Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Orleans Centre 4 stars

44, Quai Barentin, 45000 Orléans, France

#10 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel near to all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very tasty with good (Nespresso) coffee but not great value.

    This Mercure, like others, provides a consistent, comfortable and enjoyable room for the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine but with some hickups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant closed, and most other restaurants in Orleans closed on Sundays. Everything was paid inadvance, but I still had to pay for parking on checkout. Just Waste of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great facility, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 8th floor & had a balcony our view was over a river & if it wasn’t so windy we would of sat outside to enjoy the view, sadly the view wasn’t so nice from inside due to the windows being dirty.

    It was a lovely room, great shower, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location for town! Clean comfortable room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay 16 euros for dogs . (Chihuahuas ) why not free or smaller charge .?

    We had two double beds standard room which was a good size comfortable beds. Breakfast in our room , good choice of food.. just 10 min walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight and quick tour round old city and great view of river from our room balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food disappointing and hate plastic 'glasses' and cardboard coffee cups in room costing over €100.

    Good location by river with easy walk to cathedral etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Central spacious good bedding and separation to bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black tea, glass for shower is very small, water splashes out.

    Good bed and pillow, black out curtain,extra door between room and washroom. Nice foyer and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Would stay there again if i can bargain for some discount.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking fee as a guest. Carpet incl room interior outdated.

    Consistency of service. Allowed me a later check out without extra cost. English speaking and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice room with lovely big and powerful shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner was disappointing. Asked for a medium rare steak and got a completely black burned steak. Sent back and got another steak which was a bit better but in the meantime the meal of my partner was over cooked. We gave up!

    Nice room with lovely big and powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is nice size, quiet. We stayed at 311. Bed comfy. Location is next to city center walking distance. Secure parking just at the hotel ouside. We had great bottle of red Chinon from Loire area with outstanding Caesar salad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as modern as I had hoped. The carpet was dirty. The shower partion did not keep the water in the shower. The soap dispenser fell off the wall. The hair dryer was the strangest thing I had ever seen! It looked like a vacuum attached to the wall.

    The breakfast, front desk and the lobby decor. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A hotel I can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible selection of TV channels for a non-French visitor.

    Basic hotel in a good position. It has good parking possibilities that are cheaper than at most hotels. Friendly staff. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Mercure hotel in Mercure quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building of the hotel, situated next to the big motorway, so sitting on the balcony means listening to cars.

    Nice accomodation, big room and bathroom, comfortable bed, everything clean. Wide choice for breakfast. Hotel situated just next zo the river and not far from the city center. Staff was also really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Adequate, wouldn't rush there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly glitzy appearance of the public rooms ( luxury is skin deep ! ) and a very poor evening meal. I am afraid I object to paying for parking, additionally. It should be included in the costs.

    Pleasant, decent sized, room overlooking the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly not having to pay extra for parking

    Staff on front desk excellent explained everything about the hotel, we ate in the restaurant with a view of the pool waitress was really good helped us with our French, food was good also and breakfast was included also really good food. Good hotel for exploring the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A very good hotel and well-placed to explore the old town of Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and considerate staff, e.g. a chap came out and suggested somewhere more convenient for us to park because two coaches were expected to arrive. Excellent food in the restaurant and a comfortable bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Satified overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was aloof and the bedroom was a bit dated

    Within walking distance of the centre of the town. The secure underground car park for added secuity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    I would book again but not eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant in the evening was okay but the fries were soggy. Service was friendly.

    Very friendly staff at the reception and swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop. Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but have had better in plenty of other hotels for the same price

    Loved being able to walk along the river into old town which has an excellent vibe. Had pre supper drinks followed by supper in old town. Was very popular probably should have booked a restaurant but managed to find somewhere in the end which was very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Its a mercure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit ruined by breakfast staff rudely preventing my wife grabbing a coffee after going to gym - physically stopping her even though we paid for breakfast. Not such a pretty location on main road intersection above a petrol station.

    Parking was secure and ample. Good facilities especially gym, pool and bar. Reception staff were lovely. 15 mins walk downtown by the Loire which was perfect. Good quality commuter hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, convenient location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was additional cost, but understandable in city centre. Hotel is in a quite residential area, a bit tricky to get to, but not really difficult.

    Room was ready on arrival, cozy and clean. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The management have made the very best of what is a smallish city centre hotel. Easy walking distance (5/10 mins) of the centre of Orleans. Lots to see and do!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    A good hotel for a stopover on the drive back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is until 11 am (which normally is a big plus for us). However, what hotels normally do is: announce breakfast until 10 am or 10.30 am max, and if you come at 10 am, you calmly eat your breakfast until 11 am and leave... Here they announce until 11 am and they actually closed of the area at 11 am on the dot!! We were "lucky", we came at 10.45, so we managed to quickly grab this and that... other guests came at 10.55, they were a lot less lucky... they were blankly told breakfast is over...

    We did not hear the neighbours at all, maybe it is due to the soundproofing of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Super stop over place. Worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great beds!! Location excellent for shops & restaurants. A short walk into the city, where you will find some glorious buildings & fabulous history.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The limited refreshments in the room and a lack of toiletries in the bathroom. Also we felt the restaurant menu was limited and food and drinks were quite expensive.

    Easy to find, great location, friendly and welcoming staff and the cleanliness and space of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    wondeful staff and facilliaties. shame regarding thelocation of roadside Gas station to the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only drawback is the location of the outdoor swimming pool to the road side petrol station. the petrol /gas fumes can be a bit off putting

    top marks all round despite first impressions from the outside . Once inside the facilities are all modern , clean and slick with amazing friendly helpful staff . the food was good as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel along the Loire river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the hotel restaurant for dinner was messy, although the food was good.

    The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and modern with a nice view on the Loire river. The bed was especially comfortable. There was free coffee and drinks in the prestige room we booked. The city center was accessible after a 10 mn walk along the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Although not in the most salubrious part of town, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate vicinity of the hotel wasn't the most salubrious

    Although not in the most salubrious part of town, it was easily accessible from the motorway and was 20 mins walk away from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    no flexibility: although we reserved for 3rd person and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no flexibility: although we reserved for 3rd person and reported in advance that only 2 would be coming, we still had to pay for 3 breakfasts the next morning. We understand that room was booked and paid for 3, but come on: 3 breakfasts for 2 people?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Unclean tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, unclean and completely outdated hotel. Will be renovated soon hopefully. Paid 166 euro for a small noisy two person room full of bio traces of earlier guests. Not at all a Mercure label worthy. Staff confirmed renovating will start next year and told us we were just unlucky to be here now. Amazing way to treat your guests.

    Location near A10 highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms haven't been touched since 1970 I don't think, extremely expensive for the standard of accommodation. Asked if we could open our own wine in downstairs area, told 15 euro charge, think they could at least have offered us some glasses for the rooms. Kettle in room but paper cups. Wouldn't return.

    Walking distance to Orleans, swimming pool would be nice in warm weather although lots of families staying so probably it's more for kids. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel is well located a 10 minute walk from the town centre along the river. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast offered a good selection. The indoor garage was perfect for parking our car with bikes attached.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location in Orleans and one of the few hotels that have parking. Better stop for 10euro fee we reserve a space in their more secure underground car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stop in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in to the car park was confusing as signage seems to point the wrong way and led to an extra 10 mins getting back round to the entrance again. Once you realise how to get in its fine. No one to welcome you into breakfast show you a table etc.

    Attractive, modern lounge reception bar area. Rooms comfortable with air conditioning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived too late (1030) for a light breakfast in the bar, despite the leaflets in our room saying we could have an express breakfast in the bar until 1230. Thankfully a lovely waiter provided us with delicious croissants and pain au chocolate. We didn't understand why they told us breakfast had finished when clearly they were still able to provide us with food.

    We had a wonderful river view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay in Orleans after a long drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point we found the service at dinner a bit too quick but apart from that everything was good

    We had a very pleasant stay in Orleans after a long drive from Roscoff. Fine large room with a most comfortable bed & a view of the river. We dined in the restaurant & while I wouldn't class it as fine dining the meal was good. There was a very good buffet breakfast with lots of choice on on offer. Wouldn't hesitate to use again as a stop over. All the staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Even if it was near the road, we couldn't hear a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room you cant change it yourself as you wich, yoi have to call reception everytime. That was pretty annoying

    Even if it was near the road, we couldn't hear a single cars The facilities The balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast, bar and restaurant.

    Great location, secure parking, clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool. Very close to city centre, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable pleasant stay guaranteed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really no remarks to made .

    I was travelling with collegue and got late arrival . We just spend 1 night in your hotel. Breackfast was ok . Staff helpfull and friendly .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    As the record shows we have beenstaying in that hotel every year, sometimes twice a year, because we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be available until 10.30. After an 8 hour drive and late arrival we did want to get up too early, but were a bit rushed when we sat down for breakfast at 9.30.

    Superb food in the restaurant! No need to look for a top class restaurant !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    To visit the area including Loire valley is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were mosquitos because of the river's proximity and to open the window in the morning or evening was not possible.

    Good position, good value for the money paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location and simple parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good value for money at all. eur 17.5 for coffee and a a poor selection of continental breakfast offerings.

    Great location, good parking and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, clean, very decent WiFi, welcoming staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were three but had 2 sets of teacups and related stuff. The bed, in principle very comfortable, would move a little (stand up) if someone sat on its edge.

    Good location, clean, very decent WiFi, welcoming staff, very good food by room service, breakfast also quite good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The food at dinner was very well presented and delicious. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Hotel is well placed to walk into town, which was lovely at Christmas time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.5
    Comfortable room would book again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tea bags would have been good they had every type but. Must have a fair few British travellers. Tea making facilities in the room poor . 2 tiny miks, only 1 paper cup and no sugar.

    The receptionist was very helpful and welcoming. The bed was lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.2
    Such a disappointing overpriced one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor, room was average & had used drinks cups in when we arrived...carpet was dirty, not enough pillows or towels for a family room....staff were unhelpful at best. €42 for breakfast, for 2 adults & 50% off for 1st child & free for 2nd child was far too expensive! Overall cost of a one night stay was expensive.....

    Secure car park & location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good upmarket budget hotel
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice unmarket budget hotel and whilst it provides everything one could expect as such, it's not a luxury facility, nor does it profess to be.

    Friendly helpful staff. Perfect as a base to explore from or for an overnight stay enroute

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Probably would not recommend or stay again,due to restaurant staffs attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant not welcoming in the evening and bordering on rude in the morning for breakfast I actually had to say good morning twice before being grumped a reply. We asked for wine with our evening meal a bottle of house red,we complained it wasn't very nice,this just lead to amusement by the staff and nothing was done to rectify,we were charged the full amount with no replacement.just for your info another couple complained. This hotel needs to review it's house red,only bad house red we have EVER ordered in France,it also needs to review it's restaurant waiting staff,the cleaners were politer and more helpful!! Probably would not recommend to others or stay here again,shame really because greeting staff where fantastic,but when in hotel would prob be spending more time with restaurant staff than any others and I really did not enjoy this experience,he forgot my sparkling water,our children had to ask for more cutlery when they had used theirs for starters,the cutlery was almost thrown on the table,the table behind us asked for a glass of wine the waiter brought 2, The food was great but spoilt by your waiting staff,both evening and morning.

    The service upon welcome was fantastic. Very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly, the pool was nice if a cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevated section of road going right past the swimming pool was slightly off putting, but overall can't fault this hotel

    The staff were very friendly, the pool was nice if a cold, the room was spotless and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was varied and plentiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for adults!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked a room for a young family it was disappointing that they did not really cater for children. The menu was very limited. Even room service times were restricted. Not at all child friendly.

    The pool area was pleasant. The breakfast was very good. Location and parking good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Over night stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were excellent but some were very lazy, particularly at breakfast (which was expensive) which let the hotel down. More of an over night stay hotel on your way through France.

    The reception staff were amazing, there were a number of issues during our 3 day stay which combined together would have resulted in a negative review had it not been for the staff at checkout who were very disappointed with the feedback (they were aware of some issues) and genuinely wanted to investigate so they discounted our bill which was very generous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, hotel chain comfort, overpriced breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast - 17.50€ for a standard breakfast buffet is too much in my opinion - basically you eat a croissant with jam, some terrible scrambled egg, and a vending machine coffee and get charged a premium amount of money for the pleasure. Better to go to a local boulangerie and coffee shop and spend a quarter of the price. Plus they do insist on having cheesy piped music everywhere. I do not need to listen to the greatest hits of Richard Clayderman while eating my overpriced generic hotel chain breakfast.

    Great location close to Orléans centre; comfortable, clean accommodation; secure parking; nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Great overnight stay to break up our journey south!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking would have been a nice touch.

    The breakfast was free for children and of a good standard. The checkout time was 12 noon which gave us time to have a swim in the pool in the morning. Towels were provided for swimming. Location only a 10 minute walk along the river to Orlean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice location, however, cold showers, and high prices lowered my rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the showers. We pay for a bed and hot shower, one of these was not met. The price was very high. The bins in the car park don't have covers and there were many bugs around them.

    The room was nice, and our request was accommodated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are showing some signs of wear. The breakfast was not up to par, especially considering its price. Apart from the staff, you don't get what you expect from a 4-star property.

    The employees are well-trained and very polite. We also enjoyed the dinner at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    I went there for the 4 star and the brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar empty, cleaning staff entering even with do not disturd sign, type of soap available in bathroom just like ibis,

    I went there for the 4 star and the brand

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast and couldn't open window due to river bugs.

    Sofa bed that was two single beds was great for older children. Clean hotel and good pool. Loved Orlean and hotel only 10 min walk into centre with bars and restaurants much better and cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Location is great for a stop over - very easy to find and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for a stop over - very easy to find and then very easy to walk into the town. Breakfast was ample, pool was nice too. Orleans was very nice city and we would stop here again, probably for two nights this time. We would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not good enough Only 2 cups in room for hot drinks but four of us in the room Cleaner walked into room when we were there to offer us drinks eg water etc had knocked but we were sleeping and didn't answer

    Clean Food was amazing and very reasonably priced Rooms nice and big

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was poor. Waiters seemed over worked and were sometimes abrupt. Bed was most uncomfortable to sleep on. Seemed expensive for location and standard of hotel

    The decor of the down stairs lobby, bar area and restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our way to a wedding in sarlet great stop off swimming pool a bonus on a very hot long day of travelling but pool water could have been a little warmer Great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    nice and cosy pit stop along the holiday highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i chose to pay to park the car in a "monitored" area. It appeared that the car park remained open for most of the night. and any pedestrian could go into the area, which is more a fenced lot than really a private parking place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and food brilliant but seemed understaffed

    Very friendly staff willing to help. Bedroom spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. Pool great, particularly as you can sit and have a drink by the pool whilst watching your children swim. Food great and plenty there for kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including the staff was great except one young lady working in the restaurant. We were told to ring and book a table as the restaurant did get busy (not surprised - it's fab) so once we were settled in the room we rang and spoke to a lovely gentleman who said we could go straight down. We did just that only to be questioned as to why we hadn't booked by a waitress who greeted us. When we explained we had and were told to come straight down - she was not happy! (She was not going to spoil the evening though - the food was incredible). She did continue to serve us throughout the night which too was a little disappointing but the guys looked after us towards the end and so our gratuity went to them.

    Having used Mercure on several occasions, it was an absolute pleasure to experience such a wonderful restaurant. We've struggled in the past with the lack of restaurant, opening hours or only being offered room service but this was a fabulous meal sat overlooking the pool and the food was incredible; a real surprise for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Could be a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I travel with a wheelchair and a hoist to get in and out of my car, my wheelchair and any bed that I want to sleep in, I need space between the bed and the floor, for the hoist's wheels to go under the bed! NOT IN THIS HOTEL!!! There is some kind of frame that goes around the outside of the bed that makes it impossible for me to use the beds, even in the disabled accessible room?!? SOLUTION: I had to sleep on the extendable not so comfortable sofa bed!?!

    The restaurant is worth a stopover, a great menu is complemented with a fine wine card with excellent wines from the Loire region. The staff at the lobby is very friendly, and especially our waiter Masim! They have a nice piano, that my wife liked to play, even though she doesn't like to play electronic pianos.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    This is a convenient hotel for a short stay but not for a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too small and we could hear the people in the other rooms.

    Breakfast is alright and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    in-room safe did not work and not possible to repair over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in-room safe did not work and not possible to repair over weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    The garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and competent staff, well equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly and competent staff, well equipped hotel. A good and safe place to stay in Orléans

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The restaurant prices were ridiculously high for the quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant prices were ridiculously high for the quality of the food. Edible but not worth even half the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Bare bones but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short pours at the bar, dirty carpet, bare rooms, few of any accoutrements

    LOCATION ON THE RIVER, RESTAURANT ON SITE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    location is nice
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    location is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good stopover location next to the Loire River and walking distance to a beautiful City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good and modern

    Perfect for business. Simple check in and out. Good wifi and decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, no noice, personal verry nice !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, no noice, personal verry nice !!! Everything was really good !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to find

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: