Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palladia 4 stars

271 avenue de Grande Bretagne, 31300 Toulouse, France

#34 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, fairly quiet and near to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative points - we were tired after long day of travelling and room key didn't work. Reception reprogrammed it and we walked into a bedroom in use!!! A man's clothes laid out with money and credit cards on the bed, shaver in bathroom. 2nd trip to reception and told he must be staying illegally, we have never heard such an excuse for a cock-up in 40 years of travel !!! Fortunately we are honest people. We were given an upgrade to make up for the 'mistake'.

    Positive points - All of the hotel is clean, staff polite and friendly, beds comfy, room quiet dispite being near airport. Breakfast was rather small, (not many people staying though), but adequate. Room service was superb. Pool looked lovely but no time to use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Awful. Not recommended for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t get me started! Two lights out in the room and the wash basin in the bathroom was in a very poor state. On arrival, we went to the bar for a drink. The bar staff saw us and left the room. We gave up in the end having gone back there a couple of times. Dinner wasn’t well cooked. First course was lovely but the monk fish was inedible. At breakfast, we waited ages to be shown to a table and then no one explained the system. On check out, we weren’t asked if we’d had a nice stay. The reception staff were good but this is really a hotel for business clients. The location is nowhere near the town so not much use if you want to go out and explore.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Business hotel in central Toulouse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot and Aircon not working. Problems with WiFi again. Fridge didn’t work in my room Room decoration and furniture starting to look tatty. Restaurant expensive but food not of great quality.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Airport hotel offering good value for room but very pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport hotel offering good value for room but very pricey for bar, restaurant. There are a few alternatives nearby however. Appreciated the short free spa session though this is very subject to availability.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival wasn't a problem. Bar was open longer than the opening times showed. Nice! Room was very cleanly and we had a good night's rest. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    OK, but you won't lose anything by not staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed that previous guests disregarded a "no-smoking" policy in one of the rooms, since it had a distinct cigarette smell, a big no-go for me. On top of that, the room was small and dark, with a little window facing the pool (occupied by the wedding party) and something that smelled like a kitchen. I guess every hotel has one of "those rooms", but because of the smoke smell we asked for a different room, which was not an issue and thankfully nobody at the reception made a big deal out of it. The rooms seem to have seen a lot of traffic, judging by shadows of old stains and violent scratches on the furniture/surfaces. I try not to pay attention to the decor in the hotels, but the choice of colors (dark surfaces with brown and metallic accents) didn't feel like the best way to communicate the "luxury" feeling the hotel seems to go for. It ends up more in the "tacky casino" area.

    Overall, after we got a better room, it was OK. We needed a place to stay for one night, near the airport and with free parking, so the location matched our needs. Other than that, I wasn't expecting much, therefore, I wasn't too disappointed. :) Since we arrived on Sunday, we didn't have a chance to use a lot of facilities as most of them were closed or occupied by the wedding party. However, the noise isolation was great, the room quiet, beds comfortable and the staff at the Reception very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Not bad, hopefully just an off day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being kicked out of the bar at 12pm after one drink, then having to sit in reception instead to finish our drinks. Having a miserable barman who didn't like us tuning the TV to something more pleasant, and instead kept turning it back to the football so he could watch it! Reception making us feel like we were putting them out just for asking a question.

    Well designed bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    Not a really 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More for business than leisure. Pool not open yet, Spa only on booking and close this morning, restaurant closed because of the the public holiday but not specify when we booked...

    Near to the Airport but not to the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Quite good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is slowly getting a little bit worn out...

    Large and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door was smoking in their bathroom and came through vents to ours Breakfast was expensive

    Lovely spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    I was only there for a convention but it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside and the lack of interactions with staff

    My room was much larger than expected and I loved the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I love this hotel so much;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all)

    I love this hotel so much;) i like all in this hotel. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff but room needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fish at breakfast. Room smelled of smoke. Old rooms that needed refurbishment

    Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    45 minutes access to the hotel Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    45 minutes access to the hotel Spa Friendly staff Calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    I needed 1 night of stay near the airport and got a nice restful hotel at Palladia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a convenient location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury hotel at a budget price! Big rooms compared to most hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    The size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the lifts and hall way. One of the lift smelt like fish.

    The size of the room. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the gym facilities. Could do with weights

    Everything was as expected by reviews and website

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Bedrooms are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One is guaranteed a good night's sleep because the beds are so good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place - really good standard with great breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place - really good standard with great breakfest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa available only 45 min and it needs reservation

    Super meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Excelent en general!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent en general! Congrats!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very attentive and always offered to assist...
    • Solo traveller

    I speak little or no French and most staff didn't speak or understand English either. Translation app helped.

    The staff were very attentive and always offered to assist where we understood ourselves. Food at the restaurant was great though!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel staff was really welcoming and helpful, especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel staff was really welcoming and helpful, especially at the reception and at the breakfast. The breakfast was really good. The room is big and bed really comfy.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Hotel personnel were extremely helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym in the separate building. Spa and even sauna for extra charge.

    Hotel personnel were extremely helpful! Rooms are well equiped! Personnel are always ready to help!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is over-priced. The spa and pool were not open. Staff was a bit cool.

    Beautiful hotel. Room was spacious and well-appointed. Near to peripherique so jumping on/off the autoroute is easy. Excellent value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet: coffee machine self service, individually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed on Sunday, however recommendation given for dinner place in city center (10 minutes drive)

    Breakfast buffet: coffee machine self service, individually fresh pressed orange juice (some oranges too big for machine created some interference), Wifi fast and free, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Modern hotel, decent price, simple check in process
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Horrible cigarette smoke smell in the bathroom, damaged sink (full of weird spots as if someone was extinguishing cigarettes on it) requested upper floor in the booking, hotel was near empty yet we were sent to the lowest available floor (1st)

    Modern hotel, decent price, simple check in process

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, lovely spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Airport shuttle despite advertising one, taxi cost €26 for a 15 min trip so an extra €50 to my room (round trip from the airport) was a lot. Not an area to be out walking on your own late. Was expecting better toiletteries.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely spacious rooms. Great recommendation for a local restaurant from reception.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.4
    Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality food and poor service at breakfast Over priced No shuttle to airport and taxi cost a very expensive 28 euros for a 5minute trip

    Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.3
    The room was Noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was Noisy. I could hear the person in the bedroom on the floor above as well as the flights as of 6:00am.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Reasonably close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were too hot to sleep well.

    Reasonably close to the airport. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast facilities. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from downtown but close to the airport

    Comfortable and quiet stay

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool was cold

    Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    The decor and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was understaffed and service was slow

    The decor and design

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    3.3
    Terrible hotel with awful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible hotel with awful facilities. Everything was a shamble; from the broken air con to the broken T.V.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Location and outrageous decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and outrageous decor. Cafe understaffed.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Luxurious and quiet bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious and quiet bedroom. Convenient 5minute walk to the tram takes you directly into Toulouse

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.3
    Comfortt of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location hard to find. Design features were terrible.

    Comfortt of bed

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: