Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Opéra Faubourg Montmartre 4 stars

5 Rue de Montyon, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1235 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Bed was good.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls...I could hear neighbouring room. Even if they had just a normal conversation I could hear and understand the conversation and their activities.

    Bed was good. Breakfast was better than what I usually get in same level hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airport shuttle- I understood there was one. But there wasn't.

    Cleanliness, and warm atmosphere. Staff was very friendly!! Thank you. I was travelling alone, but my stay at the hotel went well, and I felt very comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid about 220euro for a room that was barely larger than a wardrobe. No price difference between single and double occupancy. Staff looked as if doing a favor when checking-in.

    Location is fine, next to cafes - but that’s the case with many hotels in Paris. They did let me check-in early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in Paris but would not stay here if we visited again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a terrific location but we were unfortunate to have a room that faced out the front. Although it was a side street I found it noisy as I was woken every morning by either the bin men or people shouting in the street. Walls are paper thin and doors slam when closing...

    Room was clean, shower was very good and the bed was huge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel like the plague if you want to enjoy your stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no room for our clothes. Filthy carpet, no products in the bathroom, could barely see the sky when looking out of window, with a view of rooms opposite and nothing else, wafer thin towels, tiny lift with no room for anyone with luggage.

    Close to bars and cafes, nice lively atmosphere in the evenings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Paris
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None.

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Paris. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Good and very clean everything. Amenities are good and food choice is fantastic. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but might be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did't work! And it was +33! Had to open windows but it didn't help much. Breakfasts are poor, the stuff was not quick to react on absence of products.

    Coffee is good. They have welcome drink. Location is very good: a lot of restaurants, metro is 5 min walk. Louvre is in 20 min walk. Rooms are small but cozy and have everything that is needed (except for the iron and iron desk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    location ten minutes from Paris Nord station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a business meeting in the basement. No air in that room and noisy if you kept the door open to get some air.

    location ten minutes from Paris Nord station. Breakfast and lunch were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Find a better hotel if you want to enjoy your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel room was small with 3 single beds inside it. Even though there was only two of us. All we wanted was one double not 3 singles. Walls very thin can hear the person next door open and close their doors. Location of hotel is poor on the back of a side street. It has a fridge in the corner of reception with a few tables and chairs wouldn't call this a bar! This hotel is it not a 4 star. Maybe a 3 at a push. Paris is an amazing city but this hotel was terrible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Well worth a look! Great value for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning as our room was very hot. It was switched off for winter. Breakfast is too expensive. We got lots more choice in local cafes for less money.

    Great location. Super comfy bed! Francis the night manager was wonderful. Restaurants and bars around in abundance. Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard - it was quiet for a Paris hotel but needed windows open as air conditioning doesn't work in winter but the hotel is very warm!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    Small hotel, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -smallest hotel room ever. -breakfast is limited. -AC is not working properly. -small and old elevator, would barely fit 2 persons at a time

    Only the location ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Not happy, Customer service a disgrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be told when you arrive that did you receive our email we sent you , check in day ,mail sent at 2.13pm ? No we travelling all day , that no room avail for sat night but there is a room for Sunday night, but that they had a room for us around the corner same group hotel, so checked into one Saturday afternoon around the corner, & got up early to check out ,to go back to original hotel we book for 2 nights , checked in but room would not be available till late afternoon & not a sorry or a complimentary coffee, the email should have done , why wasn't 24 hours notice given, if other way around we would have to pay in full if we cancelled. When questioned we were told as we booked through ye there was a delay in the booking come through , but we got a confirmation email ASAP from them,

    V clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive and not really a 4 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - thin walls and could hear a lot from other rooms/stairwell.

    Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, fun, exciting few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, loads of bars and restaurants near by. Metro was close by and easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect, central spot for a short break in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom, had absolutely everything you need, but it was a bit on the small side.

    Clean, friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small without real wardrobe and chairs.

    The bed was definitely comfortable, the room clean and silent. The staff kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel with a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    The room and bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Room tiny and hot air con switched to heat for season but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny and hot air con switched to heat for season but was 26 degrees and hot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    want to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room

    everithing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair Large bed small floor area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working through out the stay. Ridiculous

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good central position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not so large

    Very good central position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    All
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Close to shoping & metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Close to shoping & metro station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift, noisy, poor toiletries, indifferent staff,

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception desk can be more helpful in directions and where to get ride

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    Would not recommend :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, smelled, carpets were filthy, no lobby or lounge or bar.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, poor cleaning, breakfast.

    Location, staff (Jeroen).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way too expensive and corridors noisy = doors are liie cardboard.

    Overall very nice, clean and well staffed hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Great location, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Large Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staffs. good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    We stayed in the hotel 3 nights and were pretty happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the hotel 3 nights and were pretty happy. Location is very good, close to Opera. Very clean and quiet hotel. Staff is very friendly. We liked that there were minibar and safe in the room. We have only one complaint – it was not enough light in the room and socket for shaver didn’t work. Everything else were very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    the location is great close to the transport options train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the side of the hotel facing the street it is very noisy with shouting party noises all night. the back of the hotel was very quiet but I'm non smoker and requested a non smoking room but was given a smoke filled room, the smoke was in the carpets bedding curtains and everywhere. hard to sleep in it had to open the windows all night long. Staff were very confused about payment, customer services and therefore unable to assist much but they did try.

    the location is great close to the transport options train food.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Very well located and calm Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well located and calm Hotel. We could reach many sightseeing places by foot or via the subway close to the Hotel. It is in the heart of the city with local little shops and restaurants. The personel was very friendly and helpful. In the night it was very calm and well air conditioned. We really would recommend this Hotel and we will return in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    very near to the shopping areas, opera, lot of supermarkets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    street was very noisy, many beggars in the street, hotel service is very limitted

    very near to the shopping areas, opera, lot of supermarkets and batesseries

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast buffet was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom were very small

    Breakfast buffet was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing as such...

    Everthing..Great Location. Well kept property. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    The air conditioning was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was very poor. Our room was very warm all the time.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.1
    Very small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.8
    Propre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Les chambres sont petites, p déj modeste

    Propre

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff were really friendly and room although small was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit lacking in quality. Sausages weren't very nice!

    Staff were really friendly and room although small was clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Many nice places to eat and drink close-by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many nice places to eat and drink close-by. Easy access to metro. Good internet

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: