Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4 stars

85 Rue De Bercy, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#485 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2287 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Practical location, excelent breakfast, no suprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got our room one hour later than informed without any info why or appollogies

    Clean room, excelent buffet breafast, good location near metro station where easy to travel to centre. We needed doctor during out visit and hotel arrange it super fast! Special thanks for that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a convenience store nearby so I can pick up some snacks after a day’s travel. So this would be the only downside I can think of.

    Close to metro. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great standard 4 Star hotel for trip to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room (1 Queen-size Bed, 1 Sofa Bed & Balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things i dont like much are (1)the room structure in which the toilet room is totally seperate with bath room; And second thing is air condition not be able to turn off, cause my son cough after 1st night stay.

    5+ star for location, and breakfast if i could. Super helpfull staff. My kid loves all kid corners, game tables and Chop chop candy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    A bad attitutude from one person of the personeel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad attitutude from one person of the personeel. We have checked out early in the morning and we wanted to get a fast breakfast with the kids due to our time pressure departure. And because the breakfast was opening with 20 minutes after we get a bad attitude from one of the kitchen personeel teeling us that it is not open in a very unpleasant manner. In my opinion it was very simple that he could tell us that not all the menu was not ready due to the fact that was earlier and we aware about this, of course. And he started to argue the reception guy about this. A really bad attitude in front of the clients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to shops and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good like every thing.

    Close to shops and restaurant. 3 min walk from metro . 10 min from city centre on the metro. Great room with full sofa in room this was great so don’t have sit on bed. Bed was comfortable and clean, towels changed daily. TV had English Channels. Everything supplied, tea& coffee fertility in room great offer ,this is not really done in Europe. Completely bottle water daily. Room service with meals or breakfast. Hotel has 24/7 reception. Security lifts all day. Motel has bar, restaurant, function room,offers breakfast. Staff were very helpful when wanting to use public transport to sightsee. Also was able to book tour in motel. I had a great stay at the Novotel Bercy Paris. I would recommend this motel to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but I wouldn't choose to go back and less likely to choose their brand of hotel in future
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude There was road works outside that caused access problems

    The hotel was nice but the staff could have been more helpful. I had to change my room as it was not what I had booked when I got to the room. I felt like I was inconveniencing them. I ordered a taxi and when it was late the staff said hey that not my problem. I realise they cannot control everything but there is a way of speaking with customers and assisting them with their needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable (relative for Paris) price and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked for 4, there were only 2 bathtowels.

    Great breakfast buffet with lots of variety and pancakes / waffles / omelette to make yourself, and entertainments for the kids at breakfast (dancing transformer, fake tatoos...). The staff were also all friendly and helfpul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay with your children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near underground station but in a calm neighborhood and close both to the river, to the park and to the railway station (with direct train to Disneyland Paris). Very children friendly property: gifts for the kid at check-in, animation during the breakfast (at least on weekend). Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfasts are really good. Great choice of different products and drinks, good coffee. Toilet is separate from bathroom. There were both a shower and a bath in a bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    10 out of 10 !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for couple days with family including 5 months old baby. Staff very friendly,aways tryed to help if we need it anything. Service exelent, everything just perfect. Thank you very much!!! Definitely will stay there next time we are in paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what you'd expect from a Novotel, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on the bar downstairs need a bit of training, the family tried to get served for some time after we arrived (both sitting at a table and stood at the bar), the staff were there but we were completely ignored by them. Ended up going to the bars/restaurants across the road instead.

    Exactly what you'd expect from a Novotel, friendly staff and nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a family of four, so the room felt a bit cramped with the sofa bed pulled out. Breakfast options are limited for vegetarians, and the bigger problem is items are not labeled.

    Good location. Well maintained rooms. Liked the service at front desk as well as restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not being replenished about an hour before it ends. Bar closes super early and hotel restaurant is not good at all.

    Very nice hotel with a good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    Not value for the money we spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Novotel at Bercy is not so great as I expected. The room had bed bugs and so I had to change the room but that was not up to the mark either. The break fast option was good on day one but the menu is repeated every day, there was no change and even some items refrigerated and served the next day!

    The staff were friendly and helping me in booking the taxi etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Quality of room and cleanliness is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time was 2.00 PM and I was not given the room till 2.30 PM as it was not ready I expected it to be ready on time.

    Quality of room and cleanliness is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Standard room with high level cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard room with high level cleanliness. Generous and tasty breakfast, nice staff. But the extra point is for the attention to kids and children... Well done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Marie on reception was very helpful and booked us a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t open till 19:00 so couldn’t eat there before concert

    Marie on reception was very helpful and booked us a private tour which made the trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    The hotel was very ,very noisy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very ,very noisy .We asked to change rooms and it wasn’t as noisy but still noisy. The manger was rude and snotty . I would rather stay on the streets than stay in this hotel again . Not impressed at all ! Not a very good experience. One unhappy customer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good if you just want to sleep and have breakfast and travel in Paris. Not a place to relax and enjo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, especially when triple. No place or space to keep the large suitcases. Closet very small.

    The breakfast was good with variety. Location , walking distance to both metro (Bercy) and Rail (Gare de Lyon). Helpful reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing confort. The distance from the centre of Paris decreases the price. We stayed in a quite more expensive hotel the first few days and the rooms were unbelievably tiny. In Novotel there was plenty of space (even more than needed :P) Everything was super clean and nicely designed! Finally it was situated next to a metro station, simplifying our moving around!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice but a bit expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough clean toilettes at reception hall. No lift access from car parking to hotel makes hassle with luggage.

    Very good location, car parking, nice smiley staff. Underground trains near. Free water in room, tea, coffee facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant up to date hotel where children are welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit warm (although the airco was at its coldest), we were on the side of the "Arena" and were briefly woken up at night by some loud people walking by.

    Friendly staff, animation for the children at breakfast, close to Metro, sleeping beds for children were 2 seperate couches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    It was really good except the restaurant services at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ended at 9:30 am and if you sit to eat at 9:00 am they take away all the food at 9:30 am in a rude manner, with an injured leg it was kind of hard managing to get your food in such a short period and having to make lines for the egg station or the pancakes made it worst.

    Excelente customer service, I traveled with daughter which injured her leg before the trip, and they let me use their wheelchair for our whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and ideal location for the Stadium concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not served late enough and tea & coffee making facilities in the room not adequate. Only one breakfast tea and two milk for 3 of us. And paper cups!

    The Staff and bathroom facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value and excellent location for concert-goers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was just as expected. We really appreciated the complimentary water in our room for each member of our party, as well as the personal bluetooth speaker in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no restaurant facilities that weekend and we had paid €100 more for that booking for the convenience of room service and the child’s play room which ended up just being a table in the lobby. It had none of the things we booked it for

    Close to metrp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Generally, so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff spoke and explained in English fast alone like a machine without eye contact and customer's consideration.

    Generally, so good. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was so delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    I was assigned a room which was different than I booked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was assigned a room which was different than I booked online. They charged me a lot more money than my online booking. Also although some days I have not had breakfast, they automatically charged me with breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Novotel Romance
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast €20 Is pretty expensive. The Bar doesn't serve food until late.

    Location was very good and the hotel room was good also. The staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    nice breakfast and great staff, room not so comfortable and hated bathroom/toilet separation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was below standard for the price. Toilet and bathroom were separated, and pillows and bed not so comfortable.

    breakfast was amazing, and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little noisy at night due to the stadium and skate park close by. Also, there was building going on at the front which the listing on Booking.com failed to mention (be aware that bargain places generally have a reason for that very bargain).

    Very close to Metro. Bercy Village was a lovely surprise/ built on old wine warehouses from the 1800’s. The hotel provided free bottles of Evian daily and the staff were absolutely lovely. When my children got sick on day 3, they wee very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Over all it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok, light was not working in room, plug in bath tub did not work, toilet was close to over flowing. Got to say stay away from Paris, went out with kids to train station, it’s a human toilet for km, with urine and human feices everywhere, bloody discrace. Kids and wife will not go back, they were shocked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived and the room was ready but the WC were very dirty .. Needed to call for a room change, and they send the house keeping for cleaning it while i was there....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    It was the first time that we came to Paris and we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first time that we came to Paris and we had the pleasure to meet, at the front desk, Marie, verry kind and allways smiling, she had explained to us where to go and where not to go with the kids... Thank you Marie The hotel was verry clean which is verry important to us and the rest of the stuff also polite and they smiled all the time It has an paid parking...but it has a parking :) The hotel is near Bercy Metro Station and is verry easy to arrive to all the points of interest We will come back to Novotel, especially because of Marie All my best and enjoy your time in Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    family friendly hotel, good location, near to restaurants, facilities are good with a nice hotel surroundings and most of all the kindness and supportive staffs always counts for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast, interactive games for kids, welcome kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, just the light switches were too confusing in the room, could be placed better.

    Awesome breakfast, interactive games for kids, welcome kids presents

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the hotel in general, The room was a small, but I know that is commun in Paris (small rooms).

    The activitates for children was perfect! they enjoy during the breakfast sunday moorning. They loved it. Breakfast was fantastic, you enjoyed eating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel for Accor Arena events
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I booked for proximity to Accor Arena for Elton John concert. Couldn't have been more pleased! If it was any closer to the venue it would have been inside the arena! Lovely room, large bathroom, very quiet, nice linens, bar and restaurant in lobby were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff went out of their way to make daughters 18th birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to make daughters 18th birthday extra special and there were balloons in her room on arrival. Amazing friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    It’s was up to standard. Only iron in the room lacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not access to iron for cloths and must ask staffs. I expect it in the room.

    Staffs, cleanliness, location, breakfast and overall is all up to standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Was okay, would rather spend more money and stay closer to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn’t the best. No vegetarian options which is super frustrating. And they didn’t speak much English in the restaurant which made it hard.

    Super cheap yet nice. So close to shops and restaurants. Was nice and comfy and staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Was good, not great, but would consider it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet with no sink (why not just have it in with the shower and why have a shower and bath if that leaves no room for a toilet). No place to hang clothes, no chest of drawers, no place to put suitcases

    the breakfast, children entertainment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and comfortable. Mini fridge and kettle in the room which was great. Lots of local bistros to have breakfast/dinner in. Two stops from Chatelet so pretty central. Very clean - good shower and bathroom which can be lacking on other bargain options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Extremely courteous staff and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very poorly designed. It kept changing from hot to cold so you had to be ready to turn the shower head away. The shower door didnt prevent water from escaping, so after a shower there would be a huge puddle

    Extremely courteous staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    In all, peace and safe environment, great location, good breakfast and nice staffs made it great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers. I don't know if it is our mistake, we didn't find toothbrush and toothpaste in room.

    Great breakfast, very nice staffs, really helpful to provide maps in Paris, and hot water. The kettle in the room was very necessary for the Chinese travelers, or those people who use to drink tea or coffee in their room. Shower is also good, especially after a whole day walking in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small and not comfortable / not a four star quality

    Large clean room & bathroom, coffee facilities nice parc behind the hotel, quiet but good connexion to any spot in Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel and comfortable stay for the price. Not a good selection of restaurants around Bercy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices of the breakfast was extortinate for what you actually eat.

    Bed was comfy, room felt very clean. Bar area outside was a nice touch as we had great weather during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very fresh room, good breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, very fresh room, good breakfast and the metro is just on the other side of the road. We also walked one day from the hotel and were at Notre Dame maybe within an hour of slow strolling. I highly recommend staying here for your visit to Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very good stay with Novotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good sized, clean and quite. The italian shower a treat and the little things : I arrived late but the room service was waiting for me before closing, in case of an order. The little bluetooth speaker and USB chargers available. Also the free sparkling and still water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient and comfortable for the Autotrain terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot food at buffet breakfast not hot. Scrambled egg, bacon, sausage all tepid

    The staff were very helpful to my husband who had a broken ankle and was on crutches. We very much appreciated them calling us a taxi to take us to Gare Bercy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location . Good access to central Paris. Bercy is a nice area with good restaurant choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one downside - opposite the hotel is the Accor Arena - if there is a concert there the rooms on that side of the hotel can be noisy when the audience pouts out ! Ask for a room on the other side

    Very nice hotel - staff very helpful . Very good location - access to the centre of Paris (Chatelet) 2 stops on Metro line 14 - station 3 minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice , clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could be updated, the tables (foodstations) are allover the room, not organized nicely. The hotel is up to date, really nice.....

    So nice to see they put an effort to make us happy, as the purpose of this trip was my daughters 30th birthday, when we came in the room there were 2 balloons and some sweets, but most of all was the note the staff had handwritten with birthday greetings, that's what it's all about👍😄

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The property was a highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The property was a highlight of our trip. It was in a great location with all the amenities with wonderful staff. I would recommend this property to anyone😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stop in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional hotel in a great location for exploring Paris or using the Garde de Lyon. Short easy walk to station with luggage. We would use again. A peaceful location and good outlook over looking the Centre D'Bercy . Very clean and well run.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but for the issue with the access road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room (1 Queen-size Bed, 1 Sofa Bed & Balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flooding on access road outside due to works, ending up with soaked shoes and trousers to reach the hotel on Friday night, 8th September

    Bed comfortable, breakfast excellent, staff very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean, beds not too soft, you could open...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean, beds not too soft, you could open the windows and get fresh air rather than AC! That made my stay very comfortable. The staff showed care and were super nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    With Bercy park just around the corner it was an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion and waiting time for tables at the breakfast buffet EVERY morning wasn't great. But the food made up for it.

    With Bercy park just around the corner it was an excellent place with the kids. A short walk through Bercy park lead to Bercy village with some nice restaurants and cafes, and a few little shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful - had kids staying with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful - had kids staying with us and the staff provided small gifts for them as they entered which cheered them up after a long drive. Had rooms opposite the arena which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall, stay was pleasant but I hope they get some TV channels working in English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no television channels in English that were working. We don't speak any French, so you can imagine how my 6 year old felt when he could not find any English channels. I went to concierge to find out and I explained to them that the only English channels (CNN & BBC) have no sound coming out, they promised to come have a look and they did not. I reminded them 2 days later, they promised to have a look but never did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a comfortable room but very small, Excellent reception staff. Understaffed for evening serv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed in the evening. Took 15minutes to get menu. Served bread with no butter. Daughter then informed waiter, who then forgot until my other half reminded them 10minutes later. Dinner menu is very limited but of high quality. If it was staffed properly for dinner it would receive a higher rating. Also there was road works in front of the hotel, which made the ambience of the location dusty, dirty and sometimes a little smelly.

    The staffs were excellent with balloons made for the kids. Breakfast was make your own eggs, different but got use to this after the first day. Room had a shower and bath. As a family, each child could be in either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a terrific hotel! Easy to access via metro and a short metro run to both Gare du Nord station and city sights. Very kind and helpful staff and outstanding breakfast buffet. Quiet neighbourhood with a number of great cafes and restaurants a short walk away (about 10 mins). Would book again without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of street noise could be heard in room. not sure the hotel could have done anything about this. Road works outside are a bind... second year in a row it's dug up! Lots of local kids outside could intimidate older travellers.

    Well located for Lyon and Bercy stations. Metro station outside front door. Staff amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Tres bien. Fantastico. Highly recommendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However they only had us down for 1 person coming instead of four and so I had booked a room with two single sofa bed and double but they gave that to someone else so the first night had to stay in double sofa bed and double bed which was not nice. They however made up this by giving us complimentary drinks in the bar for two nights and some chocolates and moved us into the right room for the rest of of our stay. They were very helpful and understanding.

    Fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff especially Ludovic. He was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast had fantastic variety but no baked beans. Good location near the metro. Rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, pleasant hotel, be prepared to pay to park your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reall y 1 big negative We booked the hotel for its position & also the ability to park the car. Unfortunately upon check out we were told that the parking had to be paid seperately to a third party at a £40 cost for 36 hours!

    The staff were helpful and friendly Breakfast was fresh & plentiful & free for the children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to two Bus terminals for companies travelling to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've had the opportunity to stay at Novotel Berlin potsdamer platz so spacious rooms !!!!! and since all others Novotel rooms I've been, to seem so small (for Family stay)......

    Close to two Bus terminals for companies travelling to most of Europe... Although Bercy is rather excentred in Paris, The Metro line 14 quickly get you to the heart of Paris (only two stops to "Chatelet")...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not included and was expensive. Booking.com complicated the booking by asking for the name of the guests (4people) but then only registering 1 person being booked in.

    Great location, very close to the metro. Staff were friendly we had an issue with the booking through Booking.com, however the staff accommodated us and try to fix it when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel, convenient for Gare de Lyon and access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard room with 1 queen bed and sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't take the stairs to the ground floor (emergency door only), so I always had to wait for a lift to go between the ground and first floors. Not convenient for strolling around to visit Paris by foot directly from hotel.

    The breakfast had a large variety and was good. The restaurant staff was very friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from attractions Availability of Variety of snacks and drinks after kitchen closes.

    The room was comfortable, clean and interestingly laid out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpfulness of staff with any questions. We did not have many but witnessed many English travellers with language difficulties and the staff were very helpful to them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why the hotel had leaflet that mentioned being environmentally friendly with regard to the use of towels as our towels were either replaced everyday or folded up and returned to their original place under the sink. If indeed refolded didn't like that at all. I ensured we kept our separate towels hung up so we could reuse them each day. Can we have normal coffee sachets in room instead of the chocolate coffee flavour?

    Staff were very helpful and kind. Really liked the communal area especially the kids play corner. The bar and terrace area were roomy and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for the shower was consistently changing from warm to extra hot, to warm to cold to hot by itself. Other than that it was an ok stay.

    Good location. Disappointing that the train station was closed for renovations. Would have been perfect as it was right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    AMAZING STAFF, LOCATION AND FACILITIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside the hotel there was some construction work going on, however I didn't hear anything throughout my stay.

    Bed was very comfy! Staff were lovely! Overall had an amazing stay!! The Metro is literally a 2 second walk from the hotel where you can go anywhere from the Eiffel Tower to Disneyland in under an hour!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel close to metro station, room clean but roomsize too small for three adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    main issue was size of room for three adults...it was small.

    Ideal location to visit Paris, Metro station two minutes walk, Bery village very nice lots of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was not the greatest. We did not spend a lot of time walking around. Definitely not a tourist type area, locals in this part were not friendly.

    Staff was very friendly, helpful. The property was immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no wash clothes in the bathroom. It seemed strange as there were a bath towel AND a hand towel per person, but not a single wash clothes. The sheer (curtains) in the restaurant had food splatter stains.

    The staff was wonderful. The location to the train station and metro was perfect. The room was a little tight once the pull out beds were open. I would have found it challenging had we stayed more than one night. Breakfast was wonderful. The brightness of the restaurant area was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly, parent friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Non-Communicating Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of building work going on around it but that can't be helped

    Loved the kids entertainment at breakfast and my kids loved the lollipops at reception. Family friendly hotel close to Bercy metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Paris Centre Bercy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: