Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4 stars

Zone Hotelière Allée Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France

#16 of 38 hotels in Roissy-en-France

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the price. Breakfast is ridiculously over-priced for a plain and small buffet. Stayed for 2 nights for Business and night two, myself and three guests had no hot water to shower after a long day before meeting clients. I could've jumped in the Seine for a better time! Compensated by 15% off one day of the bill for the lack of hot water but this is unacceptable for a Marriott. Safe to say I will not be staying here again.

    Bed and room were extremely comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses and lack of universal outlets

    The mattress was on the soft side and appeared to need replacing. Also big disappointment was the need to have an adapter for cell charges. Other Marriotts have the universals already. Please consider updating furniture. My chairs were a bit dingy aND soiled- didn't stay in room much but still. Also lighting in hallway could be brighter. On plus side breakfast was amazing and so we're all of the staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've seen better in soundproofing. I Could hear the highway and the planes but not that much. Bathroom could use a little refresh.

    American hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. Family room was perfect. Big rooms connected. Bed comfy but too soft for me. Breakfast was average. Got a deal with included parking (otherwise you have to pay 25) and breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not reply to our email requesting info on shuttle service and this was not available online. No signage or information in the arrivals hall or from hotel about getting there by shuttle from the airport. Outrageous prices. Even only got one tea bag. €29 for breakfast is ridiculous. Seeking a light dinner, €19 for a chicken burger.

    Bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation. No humidity removal fan. Paint chipping and unpainted surfaces. Poor carpet. Was not provided with Wi-Fi since I was not a Mariottt member.

    Great bed. Good restaurant service. Good shuttle driver. Helpfulness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arranging for shuttle to airport in the morning was not smooth. They need a system where you reserve a space in the shuttle. Now it's first come first serve.

    The food in the restaurant was very good. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - service in restuarant was very poor; air conditioning in one of the two rooms did not work at all and hotel was not receptive to acknowledging or repairing - a/c was a reason we selected this hotel in addition to the brand - no pool; I recall the site said there was a pool ... - not child friendly - more of an adult business hotel - lastly the website requried we book two connecting rooms for family (2 adults + 2 - 7 year olds); one of the rooms had two double/queen beds that would have been fine for the one night stay. Ironically enough, the room with the two beds had working a/c.

    hotel was large, clean and good lighting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a swimming pool or hot tub!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had great food, we loved the patio especially!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously overpriced for an average hotel with limited facilities

    Hotel price of euro450 per night plus parking at euro 25 per night plus breakfast at euro25 was totally ludicrous and simple extortion. This is a simply a 3 star airport transit hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Return shuttle was very delayed, and only one out of two were running. With a group of 11 waiting, the answer should have been to start up the second shuttle, at least temporarily. We ended up taking Uber vans back to the airport.

    Breakfast was very good, and the rooms were very nice. Hotel shuttle worked very well on arrival

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most dirty, run down hotels ever seen. It smells terrible in the whole hotel, especially on the floors and in the rooms. For 15€ you can have a clubsandwich consist of old dry hats bread and cold fries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Restaurant staff efficient, helpful, friendly. Room spacious and quiet; bed very comfortable. Room service prompt , excellent. The Marriott was the perfect place to unwind before leaving for the US.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dated and need renovating, old tired and dirty carpets, pillows are hard and uncomfortable.

    Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The location was fine, quiet and shuttle bus or walking distance to Aeroville mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a business hotel of this calibre, and also as a Marriott Rewards Club member, wi-fi service should be free! I will choose a different hotel on my next trip, there is a big choice nearby!

    Convenient location to airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in the evening really below acceptable quality, yogurt limit date was overdue since 30 days, lift defect, no water in the minibar,...

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in room was not operational. Went to bed cold and woke up cold. Reported this to front desk.

    Hotel was excellent and staff were the best!!! Was easy to conduct my business from the facility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very expensive, esp. breakfast. And when you consider most places include breakfast, that just made it worse. It was also alittle bit further from Paris than we thought. But we could take the Marriott shuttle bus to the airport and catch the train from there to get into the city.

    After spending 2 weeks all around Europe, we wanted the last few days to be somewhere more American where the workers wouldn't be offended if we didn't speak French. This Marriott was perfect for that. In fact, everyone that we dealt with was bilingual.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower system was old. The shower head fell apart. The tub was slippery and a fall risk.

    Very helpful staff. Dinner was quite good. I enjoyed the French onion soup. The shuttle bus was a very helpful service from and to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel payment process is shady! I had a family room for 178 euros (the night) I just checked my online bank account and I'm being charged 465.00 dollars!! I called and was told this is just for security reasons and that I'm not going to pay that amount...my bank account says another thing. I find this shocking and disrespectful. How dare they overcharged a customer without letting them know or explain the situation. Now, I have to wait and call my bank tomorrow morning and confirm this info. Be careful about this when you check in. So very disappointed...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of carts to move suitcasea around Frequency of shuttle buses - any way to keep us posted on arrival time to ease the wait?

    Very comfortable beds and clean room Helpful and friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not in good shape. Some cracked tiles and mildew.

    Shuttle was convenient and on time. Wifi was included along with breakfast at decent rate for room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find as our GPS couldn't make sense of the directions. Very hard beds. Overnights noise from planes at the airport was quite loud. Quite expensive for what the property is.

    Exceptionally good service from staff. Convenient dedicated airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was very helpfull (even at Midnight!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room facilities were less than we expected

    Great location, large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to ask of me.

    Too much to ask of me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served in the room was not fresh

    The service was fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every little movement on the bed influences the whole mattress. noisy room from the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled and the sheets did not appear to be fresh

    The location and the shuttle to the mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, Breakfast, Staff courtesy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious, soft bed linen, comfy bed, staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks Transportation to hotel. Shuttle is small and frequency is too long.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seem old?

    Nice reception and bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated for the price they could fix the wcs

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We flew out of terminal 1 ( United) and the hotel shuttle only stoos at terminal 2.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a pool in the hotel.

    Convenience of shuttle service and overall comfort of hotel were great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was not very clean.

    The airconditioning! It worked well and was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service

    The airport shuttle could only take 8 people at once , it took us any hour and 20 min to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be nice....

    Very American feel but after being in Europe for awhile, we welcomed it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport Shuttle to Airport did not start until 40 minutes after our required departure to check in for flight home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    relatively close to the airport ( 10 min drive)

    friendly staff clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are friendly, special thanks to Alexandra.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful especially Alexandra.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    improve the facilities and staff

    No good management

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night

    i appreciated the proximity to Roissy and the pillows were lovely. The staff were super nice and helpful also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very nice, the room spotlessly clean and the breakfast spread was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was in bad condition without warm air...

    Bed was extremley confort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front-desk check-in people have to improve Quality

    Breakfast quality - have to improve

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    high room rate about it was SIAL taking place in this time Breakfast was ordinary

    Food in Restaurant was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle made it very easy to get to airport and take metro right to central Paris and see all beautiful sights

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very good, and we appreciated having a great price for a family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE AIRPORT IS A MESS, THE SHUTTLE ONLY MAKES ONE STOP AT TERMINAL2 WHICH IN FACT IS 5 DIFFERENT SUBTERMINALS

    YOU GET WHAT YOU EXPECT, FAIR STANDARDS

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the breakfast was over priced.

    Nice size room, friendly staff, helped us to get our lease car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk from village centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle frequency and comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant prices

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in dining room was average at best despite attentive waiter,need shuttle to go to more than one terminus for those unfamiliar with cdg

    Room was quiet and comfortable ,of good size and reasonable condition,staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to really dislike, breakfast was a bit bland for the price, not many options

    All round generally good hotel, bit dated in places but serves the purpose if you have to be close to the airport. Couple of nice restaurants a few mtrs away, and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    -Had to hand over my credit card four times -REALLY didn't like the fact this hotel advertised a shuttle that went to CDG airport. BUT when we were loaded onto the van, the driver told us he could only take us to the train station, which is a huge walk to American Airlines. We would not have used this property had we known this.

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is located in area which is close to Maison&Objet. This hotel is a good place for visitors and exhibitors. Quite big and comfortable place for staying.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the room next door to the fitness centre meant that noise from there could be heard in the room until quite late at night and from very early morning.

    All staff were friendly,helpful and attentive. The restaurant food and menu were very good and the waiting staff were superb

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had everything we needed. Staff very helpful. Fitness center GREAT. Breakfast great. Spacious property and rooms. Upgraded me when found out I was a GOLD member ... THANK YOU!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff! They actually care about the guests. The 9:20 shuttle was too filled for my family to get to the airport so instead of making us wait another 20 minutes they used a hotel van to bring us over right away. Very imprrssed by that gesture.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i booked a room for two people with two beds. When I checked in they had three people listed and we got a king and and a small rollaway bed.

    The staff here is very welcoming and professional.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Couple

    I object to paying for wifi The transport to airport was insufficient at peak times and only has one stopping point whereas the number of terminals are many

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible service on patio our first day. Good waiters trying hard but way too few

    Convenience of shuttle/cleanliness of facilities/starbuclks in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At check in indicated no smoking. Room assigned was smoking. Went back to front desk and was challenged on my reservation booking. I had in writing correctly indicated. Pushed for on smoking room and reluctantly given one. Hotel indicated would move luggage and and did not. We did and were totally inconvenienced. Worst hotel stay in years. Marriott should be ashamed

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely efficient staff. Very comfortable beds. Very convenient shuttle to the airport (10min). Very QUIET even though it is so close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work and we resent having to pay for the upgraded version.

    Everything in the room. The bar and restaurant were excellent - delicious food and high quality wine. Attentive but not overbearing service.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You could have offered a junior size hamburger. The one I got was delicious, but far too large for my taste.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Couple

    Tied Carpets in foyer

    Needs a make over

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: