Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceania Quimper 4 stars

17 Rue du Poher - Kerdrézec, 29000 Quimper, France

#5 of 18 hotels in Quimper

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar was difficult to obtain service - nobody around quite often. Restaurant opened at 7.00pm but the hotel staff were still eating when we went in and we had to wait fifteen minutes! Tuesday at 7.00 pm we were told by the barman ,the Bar Manager possibly as he had a coloured tie? , that there wasn't any Gin for myself or Lemonade for my wife - no apology just a shrug and not even a smile. Also that evening out of a very small a la carte menu one item was off. The morning restaurant staff however were very helpful. Possibly early in the season but most of the restaurant and bar staff appeared to be novices.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff - especially Laya? - and friendly restaurant staff. Comfortable room and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant dinner was dreadful and the breakfasts so badly managed that you ran out of butter, croissants, even coffee.

    The majority of the hotel was to a normal 3 star standard but the restaurant was appalling and I should have rejected the entire dinner as being largely inedible but was just too tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee-tea in the room, no minibar, you need a car to go to the centre. The hotel is very businesslike and in an untinteresting part of the town. 4 euro for a coffee at the bar in the morning is also very expensive. Breakfast was 15 euro pp, we did'n have it.

    We had twin beds and they were very comfortable. It was also very quiet at night. The personnel gave us perfect tips for lunch and dining out in the evening! Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in restaurant made it very cold and staff could not or would not turn it off. Very hard to find even with sat nav because of road network at entrance to hotel.

    Hotel room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not really close to the city centre, but I did not mind as I had a car

    The hotel was easy to locate, I did not have any problem as some other people have. The hotel looks a little old fanshioned, but it is quite comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. Staff was always friendly and coped with my average french ;) The hotel also has lots of private parking spaces

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was really uninviting. Staff were lovely. The Seating other than the bar stools were too low to the ground & sunk ... like bean bags. It was tired and needed upgrading.

    Evening menu was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rated as 4* hotel, but doesn't have fridge, kettle or anything what 4* hotel usualy has. Rooms need good refurbishment as well. And most strange thing was secret (locked) door in the room.

    Nice staff, but felt some difficulties to communicate in english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no negatives whatsoever.

    We liked everything about this hotel. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. It had everything you need for a hotel stay and more, and the double glazing meant that we got no noise from the nearby roads. Staff were delightful throughout and could not have been more helpful in making our stay enjoyable. The breakfast is excellent, as is the restaurant in the evening (with a good vegetarian option, not always available in France).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors could do with a refresh. Breakfast was a bit expensive Tea & coffee making facilities would be a great addition to a great room.

    Excellent reception staff, very friendly & several languages spoken. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very clean with Air conditioning & our rooms had full height sliding windows looking out on to the pool. Walk in showers were great. British channels on the TV & free WIFI Swimming pool clean but cold but great after a hot day exploring. Big fluffy towels provided from reception. Breakfast was good with a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable.

    Very good location. Although next to large roads hotel was very quiet, no disdurbance from traffic noise. Large Carrfour supermarket/filling station at back of hotel so handy for shopping and fuel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Supermarket next door with a couple of small places to eat if you don't want to walk into the centre (25mins). Very much enjoyed eating in the restaurant on one evening. My friends said the breakfast was good, though perhaps a tad pricey if you just wanted a croissant and coffee at €15pp. Nice walk along the river into town, though you do have to cross a few main roads. The short(er - but not by much!) route is walking along the verge of a dual carriageway for a few hundred metres which is just about OK in the day but feels a little dicey in the dark!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very very warm and although the hotel advertises Air Conditioner it did not work. I advised Isabelle in reception who said there is nothing she could do and this was not her problem, and it was most likely me utilizing the A/C settings wrong. The beds were not very comfortable and only one pillow was given (no additional ones), furthermore the location is right next to a highway and walking to city centre as advertised is quite a dangerous challenge as mentioned by the check in clerk.

    The pool was nice and kept at a decent temperature and made for a very refreshing day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was 29C when we were there and air conditioning was useless. It made no difference at all. The staff said that it was unusually hot, but I would say that the air conditioning system had been under specified for the job it has to do.

    Excellent breakfast. Peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nightmare to work out how to get onto the site. The satnav takes you to the supermarket car park which is behind the hotel and the whole traffic system is complicated in that area. We worked it out in the end but its not easy

    large double bed in our superior room and the en suite facilities were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast not good value at 15 euro. People no not appear to eat here at night as restaurant was empty! Neither did we! Not sure how this is 4 star .

    Free Parking Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access is a bit difficult due to only one entry road accessible from a main road.

    Silent hotel, clean and with a decent breakfast. Location is good, but car will be necessary to move around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is modern and lacks a little character. Although only 500km from city centre, it is not very easy to access the centre from the hotel on foot. Swimming pool needs a little repair work.

    Very good breakfast. Staff friendly and room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the location - we had to accept using our car for every trip to the downtown - though parking was easy next to the water canal.

    The room was spacious and well equipped, as well as the bathroom. Quiet and well working air conditioning. Comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. There was also a swimming pool outside and the sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed a mini-bar fridge in the room, and we had expected it in a hotel like this, there should be a more safe foot-path from near the hotel to town-centre

    Fine bed, good break-fast, very gentle and helpful staff, the piscine was a good facility, and the luggage-trolley was really a useful thing (haven't seen this before at hotels), the coffee-maker with free coffee also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A request from my children: to the swimming pool, add a pool for children who cannot swim alone, less than 1.00m deep.

    Excellent quality of the staff, room and equipments comfortable and clean. Restaurant is very good as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location. Took us ages to get it right. Location off two dual carriageways. It took us forty minutes to get into the car park. Not easy to walk either due to this situation. However, sure if you went into Quimper it was easy to get to but needed a car. Didn't have breakfast. At 15 euros a head, no matter what sterling is doing, its a bit over the top!!!!

    nice pool, spacious room, plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is difficult to find by car. It is within a complex network of dual-carriageway intersections so, although you might see it, it is hard to work out your way in. Some of the pointing signs were hidden by lush foliage.

    Meals were good and reasonably priced. There was a swimming pool but the weather was poor so we didn't use it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very difficult to find the hotel - the postcode took us into a super market car-park with no access to the hotel.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More sign posting to the hotel from off the complicated one way system.

    This is a very good hotel but the walk to the town is a little hairy alongside a very busy dual carriageway with no footpath for about 400 metres. Excellent young lady on reception who spoke very good english and was very helpful. Large clean room and with a good breakfast included in the price, very good value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sat nav took us to a large supermarket/commercial units car park, (we had used the full hotel address), could not see the hotel but after asking a passerby we eventually found it behind some garage units.To get to the hotel drive and carpark is about a 1 mile drive! From Quimper the sat nav works fine! Hotel is well out of Quimper. Restaurant was shut at weekends

    good clean spacious room friendly staff Quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far from the main centre, there was no direct path into the town of Quimper, 20 minute walk into the town, where you have to walk along a motorway for part of it, quite dangerous and not really good enough for a 4 star hotel. The weather was terrible but can't blame the hotel for that. Just a pity we didn't get to use the pool!

    Breakfast was nice. Good choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place a little tired looking, in need of refurb. Also unable to walk to town. Drinks in the bar expensive & didn't have breakfast at €15 each.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised how big the room was and it was a very pleasant hotel with good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good experience, will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed & fabulous bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly. Lovely walk into town along the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accessing the hotel from Quimper's inner ring road is a nightmare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult access - poor signage Rubbish wifi

    Clean and tidy Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on the night of the stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom was clean and met expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little too close to main roads

    Very nice staff. Nice breakfast, clean comfortable room. Shower excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant got our orders wrong

    Good room for a family of 4

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service with good food ans proper rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is too hard. awful ache the morning then...

    Quite location despite a crowded road is really close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it!

    The room and people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not very good if not traveling by car.

    Nice hotel to spend a night if your want to explore Quimper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning not working properly. Lack of choice in the restaurant the night we stayed.

    Quality of room , reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal at weekend not available

    very good breakfast reception and other staff very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and use of swimming pool within a short walk of the town and a large supermarket next door was handy especially for cheaper fuel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel seemed rather corporate, not particularly family friendly. The area around the pool was very tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , staff helpful ,all round great hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bed nice shower room Bottle of water in bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find. GPS took us to a different part of the road.

    Size of room excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more choice on the menu Bettter direction to the Hotel

    Room was great,and good parking. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the center, need a car to get around or hike.

    Nice business hotel, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good standard commercial hotel and the staff were particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great family room/ junior suite. Nice 1/2 hour walk along the river to the restaurant district

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids loved the pool. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a refrigerator in the bedroom.

    Large room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel with a very charming, relaxed atmosphere. The staff were charming, the room comfortable and the pool delightful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No issues Hotel was very good and good menu and quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No dinner available in the hotel during my stay period from Christmas till new year so got to drive to city to find restuarant for dinner everyday

    Close to Carrefour Not in the city center; but just 5 minutes drive to the city

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the coffee machine in the room comes with paper cups, but they do replace the two cubes of sugar daily. no kettle,the room is very dark and tired. no restaurant at the weekends. breakfast very expensive. have stayed in better 3 star hotels .

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was not near the town centre as promised - a good 25 mins walk. The staff all completely ignored us at all times- no Hello or Goodbye even It is obviously a corporate/seminar hotel and no good for individual travellers..

    The hotel was swish, clean and very comfortable - the food was OK

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotels is situated near a busy road system and commercial park. It was supposed to be a stone's throw from the town. It was in fact a 25 mins walk through the commercial estate, housing estate and by busy roads.

    Very comfortable room. Excellent bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the distances were on the website from booking.com wrong.It was said ,walking to the centre 10 minutes.You couldn´t walk at all, because the hotel is on an industrial site.Dangerous roads around to leave the hotel and NO pedestrian walkways.So you couldn´t leave the hotel!!Distance was marked 1.8 km and now changed to 2.7 km.Don´t go there, when you are on holidays, because you are trapped!!Fred

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and wide room, with view on the park. The hotel is a bit tricky to reach by car, but if you "study" the route beforehand, it is really convenient as it is very close to the main access roads to Quimper

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stone flags around the pool were rough and sharp, and the pool temperature was too low.

    Very warm welcome on arrival by very welcoming female member of staff with gleaming happy smile, gift for the children which was lovely. Very clean and spacious family room with two separate room each with a TV again kids loved that. Spacious bathroom and comfy bed. Modern room and quality bathroom with excellent shower. The hotel does have a outdoor pool which we were told was heated which we tried but was rather fresh!!..one thing to mind full of is that the edging around the pool has concrete flag stones which are very rough and sharp, both my kids managed to scratch them selves. Great hotel and well worth a stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being a 4* hotel room service was available but the convenience of a coffee making facility and a fridge in the room would have been welcomed. Also possibly an arm chair

    Very pleasant with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was ok, but not really helpful. The biggest surprise is the location - crossroads of motorways. There is no path walk to the center. As the receptionist said: it is very dangerous 500 meters walk along a motorway. And they still recommend this way. It is a pitty that such a comfortable hotel is not in walking distance from the old town.

    The room was vert spacious and comfortable. It was furnished in a modern style. We had a garden side room, which was very quiet. The breakfast is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Relatively close to the center (approx. 1,5 km, 20 min) but not a nice walk (alongside busy road)

    Nice modern hotel with swimming pool. Spacious rooms, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is the most expensive we've come across after staying in many hotels.. We made other arrangements but would have preferred the hotel's breakfast.

    Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Good en suite facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed with our children and had a junior suite. It was a lovely size, the bed was very comfortable as was the bedding. Dressing gowns and toiletries were provided. It was lovely and quiet at night. The receptionist was very friendly and professional too. We had dinner too. The service could have been better but they did have a function. The food was reasonable and of a good price. 10 minute walk to town with lots of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture & curtains too dark in bedroom. Corridors very dark too much red everywhere! From outside the building does not look very inviting, very bland. Having to wait for table at breakfast, had to sit at table with dirty dishes, nobody came to clean the table. Access to hotel from road not easy.

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful It was all very clean, bed comfortable but pillows were not!. It was close to Centre Ville Great shower room

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walk to town. Some aspects of the breakfast e.g. the scrambled egg and the lack of orange juice.

    Staff were friendly. Facilities in the room were good.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Though I would stay at the hotel in future, I would not eat an evening meal in the hotel restaurant again. The food was good but the serving staff were dreadful. They put us near an outside door which they proceeded leave open when they went through for a smoke, the waitress was surly and unhelpful when asked to describe the items on the menu. The waitress did not speak English but my wife speaks and teaches French, so there was no lack in communication. (The lift works but could probably do with looking at as it comes to a sudden jolting stop)..

    The hotel rooms, a Junior Suite and a superior twin were excellent. The pool was nice and clean. Separate towels provided for the pool. My deal included breakfast. The reception staff were brilliant and helped me to find a golf course to visit. They spoke to me in English and my wife in French, our preferred options. Ample free parking on site.Great value. Ten minutes walk to a shopping centre. This is a fantastic hotel. Our stay was only blemished by the waitress service.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 19.20 I asked for a sandwich as I was not well but I was told that I could not have one. My wife had gone out so I had no food that night.......Disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    brown pilled blanket on sofa bed of our suite (seems to be quite usual for local network hotels, could have been duveted for better appeal), signs of aging in corridors

    staff is very helpful, breakfast variety and the restaurant appeal, free magazines, strong wifi, free parking, quiet pleasant surroundings, price for suite with breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sausages and bacon were cold in the breakfast .

    Nice rooms with big windows.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had to check out as our ferry crossing was cancelled but would definitely book there again

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oceania Quimper traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: