Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Prestige Beaune le Panorama 3 stars

74 Route De Pommard, 21200 Beaune, France

#19 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1281 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location overlooking the vineyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a good clean as dust everywhere. Particularly the shag pile carpet. Needs an update The food in the restaurant needs improvement too.

    Beautiful location overlooking the vineyard. Pool was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Still a good hotel but don't like 'Money Saving ' measures put in place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years so disappointed with the money saving measures put in place (see below). More milk and coffee sachets in room (only 2) and NO paper cups!! Pool service ( drinks) would be good

    Staff are lovely. Food excellent Bedroom very comfortable In spite of the above comments we would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was a little high for the quality, but it was comparable to other places in the area. The hotel is definitely more dated than the photos online would indicate, but we still really enjoyed our stay.

    We really enjoyed the staff and the hospitality overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet stay with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. Great view on vineyards . Breakfast good. Bed very comfortable and room spacious wit h a chair for sitting and gazing at vineyard which was 4m from our window!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, it was distinctly average but the coffee was undrinkable. Coffee machines, say no more. If it wasn't for that, the Kyriad would get absolutely TOP marks.

    Lovely people, very welcoming, couldn't be more helpful....location etc. Lovely views....and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    there was a very friendly and helpful female receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet connection in room is very poor!

    there was a very friendly and helpful female receptionist. all rooms are on ground floor with parking in front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly place surrounded by fields of grape vines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Located a bit outside Beaunne, but excellent if one prefers a quiet place with easy access to the roads and city. Personnel was courteous, friendly, and would go the extra mile when needed, which was very much appreciated. Breakfast buffet offered a great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Second time we booked here and the family room is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything is perfect

    Second time we booked here and the family room is perfect with two connecting rooms and the parking place in front of the rooms. Restaurant was lovely. they even made diner for our two girls (3 and 1 years old) that was not on the menu. Perfect hotel on the way to the south of France.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    Dirty, ransacked and overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame that the photos on the website are totally misleading. The Hotel is set back from a main road leading to a un-kept forecourt. Olde-worlde, but mainly dirty hotel/motel. We booked executive rooms, one twin and one double bedded. When we checked in, they asked for the money up-front! When we got to our rooms they were both double beds. When we asked for the twin, we were told they had none, then finally we had to have 2 twin bedded rooms! The rooms very dated, old furniture – they looked onto the vineyard and had a mini bar and a bottle of free water. No soundproofing, and all night you could hear people talking, taking showers. Bathrooms were antiquated, no extras, no soaps, gels or shower caps. Floors in the showers were rotting away from the sides, when you moved the modesty panel you soaked the floor. As travelling all day, we decided to have dinner in the restaurant. The bar was expensive, nearly £7 for a glass of wine! For dinner we had escargot (divided between 3 of us), and 2 entrecotes, and one chicken. The chicken was lovely, but not worth £38. The meat a very bad cut, and could not be eaten not worth £76!! We complained about the meat. The restaurant said they could do nothinbg about the cuts of meat, but as goodwill gesture deducted the soft drinks from the bill. Should have stayed at Novotel up the road!

    It looked onto the vineyards. It was scarcely populated. There was room to sit at the bar and visit the bookcase!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location on the outskirts of Beaune.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very poor value.

    Excellent location on the outskirts of Beaune. Motel style rooms with individual parking allocated. We had a perfect view out onto the colourful Autumn vineyards. Bar facility in main building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great views and pleasant staff. We just caught them on a bad night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the night we stayed (18/9/2017) the hotel had a large coach party booked in. The problem for us was the "Sorry the restaurant is full tonight" sign on the reception desk. We had driven a long way on the penultimate leg of our journey home and I had deliberately booked a hotel with its own restaurant to save having to drive out again for dinner. By accepting their group booking taking over the restaurant for the entire evening the hotel had effectively closed it altogether. It wasn't a case of, "Sorry you may have to wait a while for a table", it was more - "You'll all just have to go somewhere else". Very disappointing.

    The staff were very obliging and our room overlooked the wonderful vineyard. Just an overnight stay on our way home but beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Short but very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was fully booked when we arrived but it made us go into Beaune where we enjoyed a good meal.

    Breakfast good and view from room excellent - vineyards everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old town, comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a short 15/20 minute walk into town along a main unattractive road - other than you do get some views of the vineyards.

    Good reception area and parking outside your room if you are not in the actual hotel building. Nice terrace area with views over the vineyards and the grounds are well laid out. Our room was really nice and comfortable. Swimming pool, but regrettably no time to use it. This would be a great base to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    The location was good - about 20 minutes to walk into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The panoramic view was just one window. Also the facility could use some upgrades. The air conditioner in the room was noisy which made it difficult to sleep.

    The location was good - about 20 minutes to walk into the main part of town. The pool was a nice feature for summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but the hygienic issues makes us doubt whether to repeat a stay here ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bit disappointing. The pool- area is worn-out and depressing. The bathroom has serious hygienic issues: a dark opening at the bath area, unfinished area underneath the sink - which leaves dark open hole ... No wonder we saw a scary large spider in the room. Bottles and dirty linnen remained left outside in front of the rooms (the afternoon, the night and the morning after ...)

    The location is very good. Close to Beaune center - though you need a car. Great view of vineyards. easy in front of your room parking. Close to the highway. Great stopover going north or south through France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    We have stayed here several times and it continues to please and improve.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to dispose of dog excrement. A special bin could be provided??

    Easy and comfortable overnight stay when travelling with a large dog. Good restaurant and easy access to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent swimming pool, good rooms, nice reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast chaotic as coffee machine not working and not enough staff to keep food replenished on buffet

    Excellent swimming pool, good rooms, nice reception area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean modern rooms very comfy sleep - beautiful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could maybe use some tlc but no major issues.

    Clean modern rooms very comfy sleep - beautiful town!! It is on a road but not noisy. Reception area & games room lovely - breakfast delicious buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location to visit Beaune or wine estates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar is very expensive, especially considering it is only a 3* hotel. Prices of bottles of wine are 1.5-2X versus nice restaurants in the center of town... The breakfast is very expensive as well for variety of choice. Stairs to the rooms are quite dangerous with children.

    Good location to visit Beaune or wine estates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the motor way exit on the way to South of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the motor way exit on the way to South of France. On quite a busy road but once you are on the domain it is quiet and green. Due to a storm a few days before the pool was not available. It was a very hot day and that was a disappointment. upon my request, we were given the 2 kids' breakfasts for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location & views, but in elder buildings with flaws ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had some flaws: * the showersprinkler couldn't be attached anymore; * some unfinished stuff underneath the sink/ lavabo * some gap at the sdei of the bath looked kind of bad All the more sad since it was in the suite ...

    The location is great, close to the highway but far enough not to have any bother from it, close to Beaune, midst gorgeous vineyards + wonderfull motellike concept!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    With it being just a kilometer outside of Beaune, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit old but still well maintained. The thick dark coloured carpet in our Executive room was a bit of a turn off.

    With it being just a kilometer outside of Beaune, the location amidst vineyards is just perfect. Our Executive room had a view of the adjacent vineyards and countryside which was absolutely lovely! Great for families with kids, there's a swimming pool, play area and green space for kids to run around in. The staff was very helpful. There's ample parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stopover,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is rather tired and in need of updating.

    The rooms are in a motel style with parking outside the room. Rooms have vineyard views. It is a short walk to the town centre and it's in the heart of the Burgundy wine region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stayed en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room which would have made my stay great. Noisey in the heavy rain but it didn't last long.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. Good to have a bath available. Good view from the room and quiet. Could park right outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel but not right in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I was fully aware how far out it was but then parking was free and plenty available!

    This hotel was located on the outskirts of town and was like a motel. Good sized rooms and plenty of parking. About a 20 minute walk into town. Good breakfast was available. Lovely rural outlook. Good for families!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sense that this place is the kind of hotel tour groups use i.e. you sleep but spend very little time here otherwise. It felt like an American motel, rooms were very dark and the bright, colourful pictures are misleading. It is quite a long way from town, at least a half hour walk. If I had to sum it up in one word it would be underwhelming.

    It is quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Never go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having driven a long way to get to this hotel and then to be told that there was no space in the restaurant was an appalling mistake on their part. Having booked a room I had expected to be able to eat in the same hotel. Not a good start. I had to drive a little further to eat.

    I have stayed in this hotel previously but this occasion was quite different and I didn't Like anything. The hotel is very tired and the rooms very poorly constructed in a motel style with paper thin walls. I don't want to hear the person in the next room bathing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have an area with seating that isn't by the pool. No shade there

    This was a return visit and we were as pleased this time as last. Lovely hotel and surroundings. Very peaceful. Good, if limited restaurant. Nice pool. Very comfortable rooms. Good wifi. 5stsr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stop off with great food, but don't expect a picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not brilliant being at the top of a small industrial estate. There is also extensive building works, I assume extending the hotel, and they start early....not great if you want a quite lie in!

    The hotel accommodation was very comfortable. The restaurant offers excellent food for both dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    An absolute French gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything worth mentioning.

    Characterful 70s style architecture, run with professionalism and individual care by the family owners. Having vines one three sides has to be a big plus for atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few electric plugs in the room. We loved the Pool table but the pool queues desperately needed some new tips.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The snooker tacos were broken and we booked this hotel, most because of the pool table.

    Great place! The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Good food at the restaurant, basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thick layer of dust in our room, it clearly hadn't been tended to prior to our visit nor stayed in for some time.

    The view from our room was over the vineyard which was lovely. The property has a lovely bar and amazing restaurant, which was an awesome bonus when we were too tired to head out. Parking was ample. Staff were warm and helpful, using perfect English to make up for our dodgy French.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    The comfort rooms were "comfy".
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant, it was very slow.

    The comfort rooms were "comfy". We had one evening meal in the restaurant, the meal was not exceptional but adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice sleepover along the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping sofa on the triple room was creaky

    Motel style direct access with a car to your room. Good breakfast choice. Nice location right next to a vineyard, conveniently close to north-south motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Great, among the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs in the dining room, dinner and breakfast

    Very good;reception staff great. Dinner at restaurant was fantastic, great food. 5 minute drive to town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable and quiet base in a beautiful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated about a 15 minute walk from the town centre which is ideal for us as we like to walk into the town. Although on quite a busy road, it is a motel and the rooms are well away from the traffic which makes them very quiet. This was our second visit and we would stop again. The room we had was lovely as it overlooked vineyards. Good wi-fi and an excellent breakfast plus plenty of free parking. Beaune is a lovely town with some really nice, but expensive, shops. Eating out is quite reasonably priced as there is so much competition and we can recommend the Grand Cafe Le Lyon for a drink or coffee. You can also take the train to Dijon which is a short journey away and worth a visit. If you want to use your own hair dryer take an extension lead as the sockets are not beside the mirrors. We would recommend both the town and the hotel for a short break or an overnight stop en route to the south. Very easy to find from the autoroute

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    I wish it was possible to give more than 5* cos this place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave so soon

    I wish it was possible to give more than 5* cos this place deserves it. Set just outside Beaune, easily found on the main road with flat access (important when travelling on large motorcycles). The main body of the hotel is accessed via some fairly steep stairs (there may be a disabled access, but we didn't see it). The receptionist this evening was a charming multilingual lady, who ran everywhere! Made us very welcome, and we were booked in, table booked for dinner and off to our rooms in minutes. The 'hotel' is in fact a beautifully set out 'motel' and our room 17 in the middle of the first, American style block. Parking immediately outside made unpacking the bikes a joy (normally a bit of a slog). The room had a lobby with a door giving a second insulation against noise. What noise? The setting is idyllic, set one the edge of vineyards and no noise from the road. The room was huge, larger than average, very comfortable bed, pillows and bedding. Large bathroom with shower over the bath and a slightly secluded loo. Plenty of plug sockets and curtains and shutters. The room was better than home! There is a swimming pool, further areas we didn't investigate but they include a play area outside and games room inside. Large seating area, bar and dining room, leading to a sun terrace. Very friendly staff and we had the best meal I have ever eaten in France Lamb and braised vegetables followed by the chefs special 'iced soufflé ' for me, pasta and sorbet for him. Magnificent! We will definitely be returning there next June. Very highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location to wineries, friendly staff. Having a little fridge in the room was lovely. And the air conditioning was a plus, as it was quite warm while we were here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    A great hotel for a stopover, great value and situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a family room which ended up being two rooms adjoining. This worked out fine for us but it would have been less suitable with children younger than ours (5&9). Would have been good to know this beforehand. Having said that, we were only charged for one room so it was amazing value.

    Very convenient stopover hotel whilst driving a round burgundy. The rooms are motel style so we could park right outside and unload/secure our car easily. V close to all main routes in and out of Beaune. Surrounded by beautiful vineyards making for a lovely sunrise and sunset. Right on a busy road but it still felt peaceful and quiet. Great restaurant, wonderful set dinner for children and adults. Swimming pool (cold but clean and well maintained, very welcome after a long day in a hot car. Good sized rooms and clean, simple but comfortable.nlovely faculties for children, ping pong, swing, billiards and table football.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stop over hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we didn't book for dinner and the restaurant was full so be sure to book ahead if you want to eat in the restaurant

    room was fab pool was so refreshing after a long drive bar and lounge area very nice indeed staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stop off enroute. Bring your own food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive and lacked an extensive menu. Breakfast was over priced for a basic continental.

    Stopped here on the way to chamonix. The location is easy to get to. Pool table and fuse ball (both free) for the boys and a pool. Rooms were large and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Review Panorama August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a stunning view to a vineyard, however the window is very small and thus the room is quite dark during the day.

    The stay in August 2016 went perfectly. We arrived a couple of minutes before 3 PM and got our room already. The hotel is made in motel style where you can park your car in front of your room. The rooms are clean and have all the facilities you expect. The swimming pool is tiddy as well. The breakfast is varying and after 3 nights we were not bored.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather basic, rooms a bit cold, motel style. A place you pick to have a nice room to come back to at night/relax by the pool in the morning, but not at place to spend your whole day. For the price good value and will come back.

    Good value for money. Nice pool. Close to Beaune. Close to the wine route south of Beaune. Big Domaine offering exellent wine a 2 min walk away. You are basically in Pommard, which is beautiful. I would def. come back for the price. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    the menu was not great for a vegetarian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the menu was not great for a vegetarian

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    This was a midway stop between south of France and the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with fantastic view , close from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are there for 2 nights , same menu every day with limited choice

    The view is really nice The hotel upgraded us for a better view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    The size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice when it comes to the breakfast

    The size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Close to the city centre. Perfect place to stay if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceilings.

    Great location. Plenty of parking. Lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic 👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value. Definitely on the list of dog-friendly properties
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to make sure that we, and our disabled dog were happy, comfortable and fed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable motel-style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to have a meal as the restaurant was fully booked and they wouldn't provide for their house guests.

    A comfortable motel-style room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    would stay again, although nothing within walking distance. Car required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed comfy, nice view over vineyards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In

    Decent hotel. Basic facilities. Value for money ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Fair but would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was poor, toilet was not maintained properly and wifi patchy

    Parking in front of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    God Panorama
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a Motel after all, a bit of a walk to the centre of town around 20 min + the bathroom definitely needs refreshing.

    Beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    really panorama view of vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really panorama view of vineyards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I come again, but eat in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant over priced!

    Easy hotel with children, or on wine tour. Buy wine and store directly from car into room. Motel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    family room are two connecting rooms so perfect with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi doesn't work properly.

    family room are two connecting rooms so perfect with kids. you can park the car in front of the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    We used this as a stopover & wished we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    We liked the location & comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wi fi in rooms and restaurant full as it had been blocked booked by a large party

    easy to find plenty of secure parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming staff. Very clean. Delicious supper. Very good value. A bit tired and outdated but newish bathroom and all fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent! Dinner and breakfast fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi patchy, but not a problem

    Very friendly staff, delicious food and comfortable and peaceful room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Loved the vineyards view from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was freezing cold....

    Loved the vineyards view from window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Easy for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Inconsistency with kids pricing for breakfast. No kettle in room. Poor wifi

    Easy for a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant was fully booked for both nights we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was fully booked for both nights we were there. I feel that as guests we should have been given the opportunity to book a table

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very memorable and LOVED the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The swimming pool and location were just perfect. Friendly staff excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable for overnight stay with pool for kids to go in after long drive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midges and mosquitos!!

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A super stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed was unbelievably comfortable, such a great hotel and perfect for family accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Spacious and Modern Stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant near by

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to town centre. Great views of the vineyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A fantastic pit-stop hotel when travelling south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfy, the rooms so clean. The hotel felt really fresh and in good condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for what we required as a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining so no one about, could have been a bit too noisy with lots of children around.

    Restaurant was nice and food ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: