Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oustau Camarguen 3 stars

3 Route Des Marines, 30240 Le Grau-du-Roi, France

#6 of 73 hotels in Le Grau-du-Roi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    A gem in middle of urban spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one hand the location to go off and explore is good. Sadly the over development of this area of coast line means the property is in the middle of a concrete sprawl which is not so attractive. Perfectly safe and easy to navigate but sadly no real character beyond the property itself. You NEED a car to make the most of this one.

    Room and grounds of this little oasis were lovely. Staff and food very good. One of the best meals of our 4 weeks on road in France in the restaurant which has lovely patio setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nicely designed intimate place for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - breakfast should be included in the room price (13EUR is quite a lot) - you cannot eat your food in the mini garden attached to your room because the smell can be disturbing for other guests, BUT people can smoke there! This is quite strange. - the beach is far away from the hotel (20 minutes by foot) - shop is also 20 minutes from the hotel

    + room is cleaned every day + there is a big free parking space in front of the hotel + very good food in the restaurant and good breakfast (lot of options to choose from) + nice pool and mini spa area + feeling of privacy and intimacy + very nice design of the hotel + very good wi-fi network + nice mini garden attached to every room + you can rent bikes in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing compared to several other stays there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms have become very small-bathroom very small and with absolutely no ventilation. One very small wardrobe and little space for two people for more than one night. Too mean on toiletries. One soap supplied for 4 days.! Mosquitoes!Disappointing

    Bed was comfortable. Grounds attractive.individual patios nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Charming and warm hotel with great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small confortable hotel, quite and beautiful, service is attentive and good, with positive feeling, good restaurant, me and my family enjoyed and appreciated our stay and would come back, close to the best sand beach Pointe de l'Espiguette and this plage is Amazing !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    General ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French shower into bath.

    General ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A little out of the way, very quiet in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way, very quiet in the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Rent bikes to get around town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant served small portions for the cost and only had one children's entree (salmon).

    The available bicycles for rent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    The position close to the waterways and facilities - a...
    • Couple

    Nothing apart from wised we had planned to stay longer!

    The position close to the waterways and facilities - a little different from my last visit to the area 50 years ago! Superb, very reasonable dinner ***** We will certainly return here in the future.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Parking easy nice rooms pretty soroundings
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was closed and we had to spend 30 euros on a taxi one of us does not eat fish so we could not walk to the only restaurant proprietor recommended a place when we arrived it turned out to be another fish restaurant

    Parking easy nice rooms pretty soroundings

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Lovely garden, good service and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environs outside the hotel are uninteresting - endless blocks of apartments - so you have to drive for restaurants and bars (although there is one in the hotel).

    Lovely garden, good service and quiet. A pleasant place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    The suite was wonderful and the decor of the hotel really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was not impressed with the Côte de toro, found it too tough. The bed was a little short. The wifi which had to be logged in afresh every time was irritating, but certainly appreciated.

    The suite was wonderful and the decor of the hotel really nice. The staff and amenities were friendly and good.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    6.3
    Atmospere and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor sound isolation. Stuffy room. Noisy neighbourhood (vicinity of a camping). Expensive yet not great dining at the hotel restaurant (steak not cooked as requested, oily fish, burnt dessert). Unpleasent and arrogant waiter.

    Atmospere and design. Nice breakfast. Beautiful nature around. Very nice welcome. Unique hotel in the whole neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We had a very nice stay (family with kids aged 11 & 15).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only bad thing about our time in the area was that the mosquitos were Extremely bad. Even the locals said that it was a really bad year for the bugs. We found good bug spray at the local drugstore though, so not a huge issue in the end.

    We had a very nice stay (family with kids aged 11 & 15). The staff was very friendly. The gave us a lot of really good advice on places to go and things to do in the area. We went on a horse ride and they helped us set that up. On our last day, we had a late flight out and they were very flexible about letting us use the pool, etc. that afternoon after checkout. The location was great and we will stay here again next time we come to the area.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Standard of bedroom accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive relative to the area Additional charges added to the bill Limited mini-bar items stocked, and no facility to make a hot drink in the bedroom

    Standard of bedroom accommodation Staff responsiveness and assistance Proximity to beach

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Good quality hotel, great place to relax round the pool or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Good quality hotel, great place to relax round the pool or over coffee and drinks. Short drive from Le grau du roi, aigues mottes, restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, well maintained, stylish, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, well maintained, stylish, comfortable hotel. All staff we met were helpful, particularly Natalie in reception. Many thanks. Good base for visiting Le Grau du roi and Aigues Mortes by car and easy to access Nîmes by train. Nice informal fish restaurant nearby, but you would need a car for other restaurants. We didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Delightful surroundings and eclectic art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The diner menue was too limited and not up to the French cooking standard.

    Delightful surroundings and eclectic art.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    the design, the rooms and the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noisy washroom and could hear the neighbors TV

    the design, the rooms and the gardens. the restaurant was great too !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    We liked the hotel lay out, privacy it offers, the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the hotel lay out, privacy it offers, the quiet serene ambience, and the character of the location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not included

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: