Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4 stars

16 boulevard Haussmann, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#991 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day the air conditioner was not cold.Second day the cleaning service room was very dirty,the cups were not washed,no mineral waterband the tissue was not available,there is no television for 4 days stay eventhough i already complained

    Club lounge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot think how to improve

    the team were very attentive at the front desk. The bar staff were helpful , the maids very polite and the baggage storage handlers eager to help. The location is excellent for us near the opera house and shops of printemps and gallery la Fayette as well as our office in rue mogadore .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a regular customer of the Ambassador hotel in Paris especially at the time where he belonged to Radisson but since he is managed by Mariott things are degraded during my last visit they gave me a shabby room unworthy The asking price of 360 € per night and as my request for a change of room was not successful we left the hotel but these scammers still billed us the room! In short I highly not recommend this hotel especially that many quality property is available in the area

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room too dark and too cold as the hotel lobby. Lifts not working correctly, one of them out of service during our stay (5 days) others with door closing problems. Tv not working properly ( required service two times )

    Hotel manager has been informed for problems and she kindly offered some compensations, thanks her for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 3 nights and had 3 different rooms for each day. First day the bathroom was flooded, never seen that type of bathroom in any hotel, second day no air conditioning and it was very hot especially my niece could not sleep at all and the last room was the best just wandered why we were not allocated the last room in the first instance. Our room was not ready at 3:30pm the first day, very disappointing 😊.

    The staff were very friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should offer an airport shuttle for the room price. Door lock had to be replaced. . . took 15 minutes to get into room. Restaurant staff very attentive.

    Breakfast was great, room was very nice, but should have been cleaner. Night staff were exceptionally friendly. Good value for the money, not great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a wonderful location. It's a beautiful place with lots of very very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is tasty, the beds comfortable and the bar good. The only reason I didn't give it a better rating is because: the TV channels kept cutting out, the lights went out randomly (but were very very quickly fixed) and perhaps the worst, the walls and floor are paper thin. So when you have upstairs neighbours who come in late and staff who start early, it's quite noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE STANDARD OF SERVICE HAS FALLEN SINCE MY LAST STAY TWO YEARS AGO! NO RESPONSE TO MY COMPLAINTS FOR OVER TWO DAYS ON INTERMITENT INTERUPTED TV NEWS SERVICE. ALSO THOUGH CNN WAS LISTED AS A NEWS CHANNEL, SOME OTHER TV CHANNEL WAS SHOWN. COMLAINT TO MANAGEMENT WHICH BLAMED TV SERVICE PROVIDER. BUT AFTER 2 DAYS? WHEN I CHECKED OUT ON 15 MARCH, THE PROBLEM WAS NOT RECTIFIED. RE-CHECKED IN AGAIN ON 16 MARCH. SAME PROBLEMS PERSISTED. IN THIS ELECTRONIC AGE, I CANNOT ACCEPT THAT A MARRIOT HOTEL IS INDIFFERNT TO GUESTS' COMPLAINTS ON ITS TV NEWS SERVICE.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some more amenities in the room like slippers, bathrobe

    Room very spacious for Paris, perfect location and the staff was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They grossly overcharged gfor laundry and clearly there is falsely advertising on their website.

    The breakfast was great the bar staff excellent as was the conceirge. The reception were not very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noise can be a problem if your room is at the front.

    Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble very helpful. Resturaunt very good not too expensive. Good sized room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was really I mean really hot like an oven had to change the room 2 times the second time was transferred to a junior suite it was better but still hot

    The location was very good and quite, not to mention the staff was very helpful and greatfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large (for Paris) and comfortable room and very nice hotel dining room with terrific food.. Entire staff was very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not practical. Wardrobe is good and big that is good but it is close to bed so cannot open easily. There is small mirror in toilet that is good but bad position so cannot use and move.

    The price and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. Staff were useless. We didn't get complimentary water in our room or slippers or robes. Soundproofing is dreadful, we called down twice at midnight! Over €600 per night, your paying for location, rather go elsewhere!

    Only thing good about this hotel is the location & the car parking space they gave us. It was also nice that we were provided with 2 complimentary glasses of Champagne for my mother's 60th birthday, however, there was a group of 6 of us so it was probably a way to get the others to buy extra drinks which we did!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother noticed the night prior to our departure he was missing a $100 from his back pack pocket...

    Breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bites in the lounge, only juice and coffe

    We had a suit room, as compairing to European room, it a quit large, comfort. Bathroom had a hooz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all were floody in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rag left on the floor behind the curtain.

    Executive suite option for meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Service and staff were very good and accommodating. Short stay but very enjoyable. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, no heating in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing!! Terrible staff!! Rude,unpleasant and unprofessional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the category, no slippers available

    Bed super comfortable, wow position, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room in the winter. Took time to change room.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tiny....and we had asked for an early checkin but were not given what we asked for

    location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good but the price is for 5 stars hotel not 4

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was lengthy, we had to queue for a considerable time before we were seen. Staff not particularly friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little expensive for the amenities.

    very good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor reception allocation of rooms, very confused and slow.

    location with views from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right across from loud construction on 6th floor

    Comfortable room, nice people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a larger check in area to handle numbers of people.

    Large room and good bathroom except that shower is over bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response of staff did not meet my expectation as well know chain of hotels like Marriott

    The smell in reception area and rooms can be better than now.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing that I didn't like !!

    based in the heart of Paris big and comfortable rooms rich breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, in the marmalade was a big piece of human hair hanging and the selection was very very poor

    location and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lines were too long. And staff too slow.

    Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a long que during the breakfast everyday and personnel is not sufficient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The regular replenishment of water, coffee and chocolate was missing.

    The reception service was excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. Beds were poor. No sleepers, water in room. Lifts noisy. Air conditiong poor.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view or balcony at all. Hotel room was old one and no renovation at all. No special value for that amount of money.

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    assistenza alla reception

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was great, very good room , great food, comfortable spacious bar with excellent selection of snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderfully firm beds. Bar in hotel lobby serves excellent food for a quick meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if a simle brekfast could be included in the price

    The staff were very heloful and upgraded us withoutasking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation was poor. You could hear the smallest noise from room next door

    Location good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room first allocated not what I booked with booking. Com The breakfast poor The lifts very noisy

    The position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's an amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing people... Close to key attractions. Metro is a walk away.And nice to shoppers. Galary Lafayette is close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Staff are unfriendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was lovely but so expensive. Fine if you want fine dining/ luxury. But hotel still totally worthwhile

    Beautiful room and hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal areas could do with some facelifting.

    Room was clean and the bathroom, quite modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given twin beds in both rooms when one room should have had a double bed. We were told no request is guaranteed and no alternative room was offered. The rooms were very small.

    Very good location - close to shops and metro

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were not helpful at all i had a very bad sitiuation in my country and they didnt change my booking date They are not flexible at all , i only requested to postpond my reservation date they said no we can not They do not care about their customer becarefull from this hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom need to be renovated. When using the shower it floods into the bathroom and both the door and doorframe is cracked from all the water with many layers of paint. Need to be replaced.

    Friendly knowledgable staff. Great breakfast, comfortable bed and a beautiful spacious room. Very nice restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean enough. The housekeeping has not properly cleaned my drinking cup. Also, I found some hair around the toilet after their cleaning ( I have short hair but I found long hair there)! The body lotion was not replenished every day, although luckily I brought my own.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much luck getting internet on my Apple 5c despite multiple sign ins to "Marriott Rooms" and the lobby-bar wifi.

    Good location close to Metro and Palais Garnier where we had tix. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    woken up twice in 3 days at 8 and 9 instead of 11.Constant knocking on the door to do the room..windows locked.Trying to charge us E180 for (falsely)smoking in bedrooms..I asked for an upper floor:got the third floor! etc...

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    bathroom layout is nice but not practical, Toilet on one corner of the suite and bath tub/shower on the other. Bathtub and curtain arrangement is not safe. Executive lounge low ceiling and size.

    Beds, staff, location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very old building and rooms needs renovation as soon as possible. Rooms are outdated and uncomfortable. No free parking. Air conditioner is noisy and old. Poor soundproofing.

    Location is everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On Friday, May 8, 2015 , late in the evening when having a drink at Lindbergh Bar we were accompanied by a live mouse running across the bar. All guests were surprised and shocked, just the staff stayed calm and doing nothing. Not expected experience in such hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one controlling Frenchman was the only real encounter I had which was unpleasant - and it wasn't just me - he dealt with other English speaking customers in the same manner - this contrasted to the balance of staff who were so helpful

    Friendly reception and ease of checking in - room very adequate although only 1 towel in room. breakfast average and annoying to have same concierge make us wait when tables were more than availaable

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have never got before such a noisy behind the wall' . The matter is not they were having sex bur I could hear every word where they had got befor , ehat they had seen snd when they were loughing/ it was a torture till 3 0, clock! I called the reception but no reaction!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was of moderate speed, barely enough for basic emailing. Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding. There was the usual selection of processed foods but only one fresh fruit, some cucumbers and tomatoes. No lack, however, of industrialized scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cheese, high fructose cereals, baked goods. Persons who are looking for fresh produce in their breakfast would find it dissapointing.

    The concierge was very helpful with museum suggestions and restaurant reservations. The room was of adequate size, well appointed, very quite (facing the inner court, so no view and not too much daylight, but that was not a prime requirement this time), no unpleasant odors from multiple usage by previous guests. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, the room was very comfortable. Location is excellent if you are into shopping the Grands Magasins, and for the Garnier Opera.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awful, just awful food at the restaurant. I had to send back both my starter and my main. Breakfast was not great either.

    Loved the room, spacious, new and clean. The bed was so comfortable. Staff extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bill had four erroneous overcharges; these had been signalled when i checked in but had not been removed. If i had signed hastily without checking I would have been overcharged by about three hundred Euros

    Nice bar and kind staff there. We pointed out a lively mouse running around the carpet and they said he had been reported for attention! A fun evening; concierge gave good advice

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is quite run down. The hotel lobby and the corridors can be refurbished to what is known as the Marriott standard. I have stayed in other Marriott hotels elsewhere but this Marriott hotel does not quite meet the standard that Marriott is renowned for.

    Superb location. And helpful staff who went out of their way. They printed out our flight tickets, pre-checked us in and arranged our taxi journey to the airport in the wee hours of the morning so that we will not be caught in the middle of the taxi strike on 15 December 2014.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not in the standard of a Marriott hotel. No robes, no slippers, no stationery. Housekeeping so so

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and service. Very rude. Over charged us and had big issues getting items we didn't order removed from the bill.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location , nearby to restaurants, shopping & Metro Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lifts were small and often could not take the passengers due to load limits.

    Bed was extra comfy and the lounge was excellent .

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast well curated

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: