Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opera Maintenon 2 stars

36 Rue Sainte Anne, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#833 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 848 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing, you can walk to most of the Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small, when I mean small I really mean small. I suppose that at checking if they would of sawn that we were larger persons we maybe would have gotten another room. But aside of that everything else was great. The size of the bathroom was uncomfortable but not by any means a deal breaker! We prefer location over size of bathrooms!!!

    The location is amazing, you can walk to most of the Paris sights! The hotel is very near from Opera and Louvre. Saint Anne street is filled with asian restaurants that are worth checking out. The closest metro station is pyramides and its a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional 24 hour service, great refurbished rooms with aircon/lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hidden gem that I will most certainly be returning to on my next visit to Paris! The decor is modern, refurbished rooms and bathrooms. Service a stand out - reception always helped with our needs, ordered a car to the airport, proactively (without needing to ask!) brought our bags up to our room AND back down on departure (which was twice as we had a split booking). Took note of our preferences and made our stay stress free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    with such price, i cannot ask for more!! the location is perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the location is excellent!!! most tourist spots can be reached by bus, so 100% of the time i travel by bus instead of underground which is famous for pickpockets. the room is maintained well. a lot of asian restaurants nearby so i have no problem of finding asian food for my mom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Really nice small hotel in little Japan of Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was not working. So we could not take a shower. But, they dealt with it quickly and offered a partial refund without me even asking. We would stay again.

    Great location. Really lovely staff. Pretty room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    Only the lady at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a double room. We arrived and were placed in a family room in the old part of the hotel, with dirt and an old vacuum cleaner in the entrance as welcome. The room was full of old furniture, infiltration in the walls, painting falling down and big yellow stains in the sheets to conclude it. The photos are misleading, totally unrepresentative of this pile of faeces - never again!!!!! Unfortunately it was the fashion week so we had little choice to move to another place. Gross place!!

    Only the lady at check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    A room that makes sure you go out and see Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a small room, but this room was absolutely tiny. Barely enough room for two carry-on size bags to be opened and still move about the room.

    Front Desk staff were very helpful with good recommendations and answers to questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not included and the breakfast they were providing was very basic

    The location is great and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and we found the experience very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good experience for the price of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water pressure/temperature in the bathroom was a little bit funny. A few spots needed to be re-painted as well from suitcase damage.

    The hotel staff was super nice. We ended up in a room that was not as similar to the pictures online but they were nice enough to change our room after the first night to one on the top floor with a very nice layout.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Paris, close to Opera and Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to the Louvre and Opera. Plenty of Asian restaurants around which works well for us. Breakfast at the lounge was also good. Will definitely stay again at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location, close to The Louvre Museum and there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a cut off of hot water during the shower. Staff wasn’t able to fix the problem.

    Great location, close to The Louvre Museum and there are Japanese restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, we took a baby and they were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to change the lights of the room so there were spots on the wall without paint, the hot water wasn’t working well.

    Very good location, we took a baby and they were very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Small but kindly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small, so it was uncomfortable to moving and arranging my luggage. And we should had to take the elevator going up one floor by stairs. A head part of the hair dryer was none, so it was uncomfortable. There was not tissue and trash bin in room but in toilet. Shower booth was small. No refrigerator in the room.

    Free soap. Free water at the robby was good. Hotel clerk at the front desk was kindly, because she recommended us that using hotel's electric kettle. There was an air-conditioner in the room, it was not much cooler than I expected, but it was useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Such a bad choice in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff, no hot water in shower, dark and bad maintened hotel!

    The hotel is well located, close to Metro station, many japanese restaurantes on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity in the entire block on one night. Had to climb up three up three floors in the dark sleep without A/c

    The Manager, gave us an excellent discount for the unplanned third night of stay. The Hotel did not have availability for a triple room and instead gave us two seperate rooms for the same price.. ARUNA allowed us late check out at 1.15 pm at no cost. Thank Aruna and Ocean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken and dripping in the carpet, couldn’t sleep because when the air conditioning was on it would drip, and there was a heatwave. asked to change rooms and concierge said it was fully booked. In the morning checked out, they asked if we wanted to change tops, meaning that there were rooms available

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and Parisian flair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furniture was a bit dated and mismatched. The room could use an update. That being said, the bathroom was modern.

    The location was perfect for visiting the Louvre and Notre Dame. We could easily walk to these attractions. There were metro stations close by that made access to the entire city efficient and easy. The breakfast was better than expected. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    I would choose a different place to stay in Paris if there is a next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was really old. The small elevator did not reach all the way to the lobby so it can be difficult if you have heavy luggage

    The location was walking distance to the louvre. The staff was very helpful to the extent that they can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value, helpful and accomodating staff, it was exactly like the reviews and pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room for three people, the studio could use a decor update, and no drawers for putting away clothing for extended stays in some of the rooms.

    Helpful staff, great A/C, beds were acceptable and great pillows. Location was close to most restaurants, pubs, stores, and Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Property is OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room is literally on the road. Very noisy and uncomfortable. Feels like you are sleeping on the street.

    Location is very good and hotel is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is very nice close to main tourist attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception ask for the credit card which I used to reserve the room and passport copy.

    The location is very nice close to main tourist attractions such as Louvre, Opera garnier. If you are prefer Asian food ,like my girl friend, this location are surround by many Japanese and Korean restaurants. That makes our trip more easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Doesn't reflect the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not enough sufficient light - Room was not what I expected, the photos made it seem flawless and modern and it was not - I thought it was a good price based on the photos, but based on reality, it was extremely overpriced

    - The bed was VERY comfortable - Amazing location - The staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door in our room would not look because there was a crack in the frame, the hotel receptionist just pulled and pushed until he managed to lock it the first night. The next day they tried filing it down and when that didn't work, they called a handyman who said the whole door and the frame will have to be replaced,which they would do, after we had left. At no point in time did we receive an apology or an offer to be moved to a different room or any form of compensation. There was mould in the bathrooms and you needed to wait about 10 mins for the hot water to run. The staff were friendly enough, but I would not stay here again mainly because of hygiene and safety reasons. We were in Paris only for 2 nights and it tainted the whole experience, because every time we left we didn't know if we would have issues opening and closing the door again.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A great way to experience Paris, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was disabled. A lift was available but involved climbing a flight of steep stairs to the first floor to be able to use it.

    Great staff. Central to Paris, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation served the purpose to what we needed - close to all public transport sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tissues in the bathroom, no fridge in the room.

    Great Location &friendly helpful staff on the front desk (their ability to speak english was a bonus)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good basic accommodation in a good location with a remarkable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator does not go to the main floor so you have to carry your bags to the first floor to get the elevator. There was a musty smell in the bathroom even though it was cleaned daily. The walls, trim and carpet need freshened.

    My stay was for 3 nights. The staff was extremely accommodating when I brought lunch in to eat in the dining room and holding my luggage in a locked closet after I checked out but was staying in the city a little longer. They also called a taxi for my ride to the airport. The breakfast was a good value with a generous variety of breads, yogurt, juice, and coffee served by a staff member.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit limited, the shower head wouldn't stay on the bracket, large gap at bottom of bathroom door a bit strange!

    Staff were friendly, location fantastic, liked the old French style of building, air conditioning was good and beds comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Glad we were there for only 12 hours or so because there was no furniture to place any items on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very bare bones small room with no amenities.

    They offered to find us a room at a neighboring hotel because the air conditioning was not working. The handicap accessible room was on the ground floor and we did not have to climb the treacherous stairs to the first floor to get the tiny elevator to the other floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Was over for the France v Ireland Football match in Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was over for the France v Ireland Football match in Paris but more so the sight seeing. The hotels in a perfect location, its clean and the rooms are perfect in terms of size. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good location to the Opera, Louvre and 40mins walk to the Eiffel tower. Was very hot that weekend and the A/C was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    extremely basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to climb With your suitcase up one flight of curved stairs before there is an elevator to take it the rest of the way. then you have to fumble around on that wall to find the timed light switch and it goes out before you get the key in the door

    extremely basic. clean and painted, updated, but bare bones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and safe, affordable hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were very steep and in poor condition. The elevator did not start until floor one. There was no hot water one night.

    Location near the Louvre was outstanding. We rented two different rooms for our family of five. Both rooms were clean and decently sized. Staff was very helpful with restaurant ideas, arranging transportation, bringing up luggage, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelent hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast the waiter didn’t give us plates for the bread, just the plate for the cup (well I didn’t ask for one either). Although there was a control in the room, we couldn’t lower the temperature. For older people, the elevator only goes to the first floor. From there to the lobby only by the stairs.

    The room was quite nice, big, with good lighting, quite confortable. The shower was very good for Paris standards. Good sound insulation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, superb location & comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairways lights don’t turn on by itself but not a big deal. Will be nice if they install some sensors.

    Staffs were friendly & helpful. Our room was nice & clean. Great location. We stayed for 2 days. On our first day we walked to Louvre museum and took big bus tour. Everything is within walking distance. You won’t be disappointed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very good insulated, so during the night one can hear the neighbours coming and going

    Very good location, clean, we had all that we needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Front desk is very helpful, there was some construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service knocking on door 9:00 AM! There was no DND sign to put on door.

    Front desk is very helpful, there was some construction going on and I was offered a room upgrade on a quiet floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, excellent staff, great location, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints or concerns.

    We were completely thrilled with this hotel! Our room (for 3 adults) was quite spacious by Paris standards, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, and a very nice bathroom (large walk-in shower, no tub). The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, providing everything from directions to a much-needed safety pin for a loose button. We opted for the continental breakfast each morning, which was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is great, especially if you're wanting to be close to the Louvre, the Musee D'Orsay, and other attractions. While the 1st arrondissement may not have the neighborhood feel of say, the Latin Quarter (5th arrondissement), it's very well located for major attractions and shopping. It's also within short walking distance to the Marais, Pompidou Center, and all the wonderful and diverse neighborhoods with great food. We stayed here for 3 nights and highly recommend this hotel. On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 20!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff,especially Oceana, were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an ISIS stabbing incident about 2 blocks from the hotel which made us very nervous. Before this incident we had felt safe walking around the area

    Staff,especially Oceana, were very helpful. They stored our bags until our room was ready and helped us with directions and planning a few excursions. It was conveniently located near metro and walking distance to Louve

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, connecting fan in the bathroom to the room next to you so if someone smokes in the other room you can smell it. Sound of dripping water in the bathroom, room is very small.

    Good location, friendly staff, acceptable room for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was excellent. Near a metro and bus stop from the Gare du Nord and very central (10-15 minute walk from the Louvre). It was clean, the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for mini holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No French cafes on the street. This area is occupied by Asian restaurants.

    Great location for mini vacation in Paris. Breakfast is quite simple but works for kids if you don’t want to search for anything fancier. Close to BigBus tour service, Opera, Louvre and Galeries Lafayette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location right in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a very nice rainforest-like shower, the rooms were quite spacious and also the staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition to that the location of the hotel is extremely good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is convenient and the neighborhood felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and has no place to hang or place toiletries or change of clothes. Took a long time for the water to get hot.

    Location is convenient and the neighborhood felt safe. Staff on all shifts are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient location, helpful & friendly staff, good restaurants and tourist spots in proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No provision for tea/coffee, no table, no chairs, no elevator from Ground Level, very difficult for visitors with physical challenge to take elevator from Level 1

    Convenient location, nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is above street level, one must walk a flight of stairs to reach it. The hotel is a bit threadbare e.g. hole in the wall, chipped paint etc. And I found someone‘s hair on my bed pillow.

    I like that the hotel was in the middle of an Asian quarter so shops and restaurants were nearby. Also I could walk everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    ok stay but the night shift hotel staff wasn't hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can communicate with English which is good, but wasn't very friendly. I visted a freind in Paris at day time and came back to the Hotel around 4:00 am in the morning and the night shift receptionist asked me to leave my room key in the front desk everytime when I leave the hotel which makes no sense to me. I have my personal stuffs inside the room , why do I need to leave the key in the front desk? Even though, the receptionist should tell the customers this information while doing the check-in.

    The location is great. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, recently renewed. Very kind staff that managed to address all our requests. Would stay there again. Great location, close to a lot of restaurants, and very central and close to main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, walking distance to lot of attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to lot of attractions! Lot of good quality Japanese restaurants just around the corner. Nice spacious room with a nice bathroom and a good view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Could not ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpfull, was very warm in this hotel but you could change the temperature to suit yourself in the room. Very good location close to luvre, multiple restaurants and shops around. I would really recommend it if you looking for something very good in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    i would stay there always when returning to Paris
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs but that's nothing they can fix for being an old style building.

    surprisingly the room size was comfy and not cluddered for being paris. The bathrooms are updated to modern living style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh, we did not take the breakfast option as we felt it is too expensive - 9euros/person for a french continental breakfast consisting of (according to the staff) bread, coffee and orange juice.

    The staff are very friendly... and the property is nearby affordable asian restos - just dont mind queueing up a bit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    1. AC did not work well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. AC did not work well. We opened window while sleeping. 2. We stayed in 3rd floor but there was no elevator on lobby's floor (G-Floor). So we carried luggage from G Floor to 1st floor for an elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Beds are comfy and room has a high celling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of one of the receptionist. She's looks at you suspiciously and doesn't try to be/act nice. Her English is bad.

    Beds are comfy and room has a high celling. Internet works pretty good. Bathroom is clean even though the celling from the shower has humidity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reception lady. No hospitality, no kindness and too aggressive to customers. I think she does not seems to understand the system at Booking.com well either.

    I think it's best location for accessing to Japanese restaurant area and opera district sightseeing. The rooms are clean and nice equipments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom drain is almost blocked, which brings some trouble when taking shower.

    Location is absolutely good. A lots of Japanese restaurants can be found nearby, and many of them are very good. The staffs are really friendly. Furniture sin the room are beautiful and the balcony is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, some comfort missing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are too hard: You can feel every spring. Tiny bathroom No wardrobe - only some hooks and hangers Lift only starts at the first floor

    Located in central Paris close to Louvre, Opera and Grand Boulevards Aircondition Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Really nice and good to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was a little bit worse than the other one (the distribution and the bathroom)

    Oceane the girl who attended us was really nice and supportive Breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It is very comfortable, family friendly and safe hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that it was any inconvenience to me but would mark Elevator - it is on the firs floor, which means you should carry your luggage at least 10 steps up from the ground floor before reaching it. TV has no english chanels No fridge

    It is very comfortable, family friendly and safe hotel, located in the very center of the city close to everything. Opera and galerie Lafayette 15 min walk, Louvre 25 min, metro 3 min, starbucks, supermarket, 2 min. Very nice restaurants 5 min walk close to st roch street at rue Gomboust and st. Honore. What makes this hotel special is it's staff, especially Ms. Oceane, she is incradibly professional in all aspects and allways happy to assist. She took care of all arrangements and was very helpful on personal level - she didnt give up on my lost suitcase and found it aventually when I had no chance even to comunicate with the airport :))) Would come back any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend this hotel due to the theft of this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Sister had approximately 1,250 Euros stolen from her room. She had accidentally left it sitting on the bench in the bedroom and when she returned from our excursion it was missing. We were asked to leave our room keys when we exited the hotel as the staff were 24 hours and would be there to give us our keys. Anyone would have had access to our rooms. We have tried to email the hotel direct but without success and the staff did not speak very good English. Someone knows what happened to this money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    Nightmare Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in. The hallway stunk of urine and the smell was so bad that you needed to cover your face otherwise you would be sick.The carpet in the hall way also was soaking wet. The staircase was dangerous as it was curved but the bannister was on the narrow edge. We needed to walk down holding onto the wall with wet shoes on marble as the carpet on the stairs was only a runner in the middle of the stairs. The lift started on the second floor?? The room stunk and the bathroom smelt of smoke.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is very slow. Shower hot water is weak and needs long time to warm up.

    Location is excellent. There are a lot of Japanese restaurants. Metro station is near by. Supermarket Monoprix and Carrefour are very near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    They upgraded us to a "suite" .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive. We had breakfast outside the hotel. The hotel is located in what is called "Little Tokyo" , very well located. So we went to a delicious and economical Japanese place for breakfast.

    They upgraded us to a "suite" . We were three in a room and nobody else could use the extra bedroom since we shared a bathroom. A very nice surprise!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Value and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited and overpriced. Chose to eat elsewhere.

    Attractive, comfortable room. Modern Bath. Great location - access to transportation and walking distance to Opera House and Louvre. Restaurants/Cafes nearby. Staff was very helpful. Great Value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    This place has personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can think of nothing to add here.

    It is an older property, but we feel that actually added to it's charm. Clearly not a cookie-cutter chain hotel. It has a warm, almost family feel. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly. There was a bit of confusion on check-out (error on my part) that was worked out immediately. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, quiet & peaceful sleep, friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The isolation of the shower could be better, we had leaks between the shower doors so the floors were always wet.. The towels that the hotel put for the usage on the shower floor & the towels they provide for bath are at the same size & shape. One day you might be standing on that towel and the other day you might be rubbing your face with it.. On our second day I realized that the hand towel we were using wasnt cleaned enough - probably people stepped on it with their shoes on the previous use.. So the hotel should consider using different towels for different purposes..

    Location of the hotel was great! walking distances; 2 minutes to Monoprix, 3 minutes to Subway, 5 minutes to Opera & max 10 minutes to Lafayette & surroundings.. Friendly staff.. Always greeting us with a huge smile on their face.. Clean & tidy rooms everyday.. Located in a quite street.. No interruptions during sleep.. We loved it there! Highly recommended for families & friends!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    price for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower and the sink doesnt work so well. Though it is not all the property's fault since we forgot to report the problem everytime we went out. But during the stay it made us uncomfortable

    the location is very convenient and many restaurants (especially japanese food) nearby are at good prices and quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they were in the middle of building work which I hadn't been alerted to but they did apologise for it. Shame though. Otherwise I'm sure it would have been lovely

    Good breakfast. Lovely reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work ongoing which i wasn't informed of, nowhere to sit other than my room, also no tea or coffee making facilties in room or hotel,little bit over priced for a hotel with work going on, hopefully will be better once it' all finished

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.2
    This hotel is a construction side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is under construction which is mentioned nowhere. Further the mattress was old and you could feel the bed springs everywhere. It was pretty cold as well and when we asked if someone could please check the heater nothing happened.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, room comfortable and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance and the reception area are being renovated at the moment.

    The overall comfort of our room was great, so cosy and the bed was really comfortable. The WiFi wasn't working when we first arrived but the lady on reception got it sorted pretty much straight away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    really satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    mirrors in the ceiling, maybe someone likes that, but a little bit scaring for me.

    The room is big enough. perfectly located. A lot of good japanese restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location..the staff..the confort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Elevador partindo do terreo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevador partindo do terreo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Basic but clean, friendly and near attrationd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Comfortable bed, nice shower and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities in the room can be improved and maintained

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    Water pressure was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was terrible. Internet connection was non existent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    The services provided by the staff there is very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services provided by the staff there is very good and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: