Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Opera Louvre 4 stars

95 Rue de Richelieu, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#805 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    The management got to be more helpful!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even the biggest room we booked, "The Privilege room", was rather small The breakfast area was crammed and tiny. I notified them by email weeks in advance about my dietary requirements to ensure there was gluten free bread and cereal option for breakfast. Nothing was provided except Madeleine which is a small sweet cake. The management refused to reimburse me and they didn't even make it up to me for the rest of my stay there by providing me with GF bread/cereal which cost a few euros. I was left without any breakfast for my stay. I had to go to the supermarket to buy my own GF breakfast. To top it all as this was a Sunday and the shop didn't open till late. I had to stay without breakfast and went back later to buy my cereal for breakfast. This is totally unacceptable.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Average experience. Would probably compare other hotels before returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the room happened only once during the three nights I stayed here. One of the front desk staff who dealt with my check-in spoke very little English, which was a little inconvenient. Wifi is usually slow and breaks down frequently. Elevator is very small, essentially allowing one or two people at a time.

    Amazing location, with a subway station in walkable distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall good - but some minor improvements needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was relatively poor in terms of the available items and the space in the breakfast area. It was often crowded and uncomfortable.

    Room facilities were very good - clean and contemporary design - and the location was great for my purposes. The staff were helpful when needed and I had a very productive and enjoyable visit in connection with my work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very crowded and quite a wait to check in. We were initially given a small, very dark room over looking some grubby walls at the back of the hotel. (room 300) for the same price as the normal standard room. When I complained it was changed but not with good grace.

    Liked the location and the fact that it is on a bus route and near a metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take some steps with luggage even having lift at the property. However it didn’t really interfered.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Super for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door card entry kept failing me

    Great for a weekend getaway - we had 4 single occ rooms and they were great. Small, but had everything we needed and in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money but there’s a lack of alternatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t open bathroom door. Dangerous flooring with knob sticking out. Doors make noise. Small lift and only one for whole hotel. Breakfast too expensive.

    GOOD location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was central and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to adjust the shower to the correct height and had to hand hold which was inconvenient. Reported problem but wasn’t fixed during 3 night stay.

    The hotel was central and very clean. The staff were helpful but busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but not memorable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small ( especially bathroom) and limited facilities- no bar/lounge etc!. I had reserved a deluxe room especially not to get too small a room- but was a little dissapointed

    The Location was brilliant. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Room less nice than last time. Failing staff in the breakfast lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was much smaller than during previous stay, and on the street side (noisier). Toilets were in the bathroom and not apart, which is less convenient. We were appalled to see a mother and her young daughter have breakfast on their own (the previous day with husband and other child) and stack up croissants and the such to later carry them on a plate to their room where the rest of the family must have been hungrily waiting... At no point did the staff in charge of breakfast said or noticed anything... This is shocking to customers who follow the rules and pay the full price of their breakfasts and thus maybe contribute to the well being of trespassers. I hope never to witness this again.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a queen so it was a bit small.

    The location! It's a few blocks from the Louvres, a few blocks from the Opera and Les Galleries Lafayettes (shopping).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Regular hotel as many others !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 min waiting after the booking time to get the room which was booked 2 weeks in advance . No lift between the floors and to go down to reception with luggage .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Bedroom small but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom small but adequate. Very clean and lots of towels provided. Water each day in fridge would have been better. More shampoo and conditioner and bath robes and slippers would have added comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    despite the small hick up, it was good overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took a while as their server went down, breakfast was a horrendous experience with only a small area serving food without much plates (I had to wait for a good 10mins to get a plate). Dining area was not cleared and not many seats for breakfast

    Staff was friendly and accomodative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. 2 or 3 star quality at best. Asked to upgrade to a superior room after check in and were told by the woman at reception, on the evening of 8th September 2017, that this was not possible because the hotel was fully booked. We then went and checked availability online - plenty available, both superior and standard, she just did not want to bother! Went down to reception again and confronted her with this - then let her save face by accepting the pretend confusion that there was not availability for superior rooms but it was possible to change us to a different standard room, which were available.

    Location is good. Most staff generally good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Its less than I'd paid for! Im regret!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first contact with staff, the act of reception was impolitly!!!!!!

    Considering that my trip was in summer, sometimes I feel cold. And the conditioner could warm room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable. Kettle in room which is good. Room was quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift to the 4th floor wasn't operating for almost our entire stay. Breakfast selection was not very broad compared to our experience throughout Germany.

    Convenient location, walking distance to almost all tourist attractions. Close to the Roissy Bus Stop to access CDG Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed weekend in the nice hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed on 5th floor, top floor. That room was originally garret and had low ceiling.

    Close to downtown and very convenient. Interior is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful and memorable stay! I will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and cordial staff. The room was impeccable, clean and the bed was perfect. Nice linen and comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    First but last time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly at all- no information were given, the English they spoke was horrible and they haven't been helpful many times. One of the biggest issues was the bathroom- it was small, without windows and after taking a shower the whole room was flooded because of the stupid construction. All in all a well located hotel which is not worth the required prices.

    The hotel is very well located and very close to the Opera and the Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall we had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Size and the lift was small. Would be good if the hotel did not charge us for bottled water. It should be a complimentary item for the guest. Special thank you to the new staff who is from Portugal. We forgot his name. He checked us in on the first day.

    It was close to transportation and shopping outlets and most of the attractions. However, the room size was small and with the bags there was very little movement in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, room size was tiny, bathroom was way to small- you couldn't do anything. Couldn't find a space to open my suit case! The cleaner just knocks and enters, doesn't wait for you to reply- was getting out the shower both times!

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A clean, comfortable and friendly hotel in a convenient location for accessing the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small which would make it difficult for larger pieces of luggage. A lack of standard tea bags in the room, so we bought our own. Cups for tea / coffee in the room were small and disposable - it would have been preferable to have proper cups rather than thin, throw away ones., as this was not very environmentally friendly.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. A convenient location - a brisk 15 to 20 minute walk to the Louvre. Conveniently located for both the metro and local shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    A LONG WEEKEND IN SUNNY PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast time was slow I had to ask for the hot food to be replenished and the fruit juice ran out. It was too hot in the dining room area no air conditioning which made eating uncomfortable.

    Clean comfortable bedroom andcbathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Small rooms in city hotel with aircondition not working and no intention to fix it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondition did not work (at summer). Reception promised to get it fixed. But this didn't happen. Was a very unpleasent night. In the morning reception ignored by complains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean tidy but basic with small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a bar or restaurant and only a limited breakfast and room service offer. The rooms were clean and freshly decorated but they were very small. The bed was very small (my feet were hanging over the end and I'' only 5 feet 7. It was also very hard not at all comfortable. There was a weird arrangement of bedside tables that came halfway down the bed.

    The air con worked well, original features in the rooms were lovely. We liked the giant polar bears!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was a great location and a brilliant price. The hotel rooms are modern but the hotel still has character. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and were able to converse in english, that was really a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, but with some bad luck for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check out (at 3AM) receptionist asked me to pay extra amount which is really strange because hotel was pre-paid in advance (two month before), after discussions that we do not have breakfast in the hotel and we did not used any of other extra services he finally decided that everything is ok, BUT I had ordered a taxi and after 5 min waiting driver decide to move on, unfortunately taxi charged me for a certain amount of money. That's sad that due to that fact I lost some amount of my money, and then was obliged to look other taxi which is not so funny at deep night ( we were use to go to airport).

    Convenient place, close to many key points of interest and subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall planning of the staf: Everyone was friendly but often too little people. Examples: Cahotic breakfast and 20 min waiting to checkout due to one single person at the reception during rush hour for checking out

    Good breakfast choice Comfortabel bed Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    great location excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous. Ok rooms are small but its Paris and its close to everythibg and the value for money was excellent. Loads of great restaurants close buy and walking distance to so much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a four stars hotel and I expected them to provide toiletries at least like three stars hotels but I had to ask them every day before leaving the hotel, that I need to have hair conditioner, body lotion, etc and they had just this shampoo that you could use as shower gel as well!

    The location was what I liked the most and the people at the reception, were really helpful. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and modern rooms in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the air conditioning didn't work as well as I would have expected- the thermostat made little impact so the room was a bit hot.

    The rooms lovely and clean and modern. Breakfast choices were extensive and quality of food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Wasn't happy with this hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries provided, no balcony nor terrace, pictures were misleading on booking.com, the lift is so small, only two people fit in, worse yet, lift for under maintenance for over 24 hours, meaning, my 70 years old mother had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor. Prices of food were outrageous, 100ml(!!!) of sparkling water 6 euro??? Unreal. I personally wouldn't recommend this hotel and won't be returning there.

    Location was good, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    While the staff was friendly they were unable to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While the staff was friendly they were unable to help with any concierge services. Restaurant suggestions ... go to the corner. Help with tour booking problems ... no suggestions to help. Best way to get to the airport ... got two completely different answers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Sleep and get out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service, microwave, iron, spa, or gym. The hotel was old and also very creepy.. it reminded me of The Shining. There were sounds in the middle of the night and the lights begin to flicker around 12am.

    I like that the hotel was very clean. They vacuumed the halls every day and someone was there to clean the rooms every day, as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff were friendly/helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small and unable to walk around freely due to layout, quite disappointing that I was put in this room as the hotel was extremely quiet and I'm sure more convenient rooms were available. Unlikely to return due to this reason.

    Staff were friendly/helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in lovely part of Paris! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really nice and accommodating, the location was perfect - one street from the metro and walking distance to the louvre and opera garnier! Really lovely hotel and would definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Convenient, accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the room is kinda warm. I just opened the windows to let in some cool air since I'm on the fifth floor.

    The location is very spot on. Just a few meters from the hotel, you can take the metro. Breakfast buffet has a lot of selections to choose from. Delicious sausages I might say.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    I like the bfast , service and staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room has more space to put our stuff from big to small things...like if the room has bedside cabinet at least, thanks

    I like the bfast , service and staff very accommodating...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the best as it didn't reach certain parts of the room

    Bed was comfortable and the staff were very nice. Room was always clean and the location was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable room with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer area very small and alterations going on....but hopefully for the better! Room was a bit too warm at night but managed to turn down thermostat a. It but could have done with being able to make it a bit cooler.

    Bed very comfortable, very quiet area, staff very helpful and friendly especially concierge. Could walk to nice restaurants in the evening and to get the hop on and off bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the best and linen did not breathe well so nights became quite sticky

    Superb location and very quiet at night in the hotel itself. Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect if you want a nice room to come back to but don't require hotel facilities (bar/spa)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service one, the wine came 15 mins after the food... not sure if this was a one off or normal practice for them. No hotel facilities, no bar spa etc

    The rooms looked as expected from the website, a little smaller but as expected given the room choice/amount paid. Great location, restaurants bars etc all on your door step, the louvre is only a 10-15 min walk away, the Eiffel Tower & notre dame only a 40 min walk away, broken up with a coffee on route didn't seem very far.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    close to shopping district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate out as the 19 Euros x2 for breakfast sounded a bit too expensive.

    we have had a beautiful bedroom (325) with bathroom and toilet separated, the twin bed were comfy... very quiet ( inside courtyard). The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, clean and modern rooms, good value for money, quiet hotel. It is not the kind of room you want to spend time in all day, but if you are just looking for somewhere central and clean to sleep then this is a great wee hotel at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice location for a weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom is small, I expected a bigger room as from the photos.

    I stayed there with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved the position, close to the metro station and at a walkable distance from the main sights. The staff is friendly and very kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Really colld room :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold! The room was very cold in the first night (we were sleeping with jeans and pulovers and still cold)!!!!! You could see that they did not take care to put the heating considering they knew they would have guests!!!! :-(

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    don't expect anything other than location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    --breakfast choices are very limited, i get tired of it after a few days --i didn't double check my bill when checking out as i was in a rush to the airport, but found later on that i was charged twice for laundry (at different rate) but i only had one laundry service --worse is, for the only one laundry service i ordered, i had 4 clothes for wash but only 1 came back after 36 hours (I dropped off before 9AM and usually they should be returned the same day ). The remaining 3 are still missing. --spoke with reception after i came back, they said that they finally found my 3 missing clothes and would mail it out. They said that they will double check my bill and if faux charge of laundry, they will reimburse it. --I waited for another 2 weeks but still haven't seen my clothes or the reimbursement for the 2nd laundry that i never had. I sent an email to hotel, asking for a tracking number of the package that they sent out containing my clothes, and the status on verification of over charge (i attached my hotel bill and laundry bill). Still no response yet.

    conveniently located in Paris, steps to subway and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    The location that's it
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell asleep because I took some anti-anxiety medication which I'm required to take. It makes me sleepy. I accidentally slept past checkout time and I was totally harassed by the staff management and everyone. They stood at the door while I cried and packed and they kept yelling and screaming at me like I was a criminal. I had to call my psychiatrist and talk to her on speakerphone. They threaten to call the police on me and I told the woman I felt like I was going to have a heart attack. I believe she was the manager. She told me well we have a defibrillator if you have a heart attack. And while they were speaking French I kept hearing them say things about American people. And I'm American. never again

    The location that's it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and service with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When having a shower the water can spray out a bit , as the splash glass only covers a little.

    Location was good , easy to get a bus from Gare du Nord station. Metro stations close by . On the same metro line as a few of main tourist sights. Rooms are tight in space but it's a city hotel so to be expected . Mini fridge was very handy. Bathroom spacious . Staff were friendly and would help in what ever way they can.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Rooms weren’t as promised at the time of booking,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t as promised at the time of booking,breakfast staff was rude,very noisy due to construction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    I have loved the breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bigger room.

    I have loved the breakfast!!! A lot of food and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How small the rooms are but I think it’s normal for Paris

    It’s perfect about 10 mins gentle walk to the Louvre Museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    very nice location with a reasonable price in Paris Downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice location with a reasonable price in Paris Downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so have to find on street parking which can be some distance and expensive.

    Central location and clean. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful short sojourne in gay Parie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest lift in the world....... fitted hubby and luggage but not me too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very comfortable, well furnished and freshly decorated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrangement for the shower was a little eccentric, being placed under a lowered ceiling which required a little acrobatics

    Superb breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, everyone was so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, everyone was so helpful and friendly. Nice location, close to Metro, shops, restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit run down, airconditioning doesnt work properly

    Staff were great, breakfast was gppexcellent, location was good too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Simple and modern but very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Location and price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms especially the bathroom could be bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms especially the bathroom could be bigger

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Size of the room.

    This hotel has a great location and easy access to metro station. Room was pretty small. but very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a bit bigger.

    The location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic, the hotel is hip and clean. Breakfast is great too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nitpicking here... the steep staircase. The

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room could have been slightly bigger . still good though.

    excellent location. very close to metro too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and functional pleasant room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but basic

    Good enough overall, for the price. Nothing exceptional to note, practical and easy place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very good breakfast, comfortable room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Fair value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    The hotel is located inna very central area not far from Opera and Opera comique

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mysteriously slow drains.

    Glorious bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location to all sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Very comfortablebed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Not happy at all. Very expensive for quality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 2 persons. Extra small bathroom. Very hard bed.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with amazing personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! All was amazing!

    Excellent hotel with amazing personnel! Beautiful and clean rooms, well designed interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Thé first room they have was too Small.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé first room they have was too Small. I had to request Ni to change it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    One of our best stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    The very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: