Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palmyra Golf Hotel & Spa 4 stars

4 avenue des Alizés - Le Golf du Cap 'Agde, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#12 of 151 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay and hospittality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the peaceful location yet close to everything . The staff was great , very welcoming and helpful, The room was spacious and comfortable with a big terrace and a lovely view of the golf course, I liked having the tea making facilities. The big king size bed was suoer comfortable . The pool area was relaxing . We had a wonderful stay and the Palmyra and will be back,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looks a bit old, there was no coffee machine in the room, just a water boiler. About 5 min by car to the beach. The entrance to the heated pool was awful, like for a 1 star hotel, and so was the toilet.

    The personelle was very nice, the view of the golf court is very nice, the heated pool is a big plus for both when it rains or it's too hot as it is covered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been perfect had there been good restaurants within walking distance rather than going to port by car

    Lovely room and bathroom with terrace. After checking out we were allowed tosit round the pool till leaving for airport fours later

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience view And the very friendly and helpful staff And most of all Mr Kiran he made us feel So comfortable and at home It is a beautiful property ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet stay in busy resort area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet small golfing hotel. Lovely swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not close to restaurants only takeaway...restaurant at golf club but not open all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Will come back with pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Peaceful location with view means as often that one has to walk a bit (15 - 20 min) to get to more touristic places with cafes and restaurants. This was not a problem for us as we are good walkers and the few times we took the car we had no problem finding parking space as we were before the high season, first half of July.

    Two communicating rooms was perfect for us travelling with kids. We really enjoyed the room's idyllic view on first floor facing the outdoor swimming pool and the golf. We also liked the fact that this is a small structure with a limited number of rooms. The pools were really clean as well as the rooms. The staff was very nice, service minded and respected privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Supply more towels in room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supply more towels in room . The AC didn’t really work but there were lots of widows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great location, the room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the room was very spacious and clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the naturist village

    Beautiful place and attention was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and close to the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very long walk into town!! So the lack of a Restaurant open in the evening is a problem.

    Quiet and close to the golf course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay and a nice hotel close to the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay 3€ for a small bottle of water

    Loved the reception we received - very professional and slick. Lovely room, great view of golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Vet good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed over priced

    Breakfast bed and staff and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Great for Golfers....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly misleading pictures for the beach....plan a good 20 minutes walk....

    Beautiful views of the Golf course.... comfortable rooms....Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A very good choice in Cap d Agde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn t use my late cheque out genius benefit. This is an utopia for most of the hotels.

    The staff was discreet and very eficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    We didn't have breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have breakfast ...A because it was expensive B because we eat out in the evenings. Otherwise the stay was great .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Le spa non accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and heated swimming pool access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le spa non accessible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely bright room, very clean, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was full with one family hogging it. So didn't spend much time there, which was a shame as that is why I picked this hotel.

    Lovely bright room, very clean, lovely staff. Great breakfast in bed, it was a continental with bread, jam, pastries coffee and tea. Lots of it and the lovely man that delivered it said if we wanted more tea or coffee to call, no problem. Fab location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Freshly baked croissants.
    • Family with older children

    I wish there could have been a full time restaurant.

    Freshly baked croissants. Lovely breakfast. Very Helpful, welcoming and friendly staff especially Brigitte and Kiran. Scenic views.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff. Very clean and stylish place.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price bit high

    Friendly personel Good location nar golf

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive

    staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice room and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice room and setting

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: