Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opéra Marigny 4 stars

11, Rue de l'Arcade, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#678 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    WORSE VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse value for money i have ever got. And I travel a lot!!! This hotel call itself 4 star while it barely deserves a 2 star. Tiny room which is awkward. Feels like the floor is diagonal. The bed is too short and uncomfortable . The room is so small that the heat coming from the minibar causes the room to be uncomfortably hot. Tiny toilet where i had to sit diagonally because its so close to the wall...

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Nearly all the staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little worn, our bathroom overflowed.

    Nearly all the staff were super friendly and helpful. They moved us to a different room but only after we raised it several times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with good breakfasts and an excellent location, but a little inattentive employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was checking in, I was told that: 1) I've made the payment not with the card that I presented (they have a rule that if you don't have the card that you paid the booking with, you have to pay again) 2) I don't have included breakfasts in my booking Although it was the right card and I've paid for breakfasts in my booking. But after a double check by the hotel employee everything fell into place and was good

    Good breakfast, clean, quiet, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    service with personnel was superb, location is great, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was little bit small but I knew that from reviews here so it was acceptable for me.

    service with personnel was superb, location is great, rooms nice and clean. I would definitely return here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed was fairly comfortable, very well connected, building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Bed was fairly comfortable, very well connected, building frontage was nice and suited with the other hotels along the parade. If I were to come back to Paris I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Petite and Overpriced - Avoid if looking/paying for luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small basic rooms for the price. The hotel lobby is tiny and they serve breakfast on the reception ( on 3 measly looking tables) . Im quite happy we dint pay 15 pp per day for brekkie. The hotel is quite basic, okay to just crash it and not linger. Location was good.

    location was not too bad. quite central. Bed was comfy.Thats abt it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Paris Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bed itself was extremely comfortable, unfortunately the pillows were a bit soft and we found ourselves waking up with a sore neck or tossing and turning throughout the night. The toilet was constantly filling with water, was a bit noisy and made it a little tricky to fall asleep. But other than those two very minimal things, I could not fault the hotel at all!

    The location was amazing! We could walk just about everywhere! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very safe street and surroundings with heaps of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby Room was modern and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay and are looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think it's a bit unsafe that there isn't a deadbolt on the door, just the electric auto one.

    The bed was very comfortable. Staff is super friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, easy distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more of a side thought in the reception, however the hotel is surround by beautiful cafes.

    Location was great, easy distance to everything. Clean and modern rooms with luxury facilities. Offered late check out free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and a very helpfull and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be bigger or the toilet seat could be repositioned to have more room on it.

    The staff is very eager to help you and the location of the hotel is excelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but slightly disappointed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the location is so central our room faced on to a noisy street and we couldn’t sleep due to the traffic noise through the night /bin lorries. Our room smelt a bit funny, maybe like drains. Our shower door didn’t close properly flooding the bathroom a bit. The tea/coffee supplies weren’t replenished after we used them on the first day. The air conditioning worked sporadically and turned off in the middle of the night. Because the street is so noisy we couldn’t open the window and it was too hot to sleep comfortably.

    The location is really excellent because it’s close to the metro and the gare saint Lazare. The room is decorated nicely and was clean. The staff were friendly. The area is safe and there are nice cafés nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, dampened by terrible view and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room which had an awful view onto a rooftop shared with neighbouring apartments, far from a romantic view of a Paris street. While the room was made up daily the facilities were not refilled while we were there I.e the nespresso capsules for the coffee machine. We continually had to ask at reception for these rather than them just being filled up each day. The room got quite warm during our stay too and when we came to use the air con it was saying it was turned on but would not cool the room down in the slightest. Also, the receptionist at night time, I didn’t catch his name, was extremely rude. Not once did he smile when we were entering or exiting the hotel and it felt like we were not welcome in the hotel due to his attitude. Lastly, upon checkout the male receptionist was trying to charge us for minibar products that we had not consumed, we used 2 waters from the minibar during our stay and that’s it however he tried charging us for a lot more than that. Thankfully we weren’t charged for these items in the end.

    Rooms were nice, cleaned daily and the beds were so so comfy. The girl who was on the reception during the day was really friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was sometimes unkind. When my room was made they didn't even give me new shower gel. They left the cup I used for coffee where it was, dirty. Had to ask for sleepers and no bathrobe.

    Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    OK for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with two single beds and on arrival we were informed that we had a room with a double bed for the first night and then had to move rooms for two single beds the second night. As I had booked so far in advance it was annoying that my request had not been noted. Having to move rooms when we only stayed for two nights was also not great. Note that some of the staff on reception do not speak very good English, which made issues more complicated to sort out.

    Nice breakfast selection, but no music or atmosphere in the breakfast room. The rooms were nicely decorated, and the hotel is situated on a nice quiet street, but is close to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great for city breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room flooded the bathroom a bit, but not too much of a big deal.

    Great location, central to walk almost everywhere and right by the shopping district. Lovely bakery on the street too perfect for breakfast. Hotel was great with all the right facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Was alright for a short stay if u didn’t bring much as no room for anything. Wouldn’t be back though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never worked for us. The room was absolutely tiny.. never had bath like pictures. The pictures made the room look way better than what it was..

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    Just a place to shower and sleep. Nothing s more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable, very hard to have a good sleep with their pillows. Toilet is supper dirty, not clean properly when receiving the room. We could see someone’ body hair (who knows where is coming from) are on the wall of the shower’space, hair on toilet door. Room is super small for 2 adults. Staff are not really friendly and they love to smoke rather than helping their guests. Staff could see guests are waiting but still they must finish their cigarette:(

    Near the Metro, about 3 mins walk. That’s all about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great tourist location for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but there were no English channels on the tv. When we stayed in the room to relax after shopping we couldn’t watch anything at all because every channel was in French.

    Great tourist location for shopping and sightseeing. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was very convenient to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv stations.

    Location was very convenient to the metro. Recommend going to Fauchon shop just down the street to buy local French delicacies to bring home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant staff, location was good, close to the metro which is cheap and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could of improved with room amenities. We had tea and coffee but we didn't get milk to go with it.

    The staff were very helpful with any questions. They all really helped us with directions and told us where to get the metro. They all spoke English well enough to answer any of our questions. Very helpful and always very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Okkkkkkk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room ( 16qm), average breakfast . Only cheese and ham had good quality. There was nothing to eat except breakfast. I The price! When I made the reservation long time before it was a secret fantastic offer. The days I stayed there the price was 99€ per night , half the price I paid !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Location , modern design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, French breakfast with extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    iron not in the room but this is understandable as the room would have been overcrowded.

    Comfortable bed, French breakfast with extras. Very clean. Good location for major sites. Safe location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad breakfast but better quiosents and no iron in room. But still very good hotel and people and will be back soon!

    Very cosy hotel!!! Location Perfect! Very romantic!The blonde girl at reception was awsome, she helped us with our boarding passes which were missing and she went beyond to fix everything for us! Cool stuff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very clean and nice hotel, great breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a bit small. The main purpose of the trip was an after-wedding photoshooting and my wedding dress is quite a big one, so it was rather complicated to get dressed and undressed with it in a small room. In case you have a similar situation (or need a lot of space because of some other reason), maybe it is good to ask beforehand about the size if the room. I believe, though, that generally hotel rooms in Paris are rather small.

    Good location; walking distance (3 min) to Place de la Madeleine and to Place du Concorde (10 min). Small, but comfortable rooms. Good breakfast options, quiet location, a few dining options nearby. Kind and helpful personnel with good command of English language.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    The room and bathroom area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the room was not cleaned properly. This was brought to the attention of the night person at reception on two occasions. On the first occasion he appeared not to understand us. I had fed back this experience to the manager who appeared. Somewhat non- communal On the second occasion he appeared visibly annoyed by my feedback and spoke under his breath in what sounded like French. I was taken aback. Being a South African living in the Uk, I am accustomed to politeness and good customer service. This was quite unprofessional.

    The room and bathroom area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel extremely helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expresso cups only. No kettle just coffee machine although tea bags Could of asked I suppose. Did ask for milk and quickly dealt with my request.

    Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Great location Very nice small boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Rated 4 star but just about a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small.Cleaners didn't do much. Leak from sink overflow never repaired despite reminders.Difficult to adjust air conditioning. Lift broke down for 2days so had to carry baby and pushchair up to 3rd floor.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location in quiet road near to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and easy access to shops and touristic places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not very spacious and if travelling with kids, will be a bit difficult. The carpet was smelling a bit ( we thibk this because it was just cleaned before we got into the room) as it was wet so we just opened the windows to let the room aired a bit. As the shower cabin is a bit small, water was splashing on the floor.

    The hotel is centrally located- easy access to nearby touristic places and shops and bus to the airport. The staff are very kind and helped to store our luggage as we were there before check in time and when we left the hotel, our flight was in the evening and they stored our luggage for a few hours after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Location great but the hotel is not good value for money, more effort is needed with house keeping
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had no UK TV, the WiFi did not work properly. The rooms were not very clean, the bed had a stain and the toilet had hair in it. Breakfast was poor, croissants were stale, there was very little choice for the hot food and what was there did not look appetizing.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Romantic Hotel - walking distance to Lourve /Tuileries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle could have seen better days.

    I really appreciated the mini fridge. The setting and atmosphere of the hotel was also really romantic. Breakfast was enjoyable - a wide variety was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Comfortable City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many English speaking channels on the TV.

    A small hotel in a quiet central location in Paris. Beautiful period building and close to the metro station and I was able to walk to most central sites in Paris. good sized rooms with comfortable and good quality fittings. Quiet at night and a very good sleep in a comfortable bed. Good sized and modern bathroom. Lots of shopping, and restaurant options within walking distance from the hotel. Professional staff and eager to please. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Not for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that I was given a room on the ground floor facing the street while I had requested a quiet room when I booked over a month ago, as I have problems of insomnia. Also, I did not like the way the staff handled my complaint as they said that that was the only room available and they couldn't move me to another one as they were fully booked so if I was not happy I could leave. Not one apology, very rude staff. I also had a prepaid rate so could not leave unless loosing the money I had already paid. The room was noisy as, beside the cars on the street, I could hear every single guest going in and out of the hotel and also their conversations. The room was also very dark as I had to keep the curtains closed as my window was facing the street and so was open to everybody to look inside. Breakfast was very poor and the Wifi didn't work and when I asked the concierge to help me to log in they were unable to make it work so couldn't work on my laptop unless using my mobile connection. Phone reception was also very bad so I had to open the window (the one on the street) in order to make a phone call. As I often travel to Paris for business I just wanted to try a new hotel but this one was definitely a huge disappointment. I hated my stay at Opera Marigny, I will never go back. Thank you.

    The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location as it is very convenient for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is fantastic on a quiet street just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning in the room stopped working but as it was the weekend it could not be fixed. A very small minus to an otherwise enjoyable stay.

    The location is fantastic on a quiet street just around the corner from La Madeleine and with pleasant walking distances to some of the best sights in Paris. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were quiet and clean, if a bit small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    İt was very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing is so bad. The room is very small. Breakfast is poorly. There is a no garson breakfast time. Here is like 4 star hotel

    Only location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable beds, nice staff, but hotel rooms could use updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old. Bathrooms need to be updated. Rooms have a musty smell.The desk chair was plastic. The tea/coffee set up is quite cheap ... This hotel does not feel like at 4 star hotel at all. I would rate this hotel 3 stars.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The location is great. Rooms were quiet. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel, well located with minor issues but generally good value for money in the City centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was comfortable there was no drawer space at all so we lived out of the suitcase for our smaller items. Leaky tap on sink created a puddle, rainwater showerhead sprayed water everywhere, toilet refill sometimes just kept running and tea/coffee supply was not always refilled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were slow although that's not a big deal. Rooms were slightly tired around the edges, especially the bathrooms. Rooms were very small but this is also to be expected.

    Comfy bed, staff were very helpful and exceedingly pleasant. The location is fantastic though, and this is a reason alone to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location - we walked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really couldn't fault it!

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location - we walked to most tourist attractions (Louvre, Notre-Dame, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower), lovely & simple European breakfast available, walking distance to many cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    I would defo recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you use shower the whole bathroom floor gets flooded as it's only a half cover shower door They give kettle with tea and coffees etc but don't put any milk or stirrers, not a biggy but would just make sense to put them if they giving the others but I asked at reception and they gave me no problem

    Location perfect for walking around and exploring, room quite small but good for the money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Really clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was awful not good signal , the rooms looked a lot bigger on photos than they actually were , could of got a bigger hotel room somewhere else for the price

    Really clean good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    The personal is very attentive and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a tea pot in the room but they do no serve any complimentary tea bags nor sugar or sugar sustitute. Also I had to ask for shampoo ans liquid soap because they did not supply a new bottle

    The personal is very attentive and polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Location, price-quality, we booked a regular room but got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a really strong smokey odor.., I think because of the guests before us.. lt wasn't nice to sleep in as non-smokers

    Location, price-quality, we booked a regular room but got a superior room instead, we found out only later, very kind and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Mignon petit hotel pres de la place de l'opera. Tres bien situe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail but the lift was a bit on the small side. I must admit I was quite loaded though with a stroller and big suitcase. Its surely ok for a standard traveller with cabin size lugages. Thanks Opera Marigny

    The staff was so helpful and made my stay very comfortable. I checked in late in the night on my arrival and the attendant was very courteous, inviting and smiling. He also gave me good tips for my stay. The lady the next day was equally pleasant to deal with and proactive. I was trying to find my key as I was making my way to the lift and before I even knew she was there handing me another cut! I was impressed. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. Just a shame I didn't get to taste the breakfast, they had some pancakes and pain d'epices!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.2
    Not returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we arrived our room was not ready as we arrived early morning but they notified us that the room would be available at 1pm. We went out and came back at 1pm, the room was not ready. They still had to take 'measurements' of the room and said it would take another 20 minutes. 45 minutes later, we were allowed to enter the room. There was quite a lot of noise within the hotel because the walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbour's conversation. No new sheets were given, everyday they would just re-make the bed, even though the sheets were dirty. We also put up a do not disturb sign once but they still entered the room. The staff were polite but not very enthusiastic and engaging. Overall, I wouldn't return back to this hotel.

    The location was a good area near Opera Garnier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    for a short stay, good hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came into our room, all we could see was a sofa bed and a child bed next to the sofa on different levels, as it was all dark, we didn't know the actual bed was in another room. once we have figured out that there was another room with a nice bed, it was ok. however, if the staff would have removed the child's bed and had left a nice sofa .. it would have been much nicer and no missunderstanding.

    very quiet, nice balcony, nice bed once we discovered the actual bed room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, small but very comfortable, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great, small but very comfortable, with friendly staff. Breakfast basic but all you need...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was smaller than we would have liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than we would have liked

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and maybe not 4 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location(close to Metro stop and located in a safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location(close to Metro stop and located in a safe region). And fluent English in the reception which is helpful for a foreign tourist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more tea bags and some milk

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Others all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed is very slowly

    Others all good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff, all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices was limited

    The bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean well appointed room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow can be improved

    Good amenity, comfy bed, newly renovated, clean, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was so slow and breaking up

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small toellit, breakfast not so good

    location is excellent,receptionists are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location for public transport and walking distance to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Lift Breakfast

    Good location for public transport and walking distance to shopping Comfortable room with air conditioning Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very new and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved the staff and location was so convenient to all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff and location was so convenient to all of the major attractions. The manger,Martin,was more than accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The best Location and friendly helpful staff .Loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very professional, very high standard, good price-value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative comments whatsoever.

    Nice bathroom, friendly staff, very good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    large, clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative to say at all!

    large, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect to Explore Paris and very comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat small but it worked fine.

    Loved the style, service, and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay nice staff v clean and comfortable room with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there are no slippers in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Amazing place, great location, will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place, great location, will definitely visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel in good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel in good central location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late checkout

    STaff great, family room great, sofa need update, but overall all was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Plan to return - great place and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place for short stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled eggs!

    Nice room. Friendly receptionist. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Frist time im Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, but it's okay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel Ideal for weekend breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small choice for breakfast

    Clean room very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    the service are not that nice.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service are not that nice. especially, cleaning part!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Opéra Marigny traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: