Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. France hotel reviews
  4. France hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Appart'hôtel Palais des Fleurs

Reviews of Appart'hôtel Palais des Fleurs

10 bis Jean Monard, 73100 Aix-les-Bains, France

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    4.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 9

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    The bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep. Billed as a double room with two joined singles. The mattresses rolled into a gully in the middle. Kitchenette was not clean. Glasses still had fingerprints and encrusted extras from previous guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Unsatisfactory.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is difficult to find as it is surrounded by one-way streets and being up a small scruffy alley between houses. Our room chairs seats were unpleasantly stained. The bathroom door would not close. The toilet flush was broken. Major hot water pipes (I guess) ran under the bathroom floor and could not be turned off making the bedroom unbearably hot unless the patio door was left open. We specifically asked for private parking but on arrival discovered it was 'first come first served' for parking.... and we were not first. There are about 15 car parking spaces for about 40 rooms. A little gentle complaining and quite a lot of persuasion got the basically helpful receptionist to provide alternative secure parking. We have found parking descriptions on Booking dot Com to vary between somewhat 'optimistic' and 'downright wrong'. Booking dot Com needs to tighten up on what it allows. On some journeys good secure car parking is not just a convenience, it is a necessity.

    The location is convenient for the Casino and town centre. Nothing else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel appalling not as advertised filthy dirty disgusting no quilt cover on bed either just the quilt and they charged extra on arrival of which booking . Com got back for us staff rude

    Nothing about the hotel or staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    It was a fleeting visit but we would expect a higher standard for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed to be refreshed. Very tired decor and cobwebs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    a perfect place to stay .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a perfect place to stay ...and a kind staff ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    Size and comfort of the room - really spacious and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was lacking a shower curtain and was either too cold or over heated (they need to improve their insulations. Breakfast buffet could have been more fresh. Not enough parking space...

    Size and comfort of the room - really spacious and felt homey... beds were really nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    Only the location, very central still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My staying was only one night (luckily) and I only saw the room and the corridors. Had no time to look around to anything else. In the room spider webs everywhere, also in the bathroom with annexed sized spider. The sink was not working so water would stay there for 1/2 an hour before sinking in. The air-conditioning mentioned in the presentation is false. There was just a fan. And the WiFi was not working in the least. The carpets in the corridors are old and dirty. It is clearly a property exploited for years and never renovated. It is presented by Booking as a 3 stars: only the price belongs to that category. The correct price for the room would have been at most 1/2 of what I payed. I am not sure what these reviews are worth, if Booking does not filter out the properties which are judged by many as non adequate. Too late I had read the reviews of other customers and when I did that it was too late to cancel because 50% would be paied anyway.

    Only the location, very central still quiet. I had indeed reserved a much better property along the lake for the same price but changed at the last minute since for the purpose of my visit I needed a central hotel. Only too late I reckoned that I should have never changed the booking.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    spacious, good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meals available for very restricted time (evening meal 1 hour)

    spacious, good location ... surprised to find full kitchen facilities included.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.3
    Clean & Calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no WiFi in my room

    Clean & Calm Car parking, Center of city

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: