Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hôtel Le Paradou Avignon Sud. 3 stars

85 Avenue Clément Ader - Zone de l'aéroport, 84140 Montfavet, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Montfavet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1270 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to syat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    We liked the fact that place had parking, all the rooms had access to the outside and that the check-in was quick and easy. The breakfast was fab, what more can I say except that the croissants were extra flaky.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable and convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of transport to the centre of the city. A shuttle bus (or a more frequent bus service) would be very convenient.

    The location, so close to the airport, is excellent yet there was no noise from planes The room was well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very powerful until you get to work it correctly. Any place that has a combined bath and shower should have a safety hand grip for getting in and out. Elderly and less able people can easily slip or trip and a hand hold could save a fall.

    Excellent location, only a minute or so walk from terminal. Very friendly and efficient staff. Most of hotel seems to be on a single level thus reducing effort of lugging suitcasesup stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room and bed. Everything was perfect. The continental breakfast offered a rich choice. Very easy to reach every destination. Very good quality-price ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the shower which was open and water went all over the bathroom - would have preferred a closed shower or bath.

    We had a large double room that opened out into the garden. The kids loved it and it was really convenient. The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. Good Best Western hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Everythingw as perfect, but communication! This must be rectified soonest possible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why in France, especially next to the airport, staff cannot speak English. This excludes reception staff, whose command of English language was good. It is unbelievable that waiter or waitress look at you like he/she just seen Martian if you ask him/her simple question? And what is more annoying you get an answer in French or simple mimic language! 21st Century!

    Fantastic location, next to the airport and easy access from the highway. Big parking secured with the gate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Fine for one night, just a place to put your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's fine for a cheap night near an airport, but nothing more than that. We just stopped there late one eve and left early. Was fine for what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly acceptable for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs updating, room decoration and bathroom in need of refurb. Dog barking in room next door, if we had known there was going to be a dog next for we would have asked to change rooms. No breakfast menu displayed, no snack menus in room. would be a good idea to provide milk, as not all guests are French, and English guests usually like milk for their tea.

    Really nice welcome by reception. Gated entry, very secure. Close to airport, but not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Handy for a stopover but they need to improve the soundproofing of their rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking the restaurant and were kept awake until late by a noisy group of guests talking . Once they were eventually quiet we managed to go to sleep only to be awoken at about 1 am by late arrivals in the room next door who kept us awake by talking loudly, slamming doors, dragging things across the floor of their room . When they had a shower it sounded like it was in our bathroom! The soundproofing in this hotel is shocking ! Eventually got to sleep about 3 am . Don't stay here if it's important you have a good nights sleep!

    The pool and grounds were nice. Our breakfast and evening meal were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.3
    Disastrous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room even if it was clearly included in the reservation. Having a small baby that drinks just one kind of milk it was an important thing to have in the room. After asking to the staff for the fridge, they promised us that would have provided it by the morning after 10 am. Of course nobody showed up and we have never seen the fridge in the room (and, the last day, the guy at the reception that promised to bring the fridge told us laughing that we did not go personally to the reception to take it!!!). Absurd. The overall quality of the staff of this hotel is embarrassing. The room was not clean and you could see easily that the only thing done every morning was the bed and toilet very superficially. Cleaning ladies were very noisy in the hall every single morning. The TV was not working properly and we also had a black out in the room and we had to call the reception again to get it resolved after a while. Not recommended at all, never ever again in this hotel.

    Quite big parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room with terrace to the garden and swimming pool. Clean, well maintained room and bathroom. Comfy beds. The food at the restaurant was very nice. Enjoyed eating on the terrace by the swimming pool. Friendly staff. The airport nearby is tiny with very limited planes flying. Not an issue at all. We couldn't hear any noise. Close to Avignon centre. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    We were travelling though to the South of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic for the proces they charge

    We were travelling though to the South of France. The location was really close to the Autoroute Soleil and it had a Nice swinming pool. We were surprised in a positive way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room with enough space and small terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of maintenance of the room, that was initially furnished also with some design details: wall paint away in a clearly visible spot, dust in less used places like on the radio and on the lamps. Location next to the airport, best for travellers by plane, ugly surroundings. Too expensive (around 85€/night for a double room without breakfast) for the quality provided.

    Comfortable room with enough space and small terrace. Reception open late, swimming pool and closed parking area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    If you are flying out of Avignon Airport, grab a day-use room here. Beats any airline terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms; no fridge.

    The location, just a 5 minute - 200m walk - to Avignon airport terminal was a major plus. Although the staff spoke little english, they were most helpful. Beautiful grassed area near the pool was idea play area for children. Food was good an good size serves. Rooms very 'squeezy' but functional. There were 10 of us and we had 12 bags which they stored while we toured for the day. Did the airline check-in 2 hours prior, then walked back to the hotel and spent an hour by the pool. Best wait for departure ever. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    The staff in the reception is rude and not helpful
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the phone call to make the payment from the other card( not the one booked the room), however when I ask them questions, they don't want to answer and just want to hang up the phone. I told them I would like to pay in advance, I don't want my client to see the price. But they didn't care about this. When they checked out, the receptionist show them the invoice and ask for the payment. Which is make the phone call meaningless. I wrot the email to hotel to compliant it, they reply me said if I told them about it, they might do something. But they didn't. This is basic working ethic should have it. Not let the clients see the price when the rooms are booked from the third party. This is very bad experiences that I never had from other hotels.

    Room is confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive quick overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel not intended for luxury stay. Intended for people who need a convenient quick stop for overnight sleep, so they can continue traveling right away.

    Convenient to motorways avoiding central city traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    we stayed only for 2 nights so it was very convenient place for visiting Avignon by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area looked very poor like not many things available but somehow we got all needed for a normal breakfast. So we were really ok with what we had.

    People at the checkin desk were very friendly. The hotel is easy accesible by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    WOULD RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some road noise when sat outside the room on the terrace, but not inside with the doors closed.

    Clean fresh smell on entering the Hotel and along the corridors. Nice gesture of cold water left in room to welcome us on a very hot day. Clean pool. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Very beautiful place - if it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was not well organised, not easy to overview what was offered. Plates and cutlery were dirty, we had to put aside several pieces because they were sticky or had some foodrests due to not having been well washed . Spiders in the room. Weak ventilation in bathroom.

    Beautiful and clean room, little front terrasse, beautiful environment, nice swimming pool right in front of the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Free car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book for 3 person room, but towel does not prepare for 3 person, only 2 towels given. My room was too far away from reception, the wifi connection is very weak.

    Free car park. Suitable for driving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing - a bedside table my side of the bed as well would have been useful.

    The hotel was well placed being by Avignon airport so no need to go through Avignon every time we went out in the car. The airport is now just an aero club so the hotel was very quiet. We asked for a quiet room and we were given one at the back which was splendid. All these rooms have a terrace which leads on to a large lawn, which was ideal for our dog as this was accessible from our room. The staff are lovely, very friendly and as we were there for four nights they got to know us. Very dog friendly hotel and will accommodate dogs in the restaurant. The food, choice and quality, was good. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment. It was extremely hot weather when we were there, but the room was lovely and cool from the moment we arrived thanks to the air conditioning, and the fridge helped to keep water etc cool plus the dog food. The parking is very secure with a code to use when entering or leaving the car park. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we come back to this area later in the year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    We were very impressed with the accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport to Avignon by bus did not return in the evening. The breakfast was set out as a buffet but could have been better organised. A shuttle bus (prepared to pay) would be perfect.

    The dinner menu and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with great staff who were pleasant and welcoming. Basic but clean and airy room, perfectly acceeptable. Dog friendly with rooms opening on to a grassed area which was very useful. Had a great night's sleep. Lovely meal in the restaurant too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room I was trying to find plug for chage électroniques, only find one placed very high.

    Clean and confertable, convenient for my trip, have good breakfast and food. Beds soft, nice to have swimming pool, even now not available yet(cold) feel safe!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, calm and nice place to stay for a couple or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A few things in the bathroom (details such as bath joints, the glass door when taking a shower in the bath tub lets water come on the floor / is not very stable and not large enough). - Other than that hotel is fine.

    - Stayed there 2 nights as a couple. - Receptionists and staff welcoming and helpful. - We were offered an upgrade from Standard to Executive for an additional 10 EUR which was very nice. - Room is nicely designed/decorated and cozy. - Hotel is easy to reach, away from traffic and city centre (which is what we were looking for). - Secured parking. - No disturbances from nearby mini airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Hotel facilities need up dating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and could do with being updated. The net curtains in the room were hanging off some the hooks and were in desperate need of a wash. Poor choice of tea and coffee in the room

    The staff, very helpful and friendly. Good restaurant food despite limited menu.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    More than just a hotel near an airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful: the receptionists, the waiters, the chamber maid (as we were allowed to leave our luggage in our room early, before it was ready). The room was excellent and the evening meal was more than just good food, it was verging on culinary masterpieces, especially the à la carte menu!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the deluxe double room was broken which was inconvenient due to travelling with a baby but they changed it quickly. The shower fixture was broken. The breakfast was poor with cold scrambled eggs and a broken coffee machine but the worst was the staff which made us feel very unwelcome. Overall not impressed with the service we received for a Best Western hotel!

    The room was a nice size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some way from city centre and tourist attractions. Advised to drive to free parking on outskirts, but can be done more comfortably using bus 30 for day out in Avignon, but infrequent so check timetable.

    Spacious feel, well designed internally, flows nicely into external areas with pool, well kept gardens with mature trees and shrubs. Quiet considering the location, plenty of parking. In airport approach but the airport seems very underused. Very good access to motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    the breakfast was a disaster;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was a disaster; nothing available; no bread avalilable, no clean dishes, no clean table (it's not nice to clean up the mess of the person before you)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable hotel on the very outskirts of Avignon -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from the Avignon centre, which is trouble making, if not having own transportation

    Nice, comfortable hotel on the very outskirts of Avignon - convenient for both travelling by plain (it is actually just over the fence with local airport) and by car. Very friendly personel !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Too remote.More of a business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasps pestering around dinner table. Need to spray dining area with insecticide. Air con was rubbish. Bathroom floor needed a good scrub.Some of the staff were horrible.

    Handy base to travel around from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.3
    It was an expensive ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -WiFi was horrible, I consider WiFi important these days, especially if you say you have WiFi in the rooms, you shouldn't have to spend your time in the hallways trying to get a signal. -breakfast was less then a 2 star hotel -and one of the 2 days we spent here, we had a full blackout, probably not the hotel's fault.

    Pool looked nice, terrace was good. room was nice and big(106)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Good value over to stay short and visit Avignon by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast is not served in quaility (ate my first cold served scrambled egg & the buffet is a not well maintained) - Consider to refurbish

    - Easy to drive location with huge and convenient parking space - One story building with most of the rooms having a terrace - Quite area despite the airport - Wi-fi works from farest room - Clean and spacious standard rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms with old furniture bathrooms with old furniture rooms very small little space for suite, baggage

    good breakfast still place in country

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Everything - I do not have anything positive to say
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - I do not have anything positive to say

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, comfortable room, swimming pool and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, comfortable room, swimming pool and a surprisingly excellent restaurant too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    A big window
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's service

    A big window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Calm and family-friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    though very near of the airport we didn’t hear any noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    though very near of the airport we didn’t hear any noise the rooms are superb, nice and clean, breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Suited our needs perfectly--not luxurious but well located for Avignon Expo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    la machine a pancakes
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la machine a pancakes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Availability and flexibility of staff at all time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Availability and flexibility of staff at all time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    location to parc exposition is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff exceptionally helpful. always friendly and quick to answer questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    a lot of open space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small

    a lot of open space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Everything it needed to be!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Location fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs overhaul, bedroom not cleaned properly or there wouldn't have been so MANY cobwebs, I put it down to poor management.

    Location fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Plenty of parking, friendly staff, superb food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Plenty of parking, friendly staff, superb food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable and a swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for 3 star hotel. Large parking, good breakfast, large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room but a bit old looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient for the airport but not much else.

    Spacious room but a bit old looking. Nice pool, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    good value for money for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    large room and pool close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Room not ready at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready at arrival. 3 days no cleaning in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    v.good for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to pool. Spacious room. Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Food was bad and service poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad and service poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good to break up a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurant staff was not particularly polite limit un polite and never allowed us to finish a sentence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The Fish at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Fish at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet no curtains, it was so wet after bathing.

    The room space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    practical choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi and location is not convenient, if you plan to have something you must drive a while.

    room is clean, easy parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the price. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. The food was excellent. Garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Reliable big hotel chain feeling, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Reliable big hotel chain feeling, good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice sized room, spacious and we slept so well. The bed quality is spot on! Very quiet as well, even though it is beside Avignon airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    friendly helpful staff, good value, good breakfast &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    twin beds didn't have mattress cover for comfortable double bed conversion

    friendly helpful staff, good value, good breakfast & coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    low cost good quality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good space for family

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Convenient close to the office and Auto route
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Scambled eggs

    Convenient close to the office and Auto route

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was cold. The fridge in the room didn't work

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit old

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Probably would find somewhere else next time in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff terrible. Room not ready when we arrived about 11.30am told that it would be ready about 1600. Not ready until 1730

    Nice new room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Quiet, comfortable oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much in the area , it is a bit remote

    Comfortable beds , good air conditioning, quiet, nice pool, excellent evening meal ,good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Very good for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the center of Avignon.

    Big clean room, a lot of parking space. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for breakfast

    Excellent room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The room was well furnished and lacked nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning wasn't great though. A single shower towel for two persons. The mini-bar fridge wasn't working, and it was plugged-in.

    The room was well furnished and lacked nothing. Very comfortable bed. There was quite a varied choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    I booked at the last minute after the staff had told me they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked at the last minute after the staff had told me they had no availability. After I booked, they told me they still had no availability, so I started off to find another hotel. 15 minutes later they called and offered me a room, and when I arrived my key card was ready. That's great service although they were clearly very busy with all the arrivals for the Pentecost weekend.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: