Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Paris Pont De Sevres 4 stars

11-13 Grande Rue, 92310 Sèvres, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Sèvres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the room itself was the big disappointment: it was a bit shabby with marks on the walls and generally could have used a freshening-up. The biggest flaw in the room was the bathroom. The shower head was positioned very low on the wall, at effectively chest-height which was uncomfortable. Worse, the partition was too narrow and as a result the floor flooded during every shower. Finally, the breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing: for 16.50 Euros I would have expected a much greater diversity and higher quality of offerings.

    Staff were very kind and accommodating. The lobby was nicely decorated and well appointed. Though we do not have children, I thought the "kids areas" with books and games were a great idea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    As long as you're just sleeping it's fine
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival after having driven 6 hours before 19.00,restaurant is closed(not serving). Went to the bar, "no cocktails can be made as I have no ingredients, also this and this and this wine I do not have"

    Staff friendly, especially the breakfast room staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We were lucky to be upgraded to an executive room, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only blip was an issue with the car park door which didn't work on the way out, but it was fixed quite rapidly. Room decor and design is very simple and basic (doesn't take anything away from its comfort though!)

    We were lucky to be upgraded to an executive room, which was nice and spacious, with good facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed there to watch a show at the Seine Musicale venue, which was 15 minutes walk away, so that worked really well for us (could be a tad far out for a visit to central Paris, although metro and team aren't too far). Breakfast was simple but very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Average standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff came to clean our room & chucked our bags to the bins before we completed our checkout process.

    Very helpful staff to find some great attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast had a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but the kids didn't seem to mind. The bathroom was a bit small and lacked counter space. Not a huge deal though, as it was modern and clean.

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast had a lot of selection, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Whirlwind trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to sleep well due to noise from road. So ensure you ask for room away from that side of hotel.

    Standard of room was very good and staff in restaurant at breakfast were extremely helpful amd friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    I will certainly use this hotel again, probably on my next trip to Paris in March.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a difficult and delayed journey, the Hotel was warm and welcoming. The food was really good (both the dinner and the breakfast) and the room was excellent. Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Well presented and good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very low to the ground. Pillow not very comfy for sleeping on. My room was above the road and despite double glazing was quite noisy. One lift was out of action and big queues for checkout at only one receptionist available when a tour group were checking out.

    Room was quite big for a city hotel. The bathroom was well equipped and the water piping hot. Plenty of pillows to enable you to sit up in bed. Room heating very efficient - especially as I stayed over a period of snowy and icy cold weather. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Hotel food, though limited choice was very well prepared and tasty (the buttery mashed potatoes are a must). Good choice of wines in the bar at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    I had booked a three night deal with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a three night deal with Booking.com, however was only able to use the room for two out of the three nights. I told the hotel I would be arriving a day late, they said they had noted this information, but when I arrived they said the booking didn't exist. It was eventually sorted out and we were upgraded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    The hotel suited us perfectly and s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fine for us because we were visiting family in Sevres and Meudon. Our room faced inward to the courtyard and it was quiet. The bus service was convenient and good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    At check in they offered me an expedited check out which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check in they offered me an expedited check out which involved a pre-authorisation on my credit card and then final receipt sent to my email. Said email has never arrived, going on a month later.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and the amenities wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A breakfast item (muesli), may have given me digestion issues. After avoiding it those issues were not present.

    The room was clean and the amenities wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room needs a little adjustment. It catches slightly when closed.

    The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable so I had a good sleep. I liked the breakfast, particularly the sausages.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leakage in the room, breakfast not as expected,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Delicious dinner;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious dinner;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay - comfortable and clean. Close to the Metro. Don't take breakfast there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not worth it at all - next time I'll just go oustside

    Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Novotel, Sevres in April 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me everything was OK.

    Very pleasant staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to suite which we liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to suite which we liked. Very nice breakfast & friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, limited understanding of english

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    very nice and pleasant stay; friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report

    very clean and nice layout of room; great shower facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    On Friday's evening hotel's restaurant was closed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday's evening hotel's restaurant was closed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better not a great range.

    The surroundings accessible to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. Very noisy guests singing for quite a while during the night.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    way too expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too hot in the room and in the corridor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Guidelines say 2 children under 16 can stay with the parents...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guidelines say 2 children under 16 can stay with the parents in the same room. However, we had to book a second room and pay 139 Euros/night!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel to relax
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from paris nord station on public transport

    Clean hotel, great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a better selection of cereals at breakfast time.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    The location for BIPM is excellent;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The standard twin room is a bit small for two; hence the comfort comment; will know next time to select a superior room. It would be nice if there was a wider white wine selection available.

    The location for BIPM is excellent; cannot comment really on value for money because the ZAR/ Euro is not in our favor. A lot of BIPM scientists have commented that the prices are a bit high and is why they choose to stay elsewhere - I don't know if this information will help you? I always enjoy staying at the Novotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed The room The size of the room The location The staff friendliness The type and options of food on the menu No flexibility The cost is too high compared to all what was compromised as explained above

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was very clean, modern and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tv/entertainment didn't cater for non French speakers.

    The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The quality of the food was great. Staff were attentive and helpful. The best part is the low rates.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.3
    - hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - facilities at the room - the open buffet of the breakfast is very poor , compared with other Novotels. - The closing of the kitchen on Saturday and Sunday.

    - hospitality - location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    This is a modern hotel with a friendly staff and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is nothing to complain about, except that registration in the WiFi had to be repeated on a daily basis. Nevertheless, we could live with that. :-)

    This is a modern hotel with a friendly staff and all facilities a normal visitor needs. Everything was clean and in order. Breakfast was alright, and there is dinner available in the restaurant. Although situated outside the borders of Paris, Paris can be reached easily by bus or by 10 to 15 min walk to the next Metro station.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    the rooms were big and the bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some floors were extremely noisy (I think is was connected with electricity distribution boards). The hotel is situated far away from the city, so, if you have nothing to do in Sevre, it is better not to stay in this hotel

    the rooms were big and the bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Very helpfule staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpfule staff.. Thark dark head girl how orderd pizza for my gets 5 star

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The value was expensive for room and breakfast

    Near to the BIPM

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful - just the right degree of attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite and great location for pick up by a colleague

    Staff were very helpful - just the right degree of attention.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.9
    proximity to Parc St Cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    proximity to Parc St Cloud. good walking. close to central Paris.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: