Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Paris La Defense West - Colombes 4 stars

91, Blvd Charles De Gaulle, 92700 Colombes, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Colombes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little old and the shower dripped. The door was also a little stiff and didn't shut automatically. I told the staff so hopefully they will fix it! Also be careful of the wifi, there is free wifi in the foyer but you have to pay 9€ per day in the rooms (the free wifi didn't reach above the 1st floor). This wasn't clear for me but the reception was nice and gave it to me with the room.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great breakfast! The room was comfortable and big, I was on the 3rd floor so had a nice view of La Defense. I was surprised that it was so easy to get there from the centre (took around 40 mins). Comfy bed and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    staff were rude

    i had a bad experience with this hotel because of the bad unprofessional staff. i had my room with breakfast included, when i checked in, the receptionist confirmed that. next morning when i came for breakfast, another receptionist was there and told me NO i dont have breakfast included and made my pay for it!!! My room was with free wifi, and the guy on reception confirmed this upon check in, and asked me everytime i need a wifi, i log in, chose the one-day plan, then "already paid" will appear on my screen. this is exactly what happened for 10 nights (my stay). on check out, a different receptionist was there and made me pay for the wifi for the whole stay!! i asked for the previous receptinist to confirm that my wifi is already paid! he came, i reminded him of what he told me about my free wifi, he said: "i say a lot of things to lot of people, i dont remember!" i was shocked!!! is this how you speak with guests??? and they made me pay for the wifi for 10 nights that was supposed to be free!!! horrible staff!! it was the same receptionist who made a mistake about my breakfast and about my wifi!!! very bad staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    USB charging sockets not working in our room.

    Family room was great. 2 rooms with a connecting door, twin beds for the kids and a super king-size bed for us. Good range of different items on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant's hygiene can be better. Cooked breakfast was almost burned and insufficient around 9h30 in weekend.

    Reception sevice and bedroom comfort were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor WiFi, also slow service in the restaurant

    The hotel was pleasant and clean, very standard Marriott hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a mid level 3-4 star Marriott in a Parisian suburb. About double the equivalent UK hotel .

    room was good size , bed good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking include breakfast,but the hotel said no include.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was chaotic, not enough staff to refill stocks, clear tables and provide help.

    Nicely appointed bedroom, comfortable large bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby, need extra payment for room wifi is a big no no at this room price point

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow and poor staff on restaurant waiter service. Extra charge for fast wifi..not of this time anymore..disappointing

    Renovated lobby and rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dinner at 11pm wifi not included in the price (!!!!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not free

    Good location my office just next to the hote

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Everything was great. It was much better expected that I expecteed. Nice, big and modern room, excellent breakfast, good fitness room! I will definetely come again! Also the food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lot of disturbances (drilling sounds etc), bathrooms are not that nice (not 4 star standards for sure). No value for money

    Very close to public transportation, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't eat in the restaurant. It might have been the worst food we've ever tasted.

    The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were all extremely friendly. It was not the typical rude French experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff, good facilities and OK breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very nice Bed very comfortable Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pricing

    comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pricey and busy at breakfast

    Excellent restaurant service and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Hotel is close to my office location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location very difficult

    the hotel

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: