Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Les Parcs de Grimaud 3 stars

Les Parcs de Grimaud - Saint-Pons-les-Mures, 83310 Grimaud, France

#14 of 17 hotels in Grimaud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk to our apartment from the beach all uphill. Make sure you find the shortest route. Also the area where the bunk beds were was far too small for two adults. My husband and I decided to sleep on the two sofa beds which were extremely comfy.

    The lovely sea view and the pool. The staff were lovely and the info given on arrival very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an apartment for 7, 6 persons ( number confirmed on booking and by phone), for 1 night. No bed linen, only 4 towels (not sets, towels, 2 big, 2 small). The beds were not made, had only the matress on, we found enough dirty pillows and covers hidden in the closets but no covers. We found a package with 3 covers for pillows and 2 duvet covers in the end on a bed. Not enaugh for all and note, no sheets! This is outrageous!!! Think about you coming to a hotel, tired and the beds are not made and you have no linen...pls, dont stay here!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the "cafe / restaurant" should be closed. 1 h and 20 min after ordering lunch (salad) they hadn´t even started making our dishes. We left and never came back.Keeping the place open is just a waste of time for the guest!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the worst accommodation we have stayed in throughout Europe. Very dirty and unhygienic. We did not even use the pillows or quilts as they were heavily soiled. Extremely dissapointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two/Three-Room Apartment (6/7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of toilet roll and not much kitchen space

    The view the location, the room itself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 bed flat no bigger then your small spare room, bathroom, a box. Bed is a sofa.....’

    Garden for the dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very small, forseen for 5 people, but already with 4 was difficult.

    It was a fair place to stay for low price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    small single beds and small bathroom

    View and the wheather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The accomodation: No view - just a tatty hedge to look at, no sun, mould in bathroom. Front door lock broken on arrival but fixed quickly.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, space for the advertised 3-5 people. No service at all. A bit inside camping.

    Good location. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel facilities and the comfortable apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two/Three-Room Apartment (6/7 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, good hub to explore Cote Azur. Recommended for families.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet broke and it took hours before a repair person came/ it broke a second time and we went an evening and night without toilet. When we got there, dishes were dirty - actual pieces of food stuck to one plate, grime on glasses and cutlery. Curtain lining was ripped in several places. Coffee pot and kettle were defective. Water and mess everywhere when tried to use them. They were replaced after we mentioned it a second time. (Not that we are usually clients who complain - but we were in the office a second time because of the unresolved plumbing issues.) By the way, office hours are quite restricted. We had actually paid a supplement of 50 Euros to reserve our particular unit as we liked the view from the balcony. Given the problems with the apartment, I would have thought a refund was in order. This was not offered. The interiors of the apartments have been upgraded but it must be noted that the exteriors of the buildings look down at heel and the landscaping is not up to the standards of other Pierre et Vacances properties. Still a nice place - but best to know what to expect.

    The site offers beautiful views of mountains and the sea. We visited many years ago - and then returned last year and again this year for the beauty of the region. The air in the residence is scented by large eucalyptus and mimosa trees.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were far to small & hot. Very uncomfortable. The worst 3 nights sleep of my families life. Missing sheets, pillows, toaster & kettle on arrival.

    Good location, pool & car parking. 10 minute walk to a good beach with an excellent bar / food facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a very small scent of smoke (previous smoking?? shouldn´t be) in the room. Pillows miserable.

    Perfect location, beautiful place, nice staff, clean (which is good since space a bit anrrow, but ok, functional)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slow wifi Not so clear Not spacious room Basic information in french language. No english.

    Territory

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet connection Rooms are not really quiet, you can hear everything from neighbours, mostly chair floor scratch, Brrrr

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircon. Expensive and bad wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clean in the room upon arrival. Bathroom size.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only negative was the very hard mattress with lumpy pillows....

    Nice layout with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The local area, the staff, the facilities and the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt of fish

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: