Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opera Frochot 3 stars

4 Rue Frochot, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#661 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel and the staff was nice, and the transport was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wasn't the kind of area we would have liked to stay in, we've been to Paris before and like to try different areas but this wasn't one of our favourite ones

    The hotel and the staff was nice, and the transport was good go get around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Surprisingly great place surrounded by great bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee machine. I dislike those pod things, and I could not get it to work. Old fashioned drip coffee makers are much better and produce less waste.

    Everything shiny and new. Quiet. Very large room. Comfy bed and nice linens. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good lights for reading in bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice boutique hotel! I stayed here with my partner and can recommend it for a romantic couple get away, just off place Pigalle in lovely Montmartre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was excellent! They make the stay worthy.. but noisy area and pricey room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite expensive for what you get. Confortable and clean bed but cosy and old fashioned room. The area is not for family, people partying till late and making a lot of noise

    The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a little bit crazy, the water went everywhere :o The room was very hot but opening the window counteracted that so it was fine. There was also an aircon that you could use but we didn't.

    The bed was nice, big and comfy. The room was spacious. Good black out curtains :) Everything was clean. Staff were very friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    the night rec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The middle of red light of Paris, very noisy in night! not comfort for family and couple! Also in our stay elevator not working well!!!

    the night rec. is very useful and easy access to metro!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    nice stay in a lively neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress was a bit too soft for my taste but some people may prefer softer beds

    the hotel is very well located in a lively neighbourhood which means it can also be a bit noisy at night. the staff was fantastic, very nice communication with them. overall this is very good value for money and i wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is definitely not for family with children. A tea service in the room would be nice especially in a very cold day.

    The staff are excellent. We were provided a full breakfast before 7 due to our early flight. The room is so large in Paris standard and true to the picture on Booking.com. It is very close to M2 and M12 line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great deal for visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel under refurbishment at the moment, so there was noise at times but we were not there most of the time. Again no great soundproofing among rooms which was not a problem either for the same reason.

    Nice spacious room just in a central area close to most sights, close to many cafes and bistros. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Price was a really good deal for area, ROOM SIZE (you can hardly find anything more than 12m2 and ours was 16), and generally for hotel quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Most likely would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No fridge in the room - relatively expensive, but I suppose these are the rates you nowadays pay in Paris - Inner court yard view (however, this makes there was no street noise in our room)

    - Room was big for Paris standards - Location was in Pigalle which is in the area with bars etc and close to a well connected Metro line - Personnel was friendly - Overall very clean (bath) room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the center, your have to take 2 metro lines (15 minutes) to get to the center of Paris

    Rooms are exceptionally clean, tidy and modern, staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Had a great 3 days, mont Martin is close to hotel and full of restaurants and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in an area full of sex shops as this is the old red light area however this did not offend us, but worth taking into consideration if you would find offensive. It’s a great location as direct bus routes to eifel tower , Notre-Dame and all the sights

    Everything to be honest, the breakfast was good and well-being worry having as the cost on the streets for food was quite expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Awful smelling room and wet carpet ruined the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a corner room with small side window and scaffolding outside so there was hardly any light. The carpet by the bathroom was wet and there was a musty smell in the room because of that. Had to constantly leave the window open in the night in winter because the smell was overpowering. When we complained and asked to change rooms, we were told they were fully booked. They came to examine but didn’t do anything else. The day we were checking out we asked about at least a discount due to unpleasant stay but were told the manager said no. when I said that this standard is unacceptable the reply was ‘nothing I can do!’. We did not even receive an apology

    The location was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and reasonable price in a great fun location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior was scaffolding as the hotel is going through renovations, therefore lots of disruption and noise through the day but we were out so not an issue.

    The room was adequate and the bed comfortable. Shower a little small but worked fine Overall a good space for a business trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    Clean and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street where the hotel is based is very noisy - lots of bars, people drinking on the street. Our room was facing the street, so it wasn't a quiet night at all. In addition, the fire alarm rang at 6AM for 10 minutes because another customer decided to smoke. The mattress was terrible.

    The room was clean but don't expect any luxury!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall hotel was good I would stay in it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our room wouldn't close so we would have to push the door to close it. When we came back from a full day out our room door was left open after the cleaners.The bathroom was a bit small. Our room faced the street so we could hear the noise from the pub but that didn't bother us that much.

    Location was good if you like walking some stuff is about 30 min walk, bed was comfy. Staff was very friendly and would help you with anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner very loud in mornings, probably an attempt to wake us up and get us out early. Huffed when we left our room. Arrived at 2.30pm and could not check in even though it was only half an hour before check in time. All other hotels I have used have allowed this.

    Reception staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate hotel in the midst of the trendy Pigale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfectly adequate hotel in the midst of the trendy Pigale area. All rooms in Paris are small and this is no exception. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities all worked satisfactorily - what more can you want? The room was big enough - we have had smaller in more expensive hotels in this area. Towels were a little thin but changed everyday and cleaning was good. Staff were helpful and spoke good english - for us location is execellent - Pigale being within good travelling distance of many good bars and restaurants. We will be going back. I see some have that found the metro passing underneath, street noise and sex shops annoying - these points are true but did not bother us. This is a vibrant city area with fascinating music shops and bizarre sex emporiums mixed with wonderful artisanale shops - yes there are homeless people - this is a city - breathe it, live it, love it - to get rid of this richness is to sterilise it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Average. Service could improve and the location is horrible after 5pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and bad location. We were given a room on the ground floor, when we said we found ground floor rooms to be too noisy the staff were unhelpful and unwilling to even check for availble rooms. We ended up sleeping in the ground floor room for one night. We could hear and feel the metro passing by right underneath So we barely got any sleep. When the next morning we asked for a change of room, the staff were less than happy and made it very clear to us that even thought they had available rooms they didn’t think our reason regarding noise was a good reason to change rooms so they gave us a new room but very reluctantly. The place is in a horrible location. Even though it is close to some tourist attractions, there are a lot homeless people in the area, several sex shops and not enough restaurants/cafes around either.

    The decore and the cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, tidy & clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bars opposite were open until 2am but noise level wasn't too bad.

    20 min walk or 10 min tube from Gare du Nord. Nice decor in the room and really clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money and great, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little musty smelling as it didn't appear to have an extraction fan

    The hotel is in a good position near the Pigalle Metro station and in an interesting and lively part of the city. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Super centrally located within walking distance to Pigalle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are not outstanding but good value for money anyway.

    Super centrally located within walking distance to Pigalle and proximity to St. Lazare. The surrounding areas are lively and full of nice bars and restaurants, if you look well enough you can find small outstanding places to eat. Some nightclubs but not bothering at all and discrete.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Large room and great bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was rather small and tacky. Hallways we're out dated and looked out of place. Felt like staff was a bit blunt.

    Large room and great bathroom! Good location and close to metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    Paris is a wonderful city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for fire escape in the room, bathroom and room very dated (looks nothing like the photos seen on Booking.com).

    Close to metro station. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic little place. Lovely honest staff - left my glasses behind accidentally and the staff kept them for me. We left our bags upon checkout at the hotel all day with no worries. Rooms were incredibly clean, lovely modern bathroom. The bed was like a marshmallow. A great place for our weekend away :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area appears questionable with sex shops and arcades all over the area. But it is a pretty safe neighborhood.

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Sacre Coure is close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    my first trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    evrything was nice , special the staff was extremely nice and very helpfull every single one of them , i don't remember the names of them , just one name i remember Walid ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Very nice staff room very good near to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we missed in the room was a fridge to keep our water cold and hangers and shelfes in bathroom Also hangers in the room

    Very nice staff room very good near to Metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    surprisingly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not the most fancy in paris, nightclubs and sex shops, but totally not bothersome.

    Really comfortable bed. Very close to metro station (Pigalle) with two main lines, so well connected to the network. Excellent Wi-Fi connectionand free of charge. Close to all necessary shops like boulangerie, small super market,pharmacy, etc. Friendly staff is willing to help within their possibilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    We wanted to be in SoPi and so this was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we were next to a room the staff use for storage (14) and often could hear them opening/leaving the room. The hoovering started by 11am on Sunday - so much for a lazy lie in. Construction was Friday mornings welcome, also noisy but thankfully gone for weekend.

    We wanted to be in SoPi and so this was a great location. Friendly staff, clean, all good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our trip and efficiently visit almost all places we would like to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Especially the rug's could have been cleaner Just around could not be disturbing if you travel with children :)

    The staff was great. The location is very convenient Service at the breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Chic, comfortable and friendly hotel - for business or pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To me it was all perfect! However, I did not try the breakfast (although I'm sure this would have been good too)

    The room was a very good size, especially for central Paris. Also, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! My room faced a road but it was a quiet one and I never once heard a sound. There was carpet everywhere in the room (except for the bathroom) so it was really quiet. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind (I asked for directions and a few other things).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was having wifi issues while we were there which was frustrating, but we were given additional access to the network in the lobby and the concierge helped make a few local phone calls. Also, while close to Montmartre, the area is a bit further away from the rest of the city (if we're being picky).

    Staff was accommodating, location super close to Pigalle metro stop, quiet at night even though the area is big for night life.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, affordable, and a good base to move around Paris from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were too small. There were small leaks in the bathroom that dripped water all over the floor over time. The shower door was annoying.

    Super nice and helpful staff. Very close to everything. Great part of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is slow.

    This was my second time staying at Hotel Opera Frochot. Hubs was a bit skeptical at first considering the area and the low rate but I told him what a great place it was and, unsurprisingly, he also loved the hotel. It is very clean and very comfortable; close to everything; easy metro access; great bars and restaurants around and the staff is friendly and professional. We had an incident with some noisy neighbors. The staff took it very seriously, comp'ing us breakfast for the inconvenience and gave us a little parting gift. Needless to say, we'll be heading back to Paris soon and will be staying at the hotel again. Thanks!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was poor. Hard not to flood the bathroom each time it was used.

    Good value for city hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location near Montmartre and Boulevard de Clichy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shelf in shower

    Excellent location near Montmartre and Boulevard de Clichy. Surprisingly, very silent room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    If you want a helpful and attentive staff, this is the place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is the best in Paris--period!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Very happy and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    The recipient was really helpful in all means.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recipient was really helpful in all means..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom was a little too small, but a lovely bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little too small, but a lovely bathroom none the less

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint smell due to the renovation work

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was pretty much as advertised. We had a reat time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    View from our room was not so great

    Nice staff. Close to Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    the location is good for turism, breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is far too small the, and this is not the place to be with kids

    the location is good for turism, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    It was hot in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful couldnt do enough for us really...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful couldnt do enough for us really enjoyed my stay , close to metro .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful, lovely rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, lovely rooms and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Near metro, room is small but bed big and comfortable, big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near metro, room is small but bed big and comfortable, big window with nice view, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to many sex shops.

    Comfortable rooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    All the staff were very welcoming and friendly, front desk staff speak English so there was no issues communicating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood may not be for everyone,

    Very clean, nice and close to metro and many bistros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Pigalle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very well informed and helpful. The room was lovely, very comfy bed, great bathroom and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice size room with large and comfortable bed with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time could be more flexible

    Nice size room with large and comfortable bed with excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    The stuffs are very professional and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if is weak in my room,I need go down to lobby for wi fi

    Very good air condition,very clean,close to public transportation, feel safe,good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good budget hotel rooms are small but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to re connect to wifi every time we came back to hotel

    close to transport and main shopping strip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy: Hotel room walls are thin, window glass is also single layer.

    Staff are friendly and helpful great location near Metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Favoloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel romantico staff professionale

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, would highly recommend! Great neighborhood, close to metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location but staff could be nicer
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff were not friendly at all

    - best location - nice big rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Really nice refurbished Bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't control heat in room, very warm

    Really nice refurbished Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Stuff were not so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff were not so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    MUST stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Staff and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities

    Staff and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Beds are so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds are so comfy!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Really comfortable big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable big bed. Warm in the rooms. Good size room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The style of the hotel was luxurious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The style of the hotel was luxurious and modern. Staff were more than helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Thanks for upgrade a room type without additional payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was not very comfortable construction

    Cofe-machine in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    ottimo
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi to be upgrade, sometime the connection lost or very weak. for business need to be more efficient. but it works ok anyway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    good results quality /price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better It is too fluffy

    Excellent breakfast and location Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    3.5
    Dirt in linen and carpet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirt in linen and carpet. Terrible WIFI connection and I was able to feel underground, Room vibrated which every train despite I was located in the fourth floor

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The staff were welcoming and friendly, the hotel was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were welcoming and friendly, the hotel was more than we bargained for, for the price we paid. The hotel was close to transport links to Paris city center. Would be our preferred hotel if we go to Paris again.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.3
    Good size and quality room compared to average hotels in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could not be made available before 3 and staff rude about leaving cases before check in. Card machine unavailable on check out and I had to suggest workarounds rather than staff finding solutions. As a result, was charged twice for the room.

    Good size and quality room compared to average hotels in the centre of Paris

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    We were welcomed to the Hotel Opera Frochet by a very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were welcomed to the Hotel Opera Frochet by a very well groomed young gentleman with a lovely smile named Gael. He gave us all the information we required upon arrival. The staff were ever so friendly. The hotel was easy to find and in a great location. Not far from Gare Nord. The breakfast was great and very reasonable at 10 euro per person.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: