Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western L'Oree 4 stars

Route de Montlhéry, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Saulx-les-Chartreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu could have offered a little more choice

    Very comfortable bed. Charming reception and restaurant staff. Fabulous location, it did not seem possible that the Paris motorways were just a few kilometres away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was terrible paying 16 euros for bowl of cereal isn't ideal but you're in the middle of the country so not much choice.

    Nice steam room, Sauna was broke when i was there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left an item behind in my room when I checked out. I called the hotel that evening to report it but I found the person I spoke to on the reception desk unhelpful. Seemed to be not interested.

    Leisure facilities and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!!

    Location in the countryside is peaceful and beautiful. Just 2 min in a car from shops and fast food. Plenty of free parking. Good size balcony for relaxing and very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was terrible. We both took the "specials" starter and main course which turned out to be not special at all. The chef must have been having a very bad day. One more dinner like that and we will have to find somewhere else to stay. The starter was a lobster bisque, which arrived cold. We asked if it was supposed to be cold and were told no. So we sent it back. Second time, it was tepid. So we sent it back. 3rd time it arrived hot. (microwaves are convenient?). All this took 20 minutes. Not good enough BW.

    The breakfast is always very good. Service and presentation excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location, so close to Paris and Orly airport. Just off the motorway. But a sea of calm, beautiful flowering bushes, looking out of the window at the horses grazing. The spa is free to guests, so a swim (only small pool) and a sauna are very welcome after a long car journey. We make a break here when travelling from Brussels to SW France.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No international TV stations! As an international hotel chain, Best Western's hotels should have more of a selection of international TV channels - not just French ones! Not every visitor speaks or understands French, as lovely a language as it is!

    The hotel itself looks incredibly "tired" however, the staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant's food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large clean rooms. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too hot due to the duvet of the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to go around.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool/excercise didnt open after 9pm or before 10am

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna in leisure facility not operational for several weeks!

    Excellent restaurant food and service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opening Times for Swimming Pool were not as confirmed at the telephone prior to booking.On arrival discovered Pool shut at 7.30pm on Saturday Evening and did not open until 10am on Sunday morningRESULT NO ACCESS TO POOL FOR ANYONE STOPPING ! NIGHT ONLY

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous dinner and breakfast. Scrabbled eggs were delicious. Next time will try out the pool. Love the location in the countryside, very close to Orly airport.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No vegetarian options on the menu--they kindly provided a veggie meal but I got the impression they were not used to making tasty and interesting veggie food.

    Gorgeous setting, very quiet and peaceful. Nice big windows in the room, which opened onto a balcony. Pleasant friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were too warm by far and the bathroom felt like a greenhouse on a sunny day. We couldn't find any airconditioning panel, and the openness of the (very nice) balcony meant we didn't want to leave the door to the balcony open for some fresh air when we were away. When we were there with the doors open the fresh air never seemed to reach deep into the room.

    Very convenient location for an overnight stay, backed by a nice forest. Good restaurant, nice spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent! Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms were cold, outside temp was -6, rooms did not have adequate heating to warm up the room.

    location and staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Break fasts unexciting - not really good value 16 euros Car parking : very poor surface

    Very convenient

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. Diner was poor. Breakfest was oke

    The hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Happy friendly staff, good service, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air con, no fridge, looked like it was decorated from IKEA

    In the middle of no where yet only half an hour from EVERYWHERE

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from city

    Quiet and scenery

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Best Western L'Oree traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: