Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Paradou Mediterranée 3 stars

Le Port, Chemin Departemental 49, 13960 Sausset-les-Pins, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Sausset-les-Pins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first floor room I was offered first of all had no lock to the patio door. The terrace to this floor was very easily accessible from the outside and a security risk. I was moved to another, safer second floor room on request.

    The friendliness and attentiveness of the front of house was comforting, especially as I arrived near dinner time, when their attention could have easily been diverted elsewhere. The dinner arrived promptly, was freshly made and to an acceptable standard overall, although the steak had been sat for a long time as it was effectively cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a 3-star hotel, so I didn't expect to much.

    The breakfast was good, so was the late dinner too. The swimming pool has about 27 degrees. Nice. The bathroom was nice, with shower in a cabinet and Hans Grohe armature. Bed was good. From outside the hotel looks very good and with a large parking place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from carnival a little off putting late at night.....but we did sleep well anyway! Exciting place to be on Bastille Day.

    The view was absolutely amazing. Pool excellent. A lift! Chef high quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only in the room for one night and there did not appear to be anything lacking.

    The location of the hotel on the coastline is wonderful. The traffic noise during the day is moderate, but not too bad and in the evening, it is very nice to hear the surf. The room was comfortable and well furnished with a good view of the Mediterranean from the balcony. The hotel is walking distance from the train station (downhill).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disco at the next door would not let you sleep, air condition is very old and would not work correctly - so no way to close the door. No view from the first floor.

    Right at the sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots to not like.Small room air con didn't work properly and even the room key only worked after 5 insertions.After being very unimpressed by the pokey room we decided to try the restaurant.Big mistake very poor choice and no one eating there,I wonder why.We went elsewhere for dinner.After an uncomfortable night we went for breakfast This was poorest we encountered ,very little choice even the orange juice was out of a machine.I nearly fell over when I read that the peak rate for the room in high season could be 500 euros!!

    It was right beside the sea with good sea views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A door for guests that come home late in the night will be surely a good thing.

    Very friendly staff! Again a warm "thank you" to Alice and Chloe for their always friendly support during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony fit only one person. Hallways looked dark and old.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt that 12 Euros was a lot to charge for a continental breakfast. Evening meals were expensive as well. We saw very few people using the restaurant. Why not lower the prices a bit and generate more business?

    The location, right on the sea front. Pretty village. Comfortable room and bed. Good pizza takeaway nearby. Friendly and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked and paid for half board with booking.com and did not have evening meal and opted for a restaurant down on the seaside , we were charged for our breakfast !!!!! Other than that the stay was great and breakfast also

    Very chilled out hotel , very nice staff etc, Lovely setting next to sea with fab views

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool wasn't available, there was a thick. Over of grime n the first day and the pool was emptied on day two. Hotel still had a smell of cigarette smoke, pool table was lopsided, breakfast was shocking- small choice of cold meats and mini croissants. Far too expensive for what you got so we cancelled after two nights and went elsewhere!

    Wifi was good

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Somewhat dated and breakfast needs more oomph!

    Convenient.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la double facturation pour non respect du contrat entre Booking et Paradou Mediterranée

    la situation

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is centrally located just off Sants station. Worth checking out the restaurant for breakfast or dinner on 23th floor.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff, next to the sea.Plenty to see and do locally and in the area.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: