Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ours Blanc - Place Victor Hugo 2 stars

25 Place Victor Hugo, 31000 Toulouse, France

#82 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2017 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience at a perfect location in downtown Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom too small with no space to open my carry on bag except on top of the desk.

    The staff is helpful and super friendly. The hotel's biggest asset is its location: a 15-minute walk from the train station, a 5-minute walk to la Place Wilson and the city center, across the street from the famous Victor Hugo covered food market (with great restaurants on the top floor.) Caveat: Rooms are pretty small and the space would have been tight for two people. Apparently, my room qualified as a "Superior Room" because it had a bathtub and overlooked the quiet courtyard. Overall, l'Ours Blanc offers very good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step into the toilet was really high and very wierd. Could be problematic for some older and/or less mobile people.

    The breakfast was really good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, good localization and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the shower has no way of preventing to spray all the bathroom floor with water, it has no water barrier.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, I'm very pleased with the reception employees, with their effort to help. 5***** The room (from the back of the hotel) was quiet and had a nice constant temperature (didn't use the AC). Nice light isolation from the window, good accomodations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    It was ok, was expecting something slightly better, like at least with a bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a construction site right in the front, and the room is not at all soundproof so sometimes there might be some noises from other guests or noise from the traffic.

    The reception was super nice. The location is perfect. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    It met our requirements, with some reservations which should be completed in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    So much work being done in the area. The roads were blocked. Also we were unable to park in the car park with the special rate

    Location was close to all main central attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    1 night in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property could do with modernising throughout

    Friendly staff, public parking is directly opposite the property, facilities were good in general, comfortable bed, 5-10 minutes walk to the centre - not bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great value basic hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously not the hotel’s fault, but the city was doing roadwork in front of the hotel, so instead of parking in the lot directly across the street, we had to park 150 m away.

    Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located budget Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite loud inside the rooms. Whenever a neighbour closed their room door, the popping sound echoed in our room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who speaks good English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    My stay at ours blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and untidy. There was no shower screen/curtain and the shower itself was poorly positioned and fitted, resulting in a flooded bathroom. There were also 2 light switches directly behind the pillows. So if you move in tour sleep all the lights come on and wake you up The facilities were basic and the service wasn't great.

    Location wise it was close to the centre and attractions. Although across the road is a building site at the moment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great for a nights stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit firm for me!

    Hotel was in good walking distance to the city center and sights. Staff were extremely lovely and helpful. Very close to some wonderful looking bars that were very busy on a Saturday night. Supermarket opposite hotel, useful for water and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    A decent inexpensive hotel. Don't expect extra courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "buffet" breakfast orders the pastries in advance if they know you will attend. I get they are trying to save money and not be wasteful, but anyone used to the western meaning of "buffet" won't like that. Its overpriced too so I did not partake. As well the staff get used and abused by tourists on a regular basis and have a bit of an attitude as a result.

    So this hotel was a reasonable price for a small but suitable room. The location is not too far from the train station, and within reasonable walking distance of all the tourist sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms, lift very dated, some power sockets didn’t work in the room,

    Location was perfect!! Close to a lot!!! We only paid €50 and you got what you pay for,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Super central location, Private parking across or if you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony hadn’t been cleaned for a while/ probably because of constructions across the street. Very small elevator.

    Super central location, Private parking across or if you get lucky like we did, public parking right outside 1,5e/h max stay 2h. Free after 20.00. Friendly and helpful receptionist, good breakfast, balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Certainly did the job
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Met all our needs. No kettle or fridge. We knew that but there really should be.

    Staff very helpful. Good English speakers. Breakfast pretty good. Metro very close. Lots of restaurants. Rooms neat and welcoming up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, the staff are very friendly, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was fairly small, and the shower quite small, so I would recommend it if you don't plan to spend all that much time in the room (which I didn't).

    The location is great, the staff are very friendly, and it's clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A friendly, if unpretentious, hotel that's good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time around the bathroom was a little cramped. And the ongoing roadworks outside the hotel seem to be going on forever - but we can hardly blame the hotel for that !

    Pretty much everything - this was my third visit to this hotel so I already knew what to expect. My single room was perfectly adequate, the bed very comfortable and the croissants at breakfast were huge - not the tiny ones you often get in other hotels. After checking out I realised I'd left a plug adaptor behind in my room. The staff acknowledged my email ultra-rapidly and looked after it for me till I could pick it up again on my way back through Toulouse two weeks later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise... very bad night due to noise coming from another room (4.30 to 6.00 AM). Very old bathroom.

    The location, close to the midtown. The welcom was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was quite convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should've been added. Also, there is a fish market so the stench is strong in rooms facing the road.

    The location was quite convenient. We had access to so many restaurants, stores etc. It was really easy to get by from here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A very convenient central location with easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel at the last minute in an emergency due to a cancelled flight. The bus to the airport stops very close. It was good to find a bath in the bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that disturbed me was the noise from the next doors: You could hear anything your neighbors say.

    Everything was good as expected: The rooms are small but super clean and smell very good. The breakfast is nice and diverse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nice and its location is perfect to stay in the center of the city and sightseeing. We also get a discount on the Price of the room, so definitely would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    we broke the small plastic key ring by accident and was charged 20 euros which was a bit exsessive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no facilities to make tea/coffee room a mish mash sink in one cupboard with a bidet, shower in another cupboard and toilet in another cupboard, not ideal really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really nice and quite diverse for a type...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room with no window whatsoever which was relatively ok for a one nite stand, but still... The walls in the rooms were extra thin, lot of people making noises in hotel, in the middle of the nite etc.

    The breakfast was really nice and quite diverse for a type of hotel. The guy on reception was very helpful too. Super close to airport bus shuttle and basically in the downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay admirably situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate and good value. Very easy to get around Toulouse from the hotel. Every thing within walking distance and very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good, central location but noisy regeneration work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift button was not working on 2nd floor. Had to walk downstairs. Inexpensive Standard Room (211) but had to step up about 40cms into wc/shower cubicle which had no wash hand basin. This was in a separate room with a bidet.

    Very good, central location but noisy regeneration work around building opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    I would never stay here again or it's sister hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room in need of updating. Extra tiny bathroom (to sit on toilet, feet are in the shower). WiFi was a nightmare. Lobby was shabby. Corridor dark and light switch hard to find. Evening front desk person coudn't find my name to tell a friend I was there. Much nicer places to stay near by at less price. Early morning construction work in the hallway outside my room was not a bonus.

    The location was good for the wonderful Victor Hugo Marche and other places. Receptionist was nice. Small but comfy bed. Quiet room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Good sized room and location close to sights and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and lacked curtain so water splashed out onto floor which because it was elevated above the bedroom floor (carpet) water could then run out onto the carpet. We prevented this water movement by rolling up bathmat but it meant the bathmat was saturated and unable to be used as a bathmat. I mentioned problem to staff the morning after on our departure.

    Good sized room and location close to sights and good restaurants. Fantastic breakfast that was comparatively cheap..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel makes it easy to visit places of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy .

    The location of the hotel makes it easy to visit places of interest as they are all within walking distance. Parking is nearby as well as a market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Felt like staying in a hostel rather than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in poor state requires refurbishment. On way up to 5th floor stains on carpets looking like someone had vomited on way up stairs but actually stains from cleaning. Requires re-carpeting. For price room very basic in decor, warm but radiator requires to be bled of air as very noisy, keeping us awake most of night. Girl on reception in afternoon very relaxed attitude to helping to print boarding cards but man in evening more than helpful.

    Perfectly situated in the heart of Toulouse. Room was warm and bed, pillows comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wake up call on the first day was the fire alarm going off.No clear evacuation signs in English.

    Location was amazing.Right next to the Victor Hugo food market which has a pretty great restaurants as well near the Capitole.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location but not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed sheets and the towels had stains on them. They were not properly cleaned up. - The room was not well isolated. - The heating did not work over night which made the air very cold in the room - In the bathroom there was only one glass despite booking for 2 persons - one of the plugs in the room closest to the bed was not working

    The room was spacious and it even had a balcony. The breakfast was good and the location is very central and easily accessible via public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Not the best, but hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of staff when I arrived was rather rude, so gave a bad initial impression. Carpets on floor quite dated. Shower could use a shower curtain.

    Most of the staff were great. Wifi good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Fairly good value for money. Hotels in Toulouse are expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs to be refurbished especially the carpets that are stained. The breakfast did not have a large choice of items to eat. No hot eggs.

    The location is perfect to visit Toulouse. The day staff is very helpful and reacts immediately when there is a problem. A reasonable price compared to other hotels in Toulouse

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding location of a very basic, clean hotel with super customer focused personnel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location Customer focused, English speaking personnel Quiet room with balcony on the highest floor Clean bathroom Perfect value for money hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    It was nice accommodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday there weren't any supermarkets open in the afternoon.

    It was nice accommodation for the price. Hotel is in city centre. No luxury but for spend the night ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    location in the city centre, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid in cash, but I still have a blocking fee on my account now. I'll have to contact the hotel why. For me, it is an unnecessary unnecessary concern that fundamentally affects my satisfaction with my stay.

    location in the city centre, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok but quite tired and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to 5th floor. Room was quite old and tired and in need of decorating. Only basic facilities in room. I guess its probably ok for a 2 star but we wish we'd spent a little more in a nicer hotel.

    It's central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    The locations is perfect and staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work well . The room was not soundproof at all, I could hear everything someone in the corridor speaking. In shower booth, the tile was molded.

    The locations is perfect and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location but it can improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs weren't very clean. It's a good hotel but it can improve.

    The hotel is in a good location to explore the beautiful Toulouse! It's easy to reach with a walk from the train station. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was kind and nice. It's possible to use the kettle in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel great location good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    I loved the location of this property and the staff were very helpful room was air conditioned and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Good price and location but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stank of cigarette smell and the wallpaper and carpet needed a good cleanover

    central location, staff friendliness and helpfulness (nothing was too much trouble)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    central position, ideal to visit the centre of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, needs a thorough clean up and refurbishment, the carpet is old and the rooms are stinky, seems that windows are hardly opened. But generally rooms are kept clean. Parking charges outrageous, and impossible to park anywhere else.

    central position, ideal to visit the centre of Toulouse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was lacking on the protein side (mainly cereals and coffee). The wifi is not that easy to use, but once you get it working it's smooth.

    The location is superb. The beds are not super comfortable but they are acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent welcome from Emily on reception, who was most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the bedroom was was perhaps rather plain and the bathroom a bit old-fashioned. But no serious complaints at all!

    Excellent welcome from Emily on reception, who was most helpful in assisting me after the airline had failed to load my suitcase onto the plane (emergency toothbrush / shaving kit, several phone calls to the airport etc). when I arrived without any of my luggage (the airline having failed to load my suitcase onto the plane). First class service! The wifi worked perfectly and the signal was strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are so many doors in a room, one for toilet, one for lavatories, one for bath, one for wardrobe. The place for the toilette and the lavatory should be in the same place.

    Location is good, good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The reception staff were fantastic - we were dying for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the corridors need to be replaced as soon as possible as they are horribly soiled. We were a group of 6 and one couple's room on the fourth floor had separate doors leading to the toilet, the shower, and the wash hand basin - so they had to keep closing and opening doors to get from the bedroom to these 'rooms''.

    The reception staff were fantastic - we were dying for a coffee in the afternoon and one of the receptionist kindly gave us coffee and croissants from that morning's breakfast - much appreciated. There are restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. An added bonus is the market opposite the hotel where we had a delicious fish lunch. We walked to all the major attractions in Toulouse. Our room was on the fifth floor - reached by stairs from the fourth floor - and was big and airy. Even the bathroom was roomy and the towels clean and soft. There is even a multi level car park in the same street - very convenient for people travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dark. It's difficult to close the balcony door. No step to bathroom although the bathroom floor is much higher than the room floor. It is ok for me but I don't think it's comfortable for the elderly.

    Location is super. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Sad experience downtown Toulouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel that needs an urgent renovation. Small rooms covered with very old and damaged carpets. I just wanted to get up and go away from it very early in the morning (I was out before 8 when my meeting was at 10). Ours Blanc has 3 hotels in the Victor Hugo Square, which I did not know. Booking seemed to take them all the same and I got this good price offer in what finally was a 2-star very old hotel just aside the better ones 3- and 4-star. Booking did not prevent me about this and it is also a failure of booking.com

    Very well located in the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    2 nights in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door in our room was not a proper door - just imagine Wild West Saloon doors. It had gaps above and under. I believe that is because there wasn't a ventilation system in the bathroom.

    Good wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and very clean property for a 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property doesn't have a bar but there are plenty just outside the hotel.

    Amazing location Great staff - Can share plenty of local experiences Small hotel but has everything needed and accommodated most of my requests. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Great located hotel next to everything in quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged 10 euros without previous notice for a baby bed.

    Location is great. Next to indoor market and street market. In the old town. Bedroom a bit small but very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great locality but place needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update. It's an old hotel and the age is showing. Could do with a refresh. But for the price and locality and the fact I was only staying in the city for a night, it was fine for me. Just opposite the hotel is a car park, that can be noisy, especially as my room was facing it. The bathroom is very tiny. Suitable for short stay in prime locality but maybe not the best for those spending loads of time here.

    Great location, just around the corner from the main town square on one side and the restaurant district on the other side. Amenities were provided. Staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    good location & value for money but needs modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets cleaned? smelt of smoke

    staff great bed comfortable but room shabby and noisy all the photos seem to show the Ours Blanc round the corner wheich looked far superior

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Tired and dated. In need of a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel decor was tired and dated. In desperate need of refurbishment. Room overlooking street on first floor was tired and small. Cigarette burns in the carpet. Blankets and bedspread instead of duvet. No ensuite bathroom - a room with a sink and bidet, a room with a toilet and a room with a shower in it. Not en-suite as advertised. No tea and coffee making facilities in room. No international news channels on tv.

    Good Central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    very convenient location, one minute away from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee not that good and noisy breakfast room. wifi was very intermittent! sometimes no connection at all for the whole evening.

    very convenient location, one minute away from the airport shuttle. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent right in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel and very noisy and a little out dated now. But was pleasant enough for what I needed.

    The location is excellent right in the heart of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/bathrooms are a bit small and paints/moquette need renovation. However you cannot ask for much more for this price

    Location. Wifi. Bathroom worked ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to dump your luggage and start exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower definitely needed a curtain, very small bathroom that would get flooded whenever we had a shower!

    Good location, affordable, friendly staff, fine to sleep in after a busy weekend wandering around Toulouse

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Historical center of Midi Pyrenees.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very simple and didn't contain even a boiled eggs, sliced salami and cheese for making sandwiches. It would be very good to have a mini fridge in the room.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. There is an elevator for the travelers with heavy luggage. The reception is opened through the night and personnel is friendly and responsible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value, great location, tight on space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was so small that you needed to sit sideways when using the toilet or place your feet in the shower to fit, and I'm super short.

    The bed was extra comfy and the location is excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Get what you pay for, did the job..
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds soft, pillows very poor. No shower curtain- showerhead on bath- so floor drenched. No soundproofing between rooms- if I spoke French I could have joined in the conversation next door! Getting a bit shabby..

    Location- very central. Staff friendly. Wifi. Great restaurants nearby- one opposite hotel very good. Supermarket across the road. Two minutes to Jean d'Arc bus stop/metro station. Ours was a SUPERIOR twin room and was very basic. Overall it did the job at a good price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    4.6
    Not satisfied at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the worst experience that I have had for one night in a hotel. Uncomfortable elevator, bed, bathroom, and poor breakfast.

    The location was good. The staff could speak English very well and they were charming and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Great location in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not expecting much more for that price downtown Toulouse.

    Great location in the center. Everything was working fine, but furniture, painting etc. are quite old. Bathroom was small but in good conditions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    2.9
    For 10-15 Euro extra one can find beter hotel nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is superficially clenaed. Careless personell: the door of the room was openend when I received the room. The cleaner left the duster in the room. Thin walls: one could hear all other guests when they have taken a shower and even when they had a casual discussion in their own room.

    The hotel is in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.2
    Worst 2* experience, not good value at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was cancelled without warning.. I only found out at the checkin desk on the day, then I was given a lower quality room than I had initially booked for the same price! The hotel is unclean with stains on carpet and dirty walls. The rooms are noisy too you can hear your neighbours which is quite disturbing at night. Bath tub without curtains..? Lastly, breakfast without any meat or eggs.. awful experience. Avoid this place!

    Wifi works.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Fantastic location, otherwise dreary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hall and room carpets were brown but stained with big yellow spots wherever the staff had spilled cleaning products. No shower curtain so every shower spattered the entire bathroom. Rusty faucets. "Cottage cheese" texturing on the walls, right out of the 1970's. The neighbor's smoke infiltrated our room repeatedly.

    No eggs, cheese or meats at breakfast -- only gluten in the form of cereals, breads, croissants, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean, but it was a bit smelly sometimes.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. They were polite, helpful and spoke very good English. The location of the hotel is also very good. You can visit market in the morning (it is just across the street) and both lines of metro are very close. The rooms were also clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable price for a good location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great farmer's market opposite of the hotel. On the first floor there are good restaurants with excellent food at an affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location to explore Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was old and needed upgrading and repairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I had seen some mixed reviews of the hotel but my stay was excellent and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionists and concierge were very helpful and kind.The location was very central and the room facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Its very clean close to shops and train and metro stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very clean close to shops and train and metro stations as well as shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    Simply old and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outdated. Bed was a rock. No small fridge in room. Needs to be updated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c wasn't working in the room. Rotting fruit on the breakfast buffet.

    Great central location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    OK for a short stay but a bit basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic and not decorated to a great standard

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: