Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Alesia 4 stars

185 Boulevard Brune, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#488 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Will certainly stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee at breakfast tasted bad.

    Perfect location, elegant room, comfortable bed & very nice shower, super friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay in Paris! Will definitely stay again! Thank you very much :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a take away to be delivered to the hotel Friday night . The receptionist never rang up to tell us that it had arrived even though a note was left with the delivery person and he knew to ring but even so, the receptionist sent the delivery person away and did not try to help in anyway . He completely dismissed me and was not in anyway helpful. All the other staff were so nice except that person.

    I would highly recommend someone staying there . It’s so central. The metro is just nearly outside the door . It’s a perfect spot with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice for city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately rooms are very small and unpractically (but beautiful) designed, but if you are going to spend all day walking around the museums and city, it's not a big problem. I don't like a perfume smell on the corridors - too strong for me.

    Very comfortable bed and beautiful rooms. Very helpful staff! A fridge in a room, big windows, tea and coffee for a tea bar delivered every day. I think this hotel was renovated not a long time ago, so everything is new. Location is great - 2 minutes for the underground, line number 4 and to the tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and convenient place in the middle of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet and wifi were poor :(-

    I liked the design and style of the hotel. Very modern and colourful with a French touch and comfy! The location is exceptional with the subway and tramway at your doorstep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel

    The staff were amazing frin fly, professions and very helpful. Breakfast was good., the location was great easy access to Paris. The chamber maids kept the room really well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that i couldn’t get the plug out of the hand basin!

    The bed was soooo comfortable and the bath / shower was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice, surrounding area not much to see or do, close to subway. WI fi needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi didn't work all weekend, despite numerous attempts with various members of staff. Adjoining Car park very expensive wasn't made clear in the booking.

    Comfy room, some of staff really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant couple of nights. Well placed for Paris and heading south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Porte d'Orleans metro. Free parking available on sidestreets Sundays and holidays. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Particularly nice receptionist Thomas very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    I will stay again at Mercure chain anyday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second last stop on line so always at least 30 min to get to central locations or sites but worth the value for money

    Very helpful staff, accommodation. A special that's to Nadia and her team for being super helpful we really appreciate it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay when a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel bloked the amount twice before we arrived. After check out they charged the first amount, but left the first one blocked "IT'S OK, MADAME". Finally, it took too many efforts to unblock. There was only 1 bottle of shampoo-shower gel and 2 plastic cups (which were already damaged) in the bathroom. Nothing more... 4 stars, Mercure? Don't think so. Last time in Sydney Mercure they even gave us a bottle of champagne. Additionally: NO promissed BEAUTIFUL VIEW and not possible to make rooms close to each other.

    We have booked 2 twin rooms, both of them were prettty the same. Beds were soft, bed linen rather good. There was a small fridge under the table (funny thing - it was only me to notice that, hotel should of place a small sticker). Hairdryer was good even for my long hair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    One minute by foot from metro station Porte d'Orléans to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too tiny but worth the value.

    One minute by foot from metro station Porte d'Orléans to hotel. Even though the hotel is not so far away from the city center, it's worthy the price in the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in every way,fantastic proximity to grocery shop ,bakery and great Resteraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything,would highly recommend it

    The most comfortable bed l have ever slept in,lovely warm room.Most importantly a fantastic location,right beside metro and a really nice safe area 🙂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    reasonable place for paris stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you are expecting right at the center of paris, this is not a right choice. that will cost a lot higher though.

    reasonable price with reasonable location. right near the sub. station so that you can easilly visit places around paris. not likely the center of the city though. however, if you are flying via orly, this place is a good fit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The location was great: the metro station was just a few minutes away, plenty of shops nearby,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for two people. A shower curtain/shield would be helpful.

    Location, helpful staff, excellent shower, good mirrors in the bathroom including a magnifying small mirror, bathroom large wardrobe and dressing table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain for this price!

    great value for the price! the hotel just next to the M4 Porte d’Orleans station~ you could go anywhere easily with Metro! very friend staff, comfortable bed, modern bathroom which a big plus for the city like Paris! i enjoyed my stay~

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was difficult to use and room was hot. Size of rooms fairly small compared to previous stays in other Paris hotels.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Right outside the metro on the main line and comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey food & drink

    Friendly staff. Lovely rooms with comfortable beds, good facilities and very clean. Very close to metro station and easy access to all Paris attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant comfortable stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but again, this is common standard in Paris. No vegetables at breakfast (but this is a personal subjective note based on my food preferences)

    The room was small, but very comfortable. The bed was very good and the quiet room we had at the 7th floor ensured a good quality sleep. The location is good, very close to public transportation and easy acces to city center if you like to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in a nice non-touristic area but yet very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast probably too expensive. Difficult entering and exiting the shower. The taps for the shower could need some instructions. My room was very quiet.

    Excellent location in a nice non-touristic area but yet very convenient to go everywhere. Comfortable rooms. Great bed. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Was over the moon with our stay. Was a birthday present for my partner and he was overjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing!

    The breakfast was lovely with a great variety definitely exceeded our expectations. The room was great and bed very comfortable. Decor was fab!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, comfortable room, easy transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely, rooms are a little small but very comfortable. The staff cannot do enough and after I messaged to inform them it was my partners birthday they left a lovely note and delicious cake in the room. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Paris!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good price-quality ration with a few issues to sort out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi: the room we stayed (second floor, just in front of elevator) barely received any wifi near the entry door, but wifi signal was completely lost when on the bed. Reception: related to wifi, the evening we arrived I tried to connect from the room. Impossible. I called the reception operator for help: he adamantly told me to go down to reception. I kindly refused as it was already 23:00 after a full day at the Louvre. Then, while in the mid of giving me instructions, he stopped and told me to call him another moment as people arrived. I fully understand he was busy and in a stressful moment, but it would have been kinder to offer to call me back shortly later. I gave up as too tired and we had no wifi until morning, when I went to reception to check out and the very kind reception lady (Fatima) advised to write/digit the entire URL. Cleanness: they didn't seem to have vacuum cleaned near to the entrance door (pieces of white things) and in the corners of the room. Silence: our room was on second floor, on the large Boulevard Brune and we could hear noise from traffic.

    Well located, super nearby the metro station on line 4, taking you straight to Gare du Nord. Very nice and fancy rooms and big bathroom (for Paris standards) with a full bathtub/shower. Well working elevator, nice and silent fridge, big tv, useful amenities (good sizes closet with hangers, free safe, many towels). We haven't tried the breakfast but from smell and other customers' faces, it looked very good (but 18.90 euro!). Good price -quality ratio for Paris

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and location, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was expensive in hotel but was average for Paris!

    Very elegant and modern hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful and all spoke English! there was a fabulous bakery across the road where we got our breakfast each morning as the hotel breakfast costs nearly €20 per person. Beautiful room and bath, very comfortable, staff excellent and had everything we needed! Great little wine shop next door also! Lovey comfortable bed, lots of towels, fridge in room. Beautiful hotel, walking less than one minute to metro stop so easy access to all of Paris! Brilliant wine shop and bakery right beside hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern and very clean and fresh. Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a wet room which I'm not fond of and this wasn't made clear on the website. Also often the front desk appeared not to be manned which meant anyone could walk in from the street and go up to the rooms. Little safety issue.

    The hotel was modern, fresh and clean. We were greeted with a fresh clean cotton smell every time we entered the hotel. Lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent,a hotel to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The smell and cleanliness of the Hotel , the bed was so comfy and our room was done every day lovely smiles of staffs and so helpful will definetely come back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quiet small, but not an issue as we were out most of the day. Shower in room was a "rain" type shower, then a normal type shower head attached to wall low down, so you had to hold with hand to use. Not a big complaint but was annoying when i didnt want to wash my hair (no shower cap provided as there usually would be in hotels)

    Very clean and well very kept. Decor was very nice. House keeping service was excellent. Was nice and quiet, even though our room faced the main road with tram. Although located on outskirts of the city, the nearby metro station will have you in the city centre in minutes. Lots of coffee shops/bars/shops nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    I could back to this nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is really nice, close to bus, tram, metro and many restaurants with European and Asian food. The lady who support us to check-in is very professional and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean and convenient but lacks amenities as a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 4 star hotel they really lack amenities like hand cream and shower cap. Their shampoo/conditioner/shower gel is in a 3-in-1 bottle...I don't know if these are European standards but I suggest you bring your own. No ice bucket and I also don't think there's ice machine. No fresh towels - if you are staying for more than one night, they just refold the used towels. Rooms are not the most soundproof, could hear people talking from upstairs. Wifi is free but it's awfully slow and signal is weak in the rooms. I had to stand by my door to be able to use the wifi. Anywhere else in the room has no signal. Staff is rude. The night front desk person pretended he didn't understand English on the phone so had to go down personally to make requests. Cleaning ladies don't bother looking at the "Do Not Disturb" sign and still disturbs you.

    Very clean and modern. Really convenient to the metro and tram. It's about a 20min metro ride to Central Paris but Line 4 is connected to most, if not all, metro line numbers. Take the tram to RER B to the airport is also very convenient without having to take stairs. Hotel is really artistic and well-decorated. The check-in time is noon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and Paris was the place to be 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing 😃👍. The only thing was our week was not long enough 😥

    As we did not have breakfast there we can't comment on that ! But everything else was first class !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Central location, right outside bus stops and underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could not understand English very well. No iron in the room have to request it from reception (which means no ironing board either) , would be nice to have one ready in the room.

    Central location, right outside bus stops and underground station. Numerous restaurants and shops around property in walking distance. Rooms clean, modern and wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    It was good for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, we had to move one by one, not enough place for the suitcases. Ideal for one person.

    Pleasant, good location, coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Second class treatment if you book through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The room was very basic and cramped (inconvenient even to slim-sized guests like us). 2) Second-class treatment if you book through booking.com. I am an Accorhotels member so attempted to make known this to the receptionist but was returned with an dismissive attitude, saying it could not be accepted because we 'booked through booking.com'. 3) Ill-staffed front desk. Needed dental kits and tried to contact the Front Desk but could not get to anyone for over an hour. Roamed around the hotel to finally see someone and was given only one dental kit despite obviously needing two (because they 'could only find one').

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff and breakfast, but small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday. The room was rather small, with the two twin beds right up against one another. The soap in the shower was for body and hair, combined, and was not refilled each day. Also, there was no fan in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was quite good, with bacon and sausage and scrambled eggs - in addition to the cold foods. The beds were comfortable and the room was always cleaned well. The bathroom was a good size and had water that was pretty hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist working the noon / afternoon shift of the 9/08/17 was incredibly rude and unpolite not only with me but with my parents as well. And it's not the first time , we had the same unpleasant experience in April.

    Third time staying at this hotel. It's well located near many public transports leading not only to the city center but also to the two main airports

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground did shake a little with the vibration from the underground but only on the ground level.

    Very close to the metro station on line number 4 which is direct from Gare Du Nord for €1.90 single which is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the hot water. No hot water on our first day. The problem was fixed, and reoccured a second time on our third day. Staff fixed the problem as soon as possible and offered free brakefast as compensation.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. Room size comfortable. Easy access to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room lighting was not adequate and the room looked a bit dark, although it was on the eighth floor, so there was plenty of light from the window.

    Very clean and spacious room, minibar and coffee-making facilities available. Wifi connection was very good and there was a great variety of French and English speaking channels on TV. Location was very good, just 50m from Port d' Orleans metro station (line 4), which is about 15 minutes from Chatelet - Les Halles and 25 minutes from Gare du Nord. I stayed for 9 nights and the total cost was 795 euros (including local taxes, no breakfast, prepayed - no refund if cancelled), which i consider an excellent value for money for staying at a 4-star hotel in central Paris during summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for train traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was very bad. I had a difficulty to receive an e-mail. The room was small but OK. Break-fast is very simple.

    It's very close to the metro and easy access to Paris center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit overpriced, hot items were cold.

    The location felt safe and close to Metro and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    A very small room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the room was not 18 m2 as stated. For a couple, the room size was not roomy enough and we found that it is not what we expected from a 4 star hotel. in addition, the bath soap etc were very basic.

    The location and personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Comfortable Hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff was wonderful. They were so kind and helpful. The room was comfortable. The A/C was great in the summer. The location was convenient next to the metro, however, it is a 20 min ride to most of the common sightseeing places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in a nice clean and modern room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than usual but still cozy. When I arrived and checked in around 12 I didn't like how one of the staff barged in without knocking the door first to drop off the glasses n bottled water.

    Room was clean and modern. Good lighting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Увидеть Париж и... жить дальше!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Towels. Just change them every day, even if thay are not thown on the floor. At least that was what I've been accustomed to in Mercure Moscow.

    Location was very good, 50 meters to closest metro station. Nice breakfast, sousages, cheese and all that. Just pick what you most like! Very friendly staff that is always at your service. Not my first time in Mercure network and I love that. Familiar design of reception ans stairs and corridors and elevator makes a cozy feeling and almost home-like experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    A very nice and confy accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.

    Is located very close to the subway, the neighborhood is very quit and safe. The room was very clean and confy. The staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Room good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk person in late afternoon not friendly. Put 2 charges on my card??? For same room. Hopefully, I will NOT BE DOUBLE BILLED?

    Room good. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weak Wifi Signal, the bathroom floor easy to get wet after shower.

    good location next to Metro, Bakery and supermarkets nearby. Helpful staff. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good place to stay if you do not mind to travel 30 minutes to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really to dislike. WiFi a bit slow, but not a problem if you want to check your mail or to visit a site.

    Good location, nice neighborhood with a lot of decent restaurants arround, though far from the center (I knew that before) but metro at 30 sec. walk! Excellent breakfast!! Nice rooms - a bit small but that is quite normal for Paris. Bottom line - excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The room was worth all the money and more than that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. I was happy about everything.

    The room was extremely good! We were a couple together. And we agreed that the room was big, the bed lovely, the bathroom large, clean and tidy. You get so much for the money here. We were in room number 001, down the floor. Of course, the view was not that big. But I did not care. I asked for a room as close to the ground as possible. And I got it. Such a good service. And the metro is almost next door. Restaurants nearby and also if you want a drink in the evening. I did not try the breakfast, but it looked very good as far I could see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very small. Although very clean

    Really nice Hotel. Room was a bit compact but very clean with nice and comfy bed. Very close to Metro station. Overall an excellent hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Safe and nice experience in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We followed the request in our bathroom to keep using towels for encouraging Mecure to grow trees. However, the cleaning staffs take away our towels everyday. When we back to hotel to take our suitcases in the last day, the staff in the reception desk can not speak English at all. It's difficult to ask any questions to her. We were surprised for that.

    The room is nice and comfortable. Compare with eating outside, the price and the quality of the breakfast is really good. The staffs in breakfast speak English well and really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice new hotel, friendly staff, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was missing some small stuff that I normally get in everywhere in Asia, like tooth brush, shower cap etc., but it is probably just European standard nowadays.

    Nice new hotel, friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    bon pour Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was of nightmarish smallness. I have never seen a 4* hotel with a smaller room. I guess it is the Parisian touch. There was a chief receptionist, a lady, who treats the subordinates wearily in front of guests. I found it a bit distasteful.

    It is a few steps away from Porte d'Orleans station. So the hotel is central but away from the commotion of the city crowd. So the location is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is placed within walking distance from different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist working on the 6th april was incredibly rude. I booked the bedroom for my mother and that night after diner and dropping her off at the hotel, i asked the receptionist to pay for the bedroom. I asked him first to check whether the bedroom was payed or not. He seemed genuinely bother as he was chatting with a friend of his. He ignored a couple of other clients before me and when it was my turn, he started to check on his computer for the information i have requested clearly angry. I asked him for a note bill and he answered in a really unpolite and uneducated way. He asked me if i wanted the note bill at my name or my mother's and when i answered he said "too late, already printing" ! . I can't believe this type of rudeness from a 4 stars hotel member staff.

    The hotel is placed within walking distance from different transports such as the metro, the tramway, the RER and many buses. I liked the neighborhood as well as the view from the frontal window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Great budget hotel - terrible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really let the place down. I would say to the owners - please train them! The reception staff are aloof, unfriendly and unwelcoming! Terrible! I never got a "bonjour" out of any of them. The guy who met me was actually pretty rude! Travelling alone, I felt unsafe.

    Excellent, functional, very good value hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Ok place if you need to stay in the 14th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure why it's 4 stars - typical Parisian 3 star hotel, small rooms etc.

    Convenient location if you have to stay in the South of Paris (14th) - very close to line 4 station. Ok if priced at 100 euros per day, not worth more than that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    I would stay here again. More than adequate for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound proofing. I could hear noise from the next floor up. Staff were a bit slow at times but then again I would expect that in paris

    the place was clean and well designed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    So pleased with our stay. Fantastic location, clean hotel, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was amazing, not even 2 minutes walk from the metro (which was so easy too use!) The staff were lovely - they were so welcoming throughout our entire stay - nothing was too much effort for them. The cleanliness of the hotel was lovely. We were very pleased with our stay! 10/10 :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel close to Expo Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    staff (especially the night receptionist) did not speak English, this is unacceptable for hotel staff in a 4* hotel in Paris

    nice breakfast, room size was ok for Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Reasonable good hotel for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very disappointing, especially compared to other Mercure hotels close to the exhibition center (Eggs made of powder, can fruits, etc. ) Reception staff could be a bit more helpful, no hotel parking and the garage that hotel worked with was full and need to park expensive in public parking

    Location was great with direct Trarm connection infront of the door to exhibition center; comfortable bed and could even sleep with open window in Paris, that was great;

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.2
    No power or hot water for a whole evening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second day of our stay, the power kept on going out and we were left in the dark on and off for a good few hours. We contacted the reception and we were informed that the electrician was working on it, but the fluctuating power supply was affecting our work and we feared for our laptops and phones which were being charged when the power failures happened. Finally the power came on and we went into have a wash (we had just come back from a very long day of sightseeing and badly needed a wash but couldn't because there was no power), when we discovered that there was no hot water! We were drenched in the rain and was chilled to the bone, further delayed from a wash due to power failure, so not being able to a nice long warm bath at the end of a tiring day pretty much ruined half of our trip there. When the reception was contacted we were told that there was nothing they can do about it. That is as helpful as they got. Basic amenities violated is not very good in a hotel. Small room. Would have liked a more spacious one.

    Room was comfortable and clean but very small. We had a tiny balcony from which the view was lovely. Nice modern bathroom with bathtub

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Comfort and kindness!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about except I am used to very hot water and the water was a little too mild for my taste - set to 38 degrees I'm sure that would be fine for most people though I'd still stay again as everything else was spectacular :))

    The bed was very clean and comfortable and oh I needed that with my Australia to France jetlag! The staff were so beautiful, helpful and sweet Thankyou!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.4
    Pay a bit more and stay closer into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot food not regularly replenished during breakfast, therefore left with drying scrambled egg and no bacon. Room next to lift and noisy. Forgot to service room on final night, though they did offer to move us. Reception staff quite rude. Business Centre was a large touchscreen computer in reception. Bar area was essentially the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Really close to the tram and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the tram and train station. Easy to get to anywhere in Paris without staying in the busy centre. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    bed was so comfortable decor and facilities were fab and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was so comfortable decor and facilities were fab and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Wifi was not secure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was not secure Staff was not helpful False fire alarm Poor service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel, good location close to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was okeish and not worth €18.90

    very clean room, bathroom in great condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.5
    You can hear traffic noise from the street even with closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear traffic noise from the street even with closed windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working. The kettle wasn’t working either

    Great location, lovely area. Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money, clean and close to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention, it was a very good experience overall.

    Very good value for money, clean and close to subway. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and facilities. Reception was not welcoming and could have been helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How slow the reception staff were.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Place and breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problem to went in after 4p.m.

    Place and breakfest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot control temperature from the room, sometimes too hot, sometimes too cold

    everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double glazing wasnt great x very noisey as Hôtel was on main road

    Hotel was very clean x rooms beautifully decorated x very modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, great location, great staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just a little slow at check in

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    You pay what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You pay what you get. The room was too small. The wifi connection did not work properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Paris Alesia traveller photo gallery