Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Orléans Saint Jean de Braye 4 stars

145 Avenue De Verdun, 45800 Saint-Jean-de-Braye, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Braye

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The siz of the room .. the lady working in the resturant was always in a panic mood ! We came to have breakfast at 9:30 so we were pushed to the bar to eat it fast for no reason !!

    Our hidden secret place with lovely swimming pool and children games. Excellent staff and service, beautiful reception area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We were happy with the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu of restaurant is limited in the weekend.

    Quiet location. City is not far away by car. We have parked at the cathedral. Parking at the hotel was easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was excellent, the bar area and terrace was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on the night we arrived. The location is good for road access, although the town itself didn’t appeal.

    The room was excellent, the bar area and terrace was also excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being asked to leave a credit card authorisation for 60% more than the room rate in case we ate the extorbitant breakfast - 17 Euros per person for a macine coffee and croissant

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    i hope something changes
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more assortiment food to beakfast,update little bit kitchen ,because all food I mean breakfast everything is cold

    very small food assortiment,in a dinner about 9.00 pm no food,what is it? saturday evening no food,very disappointment,thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    the service and the staff were very good, very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool wasnt open so I cant comment on that .

    the service and the staff were very good, very pleasant and helpful . we were a group of 9 staying at the hotel for 2 nights. the breakfast was ok , the main meals were nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception desk was extremely nice. We had to leave very early (5:30 am) and he prepared coffee and croissants for us. He did the extra mile!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Thé mattress and pillows were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no other electric outlet in the bathroom, although there was a hairdryer included.

    Thé mattress and pillows were amazing! We even got a pullout sofa bed! Staff were so welcoming!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    WE went outside and then the main doors back in were locked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE went outside and then the main doors back in were locked so we had to walk round to the front of the hotel. There was some noise at night - possibly renovations?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Yes the breakfast was really nice and the bedroom very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed And 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Yes the breakfast was really nice and the bedroom very spacious bed comfortable. staff delightful .just a shame we were only staying one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    GOOD REFURBISHED HOTEL BUT PRICES OF BREAKFAST, EVENING MEAL AND DRINKS EXPENSIVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    FOOD AND DRINK PRICES

    GOOD CLEAN, WELL APPOINTED ROOM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, for four same size as for a couple

    The pool The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful and highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy, too comfy, we slept in. The pool and surrounds were lovely as were the fantastic staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, good location friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit expensive for the standard they deliver

    Very nice room, fridge and big bed as I like it I can recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    check out time took over 30 mins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time took over 30 mins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The attention of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Wish we had booked for longer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All superb

    Super satisfied. Staff superb, accommodation excellent, food top notch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Breakfast is good, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    to repeat!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold the room

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: