Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Orleans Nord - Saran

712 rue de la Pelleterie - Lieu-dit La Chiperie, 45770 Saran, France

#9 of 10 hotels in Saran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy. The location of the hotel is far from all facilities (no restaurant, no shops),in the middle of nowhere. Nothing but noise from the heavy traffic of the very close motorway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt very bad on entering, like there had been smoking and something then used to mask the smell. In fact whatever product was used caused running noses, runny eyes and cold-like symptoms in my husband, baby and myself which cleared a few hours after leaving the hotel. We had to leave the window open which meant it was incredibly noisy with people coming and going, the traffic and someone blaring music at around 1am. We were double charged the tax, and paid 5 Euros extra for our dog. So all in all not even cheap, which would be one slight redeeming feature. Avoid and pay a bit extra for somewhere better. I wish we had

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets. The one that was available was poorly placed.

    Very good location. Just need a bed it is great. Don't expect great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address on line took us to another location 26 miles away when finally arriving at the property there was no receptionist available we took the door key from the automotive machine when entering the room the main light did not work so had to use the bathroom light the door would not lock from the inside the lock was broken. The room itself was like a rabbit hutch it was tiny it smelt and the floor was dirty my daughter refused to sleep under the covers as everything felt so dirty I will never stay at another of these hotels felt deceived by the pics on website as they are nothing like the room we had. Worst hotel we have ever used !!!! 🙁🙁

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stay here when the temperature is hot. It was so hot and stuffy in the room due to no Air Con. The room has a door and one little window (imagine a prison cell). The rooms seemed clean, though my parents room. They had several Bugs. In terms of breakfast it was simple but tasty and set us up for the day. The staff were lovely, though when you only have a couple of hours sleep, your not in the mood for chatting. As they say you get what you pay for and at €46 for a room, you can't really complain.

    Breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Little value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, very run down , rooms have no ventilation of any kind, bathroom/shower only big enough for someone tiny, breakfast costs 5€ and is a reasonable value , staff only speak French, can't recommend this place, although cheap there are better options.

    Location is good, directly off the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, we were issued a key to a room already occupied!! At 1:30 am in the morning. The overall hotel was seedy. The room had seen better days, the receptionist even apologised and seemed embarrassed by the quality. The room was clean but the floor full of cigarette burns. The bed linen was clean but the bed had an overpowering smell of cigarettes; unbearable! We were so tired, slept for 4 hours checked out! Once we arrived at our destination had to wash all our clothing and had shower to feel human again!

    Conveniently located by motorway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    a sad unpleasant end to our week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything!

    it was really shabby and lots of guests smoking and hanging around outside our room til late. difficult to sleep especially as a family. Room was very run down and the location was difficult to find. Wouldnt recommend this unless it has a big overhaul! Shame as most of this chain are good which is why we picked it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good value budget hotel with ensuite next to autoroute - very handy for a quick morning getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all for the money.

    Good budget hotel with ensuite, actually cheaper on Booking.com than a Formule 1 hotel with no ensuite! Close to autoroute and just what was required for that night. Helpful receptionist, comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    It was just about OK. It was cheap and in the right spot for us but it really is a bit grotty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit grubby. Booked 2 rooms one for adults and one for children and on first visit on way to holiday the rooms were miles apart and it didn't feel safe enough to leave children alone so we slept with one child each. On our return we had rooms next door to each other

    Easy to find off motorway. Good pizza takeaway near by Cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok only if desperate for a bed for the night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable receptionist, very hot, staff and dark in the room. The room was in need of decoration and a good clean, bathroom was granny, so much so I needed to wear flip flops in the shower. Overall felt dirty: (.

    Parking just outside and secure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for an overnight stay on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms in the rooms were tiny. Also the breakfast room was small with not enough space for guests to eat inside at certain times.

    The hotel was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    basic accommodation for a nightly stop off on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and decor was very tired looking. Shower was tiny and the hose to the shower head leaked so water sprayed everywhere and consequently everything in the tiny bathroom got soaked. Bathroom didn't look that clean, there were hairs from previous occupants and cigarette burns on the side of the sink. The sheets looked clean though. But for a basic overnight stop off I suppose it did the job.

    The gentleman on reception and helping with the breakfast was lovely, very kind and friendly. The breakfast was fine for the money and you could eat as much as you required. The car park was locked at night and felt very secure. The hotel was conveniently located just off the main route (bit of traffic noise though) and not far from a retail area where we found plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.5
    ok for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff helpful. Not a good nights sleep, lots of noise on balcony access throughout the night. Need to drive to get food in evening. Breakfast good. Tired building and furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    As expected- but cleaning staff need to stop entering rooms in the morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please can cleaning staff stop entering the rooms in the morning prior to checkout. Unless we have a sign on the door saying that we have checked out then the cleaners should not be knocking and entering. This has happened both times I have stayed in Premiere Classe hotels. This particular PC hotel was not up to the same standard as others I have visited.

    Price. Toilet inside room not outside as F1 chain. Shower was good. TV good. Bed was comfortable. Close to motorway and eateries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok but road noise disturbed our night
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows don't close properly, perhaps for ventilation, but the sound of passing cars was loud on our side of the building. This was especially annoying as they insisted on charging for breakfast at check-in but weren't open when we left early due to traffic noise waking us.

    Good location although Google maps will take you on a 6km detour as the location pin is wrong

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in the room. I woke up twice with bugs on my face, not very pleasant.

    Friendly reception, Peter made us welcome and gave tips to eat with the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    somewhere to sleep for the night. At a low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could of done with a wash down with detergent.

    liked the fact that the reception area was manned. But the receptionist spoke English which was good. But he was very miserable and unwelcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very slow at check-in and after a long drive the last thing you want is to be doing is standing around for 15/20 mins

    Clean comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Room absolutely not 100 %.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels for 3 (only for one p), there was no soap in the bathroom, they didnt hoover properly, they opened the door twice (7.15 i think and again at 8.15 whilst we were still sleeping due to late arrival, 23.15 h). Never had this before in this hotel. What is happening??

    Access to Hotel and room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    Poor hotel in a dump of a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff. No directions of where my room was. Turned out to be accessed from the rear of the hotel - on the second floor. BEWARE - there are no lifts in this wretched hotel. On enquiring the nearest places to get dinner was told "I am not from here and have no idea". Turns out Saran is a dump of a town and after driving around failed to find an eaterie. I asked another English couple where they were having dinner and was told "in our room". I will never stay in the hotel again

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    We did not enjoy this stay at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, poor bathroom, reception tiny and in same place as breakfast, poor breakfast.

    Horrible place would never recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for an overnight stay. Comfy beds, en suite. TV. A good breakfast - did the job very well. Does what it says on the tin really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small. Not that clean. Cockroaches.

    Low price. Very good to stay overnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Handy location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cigarettes

    Good location and cheap. Manager was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More basic than expected, felt the 'Premiere' title was misleading and not somewhere we would choose in the future.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    perfect for one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pitch dark room. Close to Highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    served a purpose
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    like Ibis budgets poor cousin

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good pit stop for overnight on long journey. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy

    Good value breakfast and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi didn't work for me.

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    would have been good if room had a good clean and check to see if everything worked
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    unclean !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    You pays your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little run dpwn

    The access to each ropm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff (Peter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Peter at Reception was very helpful. Nothing fell off the wall and hit me (unlike in Lyon)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    The room access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room

    The room access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelt of smoke. Room was very basic.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great sleep and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there should always be staff at the reception.

    The area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    It was good and safe place but the staff was hard to find or and facilitateis was not handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who seemed to be in charge was rude and wouldn't speak a word of English.

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Fine if you are staying for 1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the sink. Water in the shower took a long time to go down the drain. Door was hard to open or close.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Just no choice, other hotels were fully booked. Once but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small beds, bathroom ridiculous, bad breakfast, overall horrible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    The bed excellent,location good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed excellent,location good,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one electrical socket, not able to watch pc in bed

    all good, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    2.9
    Just the close car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, no lift, bad explained self checkin, all bad

    Just the close car park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    3.3
    The price of the stay (less than 60€ for 2 nights).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was worn and dated. The shower practically gave no water. The overall cleanliness was poor. The location is right next to a busy road.

    The price of the stay (less than 60€ for 2 nights).

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    3.3
    There are a friendly personal, if you could meet them, but...
    • Family with young children

    The only reason you should stay here (or any other places of this net, as I was in two of them) is that you have no other options. I don't judge two star hotel for travelers as it is "Four Seasons", but there are standarts for two stars too. This is the worst motel I ever been.

    There are a friendly personal, if you could meet them, but that's it.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.3
    good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room very dirty sheets where dirty unchanged and smelt we slept on top of bed sheets no air condition

    good location and parking price Staff spoke English on reception

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Large carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was hot and there was no way of cooling the room, we had a problem sleeping.

    Large carpark. Close to motorway junction 14, ideal for travellors/long distance holiday makers one night breaks.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Getting access to the room was easy through the auto book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late and although we had a PIN number it didn't work and there weren't clear instructions what to do to open the gate and let the car in. We were rescued by a regular user who came up behind us and helped us in. A bit worrying late at night at the end of a long drive

    Getting access to the room was easy through the auto book system

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.2
    we did not end up staying here as once we saw the rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we did not end up staying here as once we saw the rooms and felt the heat with no air conditioning in the rooms and nowhere to eat around you then realise why it is so cheap. You do pay for what you get which is not a lot.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    2.5
    i made reservation and when i arrive there for no reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i made reservation and when i arrive there for no reason they didnt receive me, they told me that the hotel is full booking, i was in the street not knowing where to go. never happent to me to not be received in a hotel when i allready hade reservation.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.0
    Location but the directions were very confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Automated check in was very slow. Then there was no indication that the rooms are accessed from the exterior. So we spent 15 mins knocking on the office door before a very unpleasant woman emerged and explained. She was very rude.

    Location but the directions were very confusing.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    5.8
    The receptionist who very helpfully booked a taxi for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally I like Premiere Classe hotels but this one has given us difficulties. We booked this hotel twice this year months in advance. I emailed that we were both recovering from cancer and requested ground floor accommodation. On both occasions we were put on the top floor (no lift).No such problems at Glisy, Amiens, Lyons Ouest or at Valence Sud. I've cancelled a reservation here later this year but will continue to use Premiere Classe where the service has been very good.

    The receptionist who very helpfully booked a taxi for me.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Staff was very nice.
    • Couple

    Shower water did not run away. Room needs painting.

    Staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    The room was tired looking and not inviting, needed sprucing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tired looking and not inviting, needed sprucing up

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    Would have been more comfortable if there was air con, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have been more comfortable if there was air con, it was hot and only small window.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Just of the autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms need a bit of paint ,shower head just fell off the wall when trying to use it .

    Just of the autoroute

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    Late night access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room and tint rickety bathroom facility

    Late night access

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    It was cheap!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the rooms wasn't cleaned properly and the toilet was broken.

    It was cheap!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    nice staff, good bed, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi fi didn't work

    nice staff, good bed, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Value for money and security of the vehicles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style and very very basic room

    Value for money and security of the vehicles

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    2.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty, reception staff unhelpful and rude. Room worn and items broken. Cigarette burns in bedding.

    Good breakfast. Hardworking breakfast staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The terrible stale smell of cigarette smoke in the room, plus the lack of comfortable pillows.

    The price

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast limited. Express check-in REALLY slow.

    Clean, good value for money. Nice staff at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.8
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    4.6
    The smell of cigarettes in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of cigarettes in the room

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: