Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Ouistreham 3 stars

37 Rue Des Dunes, 14150 Ouistreham, France

#4 of 12 hotels in Ouistreham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gate to secure car park was still not closed at 10.15pm. There used to be free coffee in reception. No kettle in room.

    Great position. Staff very friendly and efficient. Stress free booking in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location a little pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay an extra 5 euros for secure parking. Two single beds pushed together Pillows thin on the ground Some noise from other guests Rooms a little dated

    Location right next to ferry terminal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great, good value, good location, friendly but lacking in certain important items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had no fans or air conditioning making sleeping very uncomfortable in tbe hot weTher we had. No tea/coffee making facility in rooms

    God location for both the UK ferry and Ouistreham restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very hassle free overnight stop on our way south.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here many times, this time the breakfast offers were rather reduced.

    Comfy beds, great location for us with safe parking so near the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our 1 night stay before the morning ferry. The staff were good the room was clean and comfortable and their were plenty of restaurant choices within half a mile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.4
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps tea making facilities in room would be an improvement.

    Great location for the ferry. Evening meal in dining room excellent and service efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    good overnight stop with restuarants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of lads loitering in front of hotel, moved on by gendarmes but returned lack of choices on menu (steak was off) no free coffee/drinks as before

    comfy bed, secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Entry and exit codes needed for secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking not secure in the morning. 26 nails found under the wheels and the exit path of our van.

    Easy to checkin and out. Location excellent for the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Lots of migrants lottering on the road outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for ferry terminal Quick breakfasts

    Lots of migrants lottering on the road outside the hotel. Felt much more secure with the car on the locked hotel car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great,relaxing,hassle free stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING!

    Perfect little hotel immediately adjacent to the ferry port.Very helpful friendly staff,comfortable rooms,excellent breakfasts,secure parking you couldn't ask for more.Ideal for an overnight stay before embarking or disembarking from the ferry,or as a base for touring the Normandy beaches.I recommend without reservation!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the duvet rather hot. The food was rather dull with very little change in the menu. A bit of variety would be a good idea.

    Friendly service. An excellent location for a few days travelling around Normandy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, difficult to move around. There is a decorative window from the bathroom into the room.

    Breakfast is good. There are games available for kids and adults. Many people were dining in the hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    A disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a special Romantic room that had apparently been customised to appeal to those hoping for a Special Stay. there is a king sized bed, which is very comfy. the room is Red and Purple Passion. and full of painted upcycled furniture. There was a hospital over the bed tray on wheels, which wouldn't really inspire romance if it tried. There is a sweet but untidy and unkempt little balcony/patio, but it is only accessed by climbing out of a window. the bathroom is tatty and needs an urgent sprucing up. the windows are very dirty. the bath is knocked about and pitted badly. The mind boggles how that was done...the wash basin is stylish though, and worked well. Breakfast was sparse and not the usual Ibis standard. Staff all looked grumpy, except for the pleasant lass on reception on Sunday evening. The poor town is being taken over by African men, mostly young, who have moved along to Ouistreham after the closure of The Jungle, trying to get across to the UK, and whose numbers are increasing and although we were assured they were not aggressive, nevertheless we felt very intimidated and anxious about their presence. We are not alone in this, and the town is suffering greatly because of it. There appears to be a presence of gendarmerie however.

    the location is excellent. The bed was confortable and the bed linen good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not used to having breakfast supplied so early. Early enough for the ferry. Selection of quality foods, great quality of coffee and the service from the gentleman who served us was absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.5
    Clean , tidy and pleasant with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take on board the above!!.

    An adequate room .. good bed .. Not all the channels were available on the T.V. .. why so short of English programs .. Pleasant breakfast and very handy for the ferry terminal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    You leave feeling ripped off for the crazy high price for a crazy small double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite absurdly small, you get twice the size for same price if you look, in Paris! Very poor value for a double room for size. The hotel takes maximum advantage in price for proximity to the port. Next time we'll look 2 km further out for a room you can actually move in.

    Close to port, quick breakfast, safe parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Good value for comfortable stay close to ferry terminal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had the ground-floor room with large bathroom this time - includes a stool to sit on - could do with that in all bathrooms. Excellent service as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Could not wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed again third time in three visits over three years. Town has nothing to offer except a few raged migrants trying to jump on lorrys

    Close to ferry port otherwise nothing going for it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing. I had hoped for a higher standard from an IBIS Styles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having got up very early, I paid the penalty of a lukewarm shower and lukewarm coffee. I ate breakfast at 06.00 and had my shower just before that and it was clear that both had not been switched on early enough.

    I did not like very much. The only good thing is the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is ideal, and the facilities clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 5€ for secure car park, which seemed to be open anyway.

    The location is ideal, and the facilities clean. The receptionist made us hot chocalate when we arrived at 10pm. Fresh orange juice available for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Great ferry stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small for two elderly people, one of whom is six foot three inches tall. My husband isn't small either.

    Fantastic location for early ferry . Great breakfast. Lovely, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel's proximity to the port makes it ideal for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for catching early morning Ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems as if migrants have descended on Caen from Calais. Groups of them in the main square but plenty of police about keeping an eye on them.

    Perfect for catching early morning Ferry. Free breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    A fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful good nights sleep. The beds and pillows are so comfy. The relaxed atmosphere and the excellent staff made it a very pleasurable stop over. A

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for passengers off Portsmouth ferry requiring immediate accommodation in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small; limited restaurant hours and very limited menu.

    Friendly staff; bar service a few minutes after closing time; modern furnishings and decor; ideal location for ferry from Portsmouth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared to run out of hot water at 23.00hrs. Our fault for not bothering the Staff. It would have been sorteted, if we had asked.

    You ask the staff to help over any questions or problem, and one of them will sort it. Perfect location to visit France - for the Ferry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    good value for money and a much better option for me than an overnight crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine although the dining room is rather soulless in the evening.

    This hotel is in a perfect location as a stop over for the ferry and one can also explore the town easily from here being just a short walk from the seafront. I found the staff pleasant and helpful and my room was clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, closeness to ferry, cleanliness, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuffy and small, only one chair. One window opened onto a flat roof with some sort of chimney/vent next to it, so not safe to leave open. Secure parking expensive.

    Breakfast, closeness to ferry, cleanliness, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The welcome was excellent. Nice clean room with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was much better than I had expected and the night porter was delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast served early before we had to take the ferry which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small

    Breakfast served early before we had to take the ferry which was just minutes away, so super location. Beds and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't be bettered for what we needed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor grouch. No warning that we saw ( could be our mistake) that the restaurant was closed at the w/e. However, we were directed to an excellent restaurant just two minutes away.

    Comfort of bed. A good, full size bath. General attention to detail. Cleanliness. Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the ferry and a good hotel for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and if were had been there during the day, I don't think the very odd corner window would have provided much light!

    Very close to the ferry and a good hotel for the night. The restaurant was OK and as it was cold and wet outside we were glad to eat but it was pretty basic and quite expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Very functional hotel. Ideal for overnight transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a little bigger, and heater a little more effective (although we weren't particularly cold).

    This hotel is located right next to the ferry terminal, so if ideal for a staging point. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The rooms are small but work for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    If you don't have unrealistic expectations, this hotel is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel serves its purpose. Beware of 40+ Euro taxi fare to get to Caen or train station.

    A super convienent hotel for anyone looking for a one night stay coming or going on the ferry. I can't imagine staying there for any other reason. The rooms are very clean, very simple and very small. It was put there for a reason - convienent, simple lodging to service ferry passengers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    This is by far the most convenient hotel for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised to pay for the underground parking desire there being plenty of outside space. We realised that there were numbers of pairs of men and answering around, presumably asylum seekers, and the area has begun to have a slightly uneasy feel to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing !

    Extremely convenient for Caen Ferry Port (less than 5 mins drive). Hotel staff efficient and friendly. Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good and available from 0600. Great for people who need to start early, Excellent value for money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel for an overnight stay when using the ferryport at Caen .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little smaller than expected and shaped so that the view from the window was poor

    Excellent location -- minutes away from the ferry port . Very good buffet breakfast . Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    The reception staff were indifferent and it was obvious the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were indifferent and it was obvious the receptionist on duty did not want to serve residents at the bar. On a previous visit the receptionist was better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place and well located. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that there was no evening food at the weekends. The room was a little small. There was only one spare pillow for 2 beds? Outside the hotel there seemed to be an immigration issue, and this made me feel a little uneasy at times.

    The breakfast was very good. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy. There were enough towels and they were replaced each day. The staff were very polite and helpful. The lift was very useful when you have luggage to carry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent overnight after the ferry crossing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin rooms are a bit on the snug side. There was a long queue for the single coffee machine at breakfast - it turned out a very nice cup of coffee though

    The friendly welcome at reception and the kettle and supplies to make a cup of tea after we had checked in from the ferry. Breakfast was excellent apart from the queue for coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    ticks all the boxes for a pre or post ferry crossing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfy and room very clean and calming Good choice at breakfast and lovely and early for first ferry of the day. we enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant in the evening staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Conveniently positioned next to the ferry terminal makes the first night in France easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our vehicle suffered a flat battery. The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging 'jump leads' and using one of their own cars to assist starting our own vehicle. All this in heavy rain. We think the breakfast is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Handy for the ferry but not a memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are miniscule. Had to debate our bill in the morning, we had had a panache and a pression in the "bar" the night before.... we were told we had eaten as well - difficult as the restaurant was shut before we arrived - finally sorted out but no apology - it really wasn't our fault if their staff can't add up!

    Fairly dull breakfast but lots of it. Very good coffee. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size. Bit on the small side but typical of Ibis.

    Location for the ferry terminus. Really good large bed and soft pillows. Decent continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    It was our first time at this hotel, but we'll definitely stay again if/when we travel from Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel couldn't have been better, for speedy access to the Brittany Ferries quay for our 8.30 departure to Portsmouth on board the Normandie. Very glad to find that continental breakfast, with a reasonable selection of food, was available from 6.00 a.m!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very convenient value for money hotel so will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easier access shower.

    Comfortable, clean room. Good overall cleanliness. Great location next to ferry port. Only disadvantage for my husband, who has a disability, is the lack of a shower rather than shower over bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for late evening ferry arrival. Easy access to main routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Uninspiring. Free tea or coffee on arrival but always closing as passengers from the 9.30pm arrival get to the Hotel. Better to not offer it than for Reception to tell you to go for a hot drink and less than 3 metres away, it is closing !

    Location being so close to disembarking the Ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Will happily use again on next ferry return from France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shocked when told of standard rate for b+b: much more than Booking.com! Pre-booking is essential

    Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast available early (to suit ferry check-in times). Spacious room, comfortable bed, pristine bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and perfect for the ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that the twin bedded room was a little small, I was with a friend and it would have been better if the beds could be further apart.

    Everything was very good, staff, room had everything you needed, good en suite , very good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently placed, decent breakfast. Totally mis-sold on the 'family' room front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be warned, that this hotel only has single sofa beds. This was a major issue for us - when you book it clearly says 'family rooms' and lets you book a room for 4 people. It even says 'large sofa beds'. When we arrived, our room had a small, single sofa bed. I asked about this at reception and was told that this hotel only has those small sofa beds! Our kids are aged 9 and 11 and we had to cram 3 people into the double bed, as only one could fit in the sofa bed. We had an incredibly uncomfortable night, so be warned. The other thing to watch out for is that there are only a handful of free parking spaces. When we arrived they were all taken so we had to park in the secure carpark, for which you have to pay £5. I didn't mind this at all, and actually quite liked the security element, but it might annoy some people. Also, the restaurant isn't open at weekends. Again, not a major issue as we found a perfectly good creperie down the road, but might inconvenience those with families who arrive late and just want a quick bite.

    Really friendly staff. Nice breakfast which is available early (we were catching an early ferry back to UK).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for new arrivals by ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cramped but adequate just for a night or two. Rather warm on arrival, even on only moderately warm evening.

    Convenience to ferry terminal. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Spacious downstairs area, with free tea and coffee on arrival. Large comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location to catch the morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stiflingly hot but no air con and the windows had no child safety locks on. There was a three storey drop to the car park tarmac below and there was no question we could have left the window open with our three year old staying with us. There were no bed guards available, which was disappointing when we had booked a family room.

    The bed was comfy and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Convenient nothing else good to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Twin beds set as a double because of size of room not good for our adult sons Very noisy had to have window open all night as no air conditioning and windows open into the already small room. Charge for parking. Not at all easy to find because of one way system

    Convenience to ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    If ever in the area again, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.if ever in the area

    Hotel was just a nIce hotel very convenient to the ferry docks. However, the staff were absolutely amazing. They went well above and beyond to accommodate your every need, doing things that I felt they should not have been expected to do, and all with a smile that made you feel that you were the most important guest there I.e. The cleaning lady putting her vacuum cleaner down to hold the door while you got your luggage into your room, the desk clerk allowing a later check out so I could lay down for an hour or two as I wasn't feeling well . I could go on and on but you get the picture. Give all of the staff a raise!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the end of our holiday...............

    Room was a bit smaller this time, but still ample. Ideal location for the ferry in the morning. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't be better for an overnight stay after arriving with children on the late ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's right opposite the ferry port, but you can't simply drive across the road.

    Everything was small (including the croissants), but the decor was stylish and in good condition - very smart bathroom. Keeping a lid on the sizes allows Ibis to offer budget prices, but upmarket surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the starter and dessert in the restaurant was excellent, the meat 'dish of the day', a rump steak served with fries, was disappointing both in portion size, quality of the meat and presentation. The rooms are called 'cabins' for a reason - they're very small but they are comfortable. We were above the front door of the hotel and so didn't get the best night's sleep either.

    Excellent location for an overnight stop at the end of holiday day before the early ferry home. We received a warm welcome and the secured parking, for 5 euros, meant we had no worries about parking and was less than we had paid for parking in other places. Breakfast is served from 6am so you can eat before heading off to the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Wanted to cancel as we had to rush home a week early due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to cancel as we had to rush home a week early due to family member being taken into hospital and hotel didn't want to know. No compassion was shown or any consideration to our circumstances which we thought very poor and not very customer friendly. Will not use this hotel company again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.5
    Great location next to the port. Good room. Food just ok. Drinks extortionate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 17.40 Euros for one pint of lager and one vodka and diet coke. Outrageous. Next time we will go to the bar down tbe road (even after travelling all day)

    Excellent location. Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No longer value for money. Rooms are minute, breakfast is very limited, in lyon 1 coffee machine for a full hotel and very expensive at 120 euros per night.. I know it is August but this was so not worth it. We stay every time we travel to and from uk but at that price I will be rethinking. Sorry!!!

    Proximity to port. Soundproof rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot despite the temperature outside not being really warm and due to proximity to port it was too noisy to leave window open

    Perfect position for port. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Great for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the down side breakfast was quite limited and the room expensive for what we got. Though there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room there is a kettle and tea bags in the bar for free use. However this is bizarrely locked away at 11pm every night!

    This is a clean and tidy hotel very handy for the ferry port. It has its own parking and literally takes sixty seconds to get to or fro the terminal. The reception is open late and there was a night porter on duty. The rooms are basic but have enough to get you through a night's stay. Strangely there was no restaurant open in peak August season though some basic snacks were available. There are some other restaurants nearby but they close quite early. The multi tasking staff are very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for the ferry - very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant facility available. Although we would expect this given that it was august in France - it would have been great to have been able to eat at the hotel when we arrived in the evening.

    Perfect location for the cross channel ferry. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient hotel for Caen. Rooms facing the road very noisy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, there was no air conditioning in the room that I could see or that we could regulate. We had the choice of leaving the window open - this made the room very noisy, as the road is opposite the port.

    Very comfortable beds. Nice shower. Good choice at breakfast. A kettle and drinks were available to make in the bar area. Nice seating area, which people made use of to chat. We booked this hotel as hubby was joining a cycle group setting off the following morning. They provided secure storage for their bicycles. Plenty of room for out dog, her crate and the sofa bed for our adult son! Nice walks locally for my dog. An easy walk to town for a good range of restaurants. Opposite the port, which would make it convenient for late evening arrivals/early morning departures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    We stay here overnight in order to catch the 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here overnight in order to catch the 8.30am ferry back to england, it is always of the same standard and therefore a relaxing time at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    1 night stay in july
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed here several times the beds are large and comfortable with small but smart bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is good with everything you need. Directly opposite the port and clean and modern. Free coffee available all day in the bar area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel right by the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red colour in hotel room dreadful ! but I was asked and accepted it to get a bath as well as shower for my eczema. Breakfast could be more substantial e.g. Eggs and more choice of cheese and fruit. Fresh coffee rather than machine.

    Easy parking as we arrived early, friendly comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Just a great way to start a trip down to the south of France...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a great way to start a trip down to the south of France - straight off the boat and fall into a comfortable bed. Then good choices for breakfast- all no nonsense. Reached Aveyron by 6pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toast at breakfast.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful as my wife was unable to walk without crutches they changed the room to one with a walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Good for stopover or longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities e.g free drinks tea or coffee available all day Great breakfast Comfortable room Clean room and on suite facilities Welcoming staff Proximity to amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stop for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the secure car park gates were left open.

    The staff were super efficient, the only fault was the outside of the building and some of the public areas are looking a bit neglected and in need of redecoration. The breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is over-rated and priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is over-rated and priced. The rooms are built for slim people you can hardly move I have worked for Ibis for 3,5 years but this is below par

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    A very well located small hotel that suited our purpose for booking the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning but the room wasn't hot.

    The location of the property. Good chose for a quick buffet breakfast. Towels were of good quality and size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Conveniently situated to Channel port for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was somewhat cramped and really poor value we felt for the money paid

    Near port of disembarkation which suited us for easy access and early start the next day. Parking adjacent to the hotel building itself

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was appalling! The food was not good, would not recommend eating here. Breakfast was O.K. but do not have an evening meal here. We tried to order what we wanted but most things were "off" we ended up with a very tough and inedible steak and chips.

    Reasonably comfortable room and was clean. Breakfast was fine, but they were busy and we had to queue for the only coffee machine making individual cups of coffee, perhaps a rethink here!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: