Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau 5 stars

64 Avenue Marceau, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#935 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complaints.

    The staff was excellent! They greeted us with Champagne. It was a honeymoon stay, and they sent a card and a bottle of champagne to the room. Great Experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were pleasant but not capable. Each interaction resulted in a poor outcome e.g we were sold tickets to the catacombs on the basis that we would not need to join the Q. on arrival we were turned away which was embarassing and expensive as we had taken a taxi across time to make the time slot and it was expensive. After much negociation by my husband we were able to enter. As compensation we were offered a half bottle of champagne which was sent to the wrong room! As Aspire members we should have been offered an upgrade- no mention of an upgrade or the reasons we were not upgraded. Resturant bookings were agreed and then a different reservation made for brunch on Sunday that we knew nothing about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms were more like the size of a standard double, not surprised given the location but this hotel is not what a business person would consider from a five star hotel, four star more like.

    The staff were very friendly and the location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge area with a t.v and a bar.

    Everything especially having a phone for us to use was so thoughtful we are business owners the phone in our room was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with nets at the windows for getting changed during daylight.

    The room was really comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the breakfast was great. The location was perfect just off the front street to be quiet enough but easy walking distance to all transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sizes of the room. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast is very poor for an intercontinental hotel

    Location is very convenient. They have a nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came for the Paris marathon and found ourselves staying right next to the starting line (5 minutes). Brilliant location, brilliant staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small it's not good for family.

    They have very delicious breakfast. The hotel location is very nice. All staffs are helpful and they doing the best to stay happy ( Labib Mohamed he is night manger and Mustafa, Sacha and Chauibe) they were very nice with me. Thank you all I'm sorry if I forget someone name.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of it: poky bedroom - supposed to be a superior room; shower room tiny & cramped; furniture was chipboard, poor quality. Staff ignored our complaint about our room. Went to the lounge for coffee & were directed to sit in the lobby to have it. Everything was over-priced & we were charged a 'city tax' on leaving - not informed before about this. Very poor value for money & disappointing as this was an wedding anniversary break.

    Nothing, no way was this a 5* hotel. Bedrooms were small, furniture was poor quality, staff did not address our concerns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was good baby cot was dirty and had holes

    they upgraded me to the best room in the hotel that's why I stayed otherwise I would have cancelled, its more like premier inn not to intercontinental standards at all the hotel manager did try his best to keep me satisfied

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Hotel's location is fantastic as it is in the central of Paris where one can reach every important place either by walking or by city travel bus without necessary using the Metro. The Hotel crew hospitality was perfect especially the concierge Mrs HELENE DEDENON who assist us during our stay with everything we needed. The Hotel restaurant is more reputable even to the parisian people, the food, the servants and the atmosphere. We shall choose this Hotel in our next vacation in Paris.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the fact that plumbing seemed to have a problem, there was no water pressure for taking a shower and water temperature was fluctuating between extreme cold and extreme hot making it impossible to take a proper shower. Maid service was not proper and towels and cleaning materials such as shampoo and soap were most of the time not replenished and mostly in short supply

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with very small ensuite.

    We were very impressed with Helena Guest services. We believe her help and information about sightseeing and places was exemplary Excellent at her job and great people skills.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, the beds were not comfortable and final the bath tub is unsafe.

    The best thing is how the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as spectacular as other 5 star hotels. Door to bathroom was chipped as was wardrobe.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, location, gym and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small

    Near tourist attractions, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airco in the corridor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms..

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and facilities

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms :(

    The location is great and almost near by all places you would visit in Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not what I would expect for the money or the hotel brand.

    Staff were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location Exceptional service Delicious breakfast & the friendliest staff! Absolutely loved my stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room. We were apparently upgraded and yet the room was really tiny for 2 people.

    Friendliness of staff and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had a balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the size

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice and excellent services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready till 5 o'clock

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not good. They were very arrogant

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel and the service was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is below average

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location is nice. Nice room and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    The breakfast is so good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were on the street side ( avenue Marceau ) which made it very noisy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room. Can do better with toiletries in the bathroom.

    Location and comfortable atmosphere specially in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    need a lot of improvement

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location , friendly staff, I like the hotel will stay again there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and hotel had only one lift, the connection of wi fi was very bad

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but didn't stay long enough to maximize the spot. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area, staff very busy during check in time and multitasking during check in but polite !

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charges per nigh is not matching with the size of the room nor facility and service Very cheap Menu of Breakfast Limited option of dining

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Television/radio did not work well. since I was there one night it did not really matter.

    bright, clean room with power adapter provided. Staff extremely courteous and could not be more helpful. fabulous location! Good value for the money for Paris!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing! Everything was so amazing that I'm planning to come back very soon!

    Everything! Best staff EVER! Thanks Lucas, Joel and everyone that was so kind and helpful with me. You are the BEST!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small. I had superior room and was shocked with the room size. Breakfast is not rich at all. Very poor related to other intercontinental hotel around the world. Upon checkout i had an incident where they told me i consumed things from mini bar which i didnt at all which was very strange to happen and even the reception was doubtful about my answers. Sure i will not stay in this hotel next time i am in paris.

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    It's a small hotel, not like the pictures, the room is small & not comfortable. The housekeepers were horrible I was almost begging them to clean the the room, they put only one shampoo & one shower gel in a double room so I've to ask for everything many times. As I am ambassador I didn't receive any of my rights because nothing was available

    The reception stufa were veri friendly, the location is not bad

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff of the restaurant was very rude when we tried to have a drink at the bar and the room was so small that you could barely walk

    The location was very good

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expected the room to be a little bigger for it's price

    Close proximity to metro stations and all major landmarks of Paris. Very friendly staff esp the concierge who was very helpful. Really enjoyed my stay here and will choose it again for a future visit

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noting bad to report! It was a great holiday in a wonderful city...Paris!

    The hotel was very convenient to many of the tourist sites of the city and also the metro line and trains to get to other Paris attractions. The staff was very helpful, always, with bookings, tickets, ideas, etc...

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my friend used to stay there with her husband and recommended the hotel for me. I booked via booking.com and when i arrived, the payment was already done which is what i liked the most unlike other hotels which block the amt then cancel then withdraw the money after and you end up paying twice the bill and u need to claim and wait for a refund after1 mth. Anyway stayed at 1st fl room 130, which is on the street directly but wasnt bothered by any noise!! the room was very small but so clean and very comfortable bed. As complimentary a big bottle if evian and Nespressi coffee ( which is unusual for hotels in paris). The location is amaziiiiiiinnnnnng, 2mns from Arc de triomphe and parallel to Champs Elysees. In fnt of the hotel, u have patisserie Josephine where u can have best croissants in town! The staffs were really nice (especially Alexandre) and offered me small pastries and espresso coffee while i was wtg for the taxi to arrive. Hotel highly recommended for its great location, cleanliness, friendly staffs and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was a little iffy at times. I suppose we were spoilt by the excellence of the surrounding restaurants. Breakfast was ok, great coffee. My two teenagers had dinner there, not good apparently!

    The staff were really great. The Location could hardly be more central.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Couple

    Toilet is fitted wrong position(too high). There are no boundaries with the shower and the shower screen is too small. Cause the water spread everywhere. The room is smelly.

    Good location and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern sinks that spray all over. However, this is a very small point.

    Not your typical Intercontinental Hotel. Unique, great food, super staff. It was like staying in a grand house with staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive for what was on offer. We've had much better breakfasts in smaller, cheaper hotels.

    The staff were friendly, very polite and helpful. Hotel location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have hoped the rooms to be larger

    The staff was excellent, attentive, concierge Heidi and her colleague were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Size of the room is ridiculously small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced small rooms. Tiny GYM. This is not an InterContinental by any means

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small, but comfortable.

    Food was very good. The bed was very comfortable. Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room could be a little bit bigger for the 3 of us despite paying for the extra bed

    Front desk/Concierge extremely helpful and efficient .

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff.. Location... Amazing rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms are very small

    location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room are big, staff so kind

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad pillow Room too small Don't have early check in (waited for around 4 hour in lobby)

    Good location Clean room Welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room smells cigarette.

    Location is convenient. Bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything but the pool to die for Je je je

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location,

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink wasnt working at all

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All things

    No things

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are a bit tiny

    Everything was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The faucet in bathroom is so small that the water splahes on the floor. Very tiny rooms,

    The staff and location. Free Tea/coffee and water tray.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: