Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure La Sorbonne Saint-Germain-des-Prés 4 stars

14 Rue de la Sorbonne, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#624 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 2 people and the wardrobe doors didn't open properly so it was impossible to use

    The location was great. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is a very pretty hotel. Quiet and well run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to lots of sightseeing destinations and restaurants, but still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby had a bit of a damp smell. The lift was quite slow. The shower needed reconfiguring so that the water doesn't spray all over the bathroom.

    The location was amazing - it was close to Notre Dame, the Pantheon, the Louvre and a train station with direct access to the airport and Versailles. It was also nice and quiet and away from the bustling crowds but still very close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but not ideal for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night we arrived we were hosted at 6th floor, where the rooms have small windows and inclined ceiling. This rooms weren't displayed on the website during reservation and it wasn't anything near what i expected when booking here. Fortunately the staff understood the problem and moved us the 2nd day in a proper room. I would advise selling those rooms separately on the website as the quality is inferior and people might feel scammed. Also, no double beds in all the hotel, only joint twin beds, not ideal for a couple...mind the gap.

    The staff is very nice and willing to help!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    We liked the front desk staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited toiletries. Pot to boil water and instant coffee in the room. A little confusion about getting the room made up. A VERY expensive charge for a taxi to Charles De Gaulle airport from service reserved by hotel. On the whole, this was a nice hotel but it didn’t feel like 4 stars

    We liked the front desk staff and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room (some inside courtyard) and ventilation from bathroom)

    Very good position, close to tourist area , Train, Metro; good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location and an amazing buffet breakfast with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was split in two levels (an upstairs bedroom also with another two beds) and was as a result very very cold. We were given one of the few rooms on the top floor with a tiny window (and no balcony) and the room was therefore very dark and small. If I had paid full price and not the deal I was offered I wouldn’t think it was worth the money. Alongside this, there was one receptionist who was not very helpful and actually gave us false information that cost us a lot of time.

    Fantastic location and an amazing buffet breakfast with the best coffee I’ve had in France! Very large and comfortable bed. Two of the staff were very accommodating and easy to talk to despite the language barrier- especially one gentleman who was incredibly kind and helpful (unfortunately cannot remember his name!!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, relaxing hotel, well situated, offering very good valu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk-in shower would be much better that shower over bath which made it difficult to have a good shower without water going everywhere. Walk-in shower would give easier access for older residents.

    Staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Facilities were ver good standard. Breakfast selection very good. Liked central location at reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location but tele-communications need to be addressed and a much better WI-FI system installed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had many issues with the Wi-Fi and general communications with the phone in our room. The Wi-Fi rarely worked even though it said there was Wi-Fi on the website, and when I tried to phone on the landline from my room, I could not call out and the front office could not transfer a call to the room. This was our main issue with the accommodation.

    The accommodation was located in an extremely great location and the rooms were nice. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    It spoiled up my memories of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had been given the choice I would have chosen another location, another hotel. The rooms and bathroom extremely small. The bed, pillows and towels were mediocre. The free wifi never worked during our stay. Had to sleep with the window opened due to the lack of ventilation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location but i wouldnt recommend the property when there are heaps to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below standard 3 staff seemed disinterested Bathroom really small Wifi did not work 2 days and staff seemed uninterested in getting problem fixed

    One staff member very friendly and helpful Close to areas of interest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of English speaking TV channels.

    Good breakfast. Great location near Cluny Metro station and choice of shops (including a Monoprix). Nice clean, safe neighbourhood. Room small but comfy. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - the shower flooded the floor each time it was used. Very small bath towels. Small room. Bed almost up against wall on one side so difficult to get in and out of bed.

    Excellent location. Many inexpensive places to eat nearby. Easy access to metro and RER. Easy to get to from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was fine, good location and handy for RER to airports.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't demand a lot of the hotel or staff but everything was fine. A plus was the room size was adequate which is not always the case in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    This is positively the worst hotel i ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check inn was poor and never got the room i requested and was told by the reception at 1 am to cancel if i want hat was unacceptable

    The aerea was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was nothing liek the pictures and there was 5 of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nothing liek the pictures and there was 5 of us travelling with seperate rooms. outdated, small and very basic, would say its more 2* than 4*. the location was back streets but a ten minute stroll and you are at notre dame cathedral

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall nice stay with awesome location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room could be bigger. I reserved a family room but couldn't fit an extra baby bed in there. I was offered a bigger room, but even this one was still a little tight. The cleaning of the room was not always that good, as if it was done in a hurry. I wouldn't consider this hotel a four stars as they claim to be, but a very good three stars.

    First of all, I'd like to highlight the quality of the service provided by Elyott and Sandrine at the reception desk and Laetitia at the breakfast. They are really available and helpful, always answering with a smile to every demand (and there were a lot!). That's the kind of thing that makes a stay special. The staff in general was ok. Location is awesome! Supermarkets, cinema, museums, laundries, metro and train stations, good restaurants, everything was a short walk from the hotel. Bed was very good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    A beautifully-located hotel for all those like me who prefer the quiet side of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I can think of. I felt very welcome there and so did my family.

    Location is amazng. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and reliable. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    An excellent find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had one complaint maybe it was the bathroom as the shower screen is very small and water goes out over the floor when showering. The bed depending on what you are used to is a little too soft for me but for others maybe they would love it.

    This Hotel is in an excellent safe location near 3 different metro stops, bus lines and the train station. Its super quiet which is great to relax after a busy day. The hotel is lovely, well decorated and the rooms too and the staff are very helpful. I have stayed in many hotels and this is was a great discovery. The price was also excellent. It is near the Latin district which is one of the cheapest districts for eating out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    A clean, airy hotel in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the downside, the bed was too soft for my partner, it was also not one double mattress but two put together, so it was difficult to to fall down the middle! The mini-bar a bit too pricey to be utilised, although cheaper than the bars near Notre Dame and other tourist traps;it's worth heading towards the Natural History museum for cheap pubs and shops. Also, breakfast ridiculously expensive at €17 per person, per day! Not a room with a brilliant view, but that couldn't be helped. Some English television channels would've been appreciated. The only technical issue we had was that there was water leaking from the air conditioning, which was delt with swiftly. Because of the location, the hotel is definitely worth staying in. I'd recommend the Natural History Museum a mere 15 mins walk away from the hotel, which has a wonderful little zoo within its grounds.

    Well-trained, friendly staff and an excellent area, much cleaner and open than the cluttered Gare Du Nord. The hotel is a few minutes from the Metro and not far from Notre Dame. The room was cool and very clean, with a fairly spacious bathroom. The shower lovely and hot with ample towels, something that is much appreciated and seemingly missing from other hotels! The room itself in all, a decent size compared to other rooms in a capital city location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is expensive and does not include breakfast. The toiletries weren't great (who wants to use combination shampoo/body wash?) and the shower only had a half door for some reason so the bathroom got very wet after every shower.

    The hotel was clean, simple, and well-located. We liked that we could walk to many sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful weekend in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was never made up after the first night even though I hung the sign on my door.

    The location was the selling point. Nice, comfortable rooms too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Quite Boutique Hotel, big rooms and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive so we opted to go outside the hotel. No maps provided for those of us who didn't know where we were going ;)

    The location was great and it was a quite boutique hotel. Rooms were larger than some other Parisian hotels (I have stayed in many). Bed was huge and the facilities were as advertised. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was away for a weekend with my daughter and the room had a mezzanine floor with a separate bed, so even though we booked a regular double room, she could sleep in the extra bed and had some space to herself and I had the double bed for me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Location was good. Hotel more 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel that deserved its price. In my mind it was more a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. The toiletries included was a shower cap and a bar of soap. Not luxury.

    A great location. Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location for a solo quick stop in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Musty elevator, but that was negligible issue.

    Excellent quiet location within the 5th Arr. with easy walk to various Metro stations and Notre Dame and the bike rental just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Location was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location was the best. Bed was sooo comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were so helpful. I didn't want to leave. We had 10 days of pure bliss. Walked to most major sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location, in room overlooking courtyard slept like a log, room needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climbing over the side of a deep bath tub to take a shower was a throwback to the dark ages. The room, small for a 4* hotel, could do with renovation.

    The room was quiet, I slept like a log. The hotel felt safe, the staff friendly, the location utterly fantastic. I'd stay here again and recommend it to people who are not fussy about decor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.6
    Only price is reflective of a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the price reminds of a 4 stars hotel, nothing else. Tiny room, just a bit larger than the bed. Dirty glasses and cups with lipstick marks, we had to take them back to reception to have them replaced - the reaction of the staff was a bit annoyed, like why would we bother for such a small issue?! Dirty carpet, very dusty. Very poor lighting, certainly to save the planet (or the power bill?)! Staff generally OK, some very nice and proactive, some a bit arrogant and totally unhelpful. Worn-out towels almost see-through with ripped edges. Shower over the bath tub spraying the whole bathroom. No ventilation in the bathroom. Scarce supplies: we've stayed two days, there was no shampoo, we had only a bit of shower gel on the bottom of a container/dispenser (also marked as shampoo but unusable because of burning the eyes very badly); only one milk portion for two guests; a tissue box with only one tissue in it, we had to go back to reception to ask for a new box. Nothing like you would expect from a 4 star hotel e.g. bath coats, slippers, etc. The remote control was very dirty and sticky, lucky that we did not need to use it because the TV did not work anyway due to poor antenna or bad link to the antenna, we complained they did NOTHING; they only offered a drink at the bar as compensation when we checked out: no, thanks and no, we will not return! I'm not sure how they got that high average score, maybe was just our experience well below average.

    Location was great with quick and easy access to central Paris and Metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place and a perfect base to tour Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no English channels on the TV.....

    We took a while to find this property as it is at the back of la Sarbonne place, but once found it was actually in a perfect quiet location. It is a five minute walk from the River Seine and Notre Dame which was perfect to start a bus tour of Paris. It is also a two minute walk from Les jardin de Luxembourg which is a beautiful building and a lovely area to sit and relax. Sadly we didn't have time for the catacombs but this is also a 8 minute walk. It is a great base to go back to. It has everything you need and there are plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner. The staff were amazing and really helpful and the bed was comfortable and the rooms are quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was odd

    Breakfast Air condition Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the stay and would be more than happy to return to the same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad experiences here

    Staff were very helpful and responsive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not welcoming a all and no services.

    well situated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Unconfortable beds, old hotel, room a really small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable beds, old hotel, room a really small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.8
    A medioctre hotel in an awesome location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was virtually non-existent. The room was not as clean as I had expected. The lobby smells like a toilet.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff, beds & pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. No outdoor space eg garden

    Excellent staff, beds & pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    We are satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everlasting question: Is it 4 or 3 stars?

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi does not work!

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Location, bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI at the hotel was not working and not repaired. No internet for my whole stay (5 days). This is unacceptable.

    Location, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    A week in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connectivity is a little slow

    The location was fantastic and so close to the attractions, and the room is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the price

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location for eating out lots of bars & restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite low and could have been a little comfier.

    Good location for eating out lots of bars & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Pretty room and balcony with a view to Sorbonne university. Many metro lines nearby. Warm rooms even in winter. No negative comments!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, not very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, the lobby toilet cleanliness was bellow standards.

    Excellent location, very convenient access to touristic attractions and the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    one night in Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel is very well located. It is very clean and there are no noises. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Location, Staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Spacious

    Location, Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    MERCURE LA SORBONNE - EASY ACCESS TO ALL AREAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom layout - could not havexa shower without the floor getting wet all over

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service, good breakfast, excellent location and easy access to the best parts of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Encore à la hauteur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very kind, and very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, and very helpful. The location is kî Fr

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system didn't work,services are very bad, breakfast is so little and bad taste,WIFI is weak and ...

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortable

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet was slow or stuck some times

    great location, clean rooms every day, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel, but for the price and general reputation of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air/conditioning broke down - on a very hot day

    Nice hotel, but for the price and general reputation of Mercure, Inwould have expected more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommending Mercure La Sorbonne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms (special mention for the soft mattress). Practical location and surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and very good breakfast. Staff were helpful and the accessible route from airport to hotel were a winner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    nice location , helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hilarious lady at the check in and the check out :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in fan location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Excelent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had half a glass curtain and the floor got wet all the time.

    Great location and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, beautiful little balcony and such friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Location, hotel Was so comfortable, staff always helping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hotel Was so comfortable, staff always helping, nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Sorbone et Saint Michel a la fois
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are adequate

    The mattresses are not very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice small hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speed of Wifi.

    Proximity to all the major Paris sights and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Everything specially staff were amazing lovely and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything specially staff were amazing lovely and nice people :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Location out of the way but close to a lot of hidden gems
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location out of the way but close to a lot of hidden gems

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The location,the staff,the food all exceeded our expectation. Thanks for your hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff ,me and my wife really felt very comfortable and happy during our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky uncomfortable bed.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Satisfied Paris fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seating area. Mattress imprint from heavier customer.

    Location, fridge and kettle in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small not panoromic.wifi poor.

    Train, metro ,bus very close.Personel very helpful.Breakfast enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Very good location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wifi service, no breakfast option

    Location, Location, Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quantity of breakfast - ran out quicker than replenished.

    Beds are fabulous. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: