Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin 3 stars

20, rue Roquepine, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#649 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really clean and pretty hotel. Rooms are spacious enough for Parisian standards. Great location - short walk to the metro and Louvre is just 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too narrow space to unpack my suitcase. I left my ice bucket few days ago when I first stayed there, but I can not found it and the staff said the probably housekeeping throw them away.

    good location with modern design, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning of the room could be better

    Lovely hotel in my favourite area of Paris. Next to the reception there's a coffea and tea corner with croissants and candy. Staff is friendly and helpful, a special thanks to the man at check in, he speaks italian very well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet were a little bit dirty and they were no mini bar in our room. We also had to change room cause the concierge didn’t take into account my request send to the clients teams

    The design of the entire hotel! The location! The room was great. The matress was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was not working and I told reception and they did not fix it

    Most of the staff are friendly Clean hotel Very good location near metro or 10 min walk to attractive locations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was turned off on our last day a few hours before our actual checkout which was annoying.

    Breakfast was well priced and delicious, free coffee and lollies in the lobby was a welcomed surprise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the minibar. For the clean lady, remember to replace everyday the coffe, the tea and the milk.

    A small boutique hotel in a beautiful part of Paris close to many attractions of the city and underground station. The rooms was clean and the staff polite and kind, in particular Alex. The room was nice with all you need, the colors of the wall are fantastic and the bathroom have a shower. Sincerely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fire alarm at 3am and another at 10. Never happened to me before, very little information or apology offered. Think it would be worth reviewing processes. All fire doors were still open in the morning (not reset), which is defiantly illegal in UK.

    Very nice room, clean, nespresso machine was a great treat in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tad small, bathrooms lacked the usual amenities (bathrobe, slippers, and other consumables) and surprised to find no clothesline either. The only stuff available was a shampoo-showergel combo from a dispenser, but it was Nuxe so I was quite happy with that. The lift could be slow as there is only 1, so we simply chose not to wait but instead walked down each time.

    Room decor suggests that the rooms were recently refurbished, and the room comes equipped with USB and UK-style outlets for charging modern appliances. We were in Paris on a day when the weather was particularly ghastly and concierge was kind enough to get us a new umbrella. Also, we were running late and front-desk was kind to us in granting us a grace period of later check-out. It's Paris after all, why do you need to spend so much time in the hotel? Will definitely consider returning the next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few niggles with the new bathroom (could be fixed easily)

    Recently renovated hotel - nice bright colour scheme is a welcome change from usual greys and taupes Large room on courtyard side - quiet Lift (although it is a little slow) Good Wifi Breakfast met my needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Funnily enough the location. I thought it would be good to stay around the big attractions but despite the big shops close by and, the La Fayette shopping centre, the Louvre etc. walking distance from it, in general terms the immediate area of the hotel was dead most of the weekend. I also missed convenience stores 7/11 style - perhaps the location is too expensive for such shops. Perhaps better for a couple than a solo traveller who would do better in a more vibrant area like Marais where there is more action around. In my view, one can get to those big streets/centres for shopping when and if needed easily with public transport anyway,staying near them is not as charming. I mostly liked the hotel/room itself, it felt fresh and modern with nice little touches. The rooms are tiny but they are that everywhere in this range of hotels in Paris and most other feel dated and stodgy.

    Nice touch with a coffee machine, candy jar and croissants for the guests in the reception area. The rooms are small, but the fresh design and good room/hotel plan make up for it. Felt safe to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but I understood that in Paris every space is small. Even that, was great.

    Everything is in a walking distance... I mean, los 15-25 min to every famous place in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower "curtain" allows a lot of water to splash around

    Friendly staff, small but very convenient room, possibility to have a (paid) private parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very accommodating of a non-French speaker, clean room and comfortable bed, though small. Would be a bit cramped for a couple. Would definitely stay again as a solo traveler

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is just finish decorating! Have a bloody smell can't breath for every minute. Thank god , the weather is good, we open the window to survive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under renovation and it was like a building site with workers in the main areas starting to drill at 9 am and making the whole place dusty and noisy. This was unacceptable for the fare paid. I could not even have breakfast in the hotel due to the building works as there was not even a chair to sit in. I truly hope a refund will be offered to compensate me from this bad experience.

    Nothing. The hotel was a mess and should have been shut for renovation. I did not enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work on arrival, no information about breakfast, wardrobe door needed fixing. First impression was disappointing. In the morning realised that hairdryer did not work.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently they are doing repairs on the ground floor, but if visitors are not staying in the hotel during the day, it is not disturbing at all.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful at any time of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in renovation... cables hanging from the ceiling in the hall and reception, smell of cement in the air. Would be nice to know in advance that they are not really ready. Our room was cold, air-con malfunctioned and they fixed it next night.. but still we didn't get comfortable temperature. Bathroom smelled pretty bad, I think something was wrong with the piping (renovation?)

    Good location, comfy bed, nice service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Asenceur too small IT was too hot Was afraid IT gets Stuck somehow And i will suphocate.😖

    Perfect Location Close To the Main places in Paris Champs Élysée , Plc. De La Concorde, etc. Very nice Staff Smiling, Helpfull, Kind. I really Loved IT snd will For sure Go back Again .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, nice staff. Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms but nice interior and clean!

    Great location for a citytrip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows super comfy. Room was clean and spacious. Great location, walking distance to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was just like how it was advertised online!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are VERY small.

    Recently renovated, clean, modern bathroom. Walking distance to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not that good as one is led to believe through website description.

    Excellent room and good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable rooms with modern interior

    it was a great hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything. Best choice for Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, a decent sized room (unlike other Paris hotels)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is small and pillows not comfortable

    People very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was being refurbished - very dusty. As a result, no breakfast available. Rooms very small.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs looked like soup or something powdered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TheHotel was a very good surprise!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no bar

    the very friendly staff who looked after us so well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow rooms, not enough space.

    Personnel of this place is very friendly. Hotel itself is also clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we had was the sink was blocked and I think the cleaners shouldn't have addressed this before our arrival,

    Hotel location was good. Value for money. Good breakfast and comfortable bed. I am fussy and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tiny rooms makes it hard to move around. Weak WiFi signal. Stairs constantly clogged with cleaning tools. Elevator is too small and old.

    Very close to my office and to key business and touristic locations.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small window

    We stayed only for 1 night and everything was very good. If planning to spend significant time in the room, our room was a little small but for visitors in Paris, its a very good option.The gentleman in the reception was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Took a water bottle out of the mini bar (€ 3,50), would be nice to have a small courtesy water bottle.

    Had a small room at the 1st floor, bed was good and room was clean. Bathroom ok, good shower. Nothing special but good location and price. Public parking (garage) is located within few minutes.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    This was my second stay at the hotel.It is a very nice place to stay and near to everything you need.I would stay there again if I went back to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I book the privilege room it was so good , and it's the best room .

    The stuff are very helpful 24/7 The room was nice I like it and big . It was on the forth floor the privelage room

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a lovely location, but not convenient for most sightseeing. Metro is several blocks away. Options for dining weren't as good as in other parts of the city.

    It's actually a fairly quiet area with minimum traffic.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was to small for two people and it was a little bit uncomfortable bed. Small room and bad view from the window.

    Bathroom, WiFi in the room, very delicious breakfast, close to main objects in center of Paris, kind and helpful staff (there was no problem to print our flight tickets in the reception at all)

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bag of old food was left in the minibar from last people when we arrived, staff didnt really care or do anything when we told them. air conditioner left dust everywhere when it was on. room where we stayed was really noisy

    location, wifi

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best word to describe my impression of this hotel - "average". Room is too small for 4*. Breakfast is way too expensive (for 15-20 euros per person you can have very good breakfast on Champ-Elysees instead). Nothing special, although, nothing too bad as well.

    Not far away from the center, quiet street, metro station is just couple of minutes away. Staff was polite and always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy at times, as rooms are right on the street. Narrow space from door entry to bed. Wardrobe area narrow and not well located in room layout.

    The Hotel is in a good location, close to public transport. The staff are helpful. Breakfast is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was one bad thing - doorstop on the floor. Every time you go to/out of the bathroom you hurt the leg!! it was very uncomfortable..

    Location perfect, room nice with bath! We like it very much. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the breakfast was ridiculous for what you got and no bar for evenings

    We had no wifi at all over our 3 days and we're constantly told it would be sorted. My husbsnd is self employed and this was why we picked a hotel with it. Also my daughter was rushed into emergency surgery and we couldn't communicate with her.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On your web site it was said that the hotel had four stars. In fact I couldn't see any! The room (3x3m maximum) and bed were very small. We complained but the hotel manager said that if we wanted a better room we had to pay more. The air condition was also very loud. It was difficult to sleep with that noise!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not had good internet connection at our room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, friendly staff and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator

    Location is great, cozy & clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small, only french channels, old elevator

    Location, staff, comfort

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No cons.

    I booked the privilege room. Excellent choice. I would book it again. Blackout curtains, comfortable, clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn,t like the bed.

    The crew was very atencious and the wi-fi was very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near to all landmarks

    I enjoyed my stay

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful people at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not included and was expensive.

    The location was within a walking distance from The Avenue des Champs-Élysées.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location bed clean

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small Beds

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    was good balue

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good location, you are in walking distance to many of the main attractions. Metro stations are very close by as well

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower not handy (water getting out on the floor).

    Location Bedroom

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little room number

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service was basic

    Close to several metro stops

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is too small, WI FI is not very good.

    Lovely and helpful staff, very clean hotel, good area, will come back again if they have large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - So small room

    - location - Cleanliness - Staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, let us check late and bring breakfast to the room. Good deal for quality

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: