Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oxford Cannes 3 stars

148 Boulevard De La République, Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France

#77 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size could have been a bit bigger but apart from that, it all felt great.

    Maeva, the receptionist, was very kind and after a mix up with my room, she offered free breakfast to make up for it. She is also very helpful with suggestions for places to go out and a wonderful person. The hotel looks great and feels classy. Safe parking place and this takes care of many things when you have a car. It is a bit far from downtown Cannes so be warned if you plan to walk it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing! Really clean and well styled. I loved the details like paintings with directors/actors etc. The owner Denis, is a true hotelier! He made my stay so much better, helping with directions etc. The service is 5* would definitely recommend and consider returning next year even though it’s a 25 min from the Palais de Festival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful accommodation. Denis, the man who runs the business is awersom. Frendly,warm,kind,always with smile on the face, he is a tipe of hotelier you always want to have. Privat parking space in locked garden. Rooms...fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of variety in the choice of bread would be welcome. We loved this cosy hostel with three entries, secret staircases and a spooky lift. Many thanks to our guest who made all his best for making our stay in/outside the hostel enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little slow maybe a buffet to help yourself could be an improvement but the host again very attentive and correct just a suggestion

    Lovely setting host was very attentive studio was lovely we will most definitely be returning a lovely end to our holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A refrigerator to store food and drink would have been nice.

    Nice private room with own toilet and shower. Nice patio area and other tables around property for eating and using WiFi. Bought food from take-out place (several to choose from) a small walk from hotel. Walked to beach (20 minutes) for swim and later for fireworks display. Found a good market near Avenue de la Republic toward the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms located in the third floor don't have a lift access so you will have to carry your luggage up one flight of stairs. Reception closes at 8pm so make sure to arrive before or else your key is waiting inside the room. Photos are not exactly showcasing the rooms.

    Very warm welcome with parking in the garden of the property. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk could have been more inviting, a couple of dry plants ruined the entrance. There was some redecoration work being done on the ground floor but we were not disturbed in any way, nothing major.

    Typical French-style old building, nicely redecorated, with great cinema stars photographs. The staff were great. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms as well. Breakfast was delicious and served outside on the terrance. The balconies had a view on the neighbourhood and the intimate yard. Just lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and really one of the most lovelyest hotel in Cannes with a fantastic, kind and generous staff. Cozy, clean, neat and tidy - feels like home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to beach.

    The hotel had a very lovely garden. The room is clean, nicely decorated. It had all the required facilities. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest visitors call the hotel 2 minutes ago before the arrivel so they open the garage door for you. Otherwise it is not easy to enter with a car, no place to park and wait.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had recently been redecorated. It was beautiful. A huge King-sized bed, luxurious carpets, and lovely appointment. Friendly, entertaining staff - willing to help with anything. Loved our stay. Wish we had stayed there the entire time and rather day-tripped to Nice and Monaco!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a hotel it is a B & B, the resteraunt was non existent, no hot food and the hotel closed at 8pm the breakfast was French bread and a pastry as I person with Ceoliac Disease I could not eat anything at all so went hungry !!! I expected a boutique hotel with hot meals and bar, this was not the case at all. It is a B & B and offers very little in the form of breakfast so guests should be made aware of this.

    The owner of the hotel ( more B & B) was very helpful and tried to help us as much as possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20-30 min walk to Cannes centre but bus/ taxi was fairly easy.

    Quiet location with on site parking. I had a rental car and this facility proved very useful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under new management breakfast could be improved by providing eggs, fruit or even a set menu were you could choose from.

    Very welcoming inspired theme of the hotel was impressive photograpy of iconic artists at the rise of their fame. parking was great good. Dominique was very welcoming and spoke good American English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we know, they have only two bicycles for free. I know its free and two are already good, but we would have loved to explore cannes by bicycle. If you want them, reserve them when you book. Its a 20min walk to the city.

    We stayed three nights there. Its a very nice old building and it seems like every room is unique. Very clean, good room size and very helpfull and friendly staff (from reception to cleaning lady). Parking is right next to the house. Whole area is fenced, so no panic, your car should be safe. Nice breaky with tea, o-juce, bred and croissant..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, extremely helpful staff!we loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lacked French verity

    Very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had excellent sleep. Very quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed to small , no soap or shampoo in the bathroom.

    the welcome was good arrived at 21.00 .Parking is confortable in the property in custody .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the difference of this place to big hotels. It was small family run and the couple were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff were amazing and so friendly. They were super helpful and it was a prefect choice for my trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, lovely, romantic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Great accomodations, very nice staff and a good fresh breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a little small but still very comfortable.

    The setting is lovely and the Cannes Film Festival posters and the movie star photos a wonderful touch. Breakfast offered lots of choice and very good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was the worst ever met. We kindly asked for correcting the invoice (we provided them with the correct details many day before arriving) and they said us it wasn't possible. When I asked for speaking to the Director , the responsible of the service replied "He is dead", laughing. Really insane! Either the position is not good and suitable for visiting the city center. The price is very high for the type of structure and for the services offered, i will never consider this hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rude manager on arrival. Didn't get the twin room that we asked and paid for because the only person in the world that could make that possible was not there. Was told it was my own fault that his hotel could not cater to me and that it was not "his problem".

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room that they gave me was completely different. They show the pictures of a different kind of room that is more cousy, modern, and good looking. The bathroom was terrible, the room ugly! I had a bad experience. I'm still upset and the ownet didn't care about the fact that the room was completely different!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely small, no hot water the first day, shower head was broken, condition of the room was mediocre (could definitely use some minor renovation / fresh paint).

    80 EUR for mid summer in Cannes is very good value for any hotel, let alone a three star. Building itself is nice

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay an extra 12 euros for breakfast so avoided it, was very annoyed that we were made to pay 12 euros to park on the hotel property when there was plenty of space, it was not peak season and it was not made clear exactly what our money was going towards. Also beware of the snacks that are left out on the side the owner does not tell you that they are part of the mini bar. Very sneaky! We found out after we ate them thought the owner was being generous!

    The Decor was lovely and the staff were quite friendly. Room very spacious

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Approximately 25 min walk to the city centre which is sth to consider if it's hot and sunny. There is a bus stop nearby though.

    Nicely decorated room, clean and comfortable, quiet neighbourhood and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very happy with room,service,clean, really enjoyed my stay and not far to walk to town. Is a vintage building very beautiful. Breakfast was the best.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a 20 minute walk into the center, which is fine, but it's not in the middle of everything if that is important. Single room was small but everything was clean and nice.

    the price was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff, location not so far from downtown. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant except for breakfast in spite of what was promised when I booked. Garden not so very garden...

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner welcomed us bery nice and the room was just great and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk up many stairs. Elevator only to first floor and doesn't work after 8:00 pm

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and clean place . Super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small bathroom

    We stayed here recently and found the place to be clean and pleasantly nice. Good service and nice breakfast. Dog was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dog and the atmosfera.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: