Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lagrange Vacances L’Oustau de Sorgue 4 stars

345, Route de Fontaine de Vaucluse, 84800 LʼIsle-sur-la-Sorgue, France

#37 of 57 Holiday rentals in LʼIsle-sur-la-Sorgue

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday location for couple with elderly dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were very few walks for my Golden Retriever, on the road was noisy and dangerous, around the complex was not comfortable with all the other guests, some more grass would have been better. The hamman was out of service during our stay.

    The breakfast was simple but very good. Loved the swimming pool and in September, it was pleasant, very few swimmers. The duplex was roomy and practical, close to amenities and very quiet. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great, facilities were perfect for our needs, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was adequate, but for 9 euros a person, I expected a little more.

    Staff was great, facilities were perfect for our needs, and location was great to see the lavender fields in Provence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    A very restful environment with helpful staff and great facilities. Plenty of shopping nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower needs a different screen arrangement to stop water splashing all over the floor. The shower-head itself could not be positioned to stay at a given angle and needed some maintenance. All other fittings were good.

    The Villa unit was very well appointed and would suit a family with 2 children. My sister and her husband struggled a little to get into the the bunks but kids would love the setup. The pool and spa are an extra bonus and helped stay cool on hot days or soothed after long walks. The situation is ideal for exploring L'isle-sur-la-Sorgue (a beautiful village) and surrounding towns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    For the first time on booking, I write a negative review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The pictures in booking.com and at the website itself are extremely misleading. We had a tiny apartment (for 2) in the main building (not in one of the cute houses of which all the photo's are). Its terrace overlooked the noisy and busy road (D25). There was no bedroom (or bed) and after the sofabed was put up in the living area as bed (reasonably comfi), there was no room left in the apartment. 2. There was a very bad smell coming from the cabinet under the sink. When we told this to the staff, we were given a flask to spray to mask the smell. This kind of temporarily worked, but was no real solution. 3. The dishwasher was not working. For this, at the end of the week (after a repair man had come by to see that indeed, it was not working), we were offered the end-of-the-week cleaning (which otherwise would cost 35 euro's). So that was a fine compensation. 4. The bathroom was dirty. The same day, someone did come to clean it. Overall, the apartment was not very clean, but the bathroom was plain gross when we arrived.

    For us, it was all fine. We were not using the apartment much and the supermarket is really close by which was convenient (The centre of town is about 15-20 minutes walk). We are usually not complainers. However, there were quite a few things disappointing that makes me write a negative review.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation, service and pool was not up to a 4 star rating. We paid far too much considering what we found. Huge cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. Dead spider in the shower and a previous guests' sheets still on the fold-out sofa-bed. The kids had been so excited when they heard we were staying in 4 star hotel, but almost immediately said they preferred the mobile home we stayed in during our last trip with booking.com.

    Easy parking, easy access to the beautiful village l'Isle sur la Sorgue, close to supermarket and close proximity for lots of visits - Roussillon, Gordes, lavender field....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location but beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Cabin (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start... We found over 5 spiders that were crawling around the room and I'm sure there were more that we didn't see. This just left us unsettled during our stay. We didn't think the room was very clean and didn't trust the cleanliness of the dishes and silverware. The walls were all scratched with chair marks and worse of all, there were two stains, which looked like blood stains, on the mattress in the sofa bed. We tried to flip the mattress but the other side was even worse. Since we needed that bed, we used numerous blankets to cover the stains. Since it was a short stay (2-nights) and we were out exploring most of the time, we didn't complaint but we wont be staying here again. FYI, this is not so much a hotel since you need to make and unmake the beds and then return all the sheets/towels etc... to the front desk prior to leaving. This was the first time since using booking that I feel like we were mislead by the previous reviews.

    The location to explore the Lavender Fields and area was perfect. Parking was easy and the pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for family trips, excellent quality prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The electricity installation can be tricky. The lamp in one of the rooms was repaired with a piece of scotch tape which unfortunately led to a tripped fuse and the whole residence was deprived of electricity. But it was quickly dealt with the next day, the lamp was taken away. Anyway, this didn't change my high opinion on this residence.

    Yes, absolutely,. the staff are so nice they will give us the left over croissants for free in the morning after the breakfast. I can see they are understaffed but they do make an effort to provide an excellent service which I appreciate very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No serious issues. A plug in the kitchen sink would have been handy (we realise that plugs are regularly taken by guests) and a curtain around the shower would have saved getting water on the floor as it is difficult to direct the shower head.

    Location and facilities well above anticipation. Staff friendly and helpful. Site ideally located to access the region and being out of town was very quiet. Facilities in the apartment and in the complex ideal for a holiday stopover. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    - Very good location, easy to find and good quality for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pay attention to reception hours: if you arrive between 12 and 16, tough luck, reception is closed, nobody is there (especially important if you have small kids with you..). On the plus side, our friends arrived late, they announced the reception and everything was waiting for them (keys, bed sheets) - The Spa/indoor pool area is a mess: no privacy where you can change your clothes (especially if a lot of people are there at the same time), the hammam was not working and the dry sauna wasn't hot enough

    - Very good location, easy to find and good quality for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean house, small but OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Park needs to be better maintained, plants growing everywhere, houses interior could be better. Small double bed in a very small room. Swimming pool was closed even half April. This pool is much smaller than you expect (not conform the photos)

    Clean house, small but OK. Good parking facilities. Small scale park Central location in the Provence Overall OK+!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.6
    for the money we paid we did not deserve this punishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place is a small "campus". paths are partly dark at night - eventhough we complained on arrival day. there was a karge hole at the beginning of the path, full of rainwater. during 5 days nobody collected huge amounts of windblown leafes. no wi-fi unless one pays an extra sum for each day. eventhough we made one reservation (for two couples) we got rooms far apart and no pleading helped to change that. both our doorlocks were very difficult to handle. one is made to carry linen and towels etc. from the reception to the room and bring them back, by hand, on departure.

    the flat, in itself, was convenient, well furnished. enough parking space. close to town and godd starting point for tours in that area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the bed was to hart and the pillows were not comfortable

    Good location, excellent helpful staff, apartment was clean and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money great staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a studio on ground floor which overlooked the car park so not private.

    Air conditioning & free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    provance short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress was a bit uncomfy, no free wifi

    staff was really kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    not as good as we expected.staff unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean,smell,damp,shabby,any problem,cold.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The lack of a proper shower, and a tea pot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a proper shower, and a tea pot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Awful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse staff I ever met: unfriendly, unpolite, and worse agressive! Air conditioning NOT working and it was 38o.

    Big house to stay with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    great value ,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good value.good location.friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Loved it, the staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (8 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good sized accommodation, with friendly staff and a great location. Lovely picturesque town of I'sle de Sorgue

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    enough space for my wife and two kids of 3 & 6 we took a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All facilities were not available at the spa like it was not possible to take a shower before going to the swimming pool, also not possible to use the exotic amazonian showers and the breakfast was not really worth it that's why we finally decided to go and buy french bread outside and eat in our appartment, much better

    enough space for my wife and two kids of 3 & 6 we took a villa for six a little bit bigger and it was pretty ok for the four us with the needed privacy with the living room downstairs and rooms upstairs, nothing to complain about, last but not least the staff mainly the receptionist was really a great and enjoyable person!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff fantastic and helpful and offered a free upgrade on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seems a relatively new complex and if they wanted to take to next level some landscaping around the grounds would improve the asthetics. But really not a problem. Its clean and safe.

    Staff fantastic and helpful and offered a free upgrade on arrival. Accomadation, clean, well maintained with nice beds. Pool not huge but a decent sized and even at busy times never felt crowded. Easy 10 mins walk to town, supermarkets even closer, & good location to access Fontaine and Gordes etc to the east.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    The pool and the airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    House very sparse - not even a cleaning cloth provided and just one toilet roll. One small chopping board and low quality knives in the kitchen make it difficult to cook. No shower screen or curtain so water went everywhere. Not even salt and pepper in the kitchen. I'm sure people leave these behind but obviously, everything is cleared after every visit, which is a shame. Hardly any loungers at the pool.

    The pool and the airconditioning.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Great facilities - nice clean modern apartments (we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A few basics were missing from the room - like soap, coffee filters, extra toilet paper etc. - things that are a drag for a traveller to bring or purchase and would be easy for the hotel to provide.

    Great facilities - nice clean modern apartments (we had the one for 6 adults) well laid out on two levels - quiet, good air-con, decks with furniture to eat outside. Great pool - super for kids of all ages. Could do with more deck chairs, but wasn't too busy during the morning and midday. Location not particularly special, but close to pizzerias and supermarkets, the great little town of L'Isle sur la Sorgue about 1km walk away - well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.0
    Self catered apartment a good size with Air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was like a prison camp atmosphere, with apartment after apartment all the same and a lot of them, a tiny pool for so many apartments, no washing machine, had to pay extra for Wi Fi when already expensive, had to clean apartment and drop sheets and towels to reception before leaving.

    Self catered apartment a good size with Air con.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.5
    clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the villa for 6 people had only 1 toilet and 1 bathroom. Moreover, wc and sink were in different rooms. The was no shower gel and no soap provided. We needed to ask for garbage bags every day. Although the full amount of money was paid in advance, the receptionist asked for a credit card details BEFORE check in, in order to collect possible damage. We were informed we need to clean the house by ourselves at the end of the stay (although this was not mentioned initially), otherwise, some amount of money might have been charged on the credit card.

    clean place

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    More spacious than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't quite understand that I should bring all my own things (no kitchen supplies like S/P, paper towels or even a sponge) and my own soap for the kitchen and bathing...not really a negative, I just didn't know that ahead of time. This is a great option for families...I was by myself and sharing the pool with all the children was just not as expected. It is a nice pool, just very busy.

    More spacious than I expected...good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Quiet, clean, modern, self catering accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation Setting is functional, but not pretty, almost like a film set. The site is approx. 1.5 miles out of the town, so we were glad we had a car.

    Quiet, clean, modern, self catering accommodation . Good parking on site included in price. L' isle De La Sorge is beautiful and offers the best variety of shops of any village in Provence. Plenty to do and see.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Staff very nice and helpful,it has everything u need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very nice and helpful,it has everything u need to enjoy your holidays.It's 5min drive from lovely town centre.Big market and petrol station is about the same distance.Very relaxing atmosphere, cosy swimming pool. We will be back:)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two hour delay in getting our room

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.8
    Spacey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi

    Spacey

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    It is clean and it has air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn´t know I had to bring my own toilet paper and hand soap.

    It is clean and it has air conditioning There was a washing and drying machine

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The town of L'Isle sur la Sorgue - it was very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The town of L'Isle sur la Sorgue - it was very easy to drive there. The resort was quiet and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    Small pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small pool

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and well equipped villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and well equipped villa. Swimming pool an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.8
    House facilities, Swimming pool, Staff courtesy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    House facilities, Swimming pool, Staff courtesy. wifi works well in every house.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: