    Breakfast included and parking was nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to fry your own eggs on a hotplate which was warm not hot so this took 20 minutes for one egg. The room furniture was fine but the overall decor in the room looked old and in need of updating.

    Staff was very friendly and happy to help. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess other than few English channels, the rest are just nice and almost perfect.

    The hotel is close to the metro station. However, during our stay the metro was closed, so we had to call for Uber to go to places. The hotel provided the basics, our room was perfect and the location is just 1/2 hour from Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They block 900 euro from my bank account for the deposit , but they told me they will be unblock the money in 24 hours , but it's take 2 week !!! And alao You can't order a UBER infront of hotel (the map's problem).

    Everything for the hotel was normal , not to much ! The location was good ! Near to very big shopping mall !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was fine. Although the sheets didn't seem clean or free of crease, which is what I would expect when entering a room. Communal iron - This is a business hotel. And when asked, I was told to go to a different floor and Iron. A small room, whose door must stay open while you iron, right opposite another guest's room. This is just ridiculous. Not staying here agian.

    Very nicely located. Few minutes walk from the Metro & the business District. Very easy to get to work. My room had a view of top of Eiffel tower, so that was awesome. Staff on the day of check-out was better than on the day of check-in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Final price excluding meals etc was not in line with original booking and had to be amended manually at check out.

    Generally all good. Staff attentive and happy to serve but see minor negative

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 5 min. from the Underground, room service 24/7, The "city breakfast" is good choice for those not wanting to eat so much in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor staff and customer service - forgot/lost/deleted our booking.... unsure which... then made us wait an hour to put us in a room. After which made us pay £600 deposit??? no sure where that is in the hotel policy.

    Great rooms - comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The gym is quite small and can accommodate a few people (3-5) as there are only a few equipments available for cardio and weight lifting.

    The location of the metro is quite ideal. It a 3-min walk to the metro and 10-min walk to Le quatre temps and CNIT. The staff speak English very well so it was easy to communicate with them and ask for advise about activities in Paris. I was able to try authentic French cuisine during the business lunch for two weeks and it was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even for a hotel in a major city this is expensive. I used the hotel at short notice, because of availability, However, because of the price It would not be first choice.

    The Novotel very well placed hotel for Access to the business district, with excellent facilities and comfortable rooms. The staff were helpful and check in/out procedures were as simple as possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the 3 elevators was not working. This left 2 very busy elevators in use and being on the 12 floor on a busy weekend meant some queuing.

    Location was good as right by the Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here as it was the designated hotel for our children's cycle ride from London to Paris. We were driving and trying to find the hotel was a nightmare - two attempts and poor/no signage! A very helpful receptionist very kindly accompanied me to the car park but 30 euros for overnight parking! Lack of signs from car park back to hotel.

    Breakfast was ok - fresh fruit would have been good rather than tinned! Bed was comfy and room very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separated from the rest of the bathroom.

    The location is very close to the metro station. Morning Shift staff were very helpful, special thanks to Marian at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room had a broken lid leading to my wife getting a minor burn. When we complained at the reception the response was very nonchalant. Upon insisting that my wife's hand got checked their medical staff came in but had nothing to apply to the affected area and said that we could try a pharmacy or go to an American hospital nearby. One of their staff was kind enough to lend my wife her own moisturising cream.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating apart from one incident. The breakfast was good and the location was fantastic! We were given a room facing the river and with a view of the Eiffel Tower which was fantastic! The hotel is also situated very close to the Metro station and so getting into the city centre is easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked novotel for our honeymoon trip to Paris, hoping to get some comfort and security of professionalism with a known luxury chain. To our surprise, the story was very different. We were denied early check in at 10am,even when clearly the hotel was far from sold out.Moreover we were told that they do not check in before 3pm( official check in listen is 2pm). I was aghast and expressed my surprise. The response I got was they would "TRY" to get us in by 2pm. I was speechless. While we waited in the super small lobby we saw ppl checking out and even people (Caucasians /Europeans) being checked in smoothly. I had to approach the reception a few times and we were finally checked in at 1pm. Room was good, and with a view as promised but trust me they are way smaller than the pictures here make it look like. Dinner was not available after 9pm which left us in a lurch on day one. The Bar/Snack Café is so interested and consumed in selling drinks that if you are simply looking for a bite to eat, they are not interested in serving you. After 6pm or so they switch 2 of the 3 elevators creating a mad rush and chaos with people waiting for their turns to get in!! Families with luggage could not even go up in one go as overweight alarm would sound. We had to take stairs more than once just to avoid the mad rush. And this was a routine ,not a one off thing. I haven't seen such tactics in years any where. Lastly, the bad welcome we got right at the airport. We had arranged with the hotel to send us a private pick up at the airport. We were to land at 9:00AM and so we suggested over email that hotel sends us a car by 9:45am -taking into account immigration and baggage claim times. Yet the hotel said 9:30 would be adequate and confirmed the pick up. We got out of the terminal at 9:20 but our driver was nowhere.

    Room had a view. Yet the rest of the experience marred it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was hot, the air conditioning did not work, the fridge/cooler did not work and was smeely. complaint about airconditioning but situation remained same.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the 2×staff mentioned in the "Like" section, all the rest of our experience falls into this section. Selection of the "best of" situations: -First of all, very complicated access to and from the hotel if you are driving. Good luck! -Once/if you do get the access into the parking, note that there is NO access by Lift from the parking into the lobby! You need to use stairs, then walk on an outdoor plaza, then use stairs again... and yes, small detail, not accessible for disabled people. -Having noted the previous point, also note that there is NO personnel from the so-called 4* hotel to help you for your luggage!!!! Thankfully, one of the staff was kind enough to help us out (thank you Kader!!) -We were 2 adults and 2 kids. When we checked in, we didnt have enough towels. So i called the reception and asked for 2 extra towels. He asked me "how many are you"; i replied that this is irrelevant and that we need them. They complied... -one night we called and asked for 2 clean glasses of water. The lady told my wife to come down and collect them!!! We were at the 10th floor ... -for our smallest child, we needed a baby cot which they provided. Good. However, his bed sheets were only changed ONCE during our 6 days stay... -every day, we would get one shampoo container and one shower gel. Any further comments? -compared to other 4* or even 3* hotels, breakfast was poor. -generally, the amenities in the hotel are quite old and seem un-maintained In a nutshell, we seriously are EXTREMELY disappointed with this experience and will NEVER be in a Novotel again.

    What can i say... They are fortunate to have a few of their staff that were very helpful and supportive: Kader at the reception, & Guillaume the technician. For all the rest, nothing much to like. Not recommended AT ALL

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    Location and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family rooms are very small. There is not much space to walk. Separate WC and Shower

    Location, worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a bench

    The staff was nice as was breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant choice of food quality of the chicken stir fry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sterile. Dated. Awful restaurant.

    Reasonable location. Easy to get metro into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Eiffel Tower view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BREAKFAST SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED,ROOM RATES ARE VERY HIGH.

    LOCATION AND VIEW FROM ROOM WAS EXCELLENT.OVERALL A GOOD HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking too difficult, Dirty, No air in the room

    Good for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast closes too early

    Bed was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    well located for working in La Defense, room clean and comfortable. Very close to Metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very high price for breakfast , no bartender in the bar during opening hours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size

    connectivity is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from paris town and should have mugs instead of paper / plastic cups for making coffee.

    Modern, clean and value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen bed and single sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hotel with parking, but then we came we had to pay for parking separate

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The perfect silence and darkness of the room - excellent sleeping conditions! Great shower, super comfy bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double bed and Single sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion of hotel car park

    Location and value

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: