Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Oasis 3 stars

11 Bd Du Bennevy, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#3 of 19 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful, idyllic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The cleaners left open the balcony door after cleaning, which left our room accessible to anyone on the property. 2. Cold pool. 3. Needed air con - we struggled to sleep due to the heat. 4. It was frustrating that there were signs everywhere saying not to bring food to the hotel, yet there were no food facilities there. 5. To get back from the town you have to do some serious uphill walking!

    1. It’s the most peaceful hotel I’ve ever stayed at, so quiet and serene! Very relaxing. 2. The views from the hotel patio and pool are stunning. 3. Really enjoyed the continental breakfast. 4. The staff. 5. If you have a car, this is in a really handy location for the town centre, the source, Carrefour, and a good base if you want to explore other local towns.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A divine reason to visit Evian more frequently. Marvelously run, perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a bit cold, but I did get in.

    L'Oasis is a pure gem. Just enough out of the way to be quiet and close enough to everything one wants to see in Evian. L'Oasis offers private parking, which was much appreciated. The property is simply "magically" run. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and well-appointed (ours had a nice little balcony). The public terrace and pool areas were absolutely in impeccable condition and welcoming, whether one is in the pool/garden area – Eden-like with palm trees, apple trees, hammocks, shady spots and plenty of sun beds around the very large pool – or the outdoor terrace with views of the lake. The breakfast was plentiful, coffee delicious and served in a beautiful dining room. Congratulations to management for offering such a lovely accommodation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    An ideal centre for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel - room decor, pool area, garden - very clean and well kept. Generously proportioned room. Excellent breakfasts. Hosts very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice small house with garden as a hotel room.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fried eggs on the breakfast but boiled has. I can’t explain that phenomenon.

    Very nice small house with garden as a hotel room. Very good for summer time as well as it need no air conditioning. Perfect lake view. Clean swimming pool with comfortable chais long.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful and kind cleaning staff.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would not have booked it if had known about limited sauna times (6-8pm by reservation only) and pool closing at 8pm. these limited times. There were also many rules posted about things like not "camping" and bringing in any food or drink from outside. Overall, management was not very friendly and honestly we did not feel very welcome there.

    Wonderful and kind cleaning staff. Very nice breakfast, both the food and view of lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    The most unwelcoming hotel we have ever visited in the world! Run like an Army camp!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arriving at the property, we entered the car park and parked the car. We walked to the garden which lead to the entrance and came across a large green sign. We were quite shocked by the words “YOU ARE NOT CAMPING” and that no external food or drink was allowed on the property. It was at this point that I wanted to get back in the car and find somewhere else, however, we had paid Euro 196 for 2 nights and I didn’t want to throw that money away. We met the owner who seemed quite abrupt and went to our room. It was a nice room with a balcony but when I opened the curtains there was yet another sign outside our bedroom window. There was no bottle of water in the room only a fridge with his drinks. The price list was on the side and the prices were extortionate. A small bottle of water was Euros 3.60. Now if you consider we are in the land of Evian where you can fill up a bottle down the road for nothing and in the supermarket it’s 95 cents for a large bottle I thought this price a bit steep. His alcoholic drinks were Euros 10. We didn’t see the owners again until leaving the property. The wife asked if everything was alright and I said no I wasn’t satisfied with the arrangements regarding food and drink and the notices all around the garden. Immediately she started shouting at me stating these were their policies and it wasn’t a campsite. I explained we had stayed in hotels all over Europe over the past few weeks, had never been camping and had never come across this situation in any accommodation we had stayed at. Her husband then came flying into the reception and told me I was camping. Whether he had looked into our Land Rover Freelander I do not know but he was parked next to us. Yes we had luggage and cases for a month but there was no way I was camping, in fact, I have never been camping. He said we wanted to cook in the room, which was a lie and I pointed this out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    My new home in Evian les Bains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only hesitation in reviewing this delightful hotel is that I want to keep it available for myself. Room spacious and comfortable with lake view, a peaceful, relaxed atmosphere. The friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietress was perhaps the most memorable aspect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in the hotel if you in higher floor you have to carry your luggage using the stairs . No resturents or caffe near by you have to walk down to the lake to find some .

    Clean rooms.Hotel run by family and well look after. the lady in the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet room overlooking garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very quiet room overlooking garden. Firm and comfortable bed. Hotel absolutely clean. Very rules oriented - no food or drink allowed in room which was inconvenient because the hotel only served an expensive breakfast and was at a remove from the town center. Hotel unprepared for my Lands End tankini with swimskort. Caused a major fuss because it was preceived as street clothes!! .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful oasis close to the centre of Evian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep climb back from the centre of Evian (but only 10-15 minutes) No restaurant for the option of lunch at the hotel. One of the owners was pleasant but the other was not very friendly.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable, bright and spacious room. Lovely pool. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great holiday town by Lake Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a heatwave. Air conditioning would have been appreciated.

    The hotel had a friendly home atmosphere. Everything was as expected and it is an "Oasis". The town of Evian came as a pleasant surprise. Lots of activities going on by the lake side, pedestrian streets, good restaurants and lovely scenery. It,s a short distance into the mountains for breathtaking scenery. During the summer months some of the cable cars make it easier to get up into the mountains. Try Morzine cable car for instance. Lake Geneva is especially beautiful at sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful treasure in the heart of Evian! Absolute must see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific!! Not one complaint.

    The accommodations were excellent, staff was superb and overall stay was AMAZING! Wonderful little treasure in the heart of Evian with ability to take excursions to nearby Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WC room (separated from bath room) does not have any ventilation.

    Good breakfast WiFi worked fine We traveled in Switzerland but prefered to stay in Evian since the price is more reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    peaceful location & lovely pool area but water was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    peaceful location & lovely pool area but water was very cold,very nice & helpful Lady owner,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Extremely clean and very friendly owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and views over Lac Leman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A calm and serene stay away from the busy tourist hussle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely pool and grounds surrounding the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and narrow stairs.

    Very nice hotel, beautiful pool, friendly reception, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator if your room in higher floor you have to carry your luggage through the stairs

    Cleaning. Staff are helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfasts, lovely pool and gardens and the owners were very friendly and gave us great advice on areas to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast. Excellent and very friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely little hotel.Theresa the owner was very welcoming and helpful.Breakfast was superb,taken on the terracing with a good view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    View on lake of Geneva, terrace, swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    View on lake of Geneva, terrace, swimmingpool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has secure private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel has secure private parking. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a great view of Lac Leman. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Pss de possibilité d'un late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pss de possibilité d'un late check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    A la maison
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    really friendly spot, just felt like at home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    A treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and lake view with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, allowed us to check in a little early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    'You are not camping !!!! ' sign at reception not the best first impression.

    Friendly staff, allowed us to check in a little early. Posted us something we accidentally left without charging us

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The room was bright, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The signs in the room and some of the shared areas telling you not the bring food and drinks into the hotel - its not a picnic area. Given we had a lovely south facing terrace with nice views we would have like to have relaxed early evening with a couple of drinks and some nibbles but this put us off doing that. It was really hot when we were there so a fan would have been handy.

    The room was bright, comfortable and spacious. We had a large south facing terrace with cosy outdoor furniture so made a great place to relax. The pool was lovely and great to cool off in as it was really very hot whilst we were there. The breakfast was plentiful and was served on the outdoor terrace. The host spoke very good english and was very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, swimming pool, terrace for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    End of July was really hot, no A/C in the rooms. There is no cafe near the hotel, so tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.

    Friendly staff, swimming pool, terrace for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We booked this hotel for a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You have restricted hours for the pool use. Since we were out most of the day, our friends didn't have a chance to use the pool. But the lake is not far!

    We booked this hotel for a group of friends. They mainly stayed there just for the night. But the hotel is very close to the pedestrian zone in Evian and close to the lake. The breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT! The rooms are not big but comfortable. We will send other guests here!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Most welcoming hosts,Stephan &Terese made us feel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most welcoming hosts,Stephan &Terese made us feel at home!Nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable.Views to lake,superb;breakfast great variety & value for money,will return in 2016.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked tea/coffee facility in room. The walk from town is all uphill and quite steep too.

    The staff very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent with lovely balcony overlooking pool. Pool very good and very clean as was everywhere. Breakfast good especially outside on terrace. Good on site secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Beautful position with view of lake Geneva from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautful position with view of lake Geneva from balcony. Parking and lovey outdoor swimming pool. Stunningly and imaginatively decorated and furnished

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    The gardens were neat & well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smaller than I'd expected from the photos (garden-facing room) and there was no air-con - it was a very hot night that we stayed.

    The gardens were neat & well maintained. Swimming pool beautiful and terrace lovely. Pleasant, efficient lady on reception.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful room and great terrace with lake view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi connection was slow

    Beautiful room and great terrace with lake view, very friendly and helpful owners, clean, free parking and nice garden. Great quite location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    The cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the hotel. Walking distance from the center of the city, allowing for nice dinners without having to use a car... The very good breakfast, served in a nice and friendly way. The view on the lake (if your room is on the right side of the hotel of course). The private parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff,decent breakfast & cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff,decent breakfast & cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    excellent quality of food at breakfast, efficient and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent quality of food at breakfast, efficient and reliable service - a good experience

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect, especially the beautiful reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect, especially the beautiful reception lady, the garden and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly hosts .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly hosts . Breakfast excellent . We loved the pool area .our room (9) had a lovely big balcony area.no faults at all with this hotel .

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Owners and staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners and staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble, and very freindly.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    lack of direct transport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    lack of direct transport

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The garden, swimming pool , lake veiw,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The garden, swimming pool , lake veiw,location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Friendly and informative hosts, location excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and informative hosts, location excellent and secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    The location, garden ,swimming pool ,view and most of all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, garden ,swimming pool ,view and most of all ....sense of being at home

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, nice and quiet place, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, nice and quiet place, great view

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Quite and nice room, very friendly stuff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite and nice room, very friendly stuff and excellent breakfast!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: