Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades 3 stars

82-84 rue Regnault, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#479 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2454 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is not well sound proofed so you are woken by other guests at 8am each day

    Staff were excellent, free coffee in reception all day was a nice touch and I loved that the beds had bottom sheets large enough to cover the whole matrass and tuck in - so often they aren't large enough and come out overnight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size was smaller than what we had expected.Also the room entrance door is very heavy, quite difficult to open

    Staff was very helpful,there are 2 metro stations near by plus a tram stop and bus stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, although good, could be a bit more various.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. It was really nice of them to have all day long coffee, water, tea and croissants near the reception. Great that the orange juice is made on the spot, freshly squeezed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit frugal, e.g. canned fruit poured into a bowl, and not much choice. Bathrooms need a little makeover, though they were really clean.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, e.g. at early arrival; they also printed out my boarding pass for me, which saved my time and hassles at the airport. Room was comfortable, all space was put to best use by "optimized" furniture. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, fresh breakfast, free Wifi, complimentary tea/coffee available at reception 24/7, secure, accessible by bus/metreo from centre of Paris and reasonably priced. Thank you again to all the staff was travelling alone but had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean but a little more attention to the bathroom would make it better. The breakfast was delicious and covered all tastes but is missing variety and can get boring after a few days. WI-Fi mediocre at best at least at the room we stayed at the 2nd floor. The metro line closest to the hotel (7) takes you to the center but it takes a long time, prefer line 14 if in a hurry.

    Good sized room and bathroom for Paris. Comfortable and large bed. They even managed to fit a small couch! Excellent breakfast quality. Air conditioning worked great and is guest controlled. There is water, tea and coffee provided at the reception for free at all times. The staff helpful whenever asked, even provided an umbrella when we needed one. Location close to two metro stations and a tram, you have a choice depending on where you need to go. All in all an excellent choice for Paris provided you are willing to stay a bit off the Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. The European style shower door causes water to get on the floor. The American style full shower curtain or door works better.

    Room was nice & clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t as convenient for tourists, but fortunately it is close to multiple metro stations.

    The breakfast is good, though a bit tedium. The bed is soft and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small for 2 person when you have 2 luggages and 2 carry on (for international travellers).

    Staff is very helpful, tried to accommodate us when we need to leave very early in the morning to catch our train, prepared breakfast for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not do my room on day 2. They did not change the towels. Did not clean the bathroom.

    I had to go to Lyon last minute. They refused to refund my last night. The overall stay made me feel like I was robbed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but does not contain anything cooked, you have a single kind of meat and two kinds of cheese, patisserie, drinks and fresh oranges. Nothing to see nearby. I would not recommend traveling around the area by night. There are no nearby shops if you need something to eat or to drink.

    Although the location of the hotel is on the outskirts of Paris, it can be reached directly, easily and quickly to any desired location including Versailles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t suggest to families just because of the location. It’s such a long walk to get to anywhere touristy.

    It had a great atmosphere. The food was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good wish it was a little closer to central paris.

    Breakfast was great - We also made a little sandwhich for lunch and I am still dreaming of the cheese (SO GOOD). Rooms were clean and modern and were tidied daily Check in was easy and staff was friendly Close to a lot of restaurants and two metro stations making it easy to get to central paris Not the hotel's fault but some idiot set the fire alarm off at 2:30am! But staff dealt with it quickly before we even made it down the stairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have eggs or any cooked item. Even just Boiled Eggs would have good. Not many restaurants near the property in that vicinity.

    Value for money. Closer to the metro and tram station. Small but comfortable rooms with good beds. 24hour tea coffee was very good. They keep the left breakfast croissants for the guests the whole day which was sweet. Staff was nice. Overall the hotel was nice value for money. Fresh orange juice was superb for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no hot meal (scrambled eggs, beacon) on breakfast, I suppose it typical for France. Room quite small.

    location, equipment, coffee (in day / evening time also). Good breakfast. Fresh juice and croissants. 5 min to metro. 7metro line is direct follow to most of Paris place of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real gripe I have with the hotel is that there wasn’t a kettle or any basic facilities in the room. You have to exit the room and go into the lobby for a cup of tea or a coffee or even just to use hot water from a jug that has been left out open to the public / other guests. I feel that even just spending €10 on a kettle per room would benefit them greatly although the coffee machine in the breakfast bar being switch on 24/7 was a really good idea for those who wanted a Cafe Au Lait or fresh hot water for an Earl Grey.

    I really liked the location as it was right by the Olympiade metrolink station. Paris has really good transport links and the main landmarks are only an hour walk away or 15 minutes by train / tram. I also thought the hotel was relatively good value for the price considering Paris is known to be quite expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quiet and safe area, close to subway and bus stops, and about 20 minutes to popular spots like Lover museum and Orsay museum, etc by public transportation. Could start a day with excellent continental breakfast. I would stay there next time too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly out of the way, but that's an easy price for a good and affordable hotel.

    An excellent choice for a week in (expensive) Paris on a budget. Everything in room was comfortable and staff were very pleasant. Good wifi in room. Buffet breakfast was fine, with breads, croissants, ham, cheese, coffee, juice, etc. Same every day but a good start to touring the city. Not the most fashionable end of Paris, but perfectly safe and lots of local Asian restaurants (near Europe's largest Chinatown). Great access to Olympiades station on new and fast Metro Line 14 (which has lifts and escalators!), which quickly got us into the centre of the city's tourism spots. We got to the hotel easily with a train and then Metro. Ivry station is closer, but a fair bit slower Metro line. If you have lots of money, you could easily pay two or three times as much as this, and be in a more fashionable location, but not have a better deal. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was at the end of April and the hotel air condition system had already switched to cold air. They switched back to hot air at the last day of our stay, so we felt really cold until that. It would be better if the air condition system would be more reactive to change of weather. Though we were immediately informed by the reception when the cold air to hot air system switch happened, which proved the staff is really attentive.

    The breakfast was excellent, though there wasn't much choise, everything necessary was present. The hotel was in overall good condition. Despite the fact that there was not much more around to do, hotel was 350 meters to tram and metro station and 700 meters to another metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit hot (caught the sun most of the day) and the AC wasn't working that well. Otherwise no issues to point out.

    Awesome breakfast and great amenities. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tricky if Diabetic. Many food items provided have excessive sugars.

    Room layout. Staff at reception pleasant, Italian receptionist was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection at the breakfast buffet, fresh like fruits, tomato cucumber someting to put on bread :)

    The staff were really friendly always with a smile, great value of money. Metro station very close (metro 14) about 5-6 Mins by walking. VERY safe area to stay. Comfortable beds etc. very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good, even though is not in the center, the transportation options are great and it is very easy to reach all touristic sites (2 metro stations nearby, as well as bus and tram stop in less than 10 walking minutes). The free coffee, tea and croissants at the lobby were a very nice touch. Strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are good in size however the glass shower doors cover only half the tub. So if you take a shower - there will be some water splashing on the floors which can get annoying.

    Decent affordable hotel great for budget travelers. Easy commute to ORY airport. Near the Metro (pink line 7 Porte D‘Ivry Station). Easy commute to the City Center for all the sights. The hotel is in a safe residential area with several Asian restaurants around. The Vietnamese restaurant is right next door. Breakfast provided is the same daily with croissants, breads, selections of ham, cheeses, jams, cereals, yougurts, fruits and freshly squeezed orange juice right from the machine. Staff is always friendly and helpful for any needs & inquiries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small negative point: the shower is not closed off from the rest of the bathroom or doesn't have a curtain. So when you shower, the whole bathroom is wet.

    The hotel is not far from 2 metrostations (Olympiades & Porte d'Ivry) so easy to get around in Paris. The breakfast was really good and has everything you need. At the entrance they offer you coffee, tea & water around the clock. The room was nice & clean, has everything you need. It's really quiet, safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the front office staff were customer friendly, I guess not everyone has a good day all the time

    Rosy was an awesome client service/ customer care specialist,mew had a problem with the light in the bathroom that kept on going off while in use, Rosy transferred us into another room with the same big comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and plantyful, the ladies in the kitchen were awesome, making sure everything was fully stocked and fresh. The metro was a five minute walk from the hotel and it was easy getting to all the tourist attractions. The cleaning staff did an amazing job cleaning the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioned air on our room didn't work properly

    I like the location is near two metro stations and from the chinese area, it's a quite place to stay, the breakfast was good and the staff super nice when asking for directions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote from the city center

    Very good breakfast!! Fresh orange juice, great coffee. Free water, coffee, snacks at the reception Nice design of the room Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with some drawers for clothes in the rooms as there is only hanging space. Would be better to have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms rather than in reception.

    This hotel was what we expected it to be. For Paris it is very good value. it was very cold weather for our stay but the heating was good so never felt cold in the room. Comfy beds and almost instant hot water. Breakfast excellent with lots of choice, good coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. In a quiet area and not far from the metro. Would definitely recommend to other people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet is not very clean.

    I arrived in the morning that want to store my luggage first. But they had a room available at that time so I could check-in right away and took a good rest after the long flight. It was awesome!! The breakfast is great! And it's very safe that you have to ring the bell and answer your name and the room number to get inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure about the breakfast, it looks to me like a ibis budget

    Few minutes walk to a tram stop, room is clean, bathroom is spacious with a bathtub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel clean, quiet, great staff serving every help. Location perfect 300 meters to the Metro from where you get everywhere in every place. We are delighted with the year we want to come back with children. Food for breakfast delicious everything fresh. Thank you very much! !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massive mirror inside the shower - as long as you enjoy examine your body :) Room is a tiny bit crammed, and the breakfast is always quite busy.

    Location is well connected, room is bright and clean, check in and check out is hassle free, breakfast is tasty, and very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dislike the shower in the bathroom, since it discharges water directly on the floor so that the rest of bathroom becomes unusable.

    At any time it is possible to have a tea or a coffee for free in the lounge. Breakfast is good, especially because of the machine squeezing real orange juice from real oranges. It is near to the metro 7, 14, and to RER B. Finally, the 13th arrondissement has many interesting monuments to discover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single elevator for 7 floors building - sometimes takes time for it to arrive on a busy hours. Quite a distance from a closest metro stations.

    Room was spacious, bed extra comfortable, treats on the arrival (water and candy). Free coffee for the guests. Clean and modern room. Quite place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we didn't find a refrigerator, and all of the rooms are without balcony.

    The hotel is near 2 subway stations. They have a very kind staff. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was good with enought options. The area is very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was pretty far off, we spent a lot of time on the bus that we would have rather spent elsewhere.

    Breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable. The room was smaller than an Ikea display, but clean. The staff was terrific, if it were not for the location being pretty far from main attractions we would stay here again. Great Thai food right around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most of the Paris hotels - no parking place. Luckily managed to find some parking place down the street.

    Considering it's Paris - good value for the money (got some sort of last minute discount)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful and went beyond their call of duty to make my stay pleasant. They helped me get printouts of tickets and also gave me an extra room key without asking any questions or charge The hotel is close to 2 major metro lines and a tram line, all the attractions were just 1/2 hr ride away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food has finished before the finish time. Breakfast staff was very rude and nothing friendly.

    Location is good. This hotel has all the basic things you need to stay in Paris. Good relation cost x benefit. The reception desk staff is very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Maybe just a lil bit unsecure zone.

    The room was awesome. Cosy. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast is good. Orange juice maschine was a top. Love it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very high cost of the hotel, breakfast is good, live five days, the front desk staff is very enthusiastic, downstairs is Asia, convenient to eat Chinese food, the subway is also very close, very good impression of ibis!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was not great. But this doesn't take away the great time we had at this property.

    We book two a family room; that is two adjacent rooms with private bathrooms. This such a great deal! The breakfast was excellent! Fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, fresh bread and an assortment of cheese and ham. The staff was really helpful and show great professionalism. The properties is located near a lot of great Asian restaurants, which we enjoyed very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite poor, in a few options. Plus I've been double charged for the room as they took the money before coming and the asked me to pay again at the check out. Please bear in mind this aspect when you're booking with no free booking cancelation. It is very confusing!!! And booking.com is not very hepful or clear with this policy.

    The location was pretty ok and quite a safe area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not safe.My bag was stolen at the breakfast saloon of the hotel.Also because of this situation we missed the flight.It was very easy to go inside the hotel.The hotel entrance must be controlled and nobody should enter the hotel if it is not the customer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good enough for the price but could have been better - No eggs and multiple bread varities for breakfast 🤕 Room lighting is sufficient but a bit more lighting could be done.

    Location is clean and safe! Trains and buses are about 300m away! Staff very friendly! Free unlimited tea, (goood) coffee and water!! Room and Bathroom was suprisingly spacious enough! Croissants were delicious! Not many hotels have carpetted floors so this hotel has an advantage in this aspect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is a bit rundown and for some may seem uncomfortable to walk at night. The metro stations are about 10 min walk which can be too much if you have lugage or in heavy weather. The breakfast is very good but conspicously lacks any fresh vegetables (had to buy my own) and no eggs in any form. The bath not well covered so you can flood the floor easily... Elevator wait time could be very long.

    The room was comfortable and nicely arranged - small but not too small as often in Paris. The food and drinks in the breakfast were very good. The neighborhood is quiet and has a lot of excellent far east restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor point is the bathroom area, which is not as renovated as the rest of the room.

    The hotel is in the ibis Styles standard with a minus rate for the bathroom area, which is not as renovated as the rest of the room. The thematic of this hotel is sports and the decoration is nice. The location is not the closest to Paris' attractions, but it is still inside the Périphérique and in a residential area, so seemed really safe. The BIG BIG plus for this hotel is the breakfast. The Styles brand includes breakfast and this one doesn't disappoint at all. Fresh orange juice first thing in the morning is as good as coffee! Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Clean room, comfortable, basic but good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, free wifi, short distance to metro, good area for asian food. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked rooms with connecting door for 4 persons but this hotel dont have connecting door do not believe it . It not suitable for family room with 2 children .In the website from booking.com wrote 2 rooms connecting door. Italian reception desk not friendly!

    Clean , good wifi , nearby metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was just great to me

    First of All the reception and people who work there are all amazing! They always smile to you and are really happy to give you all the information you need. I especially would like to thank Rosy that helped me pick the right attractions to visit on my last day to Paris! The location is exceptional just 5min by walk from Tramway and Metro Line 7 which is one of the best lines to go almost everywhere. It seems to be new as everything is clean and newly decorated. The breakfast? Just wonderful! from 7 until 11 you will nowhere find that gap to eat. I will definitely save this hotel for the future visits in Paris! Also really comfortable bed. The room could be larger but still works fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. It was so poor that every day we took it we had to buy extra stuff from outside. I think for the price they charge for the breakfast they should at least have some eggs or something more. Do not pay for breakfast, it is really not worth the money.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They could speak pretty good english which is worth mentioning and they even gave us a free late check out since we had some complications with our departure journey. They provided free snacks and tea in the reception which is a huge plus. The rooms were cleaned very good and also very good public transportation near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom amenities are not fully available, for example toothbrush or toothpaste. To refill water need to go down to the reception. Very unconvience for guests. Only have one coffee machine, whenever need coffee for breakfast had to queue up.

    Like the location is near to everything. Very handy to travel around. Hotel design is nice and Viber colour. Room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have eggs and toast available at breakfast too. The location is great if you want to use the subway and go out of the area, however not so great if you prefer to have amenities close by as the area is quite quiet and appeared to be mainly residential.

    The orange juice was superb and there was a sufficient amount of choice of breakfast foods. The rooms were of a good size and I had a good night sleep in the bed. The location is very close to the subway. The staff were pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very boring,same evryday, not a single vege u can see. The toilet ventilation is not working, humid and warm. The aircon is not doing well either, out evryday too tired to complain. Quite a distance to the city centre. Better book a hotel nearer the centre, it is the same cost. U can walk and enjoy the scenery instead of taking uber evrytime. Little knowledge of evryday french is helpful otherwise u get isolated if u dont have company.

    Although the room is small but its clean anyway. They changed ur towels evryday. The gardens in Paris were very beautiful so it is better to live in a walking distance to the city to enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre authorisation procedure is good but the property should ask for payment of only the remainder amount and charge the card for the pre authorised payment. It unnecessarily creates a long waiting period for a customer to get his funds released from hold leading to an increased credit card bill and lower credit limit left

    The use of colors was a good change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet is cracked with holes and dirty stains. Extremely small room. The price is not in par with the comfort and services.

    Breakfast is rich and tasty, the natural orange juice is a welcome surprise. Staff is keen and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small even with an upgrade. Not much facilities had to pay extra for iron and expected a bit more funky decorated like the Glasgow Ibis Styles hotel.

    The bed was very comfy and staff were pleasant. Check in and out was quick efficient. Close walk to the train stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel with excellent staff. I have to say that the ladies at the reception did excellent job. The check-in as well as check-out was fast. Ladies were very nice, willing to help with anything. I have to say that I have never met with such nice staff in the hotels! Room was not very big but there was everything what was needed. Room was nice, clean, silent. The only thing which could be improved is breakfast - I was expecting slightly bigger choise of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bear in mind there are not a lot of the nice atmospheric typical French cafe/ bistros in this area. It's more the Asian quarter. But there are many good Vietnamese, Laotion, Thai and Japanese restaurants around.

    The fresh orange juicing machine was an unexpected treat. There's nothing quite like freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. The breakfast was very good by French standards. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this Chic hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff ignored the "Do not disturb" sign. You have to ring to enter the lobby at night.

    Good price. Half an hour via metro to train stations, on the line that goes directly to the Louvre. Clean. Nice size room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar - very poor choice of restaurants or cafes nearby

    Bed really comfy - breakfast included in the room rate and all day tea and coffee with pastries in the foyer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We, in our room, could not get channel 41 (CNN) even though our friends, staying in another room could.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather noisy. For us, there were the noise from the street and the noise from the neighbors. The breakfast was less good than last time, with less choice of fruits.

    The location was very good, with Metro 14 directly from the Gare de lyon. There are many restaurants and small supermarkets nearby. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fresh orange juice not always topped up. Maybe one other variety of cold meat besides ham.

    Hot and cold rinks availability at reception. Nice breakfast. Good airconditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not working during our entire stay. Never offered a fan . When we requested for a fan they didn't have one but managed to get one on the last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been a better attempt from the hotel of offering some more entertainment, rather than just a TV. Even the TV was limited. I understand that most of their customers could speak French, but this makes the TV choices much harder for those who don't speak the language.

    The staff made us feel very welcome, so the atmosphere was of a friendly nature. It felt very much like a community, so me and my family felt very safe. The breakfast is a standard continental breakfast buffet. There are few restaurants nearby, but even fewer were accommodating for vegetarians: even MacDonalds didn't offer a vegetarian choice. The metro was a 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel, which was extremely useful to commute around Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor air con in room, room size not the best & location a bit off. Best suited for business and/or solo travelers.

    Very Friendly and helpful staff, functional room, decent but not great brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well connected to the metro station Porte d'Ivry (it however takes a bit to the city center). Rooms are larger than usual in Paris and are clean and quite. Beds are comfortable. Usual French breakfast with sweet stuff, choice of coffee and fruits - they have fresh orange juice! The whole day you get water, coffee and tea as well as small croissants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to read in my room in the evening because of very poor lighting.

    Hotel is near 2 metro stations, so it's easy to get to historical center and train stations. Safe quite district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel has access to buses, metro and tram, but is still about 30 minutes from the heart of Paris.

    The breakfast room had good eating space. The breakfast offered was good, but consisted mostly of drinks, pastries, and cereal. Would have liked to have seen eggs and breakfast meats, etc. Luggage storage was good and staff was very helpful. The location felt safe and had a good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very hard for people with disability to climb in and out the bathroom because of the size and the design of the bathroom.

    The Staff and the managers are very kind and very helpful. They will try to accommodate special needs if they could. Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the perfect Hotel in this area of Paris and I found it much better than other Ibys Styles in the city. My meetings were near the Bibliotèque François Mitterand and I could walk for 10 minutes to arrive to my work. In a 5 to 10 minutes distance we can get to bus, metro (7 and 14) and tram (T3a) stations. It is a simple but quiet Hotel; no noise. Staff is nice and very helpful. The bed is very large and good. I slept wonderfully. BUT you have to consider your objectives in choosing a hotel in Paris. This one is near the Quartier Chinois and I had the opportunity to cross this Quartier, walking into the center, by Place d'Italie and liked it very much. It is a case study in urban geography. So, take care about your personal goals and preferences.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More international breakfast options would be nice (eggs etc)

    Service and personal Free coffee and crosaints Decent prices Access to subway nearby Breakfast until 11 on weekend Silent at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great place throughout from check-in to check-out.

    Wonderful hotel excellently located in culturally and ethnically diverse and safe 13th district. Great underground and tram connections to wherever you want to go in Paris. We love walking in the cities: to Eiffel Tower with a 9-year-old-child through Montparnasse and PSG: 2.5 hours with a break for lunch. Tasty French breakfast. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and spacious considering Paris standards. It was our second stay there and we would definitely like to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: