Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant L'Ostella 3 stars

Avenue Sampiero Corso, 20600 Bastia, France

#14 of 38 hotels in Bastia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point is that both the rooms and the hotel in general looks very tired and could do with a major decor overhaul.

    Nice hotel, well situated, very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent choice of food for breakfast. Price access for this type of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly lit room, insufficient bedside reading lights. Impractical night tables, small table. Toilet flushing water container takes a looong time to refill.

    Well lit nice bathroom. Good breakfast, but on the expensive side. Nice WiFi: no captive portal, secure (WPA2), 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the Hotel is truly disappointing, you go to Corsica to enjoy the beach and this hotel is located in an ugly industrial neighborhood (you can't even believe it when you get there). The Hotel is fair but some details ruin their value proposition. First, the Spa is nice to have but the Swimming Pool is toxically quimic (and they charge 1euro for a towel (ridiculous)). Another negative highlight is the restaurant... Way to overpriced and deficient service (not like the Hotel Staff).

    The staff, they were very helpful at all times, the girl was the best. Additionally they helped us a good deal by storing our luggage while we went into a the GR20 for 7 days. The breakfast was also good money for value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated some 3km outside of city center. If you get there in the afternoon forget about going to the center unless you accept spending an hour in a huge traffic jam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very close to the airport. Very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is good for everyone who does not mind being far from center of Bastia. It is a calm & quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very qualified and affable. Kids are welcome and they don't pay many services, like breakfast. The restaurant is a nice place to stay, they provide good live music and a great bbq :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location seems a lot of the way if you wanted to visit Bastia by foot

    The staff was very welcoming family friendly excellent BBQ buffet dinner and children under 12 were free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 stars hotel that can match some of the 4 stars hotels. Big rooms, big beds, there is enough space for two grown persons. The restaurant is good value, breakfast is great with numerous options, the staff is nice and helpful, it was a nice surprise! we loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not big things: the table was missing one leg and it was supported by a cardboard No refrigerator Weird/weak light in batehroom and squeeking bathroom door

    nice view for a morning coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary staff. We planned to stay one night, extended to two. Great restaurant. Great recommendation about the beaches. We will go again to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was slow.

    Very friendly staff members, particularly a male staff member who offered to park our car as there was no parking at the time due to a party being held at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow slow single elevator, need car or bus to go out for everything

    Nice organized grounds, great free fitness center and indor pool, jaccuzi, great buffet breakfast on terrace or inside, balcony with nice view of sea and dinning terrace, coffe/tea in room. Does not feel crowdy. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff has been amaizing. The rooms are nice and cozy. We only wish to have stayed longer to enjoy their hospitality to the fullest (we couldn't try breakfast and wellness service due to very short stay). They also have a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The rooms are very clean, the stuff is very friendly, in some cases English could be a little be better. :-) The restaurant was very very good, I'll probably at the best Burger of my life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel - in a industrial/business area a little way from a beach and no cafes or bars nearby.

    Excellent friendly staff, great quality food. Clean. Nice view of mountains and ocean. Staff generally spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a restaurant, but it was closed on certain days and at certain times of year. We therefore had to eat elsewhere, and there isn't much that is good near the hotel.

    Upgraded us to room with balcony and sea-facing. Nice staff, basic but clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you're into very long walks or have a bicycle at hand (unlikely if you've arrived by plane), you really need a car to get in and out of the city centre. Of course this is not really a problem of the hotel, but rather a problem of the public transport system. There is a bus stop near the hotel, but at least in the evening that doesn't help anything.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; some of them speak reasonably well English, so don't panic if you're running out of French vocabulary (anyway, it never hurts to try starting a conversation with a few French words, even if "Bonjour" is all you can manage). Unexpectedly large and luxurious bathroom, the rest of the room was what should be expected from a three star hotel, so no complaints there either; upon my request before arriving, the room was nicely decorated for the special occasion (honeymoon). Breakfast was, if not quite excellent, still good, with a lot to choose from on the buffet. Cannot comment on the restaurant since it was closed, but according to TripAdvisor it's supposed to be pretty good. All in all, definitely a thumbs-up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good for my purpose but surrunding area is not interesting. The view from window was a bit shabby although the hotel itself has a garden and they make things nice. Extremely Difficult to reach without car but I guess so as everywhere in Bastia. 10 euros too expensive for my taste.

    The room is nice and clean. It has spa center and indoor swimming pool so it must be good for holiday makers. In a room there was also tea and coffee maker,+ nice bath and good desk, corrctly working wifi. Their restaurant has pretty good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showerhead is too low for normal people to take a shower standing. The elevator is annoying because it's not possible to press more than one button at a time. If you want to go to the 1st floor but someone pressed 5 before, you have to make the whole trip up and down.

    The little park outside is great for dogs. The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast was good. The Gym and Pool are also well equipped and enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is inconvenient, far from the city centre and no choices for meals around the property. This forces the guest to use the restaurant at all times.

    Room is reasonably well sized with an excellent bathroom and the shower is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night (from a ferry) and it took a long time to find. Better signs would help. We requested a room with disabled facilities and were allocated a room that was totally unsuitable. In the morning the lift was out of action for about half hour while linen was changed. We had to wait a long time to go down to breakfast.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of town, €15-20 for taxi to Bastia.

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was good, pool was nice. Rooms were old fashioned but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room had no fridge, so we had to go to the supermarket everytime we didn't eat outside the hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! A big mall is just around the corner, but everything else is only reachable by car (except you wanna walk ~1 km on rails). The breakfast is very good, including fresh fruits every day and the option to get a omlette made in an open mini-kitchen. Rooms are as clean as you can expect from a 3-star hotel. Dinner on the other hand is quite expensive for a 3-star hotel. There is a 25 Euro all-you-can-eat on some days with a live band. We ordered a-la carte 1 meal, 1 glass of wine and 1 bottle of water for 50 Euro...It's top quality food, but still a bit pricy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No outside swimming pool and no space outside for relaxing. That's really a pity. Car is required to go to Bastia city center. The immediate surrounding is not very exciting (shopping mall and warehouses)

    Our room was nice with a balcony giving onto the sea Breakfast was really great with a lot of good - including corsican- products and food. The outside restaurant was nice and there was live music every evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much to do around the hotel facilities, and if you want a taxi you should be prepared for the french level of prices.

    Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Relaxing place, but a little too far from the city center. However, the bus stop is nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to park on site. Nice spacious bathroom but bath was incredibly narrow and the shower awkwardly placed over the tub and taps.

    Great location for the airport. Nice pool, pleasant and helpful staff, decent restaurant, comfortable bed. We were upgraded to a superior room, which was nice for the last night of our holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is in the middle of an industrial area

    nice hotel- reasonable facilities. Staff on reception were fabulous - staff on the bar/restaurant not so good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, although it's location was Ok it was near Bastia and not far from the beach, it was on an industrial type estate. We only stayed a night but had we stayed longer it would have been nice to go to eat somewhere local once in a while and options were limited. There was a full menu in the hotel room which looked good, but many options were unavailable - this was during the second week in July so not ideal. A band played, but so loudly it was hard to hear each other speak.

    Really friendly helpful staff who upgraded us as there was facility to do so

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us half an hour to find the hotel, because the address given on the website was not the right one. We only had wifi (and very slow) in the bathroom. The Spa is not a Spa... there's a swimming pool and a Little jacuzzi, and the woman working there was really really not friendly.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far from the beach and you'd better use a car to go to the sea front. A walk will be appr. 15-20 min. along the rail way.

    Nice hotel aside from downtown Bastia. Good restaurant both for breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was closed next day for a private function. Key card stopped working the first day - I hate this.

    Special event with dinner and entertainment was a real bonus. Breakfast location outside was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel emailed me 3 days before our stay to advise a wedding was taking place at the hotel on the night of our stay so the restaurant and bar were not available for us to use. We were already in Corsica when the email arrived in my in box so did not receive the email until my return. The location of the hotel was quite run down and there were lots of empty buildings. To get our evening meal we had to either drive into Badtia centre or order a take away for delivery to our room.

    Reception staff were very helpful on arrival and departure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little away from the city center.

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely attentive to your needs. The rooms were comfortable. The food/ restaurant was excellent with local diners. We enjoyed the breakfast complete with many choices including an egg, omelette/ crepe station for eggs of your choosing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit hard / dangerous to reach on a bicycle (I probably should have put a bit more effort in advance to determining the best way to get there)

    Enjoyed the spa area. They did a special paella night with live Spanish music the night I was there. Staff was very helpful in booking my taxi and finding a place to store my bike. Reception spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in industrial area, no access to the beach.

    Considerate and responsive staff. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    The most friendly staff, extremely accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff; convenient location and good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was exceptional. I had my best ever steak. Handy for airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to go for long walks along the coast and go to the beach in the hidden creeks of the calvi lighthouse peninsula

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel by night. But the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is divided from the bathroom

    Very good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from centre.

    Breakfast amazing. Nice and clean rooms. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    allowing smoking to outside dining area

    excellent staff, food first class many choices, well equipped fitness room and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    extremely friendly staff; quality breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini bar in the room - cannot even get water at night breakfast very average quality of the products

    the staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, room, staff, views, breakfast - everything was just perfect !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on weekends!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, no bad words

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was extremely difficult. If we arrived after 6pm it was full and there was no parking nearby.Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bed and room

    nice common areas. Super equipped gym breakfast correct

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Breakfast. Nice Rooms and Spa aus well as Fitness Arena. Very Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location is a bit odd, but perfectly OK

    Lovely staff. Fun

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welcome. Room comfortable and quiet. Buffet a la plancha for dinner was superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the important Corsica towns, the area resembles to a business area

    Comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    decoration and building from early 80's, too far from the city

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bteakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym and spa were closed, which made the booking worthless for us. Gave us excuses that made no sense. 3 star standard at best.

    One of the few 4star rated hotels available at the time.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from city center, located in not so nice area (school, supermarkets). Expensive breakfast. Very soft mattress. Crowded parking even at low season.

    Rather small room but clean. Friendly staff. Nice small garden around hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had specifically booked this hotel because there was a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle was fully booked and we had to get a taxi, which was expensive.

    We could not believe how luxurious the hotel was for the money we paying. The facilities were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel was too far away from the city center making it difficult to go anyplace except by using expensive taxis. No weekend food service was offered .

    It was a pleasant hotel but poorly located. A moroccan deskclerk made every attempt to make my stay a pleasant one. +

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Technically speaking, beach is not far. But how to get there without the car or without crossing the street full of cars - we could not figure out.

    Friendly reception, nice dinner. We were there on some kind of special evening when they offered unlimited amount of freshly grilled fish and meat for 25 euros per person (grilled in front of us).

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little hard to get to, as the roads nearby have been renamed.

    Sometimes a single person can make a big difference and that person at Ostella was Nabil, the suave young man at the front desk who was so helpful and efficient and kind.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe they need to change the room key smart card since it's a bit old and ours didn't work well.

    Shiny clean quiet comfortable hotel with smiling and helpful staff. Restaurant with reasonable good quality food. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is not central but it did not bother us. What was less ok was the third bed that was dramatically less comfortable than our. The parking is crowded so if you arrive late in the evening it becomes fastidious to park the car.

    Very polite and kind staff, very good breakfast including delicious crêpes and corsican specialties, a nice pool with a nice spa (though we did not have the time to try it). The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super nice room! (I world suggest to book a superior room with sea view since this type of rooms are far better than standard ones). We had a drink in hotel restaurant and looked like a nice place to have a dinner with live music!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from centre Bastia, around hotel is nothing to do.

    Friendly stuff, dinner in restoran was live music in both nights. Pool is OK and there is small garden with possiblilty to take sun. From higer floor nice view to see and small balcony give a option to enjoy sunset.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find this property. Booking.com address was not sufficient for gps and the hotel is insufficiently sign posted.

    Staff very friendly & helpful; manager on duty was excellent. Open terrace dining with live band was a treat.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in an area where a lot of building work was taking place and further out than expected. A taxi was 20EUR each way into the city centre...

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to comment on that. Just that hotel is outside the town center, you might need a car or check with the hotel in advance what bus transfers are available. We had a car and liked that it was not in the town center...it was quiet and nice :)

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful (check in in the evenings of 11th and 19th of July): Many thanks again for all your help and kind welcome! We really felt welcomed and appreciated your amazing way of speaking with guests!!!! The hotel is lucky to have you there :) Breakfast is 12 E and it is worth it; they serve it in a quiet garden with palm trees. We had a nice dinner on Saturday night with good food and live band. Great value for money. The room was very nice, clean and with a balcony/ sea view. We would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is awful. We arrived late and the parking was overflowing, the whole street seemed collapsed with cars. But much better than Bastia town. That is a nightmare.

    The staff when we checked in was really nice. He made us feel very special and welcome.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is not that clean

    Young staff name'Gior', he is so excellent,very helpful,react to customer request very quickly. Make us feel very welcome, and i had my anniversary with my boyfriend, the hotel provide me with excellent preparation. We will recommended to everyone ❤️

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was banned from pool as my swimming wear was not speedos or boxer shorts. My shorts had 6 inch legs and pockets . I dont think. 70yr old man should be forced to wear tight speedos.

    Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is indoor. No walking distance from the beach. Breakfast could be improved

    Very helpful and welcoming staff, fantastic garden, great gym. 10min drive away from the airport.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Restaurant L'Ostella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: