Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bayeux Omaha Beach 4 stars

Chemin Du Colombier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France

#7 of 14 hotels in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful especially when we had a problem with our hire car. I really hope to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a minor issue but it would be nice if the shower partition was larger or a shower curtain was available as it was nearly impossible to not get water on the floor.

    Great location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As seniors we were not offered a complimentary breakfast, which I later found was standard policy for Mercure hotels. This was very disappointing and could influence our future hotel decisions.

    We got a complimentary upgrade because our original room did not have a refrigerator, which I found unacceptable for a supposedly 4-star hotel. Dinner was good at the golf club next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a toilet that ran during the night. When we reported it, we were surprised that the young woman from the front desk was the one who came to deal with it!

    The rooms were very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the weather....it was raining just another Option to come in future with sunshine!!

    Ambiente was very good and well inserted in the nature. Available swimming pool and Spa Weather was too cold for the swimming pool , but the Spa Was good. People in the hotel are very friendly. Mrs Emma, at the Spa she is very professisonal. Compliments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have hot water so we were moved to another room. Bit of inconvenience, but glad they had an alternative. The restaurant was so so.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was bit disappointed while price quality is in my opinion not realistic. Staff doesn't speak English well so before you go try a short French training focused on food 😉

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location, clean room and bathroom, plenty of parking. Close by D-day beaches, museums and memorial cemeteries. Perfect for D-day visitors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar tender at club appeared to members before guests. Had an attitude towards English speaking people Toilet layout in rooms 3,4 not reasonably situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no dislikes at all will definitely stay there again

    Really good hotel, lovely quite very comfortable rooms and great staff. Breakfast was especially good lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighter dining options. Not everyone wants a full restaurant meal and the only other choice was a limited room service menu. No light meals available in bar.

    Quality hotel, good rooms. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with lots of choice - the scrambled eggs were particularly good. Good secure bike store - but very well used, very full!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and overcrowded breakfast. Restaurant food ok, service mediocre had to search out waiting staff. Had to request breakdown of bill when I checked out

    View from room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very disappointing ratio price quality ratio - standard double of 140euro per night (excl. 18euro pp breakfast) was a sub-standard small stuffy room underneath roof with one tiny window, with limited amenities - no pool towels - building needs update

    - heated outdoor pool - friendly ladies at breakfastbuffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were very poor e.g. Only one plastic beaker for 2 people. Paper cups for herbal tea or coffee. Only 2 creamers. No soap by the sink, only shower body wash & shampoo fixed in a bottle over the bath. Fan in the bathroom never switched off. Loose reading light fixture. Dead flies on the wall and at the bottom of the window. 2 small bath towels. Restaurant expensive and so was the coffee at €4.50!! Stained concrete view of upstairs overhang from room 2 window. All in all very tired looking!

    Friendly staff who spoke English. Good parking. Close to Port de Bessin and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location, lack of ventilation, disabled air conditioner, terrible proximity to stairs, elevator, breakfast area

    The grounds and location were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of intermediate dining in the evening apart from the golf club's restaurant...

    Our pet Puppy Meghan, was made to feel very welcome...!! This really helped the fully family experience... Housekeeping were wonderful to put aside several very important items that we left in the room. These were kept safe for our return the following Saturday post check-out..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative comment was a regrettable experience in the hotel restaurant which is located in the adjacent golf club house. Menu displayed outside was not the same as we were offered at the table and the choice at the table menu did not suit all in the party, which included teenagers. When we advised the waitress we had changed our minds and were not going to order she immediately created a very unpleasant situation by saying she did not understand and repeatedly wanted to know "why" - her english was very good a few minutes earlier when reserving the tablle and being seated etc by her. All 5 adults in the group felt she was trying to make the situation awkward and uncomfortable, despite the restaurant being 70% empty, so it wasn't like a table was going to waste. Really enjoy this hotel as a repeat visitor, but this one member of staff wasn't a good ambassador for it. Despite staying 4 nights, we didn't return to onsite restaurant.

    Have stayed here a number of times and always look forward to going back. Great spot with very comfortable facilities and great spot for relaxing or visiting the local sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor comfort of the room. we were in a standard room, and i asked to get a bath robe; which seems a basic for a supposed 4 stars hotel in france. I was told this was not part of the price for our type of room. This is a real shame ! the window in the room we get was really small; so overall it was really dark. Definitely not the standard for a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, had most facilities and was quiet and well air-conditioned. But we were disappointed having paid for an upgrade to a superior room. The room itself was small (I've stayed in bigger Travelodge rooms), the level of lighting was very poor, and the plastic 'glasses' in the bathroom and cardboard cups for tea/coffee had a distinctly un-superior feel. In fact the only 'superior' item seemed to be the packs containing dressing gown and slippers. Very poor value for money on this basis - don't bother paying for a superior room. We didn't eat at the hotel either - prices for breakfast and dinner are sky high, and there are plenty of good value alternatives in the nearby port. Otherwise, the place was clean and efficient, and the staff very helpful and polite. But we won't be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant pricy and didn't always seem to be as described but still enjoyed by most in the large group and service was helpful.

    Very helpful staff very good facilities and requested bike storage available. Our request for a complex checkout by the group was very well handled and without fuss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on first floor and no lift. Cleaning staff offered to help with luggage.

    The reception and cleaning staff were fantastic. Fantastic quiet location on golf course. Room excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The L` Albatross restaurant had full views down the valley, very relaxed dining to the point that my wife`s first course was forgotten as was water for the table...and wine lists starting at 30-40 euros a bottle was pushing the experience together with an idiosyncratic carte-only menu. Our fourth visit to the picturesque town to do its bars and restaurants as good as ever, but no sandy beach for children

    We were fortunate in that the "superior double room with sofa" we paid for had full width patio doors with a balcony facing the courtyard/pool . However the" standard double rooms / no sofa" were I suspect on the outside elevation with very small windows so we were lucky. Reception were attentive and pleasant, and booked us into their Mercure restaurant L`Albatross later that Sunday evening ( located across the courtyard in the golfing complex,,,,,,)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A car is needed for the access to hotel

    Nice environment, in nature, seems like a new hotel, convenient parking just opposite the hotel, swimming pool and sauna available, goid breakfast with relaxing viw from the window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was due to this being low season, but in some areas it felt a bit like a haunted hotel. I would definitely not recommend this for younger couples. This hotel caters for slightly older people visiting the area for the war related sites.

    The breakfast was good and varied. The sauna and hammam are recommended. The staff spoke good english and were very nice. There's a free french snooker pool and table games!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything.

    Excellent location next to the Golf Course, with outdoor swimming pools, balcony overlooking the pool. Restaurant and food were lovely, and staff were friendly, room was big and very comfortable and clean. Ideal location for trip to Omaha Beach and Museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we did not have interconnecting rooms as we were a family of 5 including 3 children. So we had to pay for two rooms without even a door between the rooms. Horrible experience.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The privilege room overlooking the spa at the back of the hotel with a noisy fan (from the spa), meant there was no way of having a quiet time on the balcony. What was privileged about it?

    Staff very helpful. Location was great for accessing the beaches

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is somewhat difficult to find, even using the GPS in our rental car.

    front desk service check-in was efficient and friendly even when we arrived with a busload of other tourists. all of our requests and questions were politely answered and accommodated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very conpact. Bath too small. difficult to shower without getting floor wet. toilet too near wall. paper cups for tea in room. not what i would expect from a four star hotel

    beds were confortable and location was good for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite restaurant buffet was a bit poor the starter and desert was good but was let down by the main course.

    Comfortable, large bed excellent air-conditioning, nice staff and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for the dinner buffet which was horrible. All kinds of sour dressing added to the food. Not much choice of hot meals. Many dessert options but these were different varieties of the same taste. Room was small despite having a superior room and no elevator. Would not go back. Was expecting more from location right on the golf course

    15 min walk from the beach. Staff at check in was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a complete shambles, had to ask staff to refill/top up/find cutlery etc. staff unfriendly almost surly, not at all helpful. slow to clear tables on terrace where of course everyone wishes to be seated in fine weather. Felt it was a rip off considering the price.

    Nice hotel, friendly reception staff, very peaceful, pool area nice but very busy and not enough loungers. Good location for visiting DDay beaches. Restaurant for evening meal lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. Room and bed comfortable. Breakfasts excellent. The previous menu driven dining has been replaced by a 'help yourself' buffet. The range, quality and variety of starter and dessert options is excellent but the 'mains' are more limited and seem to suffer a little from this buffet approach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice hotel, located in a perfect location very close to the landing beaches and the us cemetery. the hotel is really quiet. the staff is very friendly. with a car it is very easy to get by and to enjoy the Normandy country side. sites, towns and beaches. the only setback i found were the dull over priced meals at the hotel. other than that, it is a great place for a vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean, especially the bathroom. Considering the class of the hotel we would expect much more.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The area is beautiful and green.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger room

    The room was very small,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little small but I am being very picky !

    Ver friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited closet space and breakfast area was limited.

    Grounds and floral blooms were manicured

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance of restaurants.

    Pretty close to Normandy beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny.

    Great! situated well for the ww2 sites we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not really on Omaha beach !!

    comfortable bed and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautiful! Room was nice. We upgraded so our friend had her own private space upstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks in the bar restaurant of the Golf Clubhouse were on the expensive side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nespresso coffee machine in my room had a poor cleaning of the water containment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the room did't funtion

    Great place to stay. Extremely kind people, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Location, surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, great stay.

    Beautiful hotel, great rooms and beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more choice in the restaurant and the breakfast was very pricey for 4 people.

    The rooms were very spacious. And clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast as not part of a package

    Lots of good choices at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not ready on arrival (15.30) Breakfast room too small to accomodate us and a coach party

    Given room upgrade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big cleaning problems

    Quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have eaten breakfast there - but it was too pricey.

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, this hotel is fabulous and great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was super clean and facilities were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing including the weather

    Staff we're extremely helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel for us was the perfect location, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though there was an elevator, you still had to navigate some stairs.

    Location and setting were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better (like croissant, esp since its in france).

    The staff super friendly...options for pool, spa and golfing alsk good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our view of the parking lot. But we booked late and that was just luck of the draw.

    Breakfast was amazing, along with everything else at the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good. Food was not up to standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not really rate the pool and fitness centre as did not use them and the pool was closed as it was out of season.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prior information on parking availability.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room costing £100 with only 2 small paper cups for drinking tea or coffee. Why not China.restraunt only had a poor buffet at £32 each

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service at the restaurant.

    The accommodations were super.The restaurant left a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Decor was portly kept. Towels were very worn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. High standard of the rooms. Nice surroundings. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ans spa treatments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included on the price of room

    Air condition in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was poor for the price

    Great hotel very nice environment good pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food on Saturday was poor a buffet where the hot food was horrible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location if your visiting the Normandy landing beaches and memorials! Nice hotel (next to golf course, pool, restaurant/bar, free parking,etc) with a friendly staff!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: