Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Parenthese 3 stars

186 Chemin Du Pin, 39570 Chille, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Chille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No garden resto. Overall ambiente a little narrow, despice really large ground available.

    A good place. outside of town. Comfort ok, rooms relatively small, resto only indoors without terace. For one night good option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed for refurb. luckily I had a few provisions with me. Hotel is slightly out of the way making an expedition on foot into town a little difficult. nothing else negative to report

    clean comfortable rooms. Well equipped and not too small. Very peaceful. Good base to explore from. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure car park was definitely a bonus. Quite nice having a reproduction Braque in the room! Decent breakfast with some good Comté. Attractive bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed tired and not very family friendly. Seemed to be a bit anoid if we had any request

    Nice bathroom and big rooms We got room service which was Nice because we have a baby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work, no one interested, came up and tried to fix but couldn't and that was the end of it. Although the girl on the desk seemed to be running the hotel on her own. Broken tiles on bathroom floor, bulb not working on bathroom lights. Breakfast ok

    Looked great from the outside, nice pool and grounds. Not the same inside. Good restaurant if a bit expensive Pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 16.00 and show to a room that had not been serviced. Booked dinner 20.00 only to be told no tables available and you will have to eat in the lounge by a not very sympathetic waiter.

    A very well appointed hotel with ample car parking, ideally located in Northern France for all the 1st world war heritage sites. Also for channel cosing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff not well organised. Some failures of basic service standards. Cuisine tried to please by being different at the expense of really tasty.

    Hotel comfortable and well appointed. The deserts but see what we did not like.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room too small

    park and surrounding very nice, room a little small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    few electrical outlet

    smart room, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Range of food no menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we have stayed here a few times now and find the hotel and restaurant excellent. A quiet village location, comfortable and spacious room and good restaurant, especially good value if you choose the daily menu!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our choice of a stay over was just plain wrong. We wanted to spend the night ind nice nature having dinner after arrival. However. The restaurant was closed, and we were informed after booking (and only saw the mail informing us, that the restaurant "maybe" was closed, after arriving). Driving 8 hours to a small isolated hotel, arriving in rain, and then having to drive again in order to get some food! Luckily we had some bread and cheese with us. Also, the breakfast booked for 7.30 never arrived, and we had to leave at 8. a misunderstanding at the hotel, perhaps because the reception closes early. But as mentioned, we simply made the wrong choice for someone with a busy travel program. Ps: Carefull with the shower in room 7 (Gaugain) - I flooded the floor. The bathtub's glassscreen may have been too low.

    It looked like a wonderful place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff in restaurant are very efficient but could be a little friendlier and smile a little more!

    Situated in a very pretty little village about 2 kilometres from Lons le Saunier. Very quiet but within easy reach of town and all major roads networks. Good sized room on first floor overlooking gardens and pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and in desperate need of refurbishment and re-furnishing. Breakfast was OK but attention needed to clearing tables and refreshing buffet items.

    Location. The public areas were fine and the restaurant good. Tons of parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was clearly not working properly and we laid in bed sweating while the fan of the a/c was spinning at a rate of knotts. There appeared to be no extractor fan in the bathroom or it was not functioning. A light fitting was falling out of the ceiling over the bathroom sink. No in room tea facilities. Given the fact we had driven all day to get there and the location was quite rural it would have been adventagous to have known that facilities were restricted.

    Great parking, site appears modern with many facilities as you arrive (spa, pool, gardens, lounge etc). Receptionist spoke good English and explained the location of the breakfast room and showed us to our rooms. Informed on arrival that the restaurant was closed that evening (there were clearly a lot of well dressed people about at a wedding or convention that were taking priority). A well stocked minibar.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt that the manager (receptionist) was less than attentive to us. She was overwhelmingly nice to the other French guests. Was charged for breakfast that we hadn't had an felt it was a huge inconvenience having this refunded- actually puffing at us!!! First room didn't have air-conditioning (which we had booked) and when we asked for another room,it was dealt with very unprofessionally and without a smile or apology. Really felt unwelcome and would have changed hotels if one had been near!!!!

    Spa and pool, the evening meal was good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some of the rooms are a little bit old fashion, but quite and perfect for a short stay.

    Allways a good stay:wellcome,location are perfect and a real good restaurant complete the evening. I recommand it !

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance and comfort of hotel and location - outside town; Satnav required. Leisure facilities are good. Geo-thermal power for the Green Team! We needed the air-con. Cuisine - great dinner and friendly professional service.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find out how to lock the sliding window. No coffee/tea making facilities. But that's really all we could think of...

    Quiet, nice atmosphere. Next time we'll try the spa!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom lighting not good and their was nowhere to put the soap etc. In the shower.

    It was quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and well equipped room and bathroom. Excellent daily menu. Lovely quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can always be better :-)

    The food was fabulous! The room was very nice, although the badroom floor could use a renewal.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet slow. Mix up over payment when we left early. Restaurant meal not to our liking.

    Quiet location. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast too small

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wasn't so keen on having to choose pud before eating main course

    Lots of space to exercise dogs

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant @ night

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hôtel Parenthese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: