Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mister Bed Lomme

110 rue du Grand But, 59160 Lomme, France

#5 of 5 hotels in Lomme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, toilet, a hotel with no food ???, beds very uncomfortable, the worst experience I’ve ever had

    Nothing too like, can’t believe it’s rated as a hotel, the bathroom looks like something out of a caravan, this should be listed as a hostel because that’s what it’s like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet cabinet very compact. Bed too low to floor.

    Good breakfast and location near shopping centre helped with getting supplies and eating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the smallest room in which I have ever stayed. When sitting on the toilet, I had one foot in the shower and one under the sink. When the bed moved slightly in the night, I couldn't open the door without moving the bed back. There was a lot of noise from the other guests. There were no amenities such as soap, but we fortunately brought our own.

    The price was good. The staff were courteous. The shower was good. The proximity to the freeway was handy, and there were restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were lacking normal mobility, walking up a few stairs could have been a problem, but hey, this helps to keep me fit, so let's turn each negative into a positive!

    Accommodation and Breakfast were both excellent, as a stopover for a normal, humble traveller. I was treated with politeness and was welcomed heartily. How can anyone not appreciate such good fortune?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, you need your own transport of you want to visit Lille

    Helpful stuff, clean, safe parking (even for motorcycles), a good value for an overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of cleanliness

    I know you only get what you pay for, and so we didn't expect a massive and luxurious room, but despite the low price the reviews we read on Booking.com were encouraging, so we booked it as a stopover on our way to UK from Italy. We did, however, expect a certain standard of cleanliness and hygiene and in this we were terribly disappointed. Before we even got inside the hotel, my wife and I were starting to look at each other. The carpet in our room was stained, and the room tired looking, then we went into the bathroom to find that the toilet had not been properly flushed, never mind cleaned. We could have swallowed hard and tolerated the tatty exterior, the stained carpet and extremely cramped room, but the toilet was the last straw. We do know that the free Wi-Fi worked, because we used it to contact Booking.com where we booked a room for that night in the Kyriad hotel in Dunkirk, before handing in the room key, getting back into our car and driving away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustics not great.

    The hotel was good value but was too noisy as was close to a motorway and some guests were making too much noise late in the evening and early morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was very small. Door opened against bed and no drawers with only hanging rail for 5 things, step up into aircraft style toilet/shower pod.

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet and shower were combined and marginally bigger than that of a touring caravan! Wifi signal was poor

    Don't expect any frills, its a bed! Rooms adequate as a base. staff friendly and breakfast good. Wifi poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in late evening and we found ourselves in front of a locked gate and a fence around the premises of Mister Bed and another hotel. There was no bell to ring, just a sign with a phone number. We tried dialling this number for a couple of times, however the line was busy for quite some time. Once our phone call was answered, the receptionist let us in. It is of course good for safety that the parking is locked at night, however, it would have been good to know in advance that there is a restricted access at night.

    Mister Bed is a great stopover place, close to the motorway. Thanks to its 24/7 reception desk, it can serve well for taking the ferry to/from the UK (1 hour drive to the Dunkirk port) as we did. The room was simply furnished and the built-in bathroom was very small, but sufficient and functional - as in all the hotels of this category in France. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. We couldn't hear any noise at night. We were satisfied with the comfort provided the very low price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cabin.

    Nice room, good bed, very nice breakfast, close to some shops and large supermarket (Carrefour), good connection to the centre with fast metro line. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit stinky, seemed like someone had been smoking in the microscopic bathroom. This hotel is a converted formula one, and is a bit tired.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast was good, with filter coffee. Handy for the cinema complex, supermarket

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of English news channel

    The overall opinion would be a 5 star budget motel very basic. Probably anot old f1 motel understand new ownership

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration was very tired and in need of refurbishment. The bathroom was tiny. The mattress on the bed was worn out, it dipped towards the middle of the bed. The room was very small & stuffy with very little light from the window.

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall conditions below standard (carpet and bed cover require replacing), corridor light switches and vending machine not working (vending machine took your money but did not any selected goods!) Reception unable to help? Hotel price dramatically high due to Euros 2016 made it very poor value for money!!

    Clean bed linen and towels daily, friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place looks very unloved and desperately in need of a deep clean and refurb. Sure, it's budget but that doesn't need to equate to scruffy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of room not brilliant. Shower and toilet facilities the size of a broom cupboard.

    Friendliest, most informative and chattiest receptionist I've ever had the pleasure to meet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, dirty, bad rooms not even enough pillows the ones in the room terrible

    Never stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous supplies of breakfast. All very satisfactory for a budget overnight stay. Easy access off main route round Lille.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater faking off wall. Carpets worn through. Bad smell in room. No lights in the corridors. Badly in need of a refurbishment

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the rooms. The state of the bedding and mattresses. The smell of stale cigarettes.

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff were really friendly and were able to grant my wishes regarding a room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient and very good value for money staff very friendly I will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and clean facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in for 2 rooms = 3/4 hour! Near highway = noise at night.

    For overnight stays OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception/receptionist stank of stale cigarette smoke loo flushing defective in room

    window opens to let in some air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Breakfast basic

    Staff were good. Facilities were basic but as a stopover it was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of toilet/shower facilities

    good value for a budget traveller

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was dirty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow.

    Location,security and staff very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is rude and arrogant. The worst i ever experienced

    The free car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed & Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi didn't work properly.

    Receptionist is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a tub of stewed Apple.

    Good choice of breakfast foods. Croissants pain chocs granola and toast with yoghurt and real orange juice. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was humidity/moist in the room, rusted radiators. Bathroom with shower, toilet and washing basin very tiny.

    Extremely friendly staff (check-in/out possible 24/7, which is rare in cheap hotels), nice welcome; at a reasonable distance of Lille, near shopping centre with big cinema, restaurants and multiple facilities/shops. Free parking around hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room smelt like smoke, but they kindly moved us. Basic accomodation but good value for an overnighter

    Next to the freeway, short cycle from town, cheap

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the lights didn't work or maybe we just couldn't find the switches. Bathroom tap gave only a trickle of warm water in any position.

    Near the place we were visiting. Good parking. Good showers. Drinks machine very good hot chocolate!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A few fixtures and fittings in the room needed attention. Although it was a great price, these things should have been sorted by a handyman.

    A pleasant little place to stay with a nice bathroom and very reasonably priced continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Mattress was badly worn. Plillows were lumpy and small and stunk of cigarette smoke. Hate blankets so threw them off. Sheets clean. Hurray!.bathroom was a little bigger than the size of an aircraft toilet. Poo left in toilet. Hairs (Plural) around back of toilet rim. Basin ok. Shower base slimy feeling so i cleaned it. Major highway extremely noisy so cannot leave window open for fresh air therfore room extremely hot and stuffy. Pay a little extra and stay elswhere. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels 2 and 3 star so our standards are not high but this place takes the cake

    The price

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Address provided took us to Ikea car park on the wrong side of a major road, found eventually though!

    Clean, cheap, good parking, friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable. Excellent for the price paid. Cash machine and Metro station close by.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As you walk in the place stank!!!! Two people of smoke which passed on into the rooms. The room was minute.Two people could not have existed there. The shower was two foot square in a room appx. three foot by 3.5 foot which held a loo and sink as well. The photo of the eating area should be removed. I served as a nursery for the receptionists 3 v. young children. I didn't chance the breakfast.

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much in the immediate area apart from Ikea and Carrefour. Rooms are quite small but are clean and tidy

    Easy to get into the center of Lille on the Metro, 4€ for a day ticket.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    didn't like the hard beds, and because our room was facing the motorway it was a bit noisy. As we where only there for 2 nights then we didn't ask for a different room, but I am sure the staff would have moved us if we had asked.

    Friendly staff, very clean good value for money. , good location for the motorway and for some shops. There was also a restaurant and bar next door.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows could have been a little better!

    Great location and Francois on reception was fantastic and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was very small,

    The price was very good, location handy for motorway,

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud and noisy, not ventilated rooms, and a small breakfast for extra charge, pay immediately, very small bathroom

    Place

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi fi not good

    Great value good breakfast for price have stayed several times lots of eating places a short walk and a hypermarket next door

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom, much too small

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small bathroom

    Located near shopping center and country side. Just 1 H driving to ferry port. Eanglish speaking stuff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The welcome and the friendship and the value for money !

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stop over on way to UK close to metro for Lille

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed and a light not attached to wall properly

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a bit on the small side. Smell coming from the drains was disgusting at times

    Staff were so friendly spoke very good english

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very small room for 3 adults

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: