Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ours Blanc - Centre 3 stars

2, rue Porte Sardane, 31000 Toulouse, France

#78 of 96 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1840 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Very good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being used to Central Europe breakfast I missed more variety in meat products and at least some vegetables. The carpet in my room was stained and the carpet in the lift dirty.

    Very good central location. Nice lively area. Excellent public transport connections. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    GOOD, CENTERED BUT NOT TIP-TOP.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my invoice was overcharged by breakfast not taken, over 70 euro extra I had to ask back as I review it unfortunately too late after payment. CHECK YOUR BIL....

    center position of the hotel down town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    right in the city center, everything accessible by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are so small but clean. It’s high time to renovate the toilet and shower room though.

    right in the city center, everything accessible by foot. the reception hall looks modern, presentable and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy no good for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights. Had to shift rooms as we did not sleep- extremely noisy from road/ restaurants etc.. 2nd room had thumping music played until 3 am. Aircon vibrated every 10 minutes in room 107even when turned off. Not suitable for tired travellers who want a good night sleep. It ruined our time in Toulouse

    We stayed 3 nights. Had to shift rooms as we did not sleep- extremely noisy from road/ restaurants etc.. 2nd room had thumping music played until 3 am. Aircon vibrated every 10 minutes in room 107even when turned off. Not suitable for tired travellers who want a good night sleep. It ruined our time in Toulouse

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Very good spot, too small room, dirty bathroom, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Realy dirty bathroom, especially between the tiles. The kids had a room wich was faitr, bigger, high ceeling, ,allright. POur room was so small tha we had to move the bed to get in to the bathroom. The door to the nbathroom touched the bed, so it was uneasy to come in... The next day I told the receptionist that the bathorrom was not cleen. She pointed out to me that I had to tell this earlyer (2 times). She acted as if I did something wrong...

    Close to everything, more or less quit environment (no cars in the street, but terrasses)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location across from Victor Hugo market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the rooms. But that is common in france

    Great location across from Victor Hugo market. Lift to room. Bike storage available for our bikes. Air conditioning. Very comfy bed. Slept great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Front desk were exceptionally kind and made it a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not a large person but the shower was a tight fit. Anyone over 5'6" and/or 180 pounds might have some real trouble in them. The central location means that there was quite a bit of talking/yelling through the night, which I didn't mind because I can sleep through a lot, but light sleepers should be aware.

    Wonderful location, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Correct place with good breakfast, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the room in the building (backside, dark window), small bathroom.

    After the very positive recommendation in the Michelin France guide, the hotel seemed average. The lobby is fine, the breakfast good and rich, the room was smaller than average and the window opened to a light shaft. Not the hotel's responsibility, but at the time of our stay the street was overhauled, it was not possible to drive along, not even to walk properly. The parkhouse next is very comfortable but really pricy. Among better circumstances the hotel is very well located to explore historic Toulouse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we expected. Good bed, aircon, clean room (with carpet floor, but it didn't smell), kind and helpful staff. Also great location, quite close to the railway station, next to a metro station and a beautiful neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is amazing, right in the city centre, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the location, it was a little bit noisy. However, it is something understandable since it is very central.

    The location is amazing, right in the city centre, and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is room for improvement with secure bicycle storage though we were grateful that we could store the bikes inside.

    Friendly, helpful staff. The air conditioning in the room was appreciated because it was so hot outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Very centrally located. Very small room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the first two rooms I was given, the AC did not work and there was a musty smell in the rooms. Only the third room had a functioning AC but it was very small.

    Very centrally located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really did not enjoy eating my breakfast watching the staff in adjacent room washing sheets and cleaning breakfast items! Breakfast very ordinary and too overpriced. Rooms ok mine smelt of raw sewage but to be fair this was not hotel Fault as building works outside. However my toilet was not clean and it leaked onto floor. I hav stayed in some outstanding hotels in Toulouse this was just ok for one night.

    It’s a budget no frills hotel it’s perfectly located hotel for being in the center of Toulouse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Personell was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personell was very friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean but not really updated. Shower is very small. In the inside rooms on the lower floors there is a lot of noise from the airconditioning engines, so I couldn´t keep the window open at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Not recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not very clean, ceiling paint in bathroom was falling, noisy. I asked for a quiet room and I received one at 2nd level with windows above a street bar.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Twelve hours in a vibrant city; a pity about the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was tired, bordering on scruffy. The window frames had not been cleaned since Micron was a lad. There was a general air of neglect.There are three hotels in Toulouse with the name 'Ours Blanc'; I chose the wrong one!

    The reception area was fine as was the dining area. The breakfast available was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very well located, a 5-minute walk away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room decor was a bit tired, though the cleanliness more than made up for it. The area surrounding the hotels is a bit difficult to access by car, as it's currently undergoing works, but that cannot be helped (neither can be the noise related to those works!)

    The hotel is very well located, a 5-minute walk away from all the main attractions and all the central transport links. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite (all of them spoke at least French, English, and Spanish), the room was small but very clean, and the bed was supremely comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, and so was the price, considering how expensive hotels in the south of France typically are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Room was too stuffy as air con didn't cool room enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too stuffy as air con didn't cool room enough and as window opened on to shared area looking on to the air con units it couldn't be left open for air overnight. Room also felt like dingy as it was in a dark corner. On the good side shower worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Loud and lacking in loo roll.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy noisy noisy. The (small) room had a single-glazed window that may as well have been paper. With a bar next door open until 1am and a butcher's opposite that received (noisy) deliveries from the small hours, I barely slept. Oh, and they didn't replenish my toilet paper either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Had an excellent time. A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orientation of the toilet and shower in the bathroom. I think they should put them in opposite positions to maximise use of the space...toilet was too squishy to sit comfortably on and shower consequently a little small.

    The location is great...very close to everything. Good Value for quality. Staff were indeed helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike about the property.

    Liked the location very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful, will definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.5
    Ok there but ask for a quiet room space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from next door.

    The hotel was ok but due to there being a club/bar next door, the noise level was too loud and kept me awake till approx 2-3pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff fab. Breakfast great. Shower room really tiny but clean. Glad we took the tram and not the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road works outside meant we couldn't find it and there are other Ours Blancs close together so we went to the wrong one first.Parking would have been nightmare.The room was small the shower room tiny.

    .The staff were excellent as was the breakfast they even Gluten Free bread on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Really well located to see the city walking. It has only one plugger on the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really small and it has only ONE plugger. You have to always decide if you want to recharge your laptop or your smartphone, but not both. It was extremelly anoying.

    The place is in the middle of the city. Really easy to reach any place by foot or to take trains. It has also places to have a drink or to party nearby. There is a food market that opens on saturday just infront of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and great location, not very nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are not great, you can listen your neighbours and you have bars below the hotel, so it s quite noisy. The room was small and it has this free wifi without password that might not be the best if you need to work.

    The location is great, close to the capitol. Room not very nice, but quite modern and clean. If you are visiting a couple of days it s ok. Good relation value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The check in was pretty easy and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism is that the glass in the bathtub was not big enough to prevent the splashback, which means that everytime you take a shower, unless you're careful, a lot of the water will end up flooding the floor.

    The check in was pretty easy and fast. The room was spacious enough and despite facing a busy street, it was not noisy at all. It was quite simple, but in a very good location close to various restaurants and bars and within walking distance to the main train station, which can be convenient. The guy at the reception was also kind enough to print some train tickets that we had asked him to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and reception is fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small and basic (very) small TV screen, small shower, you can hardly go around your bed It's fine for a night but not quite sure why this hotel has 3 stars and rooms at 90€

    Breakfast and reception is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    I have been there a few times, but on this occasion I got a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been there a few times, but on this occasion I got a larger and better room, at a lower price. I am therefore happier than usual. Generally excellent location and good facilities for a a quite cheap hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    I've been to a better three-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was too small, too noisy - we could hear the noise outside in the streets as well as the doors slamming or the neighbours unlocking the door

    room was very clean, hotel was very well-located, easy to find, shower had really good pressure, bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Very nice location in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was small but nice. The problem was that it is very noisy, on the street, in front of the market, waking up very early. In addition the heating with inverer AC is not comfortable (dry hot air) and noisy

    Very nice location in the center. Very friendly staff and nice room with 4 windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are three hotels same chain, same name. We found the right one on second attempt. Parking was problematic, only helped by our having a Blue Badge. No easy access rooms for those with disability.

    Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very simple, despite paying for a superior room. The bathroom was in real need of a revamp. The shower had very good water pressure, however as the seal of the door didn’t reach the edge of the bath this meant that water would spray onto the floor. It was clear from the mould and damage around the room that this happens each time.

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Maps of the city were provided, along with tips of where to go. The knowledge of the staff greatly improved our trip as we would have missed bits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The reception staff were lovely and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were lovely and went out of their way to assist us with our requests (they helped to store our christmas smoked salmon in their fridge)!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a bit high to climb in. There was a bit of noise coming from people going out of bars during the night.

    Centrally located, cosy room and very clean. Double Superior room was just enough for two. Other rooms looked very small on hotel map. Good value for money. We didn' have breakast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Very noisy location: noises from the street (noisy bar,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy location: noises from the street (noisy bar, terrace, loud music) kept me awake. Windows let all the noise in: like I was inside the bar, not in my room. So bring your earplugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff and place were a welcome relief after 1.5 days of travel. LOVED them!Location also a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmmmm ...have to say I had a really great experience. No down-sides for a 3-star.

    The front desk staff -- both day and evening -- were SO helpful in answering questions, calling my car rental, giving me touring suggestions, etc etc. I can't say enough about how well I felt I was treated. The area within a block away is perfect to experience Toulouse for dinner at a side-walk cafe. Everything else is also close and walk-able. I overslept my check-out (jet lag!) and they didn't even blink....just helped me to change my car rental pick-up and give me the fastest way to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfy for their size (typical in older french buildings) ...and I felt completely safe. Would stay there again in a heart-beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    For short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and not comfortable. The bathroom doesn’t have any ventilation so after shower that was pure humidity.

    Excellent location, near to the city center and restaurants. The personnel was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A false alarm woke us in the night but the staff dealt with it very quickly and efficiently.

    Staff very friendly and helpful about places to visit in the city. Also dealt with a problem fire alarm very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was small but comfortable and it was in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and the air conditioner didn't work very well.

    The room was small but comfortable and it was in a great location with the food markets directly across the road and restaurants and city centre just minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and always is ready for help.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is very friendly and always is ready for help. Location is very good. Close location to public transport and the city center (few minutes of walking).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, lovely staff. You can easily travel from the airport by tram and then metro. The metro stop Capitole is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There is a good selection of bars around and an amazing market just across the street. Staff are nice, the room was clean. You can leave your bags at the hotel prior to check -in or after check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Will use again, very convenient from the airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the wrong hotel first. A minor issue, but I didnt know there was more than one with a similar name. Slightly confusing, but as they are close, not too bad.

    The croissants were superb. The staff were extremely helpful, and very pleasant. I left my baggage while I explored the city, and was able to rest up in the lounge before going for my train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived around midnight, but I had to wait some time to check in because there was nobody at the reception. At the time all the restaurants close by were already closed. There was a snack wending machine at the lobby, but options there were not very good. I would have liked some banquet or something before I went to sleep. Also this summer there was trouble getting to down town from airport by tram and metro, because the connecting metro line is under renovation. There is a substituting bus however.

    The rooms were small, but clean and cosy. This is no five star hotel, but in good location and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast was good and well worth the 9€ they charged from it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly casual place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location in the center of the old city of Toulouse. Friendly casual hotel at a reasonable price with cafes and restaurants all around and the food market-hall opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for the money. I can stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Hotel located across from Victor Hugo Market. There are several good restaurants on the second floor of the market. Close to metro and bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice situated 3-star hotel with nice food, and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The climatisation makes sometimes some strange noise, but you get used to it after a while and especially if there is a temperature of 38 degrees outside. The only real negative point, that I didn't like so much were the bath towels. They feel like old bath towels.

    The breakfast was small but tasty, everything what you need is there. The staff is very friendly and helps you if you have questions or need information. Especially the girls at the reception make a very good job. The rooms have a adequate size and I slept well on the beds. Beds are also clean, which I can confirm as dust allergic guy :) Wifi connection is very good! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Location is great and 24hr front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though this is a non-smoking hotel out room smelled of old smoke. The bathroom also could do with repairs. We booked the room at a discounted rate of € 58.50 which was fine, but at the normal rate of €98 per night I wouldn't book here.

    Location is great and 24hr front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    A perfect solution for quick holidays
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small. If you plan to stay longtime, this may not be your hotel.

    Clean and quiet rooms, great sleeping, great cooling in the rooms. Perfect for quick stayings!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location, small room, can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small and way too simplistic. There was no quilt cover, only a flat sheet under blanket and the blanked seem to be too old.

    Extra blanked (it was needed), good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    No Hot Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately when we came back to the hotel at 4pm to check into our room we were told there was no hot water, we were then transferred to a new new hotel which was a little disappointing as that place was a massive downgrade.

    The stuff were really helpful, the hotel was in a excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money, clearly not a 3-star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are extremely basic, not what you expect from a 3-star hotel. In the first room I got, the linens had not been changed and the bed was full of hair from the previous guest. I was given another room (not the so-called "superior" room I had booked), which however was clean, and I was offered free breakfast as a compensation. I booked this hotel because other colleagues had already chosen it for the same business trip, but I'm sure one can get much more for 89 euros/day in other hotels nearby!

    Good position in the town centre, close to metro station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good enough hotel for bed&breakfast use.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good enough hotel for bed&breakfast use. Perfect location near the crossing of metro lines allows to get anywhere in short time. Friendly stuff. Breakfast was simple and free for kids (9y). Possibility to make a tea/cacao in the evening was very helpful as I did not had to look for cafe in the evening. WiFi was free to use. Good enough to watch 480p movies on Youtube. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had troubles finding the power sockets, turned out they are located ridiculously inconvenient, NO ONE nearby the headboard. Would work for 1-2 nights to explore the city. Might not be a good choice if you prefer spacious rooms and peaceful environment, the walls are thin and neighbour's door is always loudly shut.

    Location and the price were the most important factors urging to book this hotel. The Airport shuttle bus stop is 5 minutes walk, the Capitol is 10 minutes tops. Also, no problems with WiFi connection worth mentioning, speed is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff in a good location for a reasonable price....but don't expect the Ritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit grim looking (very dated) but clean. There is a trade off here...great value in a very good location for a uninspiring, less modern room.

    Nice reception with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    Don't book if you are subject to confined spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly small and outdated. The room was also noisy and has no attenuation as we could hear the conversation from the room that adjoined us. Shower room was cramped and small and each time we used the shower the floor flooded. We were told that the 3rd floor we were on was the best rooms they had so please do not book any other rooms other than the 3rd or you will be extremely disappointed. Breakfast was just croissant and tea or coffee with orange juice, all in all it was no better than a formula 1 hotel or travel lodge. Wouldn't pay more than the 55 euros that we payed, even that was high for the room we had

    Location was very good for reaching all parts of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean and excellently located hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a little small and uncomfortable.

    The location was excellent. It is very close to an underground station, just in the middle of the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Location is fab if you like nightlife lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think breakfast could be bit cheaper,but overall great stay and would come again

    Location is fab if you like nightlife lots of restaurants and pubs around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    The worst *** I've ever seen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at the first floor and the window was just above a bar, I couldn't sleep because of the noise. But the receptionist was really kind and gave me another room in the second floor which was much better. The room on the first floor was quite neglected. The were smudges on the walls and doors. The glass lamp shade was broken. Alltogether, it was the worst *** I've ever seen.

    The breakfast is ready already at 5am

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Central hotel in the heart of Toulouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was working on a project during my stay and was up at 8am finishing c. 10 or 11pm. My room faced the street and there was quite a lot of noise from the neighbouring bar/club. In spite of ear plugs and double windows it was easy to hear. Also I initially was offered no charge for a straightforward French breakfast (croissant and coffee only & not the full buffet to which I stuck to throughout my stay) but on my check out I was charged. I did explain to the member of staff what was discussed on my arrival and she gave a discount.

    Location in the heart of the city centre and close to where I was scheduled to work from Friday to Monday during my time in Toulouse. Very easy to locate and wonderful shops, markets, restaurants and more

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat pump was emitting a burning smell when on. I then spent the night freezing and god sick. The insulation between rooms is very poor and I had a noisy room neighbour. The area is full of drunks at night and despite asking for a quiet room I was on the first floor with a bar across the road... The room didn't feel clean, no plugs by the bed... When I complained the staff didn't offer any resolution. I had to wait for their printer to work to print the invoice, and I had to use an alternative mode of paiement as my Visa card was declined for no reason whatsoever. Extremely disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This wouldn't be a 3-star hotel in almost any other country and the price is a bit high for the small bedroom and those quite-old-rather-uncomfortable beds. The pictures in the website do not by all means reflect the actual room.

    Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Location is quite central and breakfast, while not amazing, is fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Magnificent location & charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a bit soft for my liking - but maybe that's just me.

    Extremely helpful front desk staff. They booked theatre tickets for me with charm & efficiency.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small fridge especially if the weather was warmer and there was a lovely daily market but could not take advantage due to same

    In a good area and staff where friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    Stay in Toulouse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, and the breakfast

    The position in the Center of the city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude.

    Has a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved our stay at Ours Hotel in Toulouse, would recommend it. Great location and fab decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger, shower cubicle too small.

    Location is excellent, room was very clear, bed was really comfortable and loved the hotel decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    No parking, No way to the entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, No way to the entrance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Great economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was mildewy and shower curtain not clean.

    central location close to train station and Capitol, fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..and very nice and helpful receptionists

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    They blocked money from my account for one month, even after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They blocked money from my account for one month, even after the payment was made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Prime location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff (speaking English as well)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely good value and perfect for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for sightseeing in the city is excellent and easy to get to on bus from airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small outdated room

    Perfect location Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: