Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ours Blanc - Wilson 4 stars

2 Rue Victor Hugo, 31000 Toulouse, France

#25 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1529 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smaller room than expected

    Location; closeness to center of town; fine service and staff help; lots of eating choices in the neighborhood;outstanding patisserie across the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was small but well equipped and spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a fairly small hotel with no bar, but that seemed to add to the appeal of it`s boutique style and of course there were plenty of cafes and restaurants on the door step.

    Location good, 5th Floor balcony looked over the roof tops, fine for drinks and sunbathing. Breakfast continental but reasonably priced at 10 euros

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was terrible. Couldn't work from the hotel. Room too small.

    The hotel is well located. Though I expected more from it, as it is rated as 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but there is a communal machine with some pastries in the foyer. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Nice little hotel just off Place Wilson, two mins walk from the Jean Jaures Metro station and 5 mins walk from Le Capitole. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, perfect for our 3 day trip to Toulouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had had was comfortable but was too narrow and long Would have preferred a more squeamish room

    The staff were very helpful and breakfast was abundant and varied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Chairs with back support was not available. It was 2 small tools available. Not convenient to sit and work in the room with a laptop at the table. The dress cupboard to hang dresses were too small. The cleanliness need to be improved. While i checked-in on first day, i found a disposable cup below my cot. It was not removed for 3 days. I wanted to check, how clean they are doing their job. As it was not disturbing my work, i let them find it on their own

    The dress drier was very good and the bed was good. The best part of this hotel is, it is very very close to two metro stations - Jean-Jaures and Capitole. Very close to part and many good shopping malls. Oveall, it is a happening place and one can enjoy being in the surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It doesn't really feel like a 4 star hotel - other 4 star hotels we saw during our trip looked a bit fancier. The rooms are small which didn't bother us at all but it might put you off if you have a lot of luggage.

    The best location, a very short walk from the Capitole and in an area with lots of bars and restaurants and a fab daily food market (closed Mondays). Comfortable, quiet and cosy room, nice hot shower. Great to have a fridge in the room, stocked with free soft drinks (and we put a bottle of prosecco in ours). Friendly staff. Handy that the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the Jeanne d'Arc airport bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a coffee maker in the room although I enjoyed the complimentary Nespresso in the lobby.

    This hotel is across the street from one of the best patisseries in the city. It's very close to the Wilson square as well. It's lovely to have a coffee there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearest underground car park is expensive - about 26 Euros per night, didn't try the one further away which website says you get a discount at (15 Euro/nt?).

    Great central location. Near to underground car park Jean Jaurès. Small (but adequate) room, comfortable and well equipped. Good buffet breakfast. Ideal location for a stroll around the old city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really comfortable stay supported by helpful staff that assisted us to make the most of our stay in Toulouse. The lift is small but the stairs are wide and easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel had a good wifi signal in the public areas (and they claimed in the rooms) there was none at all in my (otherwise good)room. I'm surprised that this hasn't been fixed in what presents itself as the four star hotel within the Ours Blanc group.

    The room I asked for was provided, and was very comfortable without being very large. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location of the hotel is a good base for exploring Toulouse, and there are ample good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly tired decor, but that was very minor.

    Fabulous location, walking distance to shops, sights and restaurants. Great breakfast and the shower was amazing spacious and one of the best I've had in a city-centre hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish rooms, though those further back were larger

    Central old city location, close to restaurants, cafes and bars and waljable distance to the main sights and train station. Great ciews from the rooms at the rounded end of the hotel. end of the

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small double bed. Very noisy in the mornings in terms of people / maids chatting and walking past - fine but when you're on holiday you don't want to be woken up to early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor storage for bicycles available so we had to lock them up & leave them on the street.

    Good shower, comfy bed. Good choice on breakfast buffet. Helpful receptionist. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If/when you ask the hotel to add the parking charges to your bill, and the hotel provides you with a validation card (indicating that you've paid for parking), you should double-check to be sure the the validation date(s) are the same as the date(s) that your car was parked. I know that that may sound obvious, but, trust me, any apparent inconsistency will result in a bit of undesirable frustration when you try to exit the parking facility.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, with terrific upscale shopping within easy walking distance, and the proximity to an underground public parking facility a short walk away was a plus. It was difficult for me to pass by the Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby whenever I walked into the hotel. The staff were wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable about surrounding shops and restaurants, and very comfortable in their English language skills. Our room was very nicely arranged and the windows did an excellent job of sealing out the noises outside of the hotel. And our room featured the best room-illuminating and separate bedside reading lights that we encountered during our trip. I can heartily recommend the Hotel Ours Blanc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The position of the hotel is perfect. It is near the city center, and it is quiet. Some restaurants, a supermarket, and a large shopping mall are closed to this hotel. The staffs, especially the male staff, are so nice. Although the room is a bit small, it has all things I need, such as minibar, secret box, hair drier, and teeth-bush.In all, I like this hotel very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - To be clear, in my opinion this is not a 4 star hotel. More like a solid 3 star, wannabe 4 star hotel - Dated furnishing - Small room (Paris style)

    + Very central + Little balcony in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay for local parking overnight. Free parking for hotel guests would be a good idea.

    Great location, very comfortable, clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the nespresso machine in the reception. This hotel looks quite new and the facilities are excellent. Very clean room with nice atmosphere and the wi-fi was really strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was down for most of the time we stayed, but since I was not working I did not mind the inconvenience.

    Great location. I always stay at the Ours Blanc hotels. There are three of them around the Victor Hugo market area and it is a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located with a beautiful view over a nearby square,located with a multitude of restaurants, bars, patissieries with a few minutes walk. Very easy to find, and amazing rooms that are clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has guest umbrellas to borrow when the weather is inclement though it seems they either run out or they don't actually have any. A small concern since it rarely seems to rain if you travel in the summer and tour in the daytime.

    We stayed two nights and had an excellent time. The self serve breakfast is worth the cost if one needs to fuel up for a day of sightseeing or business without the hassle of searching for a good alternative. The room was clean and well appointed and had all the amenities one would expect. We always stay in this group of Ours Blanc hotels in the Victor Hugo market zone. Maxime was very kind and made our stay easy and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative!

    The room was small but modern and very efficiently designed with lots of shelf space, and pleasant décor. Very comfortable bed. Modern bathroom. Very central location, in area with many restaurants, yet quiet because it is 1/2 block off the square. Easy walking distance to central train station, and very close to metro and busses. Great breakfasts, with many choices. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be much cleaner. Tiny elevator. Tiny room for such a price.

    Great location in city center. Close proximity to restaurants and strolling area. Hospitable staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean and neat but nothing extraordinary.

    The hotel is very central to all amenities. The airport bus leaves from the end of the road, the Metro is in the same location and the main square is 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Debit/credit card authorization. Took ages for to get refund. Hotel must calculate straight away upon check out. 1 night must be deducted from the amount authorized!

    Staff are friendly, location is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to a food market and a park. Lovely room.just need to have the full name of the hotel as there are 3 hotel blanks near each other, but this has the best location, and is prob the best of the three

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small rooms and very old and small lift.

    Excellent location, cheerful staff, cleanliness and good facilities. All necessary essentials were available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tight but workable (normal for small European hotels)

    Great location. near Metro, major food marketplace (think stalls of meats, cheeses, wine), and fancy shopping. Many restaurants in easy walking distance. Was good in 2000 and still nice now.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go by car you will have to pay 20 eur for one day in a public parking. The room was a bit small. Internet connection was slow.

    The location simply can not be better. You are in the heart of the city. Around the hotel there are a lot of nice restaurants and shops. It really worths to stay there so that you can walk around without using the car. The hotel is comfortable and looks like recently renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was right in the centre but still quiet as down a side road. It was modern, clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything you needed to start your day. The rooms were bright & a good size, we even had a balcony wirh ours. The bathroom had a good over the bath shower and had everything you needed with daily room service. All in all a great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff were all very welcoming. Nice clean hotel. The location was very central. I booked 5 standard rooms and on arrival, we had two rooms upgraded which were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had put in a special request for my partners 30th birthday however this was not even acknowledged.

    Location is perfect!! Room was small but very comfortable. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny, but adequate. 'Superior double room' is stretching the imagination somewhat.

    Really great staff and breakfast. Soft drinks and bottled water are free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was unmanned for over 35 minutes on the day we left and our luggage was locked away, so this made us a little tight on time in getting to the airport.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. There are lots of great places to eat/drink nearby and it is only a 5 minute walk to the main square. We would definately come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one, old elevator which was busy a lot. I looked at it as an opportunity to take the stairs and get some exercise done :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The girl in the reception went out of her way to find good running routes for me and had printed out a map when I got back down for running. Breakfast had limited selection, but satisfied my needs. Fantastic location for downtown Toulouse visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like, had a great stay.

    The hotel is very central, great location! Don't miss out the cheese store next to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was of good size and bathroom was quite spacious. We stayed for one night only.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a balcony door, rather than a window to open. But, decent in room temp control.

    Staff were fabulous. Location great. Quirky building. Authentic features.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explain to bookers there are 3 Ours Blanc hotels within this area. We arrived at the wrong one initially. The "Wilson" part is important!

    The cleanliness of the hotel, its location and staff. Would return and have already recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location. The rest is terrible. Worst hotel experience ever. It's not even a 1* and it's supposed to be a 4*

    The way the receptionist handeled our problems

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say... Oh, yes : there could have been one more hanger !

    I did like everything at this hotel. In the other hand, i spent only one night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price we paid, the room was a bit small.

    Location of the Room was excellent! The receptionists were very welcoming and made sure to cater for our needs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Maybe breakfast could have been included in the price.

    A nice hotel very well situated in the center of the town, walking distance to shops, main sites and the Pont Neuf on the Garonne river. The room was small but comfortable and warm and with a new and modern interior with a good layout to include a desk, TV, closet, cupboard and fridge in the limited space. No coffee-making facilities in the room but there is a coffee machine by reception desk. Nice bathroom complete with hairdryer. Good continental breakfast serving unlimited tea and coffee (Nescafé pods self service machine), juices, ice tea, croissants, bread, hams, cheeses, yoghurt and fruit. Parking is in the Indigo Victor Hugo car park right adjacent to the hotel and the price is €26 per day. Cost of breakfast is €10 per person if not included in room tariff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room equipment does not fit 4* hotel

    very friendly and helpful staff free coffee on reception Best possible location deal with parking house €15 instead of €26

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall was a bit narrow.

    Perfect location downtown, right next to the traditional market Victor Hugo, the subway station Jean Jaurès, and the stop for the Navette Aéroport Jean Jaurès. Walking distance to all major sights in the downtown area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has many features of a four star hotel, but it is not a four star one (no teas and coffees in the room, no toiletries and amenities in the bathroom...etc). It is a very good three star hotel.

    The location is great, the bedroom is correct and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disturbance of other guests coming in very late and being rather noisy!

    Staff were ready to help in every way and go the extra mile. The location is perfect for the centre of Toulouse and offers great value for money: strongly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was individual and a little small as the shower cabin. The staff doesnt speak Spanish and they are not fluent in English.

    Great staff, excelent location, close parking and great cocktail bar called Caribe in the nearbys.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical of many modern hotels, there is no proper sitting-room/lounge, but seats in the reception area. The breakfast room is modest and in the basement. Not sure breakfast is really worth 10 Euros. NB: there are 3 hotels of the same name/chain within a short distance of each other - Le Ours Blanc Wilson seems the best!

    Refurbished two years ago and in a super central location - all the major sites are within fairly easy walking distance. Wonderful covered food market just round the corner, and the Christmas market was in full swing during our 3-night stay in December. Very nice size city to explore and I'd like to go again, preferably staying in the same hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to the centre of Toulouse is great and with the new tram line and metro station close by this is well connected to the airport for budget travellers and eco worriers alike.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival I was told I was already checked in. My room had been given away to another person. They did have another room and I was taken there. To my surprise there was a bottle of cleaning fluid left in the room and the windows were wide open, despite the bad weather. Later at night I noted that a large part of the carpet was soaking wet and smelly of cleaning fluid. The air in the room during the night was really bad. The situation had the strong appearance that a big stain in the carpet had been removed leaving the room to air with the windows open. As a result they put that person in another (my) room, hoping I wouldn't turn up. All in all a pretty bad experience and I won't go back to this hotel.

    When I arrived the person at the desk helped me well to solve the check-in situation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. We had about 18" between the bed and the wall to walk to the bathroom. The shower was tiny and very little hot water. With the window open, it was very noisy from the streets below and the air conditioner did not seem to work well. And at one point I asked for an extra towel and they didn't have any.

    The location was excellent. One block from a Metro line and lots of shopping and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not get the aircon to cool room but to be fair I did not ask staff to assist due to only staying 2 nights

    Location of hotel was superb being very close to main square and metro station, it was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room and basic continental breakfast A bit noisy, we heard the water going down from the flat above thru the pipes.

    Good location, nice personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Superb location, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Complimentary soft drinks in the room were a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't write 2-3 sentences as there was nothing I didn't like!

    Room was very comfortable, great linens! Loved the fridge drawer! Bathroom roomy & great shower! Location of the hotel was Great! Staff was accommodating and friendly, speaking english was a big help for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has many features of a four star hotel, but it is not a four star one. It is a very good three star hotel.

    The location is wonderful and the staff is accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Frozen" room when I opened the door for the first time because of air conditioning system st on a very cold temperature !

    Very well located ! Friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lovely and comfy. Lovely thick fluffy towels. The fridge we found brilliant and they also supplied you with free soft drinks, which they topped up daily. We didn't go for breakfast in the hotel but there was a constant supply of tea/coffee in the reception area if you wanted it. The hotel is right in the centre so great for exploring the area. I went with my eldest daughter and we both enjoyed our stay. Air conditioning was great and the quietest I have ever come across in my travels - fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    This was by far the best hotel that we stayed in throughout our 2 weeks in Europe. Friendly staff. Great breakfast! Excellent accommodations!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice old building and lift. Excellent location right in the heart of the city. Hotel was very good and would stay there again if I visit Toulouse.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is, unfortunately, run by amateurs who really need basic training. For example, although not late for breakfast, we had to ask them to replenish the orange juice, then the milk, then the dessert spoons. Then they forgot to replace one bath towel and a few of the bathroom supplies. It took two requests to obtain the needed towel after several hours. The bedroom phone kept ringing at night, with no one on the line. We complained, but had to disable it ourselves for our two nights. And then the printer failed, so no receipts available. Very nice people, but sadly, not very professional.

    This is a neat, clean and modern hotel in an excellent location, the rooms are a little small, but the bathrooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and reasonably sized clean room in a very conveninent location to reach (by foot) the center of Toulouse. Metro stations and bus link to the airport are also just a couple of minutes away. Pretty good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the hotel extremely well-situated with a very short walk to the central Jean-Jaures metro station and numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe if you are lucky, you get a non-noisy room. That wasn't my case. I could hear almost everything what was going on in the reception area during nights (my room was on the 1st floor). I'm traveling a lot for business therefore I can evaluate this experience as "too noisy". I asked the quite room during booking but they didn't consider my request.

    Great location! My overall stay was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i had to pre-pone my departure by a day due to the Air France Pilots strike. Despite informing both well in advance, there was no refund for that day from Booking.com or the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to my view the hotel is not a 4 Star hotel, but a 3 Star one. I got a "superior" room, but is was very small and there was nothing "superior" in it.

    Very good location, close to Wilson Sq. and the Underground. Good breakfast. Fast free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Acception officers Rami and Marianne gave me such warm welcome, very useful suggestions and lovely talking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent Location for central Toulouse, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, central location, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Clean rooms. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi wasn’t working for an hour or two after we arrived but was fixed and worked perfectly after that.

    Most comfortable bed in France, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal very low.

    Location of hotel was perfect. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: