Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Opera Garnier 4 stars

4 Rue de L'Isly, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#738 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Weekend city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room wasn't great, but we didn't really mind.

    Very comfortable room, nicely decorated and a quiet hotel. Location was good for us, and very close to parking and the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was a very nice visit, and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in, check-out process could have been smoother and quicker. Despite the use of mobile devices and several people helping out at the reception, it still seemed to take an inordinate amount of time to complete the check-in, check-out process.

    The room was a pleasant surprise. It was small, but tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. My only issue was with the sound insulation. I was placed near the elevators and could hear every single bang of other hotel room doors. Perhaps there needs to be a hinge at the top of each door so that the doors close more gently. Also, the area is great, very conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location for a sight seeing holiday - but travel light!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know the hotel is in the centre of a world city and offers accommodation at the reasonable rate, but the room was tiny. The worst thing was storage space. Just one wardrobe 12" x 18" with a shelf at a height of 5'6" ( approx). I am 5'4". Only 2 of the 6 hangers were suitable for trousers or a skirt. I kept items which would have gone in a drawer or on another shelf in a back pack stored under the bedside table. If we had used the suitcase stand I don't know where it would have stood. The room was fine for a business person or a couple passing through but we were staying for four nights.

    The staff were uniformly polite, friendly and helpful. I have never before been offered a glass of water on arrival. The sitting area was comfortable and the little garden a definite bonus in hot weather. The breakfast was good. If there were people in the adjacent rooms we never heard them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I knew that 4**** hotel will be the same as 3***, I would rather book a 3*** hotel. Dear management! To meet the requirements for 4**** hotel, you must provide for your guests at least disposable slippers, shower caps, separate toiletries (not a one big bottle for everything) and normal mugs for tea/coffee. What you have now (cartoon 100 ml cup -is shame!). Also, dear travelers, the rooms are extremely small (even for Paris), pillows and bed overall are not comfortable.

    The room was clean. That is all for likes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great central location - very close to shops, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location - very close to shops, restaurants, bars, metro and trains. Also great breakfast, friendly staff and very clean! I would defo stay here again when in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, romantic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service took a little long to respond to our requests (i.e., I requested an iron/ironing board about 2 hours before we had to leave for dinner, and it did not arrive until just before it was time to go.)

    The breakfast was delicious! I would recommend that you don't book with breakfast included, because that way you only get charged when you use it which saved us a little bit of money. When I booked, I requested a balcony. We ended up with a great view of the street for people watching, and it was a great little spot to sit and enjoy some wine at the end of the day or before going back out to dinner. The location was perfect for what my partner and I were looking for! Walking distance to all of the sites without feeling like the area was too clustered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area too small. Disappointing breakfast - far to less and over the 2 mornings the english breakfast was finished by the time we arrived at 9am

    Location, Staff especially Lyine who helped us when we were stranded for a day whilst Air France were striking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely and would definitely go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed a little bit small, not much space to put luggage without falling over it and the view from our room wasn’t great - looked onto the other side of the hotel.

    Really nice decor in the hotel and didn’t realise it was in such a great location. Right next to a really well connected train station but also not a long walk to main attractions such a Arc de Triomphe and Moulin Rouge. Even though it was in such a good area the hotel was still very quiet and we had no disturbances. The breakfast options were good, and even though I felt the main breakfast was slightly overpriced there were lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Well located, pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my adult daughter so if you are looking for twin room be warned the rooms are very small and the twin beds are extremely close together, even with some creative movement of side tables ( which is difficult in a small space). As others commented this hotel is used by tour groups and so it can be a bit noisy early in the mornings. We were beside th3 lift - so ask for a quiet room if selecting this hotel.

    The central location is the best part allowing for easy access to attractions, good shopping and restaurants. Our room had a small bath which was particularly appreciated after all the walking. The buffet breakfast was nice and although I didn’t use the downstairs lounge it was a pleasant space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A Modern hotel nearby Opera, very clean with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would return.

    Excellent service and spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Location is quite convenient on a walking distance to the Opera, 150 km from St Lasar station, everything was tres bien!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was excellent. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk away from the station. Very well located with lots of good restaurant options. The area of the hotel has a very pleasing neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some refurbishment going on in the hotel, we were not informed about this and when we complained about the smell no real action were taken. Moreover the room was really small, stated 12m2 but i'm not sure it was smaller.

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Great friendly staff but over priced for room size.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room was very small. Nothing like what was picture on the photos, The hotel in general was small compared to how everything looked on the photos. We asked to change rooms to a bigger room and the 2 extra ones we had to choose from were just as small but had better views with the window.

    The staff were very friendly, spoke very good English, super helpful. The room was very clean and the food was pleasant. The location was right next the metro so it was easy for us to get around Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough hotel in a good location, rooms were box size which was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was tiny, also got woken up every morning by workers on the same floor, and the smell of paint as you entered the floor we were staying on was enough to give you a high you didnt want.

    The location of the hotel was good, quite central with bars and restaurants all around to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, super friendly staff, very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame that there isn’t a restaurant in the hotel and room service is only available from 5pm to 11.30pm and the options on the menu are not so much/good

    Loved the location of the hotel, in a small and quiet street but just in the corner of all main shops and boulevards Also good facilities even if rooms are not so big but all very clean and comfortable Loved the option of express breakfast And the staff is sooo nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    great!!! i will come back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi could be better but except from that- everything was great !

    this hotel is great!!! the service is perfect , the stuff are so nice all the time , clean , beautiful and very good located !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a shame that because of the above remarks I have changed my opinions of using Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of a single room is ridiculously small and poorly laid out. The matress was some foam type make and not at all comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, breakfast was much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but did the job perfectly.

    Great location, breakfast was much better than expected. Would recommend anyone who wants a weekend in Paris to see the sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean but not comfortable and very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, toilet very small, only one news channel in English not considered about international guests , while booking advertised breakfast included when I went there to find I have to pay for the breakfast. Very bad experience.

    I like the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent relation between price, quality and location! We will definitely return soon!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast. That's why we decided to have breakfast somewhere else. At hotel Panache.

    My daughter and I especially liked the perfect service ar the reception. Christophe is a very nice and helpful guy! 👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great stay apart from the breakfast incident
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was listed as being up to 10am in the week. Being told by a member of staff at exactly 10am whilst I had a mouth full of food to leave the breakfast room was very rude

    Breakfast was good with a wide selection of breads and pastries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Extreme cleanliness of the room, renovated very recently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room is small but it remains acceptable.

    Extreme cleanliness of the room, renovated very recently. Modern and functional design. Excellent location for visits and shopping. Very good restaurants nearby the hotel. Staff was very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small (Paris!) and aircon cold (adjustment was useless). Shower-bath which was high sided and difficult/dangerous for me to access, no handholds. Modern bathroom but no drying string.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Located at Saint Lazare station, main line, metro and RER.. Near the open top bus stop. Plenty of restaurants and the quick food at the station, big supermarket there. Breakfast was good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was newly renovated and was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and we had trouble fitting our suitcases.

    The room was newly renovated and was very nice and clean. Particularly liked the theme and colours. Very trendy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    I would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a surprise because we knew before booking that room will be 12m2. It is okay for a 2-3 night stay but for longer period it might be not very convenient.

    Location is great, walking distance to the attractions. Hotel / room was clean and modern. Breakfast is delicious and wide range of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    The "thick" toast , just brilliant :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in general, just plane filter coffee, would rather expect a full automatic machine for cappuccino's latte's etc. and no Soy "milk" for lactose intolerant and/or vegans.

    The "thick" toast , just brilliant :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been larger but appreciate space is a premium in Paris!

    Location was superb, hotel was simple but we just wanted a place as a base and to sleep so this was perfect. Front desk staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    All the staffs are very friendly and willing to solve...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is fine except for the sound insulation of window. We are arranged to stay in a room at street side. The voice from street is really loud even in late night.

    All the staffs are very friendly and willing to solve problems for visitors. The breakfast is fresh. Hotel is placed in downtown. Easy to reach the Lafayett, supermarket, restaurant. The hair dryer in our room didn't work on the 2nd day of our stay, and the reception provide a premium hair dryer and let us keep it until check out. The day we left to airport, the reception even arranged a taxi driver who speaks Chinese for us. It's really considerate which impressed us much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints. I had a room overlooking the main street at the back of the hotel. I had the glass doors open to look out over the Paris streets below which was nice, although a bit noisy if that sort of thing annoys you. For me it was great. There is air conditioning if you'd rather keep the doors/windows closed.

    The location of this hotel is great. The basic rooms are a comfortable size and well fitted out. There's not a great deal of communal space on the ground floor, but what there is is fine, and in this position why would you want to stay in the hotel?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very centrally located with good transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located with good transport connections. Rooms are newly renovated and vert clean. There are plenty of restaurants in close proximity. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say here - all good.

    Perfectly located on a backstreet in the centre of the city with lots of shops and restaurants. Nice size, quality room. Walkable to almost everywhere you're likely to want to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room shape meant that i had a small bedside table between the door & the bed, so quite awkward at times when opening the door. Didn't go for breakfast as was 19Euros

    Great location near the train station, and 20 minutes walk to Arc de Triomphe. Was very quiet, and liked being able to open french doors. Good having a kettle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    comfy of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no daily refill compliment drinking water TV zapping too slow to get to another channel

    comfy of the room friendliness of the employees room temperature room service quality of the wifi location close to Gare Saint Lazare

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel with great loction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem during Check-in! Hotel restaurant for dinner was terrible.

    Very good location near Opera Garnie and Galeria lafaytte. The roisy bus for airport just in 5 m walking. The train and metro and bus station are very close within few minutes of walking. Hotel was very clean.Breakfast was very good. Lady in reception who was Mojgan,was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A possibility to hang the shower head. Discount in relation with repair works. One day room not cleaned (discovered on coming back in the evening..but all other days cleaning perfect).

    Central position.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few renovations ongoing that we hadn't been made aware of before arrival. Room size was a bit small but well appointed, it is Paris after all and everywhere is similar.

    Very comfortable bed, a good selection on the buffet breakfast that catered for our requirements and that of teenage sons who eat quite a lot!. Location was excellent with the ability to walk to attractions and first class transport links nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location but the bathroom is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small. The glass to prevent water flushing outside bathtub or on the floor is too small that the floor always get wet after taking bath. No drainage to release the water on the floor. Not ideal. The room is newly renovated, which has bad smell.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location - decent sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit noisy, but that's due to where it is - close to bars, late night shops etc. Didn't bother me, but it's something to be aware of.

    Great location for shopping centre and nighlife. Room seemed a little bit bigger than most similar hotels in Paris. Very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a little more silent.

    Everything was just perfect! Across the street from Gare Saint-Lazare, wallking distance to Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayete and even the Louvre if you are willing to walk for 20 min!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    PERFECT FOR A SHORT BREAK IN PARIS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice for breakfast was very samey. And we had a courtyard view from our room and it looked straight into someone's room!

    The bed was comfy, I liked the fact you had the option of having breakfast in your room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Great for Small People
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are absolutely too small. I had an upgraded room, which added a little bit of space, but I wouldn't go back to the hotel since I felt cramped. Paris has a lot of hotels, I've stayed at plenty of them, and by far this had the smallest room.

    Staff very friendly and location was excellent. Easy to reach metro station or walk to your destination. The bed was comfortable, and the soundproofing in the room was better than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    This is a good hotel for traveller to live in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are little, if they are bigger, I think the experience could be more wonderful.

    The staffs are very kind! They let us to deposit our luggage before we have checked in, that's so convient for us to shopping easily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single lift that was working was unreliable. The second lift was out of action during our stay. That is all I can think of as being negative.

    The location was excellent as was the standard of cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Of course the size of the room was little compact but this is central Paris after all. What else could be expected. I would highly recommend this lovely, small, boutique type hotel. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    The best point is location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The standard room size was a bit small, so we couldn't open 2 luggages widely in the room.

    The best point is location. It's close to Saint-Lazare station, subway station and department stores. Even famous attractive places are working distance, either. Bed seat has been cleaned up everyday and bathroom was also very clean. And, I could open windows in the room towards street so it was cool and the view outside was nice. It makes me feel like I became a parisien.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    All was good except the size of the room and the closet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the size of the room and the closet it's small

    All was good except the size of the room and the closet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small,we already request morningcall.but they are forget morningcall!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, needed to climb steps with cases at start and end of stay as lift didn’t reach 6th floor.

    Clean, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it. Location superb!! Comfy bed! Exactly what we needed after a 24 hour transit from Australia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    I recomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom in our room were small

    The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is a little far from the main places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from the main places. But the real problem was the size of the room, which was very very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are pretty small . Everyday Same breakfast made us bored
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk people were not equipped with check in knowledge

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Paris is great choice for every type of holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris is great choice for every type of holiday !!! Excellent experience 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was close to tube station, close to many restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected, bed not very comfortable

    Hotel was close to tube station, close to many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just worked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the metro, staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is extremely small, but this is a Paris thing and nor a hotel thing.

    Close to the metro, staff are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff and the location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Amazing and Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Convenient location Clean and tidy Breakfast was delicous and a good spread Staff is friendly and help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Since it was recently remodeled everything was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was recently remodeled everything was clean and nice. Loved the decoration!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ac wasn’t working properly despite informing the management. the room was supercold throughout our stay

    the location is superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, everything is very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, everything is very close

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room

    Everything good, just the room very small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely visit again, convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, location was great, staff were friendly, you had bars opposite, restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    location,breakfast is better than other hotels nearby with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New hotel,have strong smell in room. Room is small

    location,breakfast is better than other hotels nearby with same price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Staffs are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so narrow.

    Staffs are very kind. They are very responsible for my requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It was really good staying in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    To avoid for coming 4 months
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint odour in room As they re doing full works for floor number two to avoid for the ciming 4 monthhs No gym in a 4 star hotels

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best stay inParis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facility, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    coffee and drinks in fringe were added every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee and drinks in fringe were added every day good breakfast you can ask a room with balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Calm clean place to stay in if you don’t mind small rooms, location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, corridors are illogicaly small that is annoying.

    Interior was refreshing and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Its was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing was perfect for us , the location,the rooms,the staff , the food .........

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Locatie is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nvt

    Locatie is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Key cards had to change everyday because of some mistaken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards had to change everyday because of some mistaken systems need to improve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Smallest room I've ever seen... for a 4 star hotel, poorly done Mercure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room was very small; poor value for money

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet location and nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New décoration of good taste. Little rooms, but comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Opera Garnier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: