Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Opera Deauville 3 stars

40, rue d'Amsterdam, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1197 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I was initially checked in was ridiculously small even by European standards. Seems like all rooms are different as it used to be a private house. I struggled with WiFi. It was not strong enough and kept kicking me off.

    Great location, super professional staff, easy to get around. I really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was super small (pictures don't convey that clearly). The elevator could hardly fit 2 people. AC was noisy. No outside view.

    Clean room, Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is really nice people. Our room on 5 floor was very quiet and bed was really comfy. Saint Lazare station is very close with lots of shops inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were very happy with the hotel and staff. The area was safe, very close to Lazare station and the recommendation from the manager for a walk to restaurant was great. We would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very warm and accommodating. The hotel is located near the Saint Lazare Metro station, which has connections to several train lines. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, but enjoyed the offerings of several surrounding cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small. In the bathroom, there was no proper wall or curtain between the shower space and the toilet, so the toilet space was wet and really slippery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor faded. Room at front of hotel s lots of traffic & very noisy even with windows closed.

    Staff very helpful. Clean bathroom & room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated near really busy crossroad, so its a bit noisy (when you open a window), even wjen the window is facing the backyard. Room was rather small (compared to other hotels in Paris we stayed in).

    It was equipped with everything needed: tea and coffee, fridge, all nesessary towels. The breakfast buffee was relatively good. Good place 10 min walk from Opera and 2 min walk from the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a young couple and booked the room for 2 nights what we thought it was with breakfast included but at check out we had to pay over 50 Euro extra for the breakfast - for this moneys you can easily have the breakfast on any other coffee terrace not in a cellar! Elevator is really really small - less than 1 square meter

    Good location, night porter very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price when I arrived Paris is much more lower than I booked online…

    around 3km from Arch de triomphe,2km from Louvre,close to shopping mall. Room is quite comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift and the stairs are a bit small, but okayish.

    I liked the room a lot, it was comfy, clean, the bathroom was very clean and had all the necessities. The street was a bit noisy, but it was fine. The staff was very very friendly, flexible and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was quite small but it is normal in France. I had issues with the wifi in my room but it was fixed by a very kind staff member. Thank you for that.

    The hotel has great location. Staff was flexible to my late arrival. The hotel was very stylish and the room was very comfy. I stayed for 3 nights and my room was cleaned every single day. The street even it was busy wasn't noisy at all. Reception was 24 hours therefore i had no problems in case i returned to the hotel late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below expectation - small choice, average coffee

    Overall great value for money deal, very good location close to Opera, Big Tour bus stop etc. nice friendly personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building felt somewhat cramped. Dated but functional interior. We used the dry cleaning service, for which there was no price list, and so got stung with quite a high bill.

    Excellent location. Good size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very noisy (because of the street outside). Hotel cancelled my reservation (and I could not react to it). I called the hotel, they were sorry but told me that the rooms have been already sold. Somehow it was possible to repeat the reservation on booking.com, but the price was now significantly higher. Not a nice experience.

    Location is very central. Overall it's a nice small hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unbelievably rude reception staff

    The attitude of the staff is so bad that I can^t leave any positive word on this place. First they don't reply emails when enquiring a reservation. the explanation of the staff to this was in this case they couldn't meet my demand thats why i didn't get an answer. then when requested a quiet room through booking.com which got also confirmed via booking.com they didn't know anything about it apparently and of course we didn't get a quiet room but one facing rue d^amsterdam which is very noisy due to heavy traffic. no solution has been offered other than changing the room the next morning which we did. the next day we didn't get the room which had been shown to us originally. instead we received a room right next to the elevator which was also noisy. best was the night employee who was pretending to not work at the hotel and also to not know the boss. he just helped out this day and doesn't belong to the hotel staff. next 2 days we saw the same guy at reception at night. these people do not care about customers at all and on top of that are very rude. i have traveled a lot, w worked in hospitality myself and never experienced something like this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big deception, old hotel, staff was quite messy and bathroom/bed and furniture are quite bad. Small and creepy room with lots of dangerous corners around the bed (one needs to watch out when moving in the bed)... Not worth the price I paid for sure!

    The location. Noise insulation was good enough (the hotel being close to a very busy road)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - All furniture and equipment is old and visibly used for quite long time. It looks better on photos than in reality. - Really small and slow elevator - Nice staff

    - Great location - Rooms are old but clean which is way more important for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase is steep and narrow, often with cleaning equipment left on it. Elevator is an option but is tiny, so not easy to share. Not a complaint, just an observation.

    Excellent staff service, good location near to Metro, very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of hotel not deserve the money paid per night

    The location is almost good, not that nearest from opera but could reach gallery laffeate easily after 5 min walk through a mall access I discovered by chance.. near to metro station & Starbucks for a good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You might find the rooms a little bit small if you come from North America, Canada and Australia where hotel rooms are generally bigger, but that is absolutely normal in Paris. You cannot get bigger rooms for this price. Lovely room. It has all you need.

    Very nice and helpful staff. They are all very pleasant. The hotel is located in the center of Paris, near more than 5-6 different metro lines, near Gare Saint Lazare, near RER lines. Perfect location: near Montmartre, Printemps/Galeries Lafayettes, The Champs Elysee, etcc. You are located at the center of Paris. The room was warm and heated perfectly. Comfortable bedding. You can find a variety of restaurants, fast foods, and supermarkets around the hotel. This hotel is pet-friendly and very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night clerk not the greatest...forgot to extend my stay when I asked.

    Great location for train travelers using St. Lazare. Metro Subway right outside. Ample shopping of all sorts in vicinity.Walk to Montmarte. Super friendly/helpful day clerk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the receptionists are friendly. One guy who helps me check in was not friendly enough, just hanging on his mobile

    Water cooker with coffee and tea, clean and comfortable enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, the room layout used all the space creatively. Eventhough our room was next to the elevator there was no noise. The calm was most appreciated. We could walk to Opera Garnier!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell of the property was too bad , internet connection was very weak almost no connection in the room. no one came to clean my room. room was very noisy can hear people in other room. water in toilets is not well heated

    Only the location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator has space only for two people and the staircase is small and spiral type, so if you suffer in small spaces do not choose this hotel. There is left luggage un-identified in the lobby so it is not 100% secure to leave it there (we did not have any issue). Street can be noisy during night.

    Two steps from Saint Lazare train station and very close to Bd. Haussman shopping area. If you like to go to the theatre, there are plenty of them in the parallel street. Our room was exterior with big windows and was quite big, specially the bathroom. There is a place for having breakfast which is very nice called Midoré just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed bugs, i'm sorry to say. The first night i was bitten a large number of times. We then changed rooms for the remainder of our stay, and it was ok.

    Staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the elevator is very small and slowly

    in a great location near saint lazar station 5 min walking from galeries lafayette 30 min walking from louvre the room is clean and comfortable we ate at starbucks in the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal was very low, and the internet quite slow. The bathroom is very small, specially the shower, so "big" people might have issues using the shower here. The elevator was very slow, and does not have memory (can only click one button at the time).

    The hotel staff is great, they are multilingual and very friendly, polite and accommodating. The location of this hotel is great too, is less than 10 min walk to 3 metro stations, and within a walking distance to most tourist attractions in the city. Finally, the hotel was actually very quiet, which we enjoyed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so tiny and the room next to the us in 5 th floor smoked a alot . I called the reception and tomarrow morning the staff named iazid changed aur room, He was so helpful and just posstevite point that hotel he was.

    Good location . Good value just this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms allocated for booking.com guests are usually in the attic upstairs.

    The location is excellent. Staff were nice and changed our rooms instantly when we requested a change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not fast enough to use for work in my room on the top floor - I had to sit in the lobby to get it working and it still wasn't very fast. But thats really the only bad thing about my stay.

    The bed was very comfortable, I slept so well !! The staff friendly & helpful, my room was very quite, easy access to surrounds areas with food and shopping. Great hot water, really really good shower !!! I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to almost all important visit destinations. The room is small but very clean and quiet. Will come back again. There is a very delicious restaurant (not expensive) named La Marotte on Rue de Parme 4 (just 300m from the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator, but that's not their fault i guess, the majority of Pairs hotels are old buildings converted into hotels, so that's the way it was many years ago

    Great Location, near 2 metro stations, you can take the metro to Gare Du Nord train station as well, a good start point to explore the city, nice air conditioned room, spacious bathroom with bath, room is clean, tea and coffee making facilities, reception staff is extremely nice, I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room with a view onto a courtyard (I had requested a room with a view ... there appeared to be few guests so why this couldn't have been provided I don't know). Poor ventillation, tatty dated decor, tiny lift, building noise (possibly from next door) all the time, noise from neighbouring rooms, really dull area. Reminded me of a bad Paris hotel in the 1970s. Sure, it was relatively inexpensive but for the offering, too much.

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor and needs significant improvement- I complained by email to the hotel but they never responded . There are insufficient electric points in the room to enable mobile phones to be charged. There was only one English speaking TV channel available on the TV in the room. There was a poor selection available for the breakfast - only traditional French

    Friendly day staff Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain, so bathroom inevitably gets soaked on the floor

    Firm bed, airy rooms, you can open the windows wide, street noise as expected but can shut windows and put the air con on at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were peeled of wall paper in my room. you must also deposit key card everytime you go out of the hotel, this may be a security issue since you have the name of the hotel and room number in it. everything else ok.

    great location just right beside st. lazare station. theres also a nearby velib bike station around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic and hard worn, with peeling paint. The room was hot and stuffy. Most significantly, the shower did not work properly and there wasn't a shower curtain, so I had to kneel in the shower and use the hand-held to avoid flooding the room. The downside of the convenient location was that it was on a busy street, and therefore a lot of traffic noise.

    The hotel was very close to Gare St. Lazare, from which we had a very early train the next morning, so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is extremely outdated. The bathroom ceiling was rusty and nearly falling off above the toilet in our room. The overall cleanliness of the room was not really high either. They changed the linen and towels but really did seem clean either way. Definitely needs a lot of renovation. The one plus was the AC in the room which made it remotely bearable.

    The property is very conveniently located in the heart of Paris, 3-5 mins walking distance from 3 metro stations. Loads of local buses and 20 minutes walk to some of the best sites ie. the Opera, the Louvre etc. The staff is very professional and friendly, very attentive but not interfering with your stay whatsoever

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has good location and it is good choice to stay in Paris in terms of value of your money and easy access to touristic attractions by walking of course Paris is a huge city and you can not go everywhere without using transportation but I always prefer to discover cities by walking instead of using subway as much as I do. I would choose this place again for the next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, rather jaded looking" double " room on 6 th floor with view of roof.( Room 65) Although alone,I had requested a double room as I thought I was paying extra for a bigger room. Tiny bathroom. I had sole occupancy and am quite a small woman,but a man would have been unable to sit on the toilet seat ,which was so close to the wall opposite! My " double" room had a tiny shower...no room to bend down. My friend had requested a single room((41); she had twin beds, more space and a bath AND shower..AND she paid less!...how can this be?

    We ate breakfast in a local brasserie,not the hotel.( we felt that €12 was quite a lot)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful with uber in Paris, the maps are bad, prices are not cheaper than to get a taxi from the street.

    Very nice place in the walking distance to Opera and St.Lazare. Clean, cozy, good value for the money. BTW, a very nice restaurant with sushi buffet is near (on the way to St.Lazare).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very run down. Wall was dirty. Bathroom floor was cracked. The shower was tiny, and difficult to enter. The street noise was horrific all night, both nights. We returned on a Saturday night at 12:15 to find the door locked, and lights off. It took about 20 minutes for a surly person to respond to us.

    The sink was clean. The mattress was comfortable and linens clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Old hotel, but for this price; what can you expect? - carpet floor but typical for out-dated hotels; it doesn't smell though! - Small shower

    - The staff is VERRRRRYYYY friendly and helpful! - Good wifi - Very good/big carpark at 10min walk. I have a high, wide, long car so this was crucial for me. Don't be fooled in Paris when looking for carparks: they are small and french people use their bumpers if you know what I mean... - Well-maintained (but old) hotel - Comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is on the road side, it is TOO noisy during the night. The bath room is clean but the pillow has a strange smell :-(

    super position. Near Gare St lazare/Opera, there are many restos and coffees. it is very convenient for tourist. The staff is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff were hit and miss - Michael was very kind, the other guy made us feel like as a guest asking for our room keys when returning to the hotel or a wifi code was a huge inconvenience for him, keeping him from his mobile phone. He needs to get a new job! The tiny elevator was not working on 2 of 5 nights we stayed. This is not good enough - needs to be replaced. Room is very small, dated and will only fit two standard sized luggage bags around your bed - that's it. Bathroom was really dated, shower had poor/no water pressure, bathroom tiles had chips and cracks (although kept very clean).

    Gentleman on the counter early morning is friendly and helpful. Just 50m up the street from St Lazare train station (central location near a main metro line) Bed was very comfortable and pillows good. We requested a quiet room and this was honoured (facing inner courtyard although two mornings we were woken at 6am with someone bashing around bins very early in the morning - so caution visitors who like to sleep with the window opened a little bit for ventilation!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. Hardly anything to choose from. The rooms are very dated and need modernising. Very basic. They tried to charge me for 2 breakfasts that I never booked. Wi-Fi is awful.

    The staff are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is bit far from metro. the room is too small for 2 people, we can hardly move around. it was quite noisy as we lived in the first floor facing street.

    staff is nice and always with smile

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very bad.. It was small and dark and there was a long tunnel like corridor before accessing the room. Also heating was on while temperature was 18 degree outside. This is over priced room in my opinion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The telephones did not work effectively, there was no access to international calling from the rooms and the beds were too hard- they would benefit to use plush mattress covers to accommodate for the overly stiff mattresses.

    Excellent location, very clean hotel with wonderful service by ALL staff and a lovely breakfast with great ambiance was included in our package! We will defiantly be staying at this hotel on future visits to Paris!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub/shower is strange - angled wall so you can't stand up. But it was just for one night, so no worries.

    Good location near Gare Saint Lazare

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, low internet, old furniture.

    Great location, near center, Montmartre, metro. Helpful stuff, good breakfast, good bathroom. Central heating is well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small grumble. The water pipes are a bit noisy at times but the building is quite old.

    The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They hope to see us again next Christmas! The location was perfect for where we wanted to visit. The price was good and represented very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is extremely small and very slow. The room is very dated and small.

    Hotel is nearby the metro and also close to touristic spots. We paid a discounted rate so that's a plus, otherwise I wont pay the regular price for this room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is really small.

    Location. Even though I misunderstood the part with the parking, I got a discount at the parking house for staying at this hotel. The stuff was nice, I will go there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late from the airport needing sleep. The rooms are super small and old (don't be fooled by the pictures). So small, I couldn't open the minibar door because of the distance to the bed. Which might have been a good thing because all drinks were 6 months past expiration date and rusted!!! Room smelled of cigarettes and was noisy. I couldn't fit in the bed (I'm 6'4"), but this happens sometimes.

    Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was tiny,only two single beds pushed together with a wardrobe. We had to climb over the beds to reach the bathroom. The lift claimed to be able to take 3 people but My friend & I could only get into it by 'spooning'!!!!! Bizzarre.

    Very pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roooms are tiny, the bathroom minuscule,the croissants cold and hard. Snd, yes, the bed was too soft The 6th floor rooms do not deserve 3 stars. I do not recommend this hotel for longer than 2 nights, otherwise one could get claustrophobic.

    The only thing I liked was the location and the proximity of a lot of places that are worth visiting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to fully control temperature in room. At times too warm. Felt like hotel were in control of thermostat not ourselves.

    Friendliness of staff . All the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Very clean and good servicing of room after 1st night. Reception staffs ability to give accurate information on transportation and getting around Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small. People size XL would have a real problem. By Canadian standards the price was too high but maybe not so for Paris.

    The location was excellent, staff very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, wifi and AC worked v. well. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the time we went to chek in there was no rooms thy over booked. Claiming thy had problem with their system all liers. Not at all good ppl can't trust them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could not have the receipt because of PC broken. And I have not still received yet even if the receptionist promised sending it via Email. This is what I can not believe.

    Good location to go somewhere using bus, subway and RER.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a bit dated. The elevator is tiny.

    The location is great. Very close to Saint Lazar metro stop, walking distance from the Opera, the major sightsee attractions like the Louvre and Montmartre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its so poor hotel doesnt deserve to be 3 stars the hotel uploaded pics show u it seems to be agood hotel and well firinshed which is not also the space for rooms is so small also its the furnture is not upgraded and old fashioned

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator could be heard in its shaft throughout the night which was noisy.

    Good location near Paris Saint-Lazare Station where we needed to take an early train the following morning. Easy to travel to from Paris CDG Airport, consisting of two RER trains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything in particular

    Staff were very friendly and we were grateful for the help offered in storing our bicycles. Everything needed was provided and the location, close to Sainte Lazare within walking distance of main tourist sites was fantastic. Air conditioning in the room was great and I enjoyed having small bath alongside the shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    person who checked me in to the room 11next to the elevator and even though i asked to change... never followed up with me. wi fi is not a very strong signal.. couldn't sleep during the night due to elevator noise

    Moustafa is a great asset to the company.. very helpful and professional , room 65 was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is amazing, staff helpfully, clean, safe, wifi is perfect, path room with all tools, A/C is very good, bed is conferred, and spical thanks to Mr. Mustafa for every thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is the smallest I've ever seen. It said max 3 people but this is with no bags. Overall the hotel is in need of maintenance and redecoration. Had to keep the windows closed due to the road noise. Breakfast wasn't great either.

    The beds were comfy and the staff were friendly. The hotel is close to Gare St Lazare for the train to Monet's garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working for the first few days we were there.

    The location was perfect for our short sight seeing stay, easy to walk to all the major sites we wanted to see.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a spring clean, room was quite dusty and unclean feeling

    Good location and friendly staff and good cafe across the road with very nice taff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration was really discussable.

    The service was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have all the toiletries.

    Central. Good price upon reduction. Clean. Useable.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Opera Deauville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: