Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Centre hotel reviews
  4. Orléans hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mercure Orléans Centre Bords de Loire

Reviews of Mercure Orléans Centre Bords de Loire

44, Quai Barentin, 45000 Orléans, France

#8 of 23 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    8.3
    Good choice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted somewhere near the centre but without having to drive through the centre, and this was a good choice. Easy to find, nice internal secure parking, helpful reception staff, comfy room with view over the river and nice terrace with a pool (which we did not have time to use, unfortunately, maybe next time!)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    8.3
    Our stay- May 19
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dated. Also unfortunately at Breakfast the scrambled eggs had run out. Waited for new batch but when arrived the eggs were cold which was not nice.

    Comfortable beds. Polite receptionist. Secure car park. Nice location and reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was excellent with hot and cold food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not happy that there was no booking received by the hotel from Booking.com however I was pleased that the hotel honoured the rates on my original booking that I had printed out from Booking.com website

    Breakfast buffet was excellent with hot and cold food. Reception staff were particularly helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    7.9
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cardboard coffee cups and thin easily breakable plastic drinking tumblers. Both cheap and nasty and not what we expect, particularly given the cost of the accommodation. Use of plastic tumblers lacks insight into reducing the usage of plastic in society and therefore hotel group management lacks ecological awareness. I have complained of this failing previously but clearly, Accor put profit before any other consideration.

    Good breakfast, convenient for the main town and walks along the river

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    6.7
    Great location for cycling the Loire Velo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only Earl Grey Tea Bags in the room and when I requested some different ones from reception they referred me to the barman who wanted to charge me 2.5 Euro per bag. He then created a fuss with the receptionist when I asked her to assist. Very embarrassing for me.!!!

    Great location for cycling the Loire Velo

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.5
    Great hotel for a stopover. Within walking distance of the centre of Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower protection in our room wasn't great - meaning that water could leak onto the floor (not a huge issue as we were only there one night). The vegetables with my meal were overcooked, which was a bit disappointing.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean and well maintained (from what we saw - we were only there for one night). Great place for a stopover.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    6.7
    One night in Orléans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is rated as a 4 star hotel so one would expect to have nice amenities in the bathroom. There was one tiny soap by the sink and a basic soap in the shower. And nothing else! The breakfast was okay but little service.

    Very friendly reception, easy access from the highway and safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner in hotel was just ok I had steak which was good but my partner had chicken and Veg which was so badly prepared, chicken rubbery and veg over over cooked 😫 If improved I would have given them top marks all round

    Great breakfast and friendly staff Comfy beds and Quiet room as I requested 👍

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Great location - would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - 15 min walk to cathedral. Very friendly staff. Parking is secured with gate. We had a privileged room with view to the Loire - very spacious. Double windows and all around very good soundproofed. We would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Exemplary - apart from the meat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed with your twice - a week apart. I had the entrecote steak both times. Big mistake!! Tough on both occasions. also my wife's chicken was relatively tasteless. you should change your butcher/meat supplier! My wife enjoyed being able to play the piano you have in your Reception/Lounge area. Loved the room; Spacious and comfortable though it is a pity about the paper cups. Can Mercure not afford proper cups?

    Pretty well everything, but see below. We particulary liked the decor and furnishings. DON'T LET TOP MANAGEMENT DO TO YOU WHAT THEY'VE DONE TO MERCURE IN BORDEAUX. ALL VERY 'MODERN' AND UNAPPEALING.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    overall it was good and I would use hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit difficult to find in the car park entrance first time round as it was dark when I arrived

    I liked the fitness room, car parking and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    8.3
    Good location short walk to town and vet friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a small issue with the first room but was rectified quickly. Paying for parking also thought should have been included in price as was on site.

    Good location short walk to town and vet friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.1
    Overall recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some vegetables would enrich breakfast, only espresso is available, Cappuchino machine is a must. It seems the breakfast staff are overloaded, so are the cleaning ladies

    Good location large room with a view good breakfast friendly staff at the reception, great Gym

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suitcase stand was too close to the television and had to be moved to use it without hitting the TV. The wardrobe and mirror were in the lobby outside the bedroom and shower room. Shower towels were less than generous size. Toilet paper was of small dimensions and not good quality. Why do supposedly four star hotels skimp on such things. I would rate it as only three stars.

    Breakfast was excellent. A wide variety and plenty of everything and great service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    It was conveniently accessed from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was conveniently accessed from the motorway. Very clean and welcoming. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. A really good variety offered for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel priority should be for guests not public
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night out of two stays jazz night open to public. Car park full and bar full couldn't get a seat to eat or drink after a long journey so forced to eat in room not ideal after a very long journey . People who pay for hotel should have priority not public from outside that goes for parking also

    Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Good food, Comfy beds. Quuiet rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Would stay at the hotel again, but would find a nice local restaurant to eat in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ate in the restaurant - very disappointed. Service wasn't great and food not up to standard expected. Smallest steak I have ever seen, served with overcooked chips! Starter of salmon was also very small, but tasted lovely.

    Staff very friendly, rooms clean and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    4.6
    the room was large
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad location ( in the middle of three roads , so very noisy) and very difficult to find coming with your own car , because using GPS and looking around while driving you can not find any good sign; the signs I so after , where hidden by the vegetation or not visible from the car. VERY BAD PUBLICITY FOR THE HOTEL!!!!!!

    the room was large

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    As always, after a long drive from the South of France, we had a comfortable and enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of sewage coming from our toilet. The hotel could do with a bit of renovating, especially the rooms.

    Nice rooms, good location, superb restaurant, which should get a Michelin star or two! We have now eaten in the hotel restaurant for a few years and found it much better than any in the town center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    great place for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location on the river & close to the old city. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The public areas are spacious, clean & comfortable. a swimming pool and comfortable seating area outside. Room was a good size and clean with a balcony a view of the river for no extra cost. Cannot find anything negative to say

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect little stopover in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the outside you think you’ve made a terrible mistake as the building is very ugly. But once you’ve ventured through those doors, you won’t want to leave!

    The staff were very welcoming. The pool was lovely. Cocktails amazing, restaurant superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel in a convenient location for walking into Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English breakfast tea in room. No milk in room. Only black coffee.

    We liked the pool after a long day's drive, The bed was comfortable. The front desk gentleman we met on arrival was extremely helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paper cups in room for tea and coffee,restricted menu in restaurant.Don’t get seated along plastic plants in restaurant very claustrophobic hangs over you on a small 2seater table .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    We wouldn't hesitate to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uninspiring from the outside but so what! Typically noisy city location, but we chose it.

    Excellent staff, spacious room, very comfortable bed, good location with plenty of car parking at a reasonable price. Evening dinner and breakfast first class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay on both the 9th and the 26th and will book in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit tired and needs to be updated with a modern shower. On the 9th August my wife and I stayed on the 6th floor and the shower/bathroom was excellent. Although there were 3 of us in the room on this ocassion, only 2 cups were provided and the choice of tea was poor and the quality of the coffee was very poor. The complimentary Evian is a great idea but a bottle each would be better, not just 1 bottle to shrae.

    Excellent, friendly service on arrival and departure. Good size room with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location - close to motorway, secure parking, not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much negative to say - pillows could be better, and they should provide a bottle of water per person in the room, not just one.

    Great location - close to motorway, secure parking, not far to walk into city centre, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel shame about the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff where not exactly friendly Not sure if that was because we were British Or it was just a general thing. Went to the restaurant for dinner as we arrived quite late Poor service but the French people around us were getting served quite quickly !!!! You can make your own conclusions from that

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Bikers approved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building looks a bit oldish outside. It does not give justice to the inside which is great.

    Great location just 2 blocks away from historical center Clean and comfy rooms Great breakfast, possible to seat on the terrasse next to the swimming pool Secured Parking (free of charge for friendly bikers. Thank you!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely place to stay en-route as rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from central town to see the cathedral on foot if you have small children.

    Restaurant was good and the family room was spacious. Pool really helped with the heat, as did the aircon. Staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover on the way to the south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bottled water in the room would have been nice

    15mins from the Autoroute, the pool, secure parking and walking distance to Orléans centre plus petrol station right next to the hotel = perfect stopover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for stopover in the route to the South of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff were somewhat unsmiling and not particularly helpful.

    Excellent hotel for stopover in the route to the South of France. Outdoor pool a hit with the kids and gym (although basic) a hit with adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good location to explore the city and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water quality of the pool was insufficient. The filtration capacity is probably not good enough for the quantity of persons!!

    The breakfast was very good. The room fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    4.6
    Very overpriced compared to other places we have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very overpriced compared to other places we have stayed during our trip. First room was dirty however the staff were accommodating and moved us, giving us a discount - but still was expensive. The pool area was okay but very busy and overlooked the main road. We had to walk past an overflowing bin to get from the car park to reception that was very smelly and dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities but would recommend eating away at a restaurant, not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had dinner in the hotel restaurant but the service was extremely slow. Had 2 young children with us and they missed out on their ice creams/desserts because it got too late to order. We sat down for dinner at 8:30pm because they couldn't fit us in at 7pm. When we had our starters delivered, the waitress said she would bring us some bread but I had to go and ask for it 10 minutes later as it wasn't forthcoming. She apologized and brought it straight away. Once the main courses were served no waiting staff came near our table while we were eating to see if the meal was ok and, after we had finished eating, I had to ask a waiter to clear our plates after nearly 30 minutes while no sign of any staff seeing if we had finished. The waiter, who was originally very charming and customer friendly, became very aggressive and seemed to not care when I asked him why the service was so slow. His response was that there were lots of customers, there wasn't many left by this time. Before we sat down for our meal ,we could see and hear the restaurant staff arguing amongst themselves. We left disappointed by the restaurant experience, the hotel and bar staff were extremely customer focussed and couldn't have done anything better. Our bathroom was a wet room, not to our preference.

    Cleanliness of the room, onsite parking. Good spacious room for a family of four. Reception staff very informative and friendly. Barman was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Could imporve the restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a party of 7 with 3 children, food in the restaurant was lovely a bit over priced, but we were left waiting an half an hour before our main plate's (children got their food with our starters) were removed and we had to ask for them to be removed, the member of staff got angry when we said it wasn't good enough as we and 3 children and it was so late they couldn't have their pudding! As a sorry they didn't charge us for a bottle of wine. But in a top class restaurant the service isn't good enough.

    This is a lovely hotel, comfy bed and great reception and bar staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very good quality hotel close enough to the city centre to be accessible, and with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position of soap dispenser in the shower.

    Comfortable bed and room. Lots of space, with fridge and good TV. Very hot weather but room was cool enough to sleep comfortably

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel near to all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very tasty with good (Nespresso) coffee but not great value.

    This Mercure, like others, provides a consistent, comfortable and enjoyable room for the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Fine but with some hickups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant closed, and most other restaurants in Orleans closed on Sundays. Everything was paid inadvance, but I still had to pay for parking on checkout. Just Waste of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great facility, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the 8th floor & had a balcony our view was over a river & if it wasn’t so windy we would of sat outside to enjoy the view, sadly the view wasn’t so nice from inside due to the windows being dirty.

    It was a lovely room, great shower, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good location for town! Clean comfortable room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay 16 euros for dogs . (Chihuahuas ) why not free or smaller charge .?

    We had two double beds standard room which was a good size comfortable beds. Breakfast in our room , good choice of food.. just 10 min walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight and quick tour round old city and great view of river from our room balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food disappointing and hate plastic 'glasses' and cardboard coffee cups in room costing over €100.

    Good location by river with easy walk to cathedral etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Central spacious good bedding and separation to bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No black tea, glass for shower is very small, water splashes out.

    Good bed and pillow, black out curtain,extra door between room and washroom. Nice foyer and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Would stay there again if i can bargain for some discount.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking fee as a guest. Carpet incl room interior outdated.

    Consistency of service. Allowed me a later check out without extra cost. English speaking and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Nice room with lovely big and powerful shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Diner was disappointing. Asked for a medium rare steak and got a completely black burned steak. Sent back and got another steak which was a bit better but in the meantime the meal of my partner was over cooked. We gave up!

    Nice room with lovely big and powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is nice size, quiet. We stayed at 311. Bed comfy. Location is next to city center walking distance. Secure parking just at the hotel ouside. We had great bottle of red Chinon from Loire area with outstanding Caesar salad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as modern as I had hoped. The carpet was dirty. The shower partion did not keep the water in the shower. The soap dispenser fell off the wall. The hair dryer was the strangest thing I had ever seen! It looked like a vacuum attached to the wall.

    The breakfast, front desk and the lobby decor. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    A hotel I can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible selection of TV channels for a non-French visitor.

    Basic hotel in a good position. It has good parking possibilities that are cheaper than at most hotels. Friendly staff. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Mercure hotel in Mercure quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old building of the hotel, situated next to the big motorway, so sitting on the balcony means listening to cars.

    Nice accomodation, big room and bathroom, comfortable bed, everything clean. Wide choice for breakfast. Hotel situated just next zo the river and not far from the city center. Staff was also really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.1
    Adequate, wouldn't rush there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly glitzy appearance of the public rooms ( luxury is skin deep ! ) and a very poor evening meal. I am afraid I object to paying for parking, additionally. It should be included in the costs.

    Pleasant, decent sized, room overlooking the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    Very good we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Possibly not having to pay extra for parking

    Staff on front desk excellent explained everything about the hotel, we ate in the restaurant with a view of the pool waitress was really good helped us with our French, food was good also and breakfast was included also really good food. Good hotel for exploring the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    A very good hotel and well-placed to explore the old town of Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and considerate staff, e.g. a chap came out and suggested somewhere more convenient for us to park because two coaches were expected to arrive. Excellent food in the restaurant and a comfortable bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.3
    Satified overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff was aloof and the bedroom was a bit dated

    Within walking distance of the centre of the town. The secure underground car park for added secuity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    I would book again but not eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant in the evening was okay but the fries were soggy. Service was friendly.

    Very friendly staff at the reception and swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent overnight stop. Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok but have had better in plenty of other hotels for the same price

    Loved being able to walk along the river into old town which has an excellent vibe. Had pre supper drinks followed by supper in old town. Was very popular probably should have booked a restaurant but managed to find somewhere in the end which was very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    7.9
    Its a mercure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit ruined by breakfast staff rudely preventing my wife grabbing a coffee after going to gym - physically stopping her even though we paid for breakfast. Not such a pretty location on main road intersection above a petrol station.

    Parking was secure and ample. Good facilities especially gym, pool and bar. Reception staff were lovely. 15 mins walk downtown by the Loire which was perfect. Good quality commuter hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, convenient location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was additional cost, but understandable in city centre. Hotel is in a quite residential area, a bit tricky to get to, but not really difficult.

    Room was ready on arrival, cozy and clean. Staff welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The management have made the very best of what is a smallish city centre hotel. Easy walking distance (5/10 mins) of the centre of Orleans. Lots to see and do!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.7
    A good hotel for a stopover on the drive back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is until 11 am (which normally is a big plus for us). However, what hotels normally do is: announce breakfast until 10 am or 10.30 am max, and if you come at 10 am, you calmly eat your breakfast until 11 am and leave... Here they announce until 11 am and they actually closed of the area at 11 am on the dot!! We were "lucky", we came at 10.45, so we managed to quickly grab this and that... other guests came at 10.55, they were a lot less lucky... they were blankly told breakfast is over...

    We did not hear the neighbours at all, maybe it is due to the soundproofing of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Super stop over place. Worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Great beds!! Location excellent for shops & restaurants. A short walk into the city, where you will find some glorious buildings & fabulous history.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The limited refreshments in the room and a lack of toiletries in the bathroom. Also we felt the restaurant menu was limited and food and drinks were quite expensive.

    Easy to find, great location, friendly and welcoming staff and the cleanliness and space of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    wondeful staff and facilliaties. shame regarding thelocation of roadside Gas station to the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only drawback is the location of the outdoor swimming pool to the road side petrol station. the petrol /gas fumes can be a bit off putting

    top marks all round despite first impressions from the outside . Once inside the facilities are all modern , clean and slick with amazing friendly helpful staff . the food was good as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel along the Loire river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the hotel restaurant for dinner was messy, although the food was good.

    The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and modern with a nice view on the Loire river. The bed was especially comfortable. There was free coffee and drinks in the prestige room we booked. The city center was accessible after a 10 mn walk along the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Although not in the most salubrious part of town, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The immediate vicinity of the hotel wasn't the most salubrious

    Although not in the most salubrious part of town, it was easily accessible from the motorway and was 20 mins walk away from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.1
    no flexibility: although we reserved for 3rd person and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no flexibility: although we reserved for 3rd person and reported in advance that only 2 would be coming, we still had to pay for 3 breakfasts the next morning. We understand that room was booked and paid for 3, but come on: 3 breakfasts for 2 people?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    3.3
    Unclean tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced, unclean and completely outdated hotel. Will be renovated soon hopefully. Paid 166 euro for a small noisy two person room full of bio traces of earlier guests. Not at all a Mercure label worthy. Staff confirmed renovating will start next year and told us we were just unlucky to be here now. Amazing way to treat your guests.

    Location near A10 highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.7
    Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms haven't been touched since 1970 I don't think, extremely expensive for the standard of accommodation. Asked if we could open our own wine in downstairs area, told 15 euro charge, think they could at least have offered us some glasses for the rooms. Kettle in room but paper cups. Wouldn't return.

    Walking distance to Orleans, swimming pool would be nice in warm weather although lots of families staying so probably it's more for kids. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel is well located a 10 minute walk from the town centre along the river. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast offered a good selection. The indoor garage was perfect for parking our car with bikes attached.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good central location in Orleans and one of the few hotels that have parking. Better stop for 10euro fee we reserve a space in their more secure underground car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stop in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in to the car park was confusing as signage seems to point the wrong way and led to an extra 10 mins getting back round to the entrance again. Once you realise how to get in its fine. No one to welcome you into breakfast show you a table etc.

    Attractive, modern lounge reception bar area. Rooms comfortable with air conditioning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    10
    Location being a 5 minute walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location being a 5 minute walk from the centre. Room was great, well appointed, great breakfast and very good, well mannered staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, clean, comfortable- nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar very pricey.

    Great location, clean, comfortable- nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.5
    Once got over it wasn’t a Château the room was clean and tidy and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a Chateax which thought it was from the google website - just a square hotel

    Location, on river

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic location, surprised to have to pay 6.20 € for parking each dsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were awful (bring your own)

    Clean and tidy hotel with excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.5
    Good hotel but the restaurant need some rapid improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our meal was a complete disaster totally inedible, thankfully the main course was not charged for.

    very comfortable room staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Excellent staff Fantastic locality by the river Super comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Fabulous staff, wonderful accommodations, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Fabulous in every way. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with many choices.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mercure Orléans Centre Bords de Loire Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: