Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parc Saint Severin - Esprit de France 4 stars

22 Rue de La Parcheminerie, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#60 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet & decent room in busy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel wifi is slow and unstable, well it ought to be the common problem in Paris. If the shower curtain can be bigger, it will be perfect!!

    The hotel is near to metro while we can go to many attractions by walk. Surrounding the hotel, there are lot of restaurants but the room is quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Above our expectation, our room is spacious. The decoration is decent and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great 4 Star Boutique Hotel in the Latin Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a great location in a busy area and tucked away off a side street so it is quieter. The room was clean, and the Hotel staff was nice. Nice bathroom too! Close to St Michel train so easy to come and leave from Charles De Gaulle Airport from the RER.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was too narrow and hurt my feet to stand with feet slanted against the tub sides

    Loved the view from my window. Loved the location in the middle of everything with lots of restaurants nearby and easy transportation. Loved my room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant! Favourite hotel in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 4 days!

    This well located hotel has it all. The staff are brilliant, the rooms fabulous, showers are perfect (dear Europe please sort your shower situation out!) & there’s even a (small) elevator! Situated right on the edge of the Latin quarter - but without the noise! Best hotel in Saint Germain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room, although for Paris it's normal!

    Very comfortable bed. Very good location. Nice, clean and cosy room. All necessary facilities in the room! Friendly stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    No partial refund for a cancellation for medical reason done...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No partial refund for a cancellation for medical reason done 5 days before planned arrival. I had to paid the 2 nights (350 €) because I booked via booking with no cancellation option. I was offered a 150 € discount on a next stay until 10th of May. I have however no other planned visits to Paris. The hotel did also not want to refund the second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A charming parisian hotel in the center, worth every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather.... but then, we could adjust the heating ourselves in the room and take a nice hot bath!

    Very helpful personal, 24/7. Quiet, clean hotel, well insulated, I did not hear the neighbors! Could hear a bit the restaurant outside, but otherwise the pedestrian road is rather quiet . Very comfortable bed, firm but not hard, real bathroom with window (not sure all rooms have that.) Coffee/Tea facility in the room, a real hairdryer, an elevator (yes, it is small, but you are in the historical center of Paris!!!!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpfull personel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in any french/Paris hotel, relatively small room.

    Very friendly and helpfull personel!! They gave suggestions (and were willing to arrange appointments) for beauty treatments, and gave extra blankets because of the freezing cold. Nice and clean rooms, located near public transport and restaurants. Easy to walk to sight seeings. Nice area to walk around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff were super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no room service after breakfast finished - which was a shame for the price we were paying.

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. It was an attractive building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good price, fantastic and central location, good decor, a bit noisy due to street noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was noisy from street level noise outside the hotel, it was hard to fall asleep one of the nights due to groups of people that would gather in the street below. Room a bit on the small side.

    The staff was very attentive and willing to help out with small details making the visit pleasant. The location is hard to improve upon, room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered the breakfast room service for one day, we felt it was a little overpriced and some of the pastries were a little hard.

    When we first arrived we asked for a double bed however our room had two singles. The staff were happy to help with this however and moved us immediately to a double room which was equally as beautiful. The hotel is modern and feels very clean, the beds are also incredibly comfortable, and the mini bar and other amenities are reasonably priced. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommended - I'd go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -I was there during a building maintenance project, but that was off-season. I guess that's the best time for them to do it. -Breakfast is expensive (Full disclosure: mine was comped due to the maintenance project, but it was listed at 16€ pp.) -Room was small -No bureau, but one of the closets had shelves

    My visit was November 2017 -Staff is very friendly and helpful -Hotel is clean and comfortable -Comfortable bed -Desk in room -Fairly priced -Convenient to Metro, RER and Île de la Cité -5 minute walk to the square in front of Notre-Dame -4 minute walk to RER B Saint-Michel Notre-Dame Station; direct line to CDG -Very quiet despite location on Left Bank -A wonderful, complete breakfast (for additional fee)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    We will be back and call it Home again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great location. Incredible room in the corner of the building. Big windows in front of our bed. Nice bathroom. Lots of space in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, good breakfast, good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside walls were under construction or being painted, a scaffolding blocked the view (no noise). Also, the carpet was being removed from the hallway, with some noise. Six pillows are a bit too many. Slow elevator.

    Clean room, centrally located, close to RER and métro, very good breakfast (by far the best I ever had in Paris), curtains work well blocking the outside light, good bed. Well-designed efficient room. Coffee and tea on the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    much better position for a hotel in Paris difficult to conceive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space in these Paris hotels is always an issue. Apart from it, all was very good.

    Perfect central position, clean and nice room although a bit small, staff excellent and extra kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was continental and expensive but there are plenty of local places to eat. Work being carried out on the outside of the hotel at the time of our visit which upset a couple of my party.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was superb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and welcoming. A great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay. We enjoyed the extra nice and clean facilities and all employees were so friendly and helpful. We stayed here 2 times during our 14 day trip to Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely stay there again - can see this becoming my go-to hotel for Paris weekends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations were ongoing for the building facade, which we did not know at the time of the booking - scaffoldings obstructed the otherwise very cute view.

    Beautiful little hotel, ideally located in the heart of Paris - super well connected by public transport but also very quiet. Tastefully decorated with lots of cute details and reasonably priced. Loved the fluffy pillows, welcome coffee & croissants and always polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    I will recommend the hotel and would book it again when re-visiting Paris;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    elevator to be renovated, guests should be informed about construction noise during booking procedure and not after (1 day before travel);

    room with terrace with a nice view on Notre-Dame, Tour Eiffel, Pantheon; small Hotel with friendly personnel; in Quartier Latin but in a quiet area; clean, higher level; fair price;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for an early check in but the room was not ready. This was very annoying as we had come from India on an overnight flight. They didn’t even write to me about it earlier and so we had to wait. Breakfast is nothing great for the price. The internet is slow

    The location is excellent. Most of the staff is very helpful and warm and friendly. The rooms are a tad small but clean and beds are very comfortable. The bathroom lotions etc are of very good quality.The hotel has a warm feeling to it and it is so close to lot of eateries, shopping and the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    We would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We prefer full size pillows and a single king bed, not two singles together. Also not enough storage drawers.

    The staff is excellent. We normally don't eat breakfast but did one time and it was very good. The selection in particular along with the quality of the food was enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff are very helpful and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is relatively small (But which is common in Paris) Only one small elevator, sometimes may require longer time for waiting.

    Staff are very helpful and hospitality. Location is good and only 5 mins walk to Notre Dame. (Left Bank)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel located on a quiet square between Bvd Saint...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. None at all.

    Great hotel located on a quiet square between Bvd Saint German and Notre Dame. Very comfortable bed, great shower and fluffy white towels, good hairdryer, and really great toiletries (Sothys!!) inc body lotion. As per usual in Paris, small room...but seems to be recently decorated & modified. All staff so helpful and friendly. Lots of brasseries nearby for breakfast or dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed here before and will do so again. It is very well appointed and wonderfully located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like so many rooms in Paris, it was quite small with only really room for one suitcase.

    Comfy bed with lovely linen. Lovely views over rooftops of Paris from the small balcony. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location in the heart of the Left Bank but calm and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    The guy at the night shift ''jean claude''...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the night shift ''jean claude'' didnt help us in any situation. We get cold in the room. He didnt give us a heater and tried to teach how we can sleep in the cold room. Safety box didnt work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and ample space in a single room. Lovely view from the room and quiet neighborhood but very close to metro. Walking distance to Notre Dame! Staff was very helpful on booking dinner reservation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 3 mornings, there was a small construction project going in front of the hotel and it started from 7am in the morning. But I guess it is one-off.

    Perfect location, direct train from CDG airport to St Michel - Notre Dama. If you have heavy luggage, exit 2 is very convenient, as most of the walk is under ground with escalators and conveyors. From the exit 2, it is only 3 minutes walk. The hotel is conveniently located next to restaurant street, metro lines and bus stops, very easy to get you around. River Seine is just 3 minutes talk. Hotel is very clean and cosy. Every staff member we met was nice and helpful. Room is not that small. Facilities are good. WIFI and aircon both are good. We'd book it for our next visits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small elevator

    Great staff, fast service, very clean, good location, easy transportation nearby, great for my baby (they have provided us with both a bath and a crib).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just a room There is nothing more very expensive 212 € /night Does not correspond to the price quality. People came in from the street and they were offered a price of 620 € / 4 night Of course, my husband and I were outraged, because we pre-ordered And

    The room, Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and attentive staff. We booked a room with a (large) balcony/terrace. Cost a bit more, but it was worth it! Great place to relax, and enjoy the view :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about - was perfect

    Fabulous friendly staff. Excellent location - quiet street, but in a very busy area. Best of all worlds. Definitely my future base in Paris

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for discovering Central Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More healthy options like fruits, muesli, etc. would have been nice.

    Very professional and friendly staff. Perfect location for visiting central Paris. No transport needed, everything is only a few walking minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A gem in the Latin Quarter convenient to Notre Dame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little expensive.

    Jean-Claude was incredibly helpful and charming, and made our experience at the hotel delightful. The beds were comfortable and the slippers were a nice touch. The shower was also nice. Ludovic was also extremely helpful, organizing a taxi for my friend and I quickly and helped me purchase and print train tickets within minutes. Exceptional customer service at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and well located
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearest was full so had to park 20 mn walk away but dropped luggage at the hotel door before parking so not too bad

    Very convenient, friendly staff and good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A bit difficult to connect to hotel Wifi. Breakfast was expensive given the many cafe options around.

    Great little modern boutique hotel conveniently located on the left bank near Ile de la Cite on a quiet corner away from the noise of major streets. Short walk to Metro and tons of shops, restaurants and cafes in St Germain. Rooms were quiet, large (esp. bathroom!) and comfortable with modern touches. Housekeeping did a great job each day making up our room. Friendly front desk staff available 24/7. Nice selection of TV channels for international guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy small hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms may be a little tiny, but pretty romantic. Parking is an issue.

    There are several areas in Paris where you can stay, but latin quarter is probably one of the best. Close to many landmarks, shopping and restaurants - I'm staying there almost every time when in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    A fine, well located hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in an great location, on the Left Bank but just a short walk over the bridge to Notre Dame. Located in a quiet street but right near the intersection of Bvd Saint-Germain and Bvd Saint-Michel. The Louvre and Musee d'Orsay are within a comfortable 25 minute walk. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, although many are very touristy. The property appears to have been renovated recently and the facilities are very modern. Whilst I know from looking at the rooms plan for the hotel that not all accommodations are created equal, our room number 50 was extremely spacious and comfortable. Rates on Booking.com reasonable by expensive Paris standards. Staff were excellent, especially Carolina who worked hard to get us access to our room after an early morning arrival from Australia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Neat and comfortable hotel in a gear location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the Latin Quarter and St Germain. Lovely little hotel - clean, quiet and comfortable and we got a great discounted rate with a booking made the day before arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual the rooms are small as are most hotel rooms in Europe.

    The property is conveniently located near Place San Michel and its subway station. Also near many restaurants, Notre Dame and Orsay Museum. Great staff who were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Latin quarter perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The location was to die for. The gorgeous decorations, helpful staff, wonderful shower (my husband said it was the best hotel shower ever), and comfortable bed made it perfection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (3 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only watchout is with the location being so central, you inevitably get nearby tourist trap restaurants that are either overpriced or average food. We used the guidebook and recommendations from the hotel staff to find good restaurants.

    Brilliant location in central Paris near the Seine. 2 lovely adjoining rooms perfect for a family with a view of the Saint Severin church. Very helpful and friendly staff, and very accommodating for children. Clean and furnished to a good standard with a lovely Petit Prince gift for our little boy and chocolates for us. Good big Monoprix nearby and some lovely restaurants, although you have to work out which of the restaurants are tourist traps vs genuinely good French restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant experience but it was ruined in the end by the airport shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not use the hotel's airport shuttle service. The hotel reception promised us the journey would take 40 mins and advised us to leave 15 mins earlier at 8.45am in case of traffic. We were on time at 8.45, but driver was late by about 25 mins. Then driver arranged for another pickup midway through our journey where we had to wait another 15 mins. The supposed 40min journey became 1h30min. We did make it to the airport on time but we would have preferred to be early and not feel rushed, which is why we woke up early in the first place. You are better off taking an Uber or a taxi to avoid all these delays. This may be the shuttle service's fault, not the hotel's, but the hotel reception should manage customer expectations better.

    Location was excellent Room was small but well-appointed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    A treasure in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boutique classic in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter. The staff were exceptional and so friendly, polite and helpful. Our room was well apointed and featured a beautiful little terrace overlooking Saint Severin, The Pantheon and the classic roof tops of Paris. Sitting on the terrace over Easter listening to the church bells ring out from Notre Dame was unforgettable. The location was great, close to so many wonderful sights yet it was quiet and peaceful at night. There are lots of food options of all prices close by as well as parks and less touristy spots to enjoy. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel, we usually stay in an apartment when we have visited in the past but as we were only staying 5 days we decided on a hotel and we could not have been more pleased with our choice. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfy with amazing staff, they couldn't do enough for us to make our honeymoon trip special! Great area around the hotel to eat and drink. Thank you all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    I will recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay there next time I'm in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish I could have stayed longer - a great find.

    The staff helped us with suggestions for dinner and with getting our plane boarding passes. The hotel's décor and clever use of limited space were terrific.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    The location is great - I took the train from London and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is great - I took the train from London and then the metro from Gar du Nord to St. Michel - Notre Dame. It's a couple blocks walk from there. Notre Dame is easy walking and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel is clean, modern and run by service oriented people who speak English very well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent room and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have more milk pods in the room - there were only three each time. Housekeeping forgot to replenish tissues one morning but that's just a small matter.

    Location was excellent, bed was very comfortable, great coffee maker in the room, nice toiletries

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - excellent service and place

    Room was comfy and quiet. Lovely staff. Didn't try the breakfast, lots of good cafes around for coffee and croissants. Excellent location stone's throw from Notre Dame Cathedral. Easy to walk around the main sights of Paris

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was ok but not up to 4* standard Room was a little hard to lob around with desk and chair

    Lovely reception staff Great location Great price as we went off season Easy to get to from the airport Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    All and all a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No one asked me in the 6 days if I was finding things satisfactory. I have been in the hospitality business for 25 years. Not good public relations. Carpets very old and dirty outside my door. I did not like the way the lights in my hall were on a sensor.

    I liked a couple people at the front desk and the cleaning people made up the bed just ecellent and the bedding was superb. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. The bathroom was lovely. Clean as could be !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Right in the Centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil.

    The staff was amazing helpful and the location was perfect right in the centre but in the quiet area. So close to the notre dame and walking distance from everywhere else. Special thanks to Mr. Jean Claude who was very helpful when we had a missing phone. And Mr. Ludovic when we were checking out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is slow and not always working.

    Great place to stay. Bed was very comfortable, nice and clean room with everything you need. The hotel is only few minutes walk from Notre Dame and few great streets where you can eat and have a drink. Staff was helpful and friendly. The guy at the reception gave us hints on nice restaurants and places to avoid :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfort in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a mix up with our bill, being charged twice for room service and for item in mini bar which we did not use, otherwise all good.

    Bed extremely comfortable! Location was great, 2 mins from Notre Dame, walking distance of many attractions, lots of interesting streets, shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel with most fantastic location near Notre Dame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great as far as hotel is concerned. The surrounding Latin Quarter has become a run down tourist trap, but the hotel is a nice oasis in the midst of it all.

    Fantastic location for going around central Paris. Very comfortable and clean hotel with helpful staff. Decent price for central Paris also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel with warm helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ---

    I am 25 years old woman and it was my first solo trip. The area is live with a lot of things to do, close to the metro and it is walk distance (15-40 min) to every popular area. I felt safe to walk at the area at night which was very important. The hotel and the room were very clean and well decorated. The staff was very warm and helpful; recommendations and reservations for restaurants, taxis and more. It was nice even just chat with them on the way when i had time. Very nice people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location (latin quarter) kind staff, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator says that it can carry a total of 300 kilograms, however it can barely fit 2 medium sized persons. We had to take turns and couldn't take our baggages with us!

    Perfect location (latin quarter) kind staff, clean and beautifully designed rooms, fast internet connection. Haven't tried to food there, but the restaurant looked welcoming. Close to a metro station (st. Michel) and to Notre dame cathedral. La fayette shopping center and jardins de Luxembourg are about a 15 minute walk. The area is lively and full of restaurants and pubs. I stayed for two nights and had a great time there! Recommended to couples, and small groups of friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Basica hotel with all the comfort and necessities you need
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is a bit overpriced - it is a very basic hotel not with many amedities.

    It has all what you need in a hotel - location, cleanliness, comfort and free WIFI. They were also kind enough to give me early check-in!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place in terms of price / quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small, it is hard to move inside the room. beds are very narrow and uncomfortable. Lifts are to narrow. You can not fit in to lift with 3 person.

    It is in the heart of Paris. close to eveywhere. there are several transport options. transportation from charles de gaul airport is very easy, with only one train you can directly reach to Hotel without expriencing Paris heavy traffic. Rooms are very clean and has a good material quality. Air condition is fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    We were on the top floor of the hotel, with a panoramic view of Paris. Absolutely beautiful! It was a little too cold to lounge on the terrace, but we were able to sit in the sun for a while and admire the Eiffel Tower and many more buildings. The room was large, the bed comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was extremely friendly. The location in the Latin Quarter was perfect. Easy access to the subway, as well as to many restaurants in the area. Great atmosphere in the evening to go out for a stroll. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little bit spotty.

    Lovely hotel in excellent location, only 3 min walk from RER B/C St.Michel-Notre Dame station and Metro 10 Cluny-la Sorbonne station. Just behind the restaurant street of St. Michel but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Location, Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing not to like about our stay at this hotel

    The view from the roof terrace was amazing. Room 70 on the top floor is worth every penny. Furnished beautifully, excellent size and watching the Eiffel Tower lit up at night was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath not clean enough, lots of hair from previous guests I guess. Hairdryer bag just dirty!

    The view from terrace! Breakfast in it! Very quiet at night. Location very good, just few steps from restaurants and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever booked in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    For sure THE best hotel I have ever booked in Paris. The facility is just awesome, the room we stayed (#12) was just perfect, incredible care of details, the location is perfect and, most at all, the staff is outstanding and with their kindenes, professionalism and savoir faire made our stay perfect and unforgettable form the moment we entered the door. You can really feel how they enjoy they work and they enjoy working together. We will go back and recommend this Hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby could use a little updating. Felt a little bit dated and cramped.

    My room had an Nespresso machine, high quality bedding and nice toiletries with a little balcony overlooking the church. Hotel is located on a quiet street but close to all the shops and restaurants. The location is ideal, only 3 minute walk from Saint Michele to RER B/C, Metro ,Right off Blvd Saint Germaine and very close to Blvd Saint Michele. Couldn't ask for better location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel near Notre Dame cathedral!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things - Rooms were a bit small but that's to be expected in Paris. Also there was some miscommunication about breakfast being included in our room (it was not).

    Hotel was modern, clean and located very close to Notre Dame cathedral and walking distance to the Louvree, as well as trains to the airport, Eiffel Tower, basically all the key attractions! Staff were also helpful with any questions and requests we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Paris at Saint Severin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are fabulous as they are happy & helpful. The location and style of this hotel was perfect for us as we wanted to experience traditional Paris. The hotel is just a short walk to the river, restaurants and two of the Hop On/Hop Off bus lines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel for visiting the Paris and enjoy la rive gauche de la Seine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the petit-déjeuner could be a little bit cheaper compared with others. And hope there would be discount for the members.

    The location is excellent, which is just several minutes from the St Michel Notre Dame, and the metro station has elevator for the heavy luggage. Besides, the service from staff are quite nice, they are very patient in helping us and giving dinner suggestions. The room is new and cozy, and make us feel relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    The Parc Saint Severin was the heart of our revisit to Paris and the LeftBank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect for our needs; the facility was modern, clean and well-arranged; the staff was professional, friendly and always patiently helpful; the views from the our balcony were wonderful; and the mattress was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location - Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is some homeless but in the center there are a lot of them anyway and I prefer to have the minibar separate because we bought a lot of cheese and needed to put everything out to have enough place for our things in the small refrigerator.

    Excellent hotel, very comfortable location near to the "Cluny" metro station, Paris Quartier Latin have great restaurants and there is one supermarket very close and open on Sunday as well. The stuff are very nice and helpful and we have an amazing view from the window toward the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Super friendly staff, very comfortable bed, lovely smelling amenities, fabulous location, airconditioning (on what turned out to be the hottest day of the summer!) and amazingly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room - but how much time will you really spend in your hotel room while you are in Paris?!? Noise from other rooms.

    Amazing location; friendly and helpful staff; comfortable bed; new bathroom; lovely view; blackout curtains; free wifi; great view from room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is perfect. It's really close almost every tourist attractions and metro station is 2 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is clean, the size of our room was ok, not too small not too big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, lovely hotel within changing neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately,the area just outside the hotel, which we thought would be a quiet church square, was where groups of men stayed and played cards, drank, and had others meeting with them. Loud and disruptive. Several nights our family members had difficulty sleeping and staff had to call the police to deal with the groups. Some concerns were even expressed by hotel staff.

    Wonderful staff and true Parisienne feeling in lovely rooms in very convenient location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    A friendly hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception staff were so helpful. Attentive to our every need including returning an item that I had left behind in the hotel. This hotel was well located in the Latin Quarter with approx 200m to the Notre Dame. The room was beautifully decorated and fitted out. Couldn't fault this hotel. Book it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel, I would recommend it to all my friends if it was within their budget.

    Great location near really good restaurants in very close proximity to the river Seine. Because it's a small hotel it's lovely and quiet and felt very private so I would highly recommend for a single or couples holiday. Very helpful friendly staff, decent room size with a good shower and shower products, comfortable bed, a great big terrace with table and chairs and pretty flowers perfect for relaxing in the evening after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel also organised my shared taxi pickup to the airport which I'd recommend doing as it's much cheaper than getting one out on the street so be sure to ask (just leave extra time for other hotel pickups).

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Parc Saint Severin - Esprit de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: